15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

cybpsych
post Jul 10 2018, 11:49 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 10 2018, 11:27 PM)
I just noticed that the PBB Visa Signature rebate has been capped lower. I think I used to get RM60 max rebate. But in my recent statement I only got RM38 rebate.

During lunch time I dine out with my colleagues and being the most senior, I usually pay first and my colleagues will reimburse me later for their meals. Lets say the total bill comes to RM102.20 and there's 5 person, so average per person is RM20.44. But I'll just collect RM20 from them only. Last time the rebate would help offset these loose change that I don't collect. But now the cap is so low, not enough to cover.

Is there any good cards out there that can help me?
reduced since Jan 2018.

follow template in post 2 for recommendations.
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2018, 03:51 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(blu3gyrl @ Jul 12 2018, 03:49 PM)
Sorry. Perhaps my motivation was not clear. I'm looking for a credit card with best cashback benefits.

Little overview of myself:

1. Annual Income: ~RM80,000

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably or can be waived.

3. Card required for: Day-to-day expenses, such as Maxis, petrol, TNB, pharmacy, groceries, retail, online shopping

4. Existing credit cards (if any): CIMB Cashback Credit Card, Maybank2Card Platinum

5. Interested in CC from:
HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i or Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum MasterCard - but can't decide between the two. Average credit card bill is between RM1,000-2,000 per month.

Hope the info suffice.
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2018, 03:32 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 30 2018, 03:29 PM)
Thanks. I will try the Barcelona card..
try fast fast brows.gif

barcelona's 10% cb (capped rm100 cb) for Aug starting soon.

apply at maybankard centres if you're in KV. or call CS to add new card.
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2018, 03:37 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 30 2018, 03:36 PM)
Sorry I don't get what u mean, KV is what?
maybankcard centres in KV (klang valley) ... dont think there's any centres outside of KV.
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2018, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 30 2018, 03:48 PM)
I am from Penang... so,, need go back apply.
call CS and ask to "add new card" directly.

if not, then use M2U online application.
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2018, 04:40 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 30 2018, 04:31 PM)
I tried the M2U.. seems like not allow me submit.. not sure i missed out anything or not.. I will call SC directly..
What's the contact number for the SC for apply this card? please advice.
call the number behind your m2c
cybpsych
post Aug 13 2018, 07:26 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(w3sley @ Aug 13 2018, 12:52 AM)
Hi! I did some research for this few.

For MBB ikhwan MC [5% rebate on petrol and groceries on Friday and Saturday, capped at maximum of RM50.00 per customer per month (Principal and Supplementary Cardmember)],

quite favourable but the CB for MBB Petronas Ikhwan MC [ 8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and 1% Cash Back on weekdays (Monday to Friday) for every PETRONAS spend. (capped at RM 50 per month)] seems better but it only focus on petrol. hmmm Can I apply both?

For CIMB Cash Rebate Plat. MC, 2% Cash Rebate for statement balance below RM3,000. Cash rebate is capped at RM30 per month per card. Pretty low % CB

For Alliance You:nique, need spend at least RM2001 only got 3%. I dont think I will spend this much after factoring my main expenses on petrol and groceries which I will use MBB. I will only need another for insurance auto biling, prepaid reload, dining(maybe) which cost maybe MAX RM1k per month. If possible, any higher % CB?

Anyway, can please explain a bit the choice of the selection and how to optimise it? Thanks!
Personally, from the benefits, I will focus more on CB. Sorry if my I send out unclear details previously.

P/s: Newbie to CC
yes, you can apply both MBB Ikhwan MC and Visa Petronas. subject to approval, as usual.
cybpsych
post Aug 20 2018, 08:38 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Fa.gib.ja @ Aug 20 2018, 02:19 PM)
HI! If i pledge RM5000 how much credit card limit can I get? Thanks

Kena rejected by personal loan and Credit card

I have zero commitment.. i want tro build credit history.. thanks
asking blunt and obvious question: if you have cash of rm5k, why not settle/reduce your loan(s)?

why do you need personal loan and cc together? you deparately need credit facility/money?
cybpsych
post Aug 21 2018, 07:16 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Fa.gib.ja @ Aug 21 2018, 12:11 AM)
please.be gentle on me yo bro.. as i have said on the last part of my post.. i want to build credit history.. if youll ask me to get a car loan.. i aint ready yet brah..

