145 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V6, Malaysia's No.1 EEV Now Even Smarter!!!

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 11 2017, 10:34 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,758 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Jan 11 2017, 09:44 AM)
maybe this question have been asked many times but

mind sharing the optimize setup? and how much it cost for basic installation those booster thingy ?

what i have in mind for 'upgrade', according to priority is

1. upgrade my tyre stock rim with dunlop J5
2. speaker setup
3. those booster thing
4. AR bar
currently my car clock at 38k mileage
I think it's best if I pass u my car keys n u test it out yourself smile.gif

Words can't describe the feeling.. Hehehehe.. tongue.gif

ahboon76
post Jan 11 2017, 10:57 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Jan 10 2017, 05:58 PM)
the headlight kaput already.. axia g spec
Do pm me if you need as I got extra pcs.
Effy92
post Jan 11 2017, 12:26 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jan 10 2017, 12:46 PM)
Woah, very fast facelift already.

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 10 2017, 02:29 PM)
Just wait and see...
I'm more interested to see the coming back of VVT-i to Axia engine.
Viva got it while Axia don't. Quite weird at first.
It will be using same engine as bezza 1.0l.
Dave
post Jan 11 2017, 12:57 PM

54 posts

When you rotate the tyres, you may have to tell them to include the spare tyre in the rotation
The SC foreman said that they normally don't do it
rydzx
post Jan 11 2017, 01:00 PM

I`m just eliminate manually the throttle response by pressing pedal harder, little bit of using my foot effort.
Some others friends suggest to add extra washer behind the pedal. (Not yet try)

By the way, please take a note too if you have car matte/carpet that are thicker, it might be blocked yr max open throttle.

If you want to reduce yr foot effort, having the management for yr light & hard pedal then these electronic gadget you will be needed.

https://pivotjp.com/product/3da/3da-e.html
RM1K++
Cruise & Throttle Control

http://www.worksengineering.co/product-770416.html
RM5XX
Throttle Control

http://www.potentbooster.com/catalogue.html
RM4XX
Throttle Control

http://www.sprintboosterusa.com/default.aspx
Throttle Control

From my point of view, i might be choose Pivot JP one cause at the same time you can have cruise controllable on your Axia car. Then you can take a rest of yr foot and leg sometimes on highway.. wink.gif
TSnuttyking91
post Jan 11 2017, 02:37 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Dave @ Jan 11 2017, 12:57 PM)
When you rotate the tyres, you may have to tell them to include the spare tyre in the rotation
The SC foreman said that they normally don't do it
i wonder where will they put the spare tire since it wont be in balance... hmm.gif
Dave
post Jan 11 2017, 04:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jan 11 2017, 02:37 PM)
i wonder where will they put the spare tire since it wont be in balance... hmm.gif

put spare on rear wheel should be fine for initial rotation...next rotation to the front wheel

This post has been edited by Dave: Jan 11 2017, 04:24 PM
muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 11 2017, 04:56 PM

499 posts

currently drive my wife axia SE,
i'm totally 0 with car, no experience having car tongue.gif

right now eyeing Foot Brake Auto-Lock icon_idea.gif

Vehicle Stabilizer Bar ini ada bagus ke?? confused.gif
duo_duo
post Jan 11 2017, 05:14 PM

Any 1 experienced to change the braking system to include ABS aftermarket?
My car is Axia G edition without ABS installed. Thinking wanna change the braking system.
TSnuttyking91
post Jan 11 2017, 06:58 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(duo_duo @ Jan 11 2017, 05:14 PM)

Any 1 experienced to change the braking system to include ABS aftermarket?
My car is Axia G edition without ABS installed. Thinking wanna change the braking system.
ABS installation can be done but it will cost a lot to install. Definitely not worth it hmm.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 11 2017, 08:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 11 2017, 04:56 PM)
currently drive my wife axia SE,
i'm totally 0 with car, no experience having car  tongue.gif

right now eyeing Foot Brake Auto-Lock icon_idea.gif

Vehicle Stabilizer Bar ini ada bagus ke?? confused.gif
thumbup.gif
duo_duo
post Jan 11 2017, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jan 11 2017, 06:58 PM)
ABS installation can be done but it will cost a lot to install. Definitely not worth it  hmm.gif
Do have estimation cost? If let assume around 3k, will it consider worth?
Zot
post Jan 12 2017, 08:46 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(duo_duo @ Jan 11 2017, 11:51 PM)
Do have estimation cost?  If let assume around 3k,  will it consider worth?
It is probably cheaper to buy an ABS car perhaps than to fix a non-abs car with abs. laugh.gif (i mean seriously sad.gif )

Another thing to remember is that the reliability is questionable because there are stories the abs did not work when needed. smile.gif
SUSjasonhanjk
post Jan 12 2017, 09:47 AM

1,068 posts

The rim colour for spare tyre is black. I know some cars have different diameter for back up tyres, not sure for Axia.
johnngiew
post Jan 12 2017, 09:47 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2017, 08:46 AM)
It is probably cheaper to buy an ABS car perhaps than to fix a non-abs car with abs.  laugh.gif  (i mean seriously  sad.gif )

Another thing to remember is that the reliability is questionable because there are stories the abs did not work when needed.  smile.gif
another item added means another thing to maintain...

my aunt's vios ABS broken down (ABS light keep lit on) after its warranty and it cost a lot of money to get it fix. like few thousands

if got ABS.. but tyres are worn out also pointless..
Zot
post Jan 12 2017, 09:55 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jan 12 2017, 09:47 AM)
another item added means another thing to maintain...

my aunt's vios ABS broken down (ABS light keep lit on) after its warranty and it cost a lot of money to get it fix. like few thousands

if got ABS.. but tyres are worn out also pointless..
Note that ABS may prevent tire locking that can cause car skid out of control but at the same time it also result in longer braking distance biggrin.gif
TAN WENG
post Jan 12 2017, 11:58 AM

145 posts

saw internet got facelift new axia with vvt i engine plus push start button sad.gif
Zot
post Jan 12 2017, 12:15 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Jan 12 2017, 11:58 AM)
saw internet got facelift new axia with vvt i engine plus push start button  sad.gif
You can trade in your car then biggrin.gif .. Well, I'll just stick to traditional switch smile.gif
jenwww
post Jan 12 2017, 12:40 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2017, 09:55 AM)
Note that ABS may prevent tire locking that can cause car skid out of control but at the same time it also result in longer braking distance  biggrin.gif
Haha this what comes into my mind , get good grip tyre , without abs jam brake , you will get instant stop or minimal skidding. With silverstone tyre + abs more dangerous in my opinion
TAN WENG
post Jan 12 2017, 01:32 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 12 2017, 12:15 PM)
You can trade in your car then  biggrin.gif .. Well, I'll just stick to traditional switch  smile.gif
tak mau oh economic tak ada bagus kereta boleh pakai boleh jalan sudah ok thumbsup.gif

145 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:30 PM