343 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 12:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
I have AEON GOLD and PBB VS .. Thought it is good enough for me. Only travel 2-3 times a year
I would rather keep AmBank WMC than keeping AEON Gold now. 6x local PPL vs unlimited local and overseas PPL. Moreover the PosOnline payment for AEON is no longer available now, so it makes no justification to keep it further.
kremlin
post Mar 16 2017, 01:03 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:19 PM)
I would rather keep AmBank WMC than keeping AEON Gold now. 6x local PPL vs unlimited local and overseas PPL. Moreover the PosOnline payment for AEON is no longer available now, so it makes no justification to keep it further.
Yes, regretted now.. I thought posonline issue is temporary. I will probably cancel AEON and reapply WMC
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 16 2017, 01:03 PM)
Yes, regretted now.. I thought posonline issue is temporary. I will probably cancel AEON and reapply WMC
If you just recently cancelled the WMC, can try to reinstating back the card. smile.gif
shahruls
post Mar 16 2017, 08:26 PM

243 posts

Just sign agreement hire purchase with public bank, they offer me credit card. My income 75k/year. Got maybank 2 card & maybank ikhwan. Which public bank credit card got online cash back and all day groceries, petrol cash back? Tq
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Mar 16 2017, 08:26 PM)
Just sign agreement hire purchase with public bank, they offer me credit card. My income 75k/year. Got maybank 2 card & maybank ikhwan. Which public bank credit card got online cash back and all day groceries, petrol cash back? Tq
PBB Visa Signature is the best cash back card. It requires 100k per annum. Groceries, dining and online. No cash back for petrol though.
sms2u
post Mar 17 2017, 11:04 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 11:34 PM)
PBB Visa Signature is the best cash back card. It requires 100k per annum. Groceries, dining and online. No cash back for petrol though.
best card? this card may be best for u and no necessary best for other.
cos many factor.
1. eligible to apply.
2. convinient to make payment.
3. spending pattern
4. spending amount
5. characteristic / personality - some may prefer other like earn points instead of gain cash back
fruitie
post Mar 17 2017, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 17 2017, 11:04 AM)
best card? this card may be best for u and no necessary best for other.
cos many factor.
1. eligible to apply.
2. convinient to make payment.
3. spending pattern
4. spending amount
5. characteristic / personality - some may prefer other like earn points instead of gain cash back
Oops. I forgot to mention best for PBB.
Oh yeah, thanks for stating the obvious.
celaw
post Mar 19 2017, 10:54 AM

1,263 posts

Hi all sifu, how is it using PBB AIA CC to pay AIA insurance for 2% rebate? Is it the best AIA insurance payment through CC to get max rebate right now?
fly126
post Mar 19 2017, 11:34 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Mar 19 2017, 10:54 AM)
Hi all sifu, how is it using PBB AIA CC to pay AIA insurance for 2% rebate? Is it the best AIA insurance payment through CC to get max rebate right now?
Details in Pg. 2: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds_credit_pbb.aspx
celaw
post Mar 19 2017, 11:43 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:34 PM)
Erm.. 13th month.. Quite a long wait. Sifu, Any others CC for insurance better than this return to introduce?
fly126
post Mar 19 2017, 12:47 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Mar 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
Erm.. 13th month.. Quite a long wait. Sifu, Any others CC for insurance better than this return to introduce?
How much is your Insurance pay Monthly or annually..?
If your Expenses r more than Rm1K you may considering get SCB Just One Plat....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4095341

Btw, SCB JusOne Plat. Annual fee can be Waive EZly with just a Call to CS nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2017, 01:11 PM
CapriKey
post Mar 19 2017, 04:02 PM

1. Annual Income: RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must, or can be waived by minimum swipes

3. Card required for: Insurance RM500 monthly auto-debit, cash back / rebate (most spending are from online transactions), installment plan preferable for occasional big spending like travel

4. Existing credit cards (if any): UOB VOX - switching to UOB YOLO soon but will stop before 2nd year due to annual fee

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others: Paying off balances on my UOB VOX in a few months and going to start discipline myself to pay it off every month. Prefer a good cash back CC for online spends
byronong
post Mar 19 2017, 04:14 PM

86 posts

agreed. awesome card for online. petrol and autobills!

