15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

cybpsych
post Oct 12 2017, 07:12 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2017, 08:32 AM)
take a guess?  laugh.gif

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 12 2017, 03:35 PM)
the reason why i got rejected also cannot know.. haiz
new revision for cimb cr?.. really?.. maybe i will try other bank..
u should follow up on the card news more often sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2017, 08:30 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 15 2017, 06:17 PM)
Can pledge 10k to get pbb quantum?

Previously applied but kena reject.
pbb need min 20-25k pledge, probably for lower cards, e.g. quantum/platinum cards.

better ask the branch directly.
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2017, 09:49 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 16 2017, 09:23 AM)
is the Maybank visa signature FC Barcelona 2% cashback for any transaction is the highest for "other type" of transaction? any other cards?
i believe so.

other fav cards for 'dan lain-lain" transactions would be SCB Cash Back Gold and SCB JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card, but both these cards have min spending "hoops" to achieve.

mbb fcb vs has no min spending, however be mindful of the usual/unwritten MBB's min RM1 cb, so try spend at least >RM50 in a month. It is a Visa card which is universally-accepted compared to Amex which is a pain in Malaysia (begging/thick face required blush.gif). Plan your spending wisely to May or Aug, the cb cap will be doubled to RM100 (10% cb) thumbup.gif

2% with RM50 cap is about RM2.5k max spending, which is good for low-spending users (for "dan lain-lain" transactions), like myself.
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2017, 02:29 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 16 2017, 02:26 PM)
What is the require income for mbb visa signature fc Barcelona ?
48k.

refer MBB VS thread, post #799
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2017, 06:03 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Oct 17 2017, 02:41 PM)

I am not using Maybank anymore but would like to apply for credit card in order to pay installments for something that I don't wish to pay for in 1 go.

Would Maybank allow me to apply for the credit card just for this purpose? And I bank in only the money needed for the monthly installment for the item?
it does not matter.

mbb ezpay is credit card feature. as long as you have the mbb cc, you can utilize the ezpay facility.

once the installment charged to your card on statement month, then you pay accordingly to the statement amount by the specified due date.
cybpsych
post Nov 3 2017, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Nov 3 2017, 09:07 AM)
It's card looks like this: Petronas Maybank Visa, so I don't think it's Ikhwan. Where can I read more about cc application quota? Tried to google but didn't find anything.
it's not about "quota" per se. it's a guideline from BNM to all banks >> http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...&ac=207&lang=en

or MBB >> http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

all google-d out
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2017, 10:46 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 7 2017, 03:22 PM)
Ambank Visa Infinite/World MasterCard
I) PBB Visa Signature -6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining & Online Transaction https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4410413

II) Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature
* Lifetime Fee Waiver
* 2% Cash back for all purchases all year long (except May and August) and capped at maximum of RM 50 per month.
* 10% Cash back for all purchases made in the month of May (football season ends) &, August (football season begins) and capped at max. of RM 100 during the specified month.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Nov 8 2017, 10:41 AM)
1. Annual Income: ~RM100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee:  Better if waived

3. Card required for: F&B , Utilities, School fee , Place that do not accept amex

4. Existing credit cards (if any): MBB 2 cards  , Citibank Premier miles , SCB WMC , AMbank VS , Alliance plat

5. Interested in CC from: open

6. Others: Looking for better card in term of cash back for paying school fees and places do not accept amex . currently keeping CItibank and SCB ambank for lounge access.
exact recommendation as post above yours biggrin.gif

get PBB VS to kaotime your utilities, pay online.

get MBB FCB VS for other misc payments that are usually not covered by other cashback cards, e.g. school fees, automobile service, property maintenance fee, etc
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 10:48 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:53 AM)
Can u guys suggest best cb card for online tramsactiom? Without tier spending like the old cimb cash rebate card?h
read some suggestions here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836

or post your own spending using template, other users would recommend
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 02:36 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Nov 13 2017, 02:24 PM)
Any good online Cashback card besides:

- PB Quantum MC
- PB Visa Signature
we can tell you all the cb cards but at the end, you have to decide to fit your spending behavior.

why not disclose how much you spend, on average, for online spending? and where usually? lazada? agoda? insurance? etc
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2017, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Nov 14 2017, 09:53 AM)
Thanks for that suggestion! It may not be suitable unfortunately because I dont think I'll breach RM2k in online spending. RM1.4k goes to both PB cards, so I need another RM600-800 max online spend on another card.
And I'm curently using the SC Cash Back card too, which gives RM50/3.33% at 1500 which I think is more usable than this because of my spending patterns sad.gif.
since you're now sharing your spending amount, then uob yolo make sense, to go with PBB cards.

or, get multiple pbb vs supp cards (condition: split statement), then you'd get individual cb pool.
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2017, 08:39 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(kuccified @ Nov 19 2017, 08:23 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM100K to RM150K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must, but with req eg min spend or swipes also ok if amount not too crazy

3. Card required for: cashback for online spending, dining, shopping, entertainment (high-low priority)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank 2 card premier, MBB Barca, CIMB cash rebate platinum

5. Interested in CC from: cash rebate cards - PBB visa sig / quantum. Had a brief look at uob yolo, but 6% with tier spending capped rm50? Isn’t PBB visa sig better?