PS. read twice it wont hurt. thanks
I'm perfectly aware of what u wrote.

instead of applying personal loan AND cc together, which could raise some flags by banks, why not apply a basic cc only?
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2018, 05:33 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(nforce4_ultrad @ Sep 18 2018, 04:52 PM)
what is the best CC for cash back?
-annual income say 60k maybe
-mainly use for online purchase,shopping,dining,entertainment
means maybe with more or unlimited cap..
cheap or free annual fee
less interest
or any other things that can be consider
i dont really interested in the point system as for me redeemed item mostly not interesting and can be found cheaper online << or should i rethink :-)
ask here, follow template in post #2
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2018, 08:11 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Oct 1 2018, 08:07 PM)
Okay, I just collected the Maybank Ikhwan Gold on my own.
Upon opening the envelop, the Maybank Zing TnG card are not inside.

Because I check their website whereby mentioning Free Maybank Zing TnG card.
Is this normal nowadays?

not, it doesnt come automatically.

did u tick/apply for zing? else call CS to find out.
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2018, 08:59 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Oct 1 2018, 08:47 PM)
I applied through their online application form, didn't see any tick for applying zing card.

May I know does zing card need government charge too? If need, then I better don't apply lo~  hmm.gif

if u read the SST FAQ from Maybank, NO

What is not included in the scope of the tax?
The scope of tax does not include :
ï‚· Debit Card
ï‚· Electronic money(i.e. Zing Card and Prepaid Card)

cybpsych
post Oct 16 2018, 05:00 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Oct 16 2018, 04:34 PM)
in ringgitplus, if apply visa it say it comes with master and vice versa...thats why i ask
scratch the info and insert a new comment to apply specific card.

in the event of receiving both cards, give the CS a call to terminate either card.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 04:00 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(NotHideOnBush @ Oct 23 2018, 03:52 PM)
Sorry, new to credit cards.
The annual income thing is before or after epf?
gross income
cybpsych
post Oct 26 2018, 09:55 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 25 2018, 11:58 PM)
I love Maybank cards because when I want to get electronics stuffs, I can always opt for instalment plans if I want to. However I don't really fancy paying double SST for another AMEX card I don't use. Any other cards with annual fee waived with a lot of online partners?
MBB FC Barcelona VS, MBB Ikhwan Petronas Visa, MBB Ikhwan Mastercard

all with good benefits, all without AF, iinm also eligible for mbb's epp
cybpsych
post Nov 1 2018, 07:45 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Scrubmaster @ Nov 1 2018, 07:38 PM)
may i know what is board rate?
base/standard rate
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2018, 04:25 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Nov 9 2018, 04:20 PM)
then bonus not included? because my bonus quite high, around 7.5 months of my basic salary last year, but if EA form then got show
submit the EA form as supporting document.

no harm submitting MORE documents to proof your worthiness.
cybpsych
post Jan 15 2019, 02:41 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 15 2019, 02:23 PM)
Looking for a card with unlimited cashback similar to PBB VI

Will prefer more than 0.3% CB as offered by PBB VI
can try this if the place u use accepts Amex:

a few from OCBC: https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Cards/index.html
cybpsych
post Feb 14 2019, 12:04 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:59 AM)
had been using m2u gold card (visa and amex) for 3 years.
found out i should go for mbb fc visa + m2u amex only instead.

but i wan to get the platinum card this time instead (salary increased, so wan increase my limit also)

can i apply m2u platinum first > apply mbb fc visa (got gold /plat version also?) > cancel m2u visa only??
there is NO mbb fc visa + m2u amex combo during application.

you can apply fcb visa after m2card approved.

to terminate m2c visa, call CS and try to terminate it. some said cannot terminate for those applied after 1 Sep.

cybpsych
post Feb 22 2019, 09:42 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(tinker @ Feb 22 2019, 09:40 AM)
I dont mind sticking to a single petrol brand. BHP is out as we do not have BHP here lol.

I guess i will go with MBB Islamic Petronas. Can non malay apply?
can, no issue to apply islamic card, it doesnt mean for selected group of ppl.

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2085sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:51 AM