6. Others: I’m looking to cut my CIMB cash rebate plat card since they changed the terms for onwuline spending.  Main aim for this card is for online spending or dining cash rebate since I have other cards (MBB and CIMB being the best in promo) for dining privileges for certain shops. Looking at PB Visa sig for 6%, looks good on paper but any watchouts? Any other better cards that I overlooked?

No need for petrol and groceries as I have other cards for that smile.gif

Thanks!
get PBB VS first.

straightforward card, no min spend required. min 12x swipes per year to autowaive AF (easily achievable if being your primary online card). max RM50 cashback, translates to about RM833 spending per month.

if not enough, apply supplementary card(s) with separate statement. you'll get separate pool of RM50 cashback per card. downside is you may not be able to track transactions from supp card insde your PBe (cuz PBe internet banking is tied back to the supp cardholder, not you). if can share PBe login, e.g. wife or parents who doesnt use Pbe, then good already. else, monitor via e-Statement, sent to your email address. OTP mobile number also registered to your number.

UOB YOLO is good also, only if you constantly spend ~RM800 per month for online transactions, then you'll get RM50 cashback. this card is similar to PBB VS, downside is the min spending required to hit 6% cb tier.
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2017, 10:46 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(usin_kangkong @ Dec 7 2017, 10:40 AM)
Dear Mr fly126,

For Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard, the 5% Cash back is only for Petronas or any stations?

Cheers!
any petrol brand
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2017, 03:17 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(nomaTHORwhat1990 @ Dec 7 2017, 01:21 PM)
Wanting to get my very first credit card but dunno which one to apply for?

I did some research and I would like the credit cards to have only:

- no annual fees / or can be waived when spending a certain amount
- cash rebates

Hoping to get some good recommendations for all! My salary only RM2.5k so no need for those high standard credit cards
(Ps: I asked my brother and he told me that in those shopping malls sure got bank doing offer wanting you to apply lol but no sales people every come up to me and ask if i want to apply when i passed by. Maybe cause I look like im fresh grad and unemployed yet)
follow template from post #1
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2017, 02:37 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Dec 14 2017, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for the recommendations.

Maybank 2 cards and Ikhwan Master card also have lifetime waiver?

For all the suggested 4 types of cards, Supplementary cards can also accumulate for cash back?  and Annual fee for Supp card also waived?
all cards above WITHOUT annual fee! dont even have to spend something to waive it.

supp spending always accumulated together with the principal. cashback is to the principal.
cybpsych
post Dec 17 2017, 09:38 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Dec 17 2017, 09:17 PM)
Is there a thread for HL Essential card? I try to search but no result.
not all card require a dedicated thread. Essential q&a can be posted in HLB Wise thread.
cybpsych
post Jan 3 2018, 05:55 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Jan 3 2018, 05:23 PM)
My profile is similar to yours and I carry the following with the purposes of maximising cash back:

Hong Leong Wise Gold - Dining and Travel category, max cashback 100/mth.
Maybank AMEX Duo Platinum - Weekend spending, max cashback 50/mth and 5X Treat Points. This is my preferred card.
Standard Chartered Just One Platinum - Petrol and Online, max cashback 85/mth.
Public Bank Visa Signature - Groceries and Online, max cashback 50/mth.
CIMB World Mastercard - Free golf green fees a few times a year if lucky.

Will probably apply UOB Yolo (cashback 50/mth) because the new 2018 terms is more friendly to achieve.

For Wise card, I purposely downgrade to Gold card to save annual fee which cannot be waived. Also I got the wife to apply one herself (not supplementary) and select other categories to get another 100 cashback. Usually, I find the SCB card is the hardest to hit the minimum spending of 2500 if I don't buy anything online that month. Most months, can get the full cashback of 385 on around 10K credit card spend which works out to a 4% discount (once you factor in the card rewards points value).
PBB VS now rm38/mth cashback. take note ya
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2018, 08:59 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Jan 4 2018, 08:58 AM)
Thanks for the heads up. Fortunately still 6% earning rate without minimum spend.
yep, 6% still very good for everyday & no min spending.
cybpsych
post Feb 11 2018, 08:39 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Feb 11 2018, 04:08 AM)
Thanks for summarising! Yes, I did fully claim the rm85 cap from scb just one. Among your recommendation, I think it’s just Rhb platinum business and hlb essentials have unlimited cb, Amex cb gold have how much cap? I will be swiping around 120k per month, currently use mbb 2card Amex x5point, very limited tp outlet spend.
not to forget to get high CL for your daily/monthly swipes
cybpsych
post Feb 14 2018, 06:03 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Feb 14 2018, 03:46 PM)
any credit card is good for petrol?

annual fees = free or with minimum swipe per month / less than 1000 spend per month
petrol rebate = 5% on shell with no t&c of minmum spend

currently using citibank cashback platinum got 5% but will be revised next month.

anyone can recommend any card?  hmm.gif
Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard - 5% cashback, Petrol (any brand) and Groceries. Spending on Fridays and Saturdays. Max capped CB RM50/month
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2018, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Feb 15 2018, 09:40 AM)
my petrol cant last for one week to only pump at fri & sat  cry.gif  doh.gif
you didn't say how is your petrol spending behavior, so this is the suggestion.

if you need all-day petrol spending, then perhaps others can propose any other cards for Shell pump. maybe uob one?

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2520sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:07 AM