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:47 PM)
How much is your Insurance pay Monthly or annually..?
If your Expenses r more than Rm1K  you may considering get SCB Just One Plat....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4095341

Btw, SCB JusOne Plat. Annual fee can be Waive EZly with just a Call to CS nod.gif
quiver
post Mar 20 2017, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(quiver @ Mar 2 2017, 05:08 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably free.

3. Card required for: Cashback/rebate. Petrol. Utilities. Normal spending (miscellaneous).

4. Existing credit cards (if any): OCBC Titanium Blue

5. Interested in CC from: Any.

=====

6. Others: After reading several guides, my current plan is to get:

Maybank Islamic Ikhwan MasterCard Platinum (Petrol Cashback: Fri, Sat)
Maybank 2 Card Platinum (Petrol Cashback: Sat, Sun)
> Both the above for mainly petrol cashback. Uncertain if it's overkill to have the Maybank 2 Card Platinum and the below ÆON BiG Visa Gold Card.

ÆON BiG Visa Gold Card (Petrol Cashback: Sun)
> Mainly for free access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge.

Hong Leong Bank Essential Visa
> Mainly for cashback on normal spending - but I likely may not have spending above RM5k per month, so may only benefit from 0.6% cashback.

CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard Platinum
> Just to benefit from CIMB promotions. Preferably free lifetime.

Also what's a good recommendation for utilities cashback?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 2 2017, 06:25 PM)
for Petrol, do u mind Petronas? then get MBB Ikhwan Visa Petronas. 8% cashback if spending at Petronas on Sat/Sun.

if possible, get the quad-MBB cards: M2Cards, Ikhwan Mastercard and Ikhwan Visa Petronas.

upcoming m2cards revision will be 5% on every spending on Sat/Sun. pending T&Cs to confirm details. ETA 15 March 2017.

Utilites, how much do u spend on utilities each month, on average?
Thanks @cybpsych for your recommendation. smile.gif

I went to The Gardens yesterday to apply for M2Cards and Ikhwan Visa Petronas. Wanted to apply for Ikhwan Mastercard as well, but the counter person was making it difficult so I decided to just apply for that later when I need it. Also applied for the ÆON BiG Visa Gold Card last week.

If I want to bring another person to the Airport Lounges, do I need another credit card or can I use the ÆON BiG Visa Gold Card to redeem twice at one go? If I need another credit card, what would you recommend? If I add another ÆON card, I probably need to swipe 24 times total a year @ ÆON. Or should I look into Ambank Platinum instead?

Also utilities are around... RM350-400 per month including WiFi. I also pay for my family's motor insurance as well (4 cars).
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 02:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(quiver @ Mar 20 2017, 02:41 PM)
If I want to bring another person to the Airport Lounges, do I need another credit card or can I use the ÆON BiG Visa Gold Card to redeem twice at one go? If I need another credit card, what would you recommend? If I add another ÆON card, I probably need to swipe 24 times total a year @ ÆON. Or should I look into Ambank Platinum instead?
You need another card to sign another person in. Cannot swipe twice for 2 two persons.
AmBank Plat is not a bad choice but only 2x entries. Good thing is you can apply supplementary card for this person and he/she also has 2x entries.

Not difficult to attain 12x swipes of AEON cards if you know how. brows.gif
quiver
post Mar 20 2017, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2017, 02:55 PM)
You need another card to sign another person in. Cannot swipe twice for 2 two persons.
AmBank Plat is not a bad choice but only 2x entries. Good thing is you can apply supplementary card for this person and he/she also has 2x entries.

Not difficult to attain 12x swipes of AEON cards if you know how. brows.gif
Haha, I... don't think I know how. Teach me, sifu. xD

(edit2: Okay, found your advice from another thread haha = Pay your bill for RM 1*12 using UOBPayOnline.)

(edit: Also wow, up to three free-for-life supplementary cards with 2x entries. Thanks for sharing haha. Okay, have to consider this card also.)

=====

QUOTE(quiver @ Mar 20 2017, 02:41 PM)
Also utilities are around... RM350-400 per month including WiFi. I also pay for my family's motor insurance as well (4 cars).
Also, any advice regarding the utilities + insurance situation?

This post has been edited by quiver: Mar 20 2017, 05:14 PM
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(quiver @ Mar 20 2017, 03:28 PM)
Haha, I... don't think I know how. Teach me, sifu. xD

(edit2: Okay, found your advice from another thread haha = Pay your bill for RM 1*12 using UOBPayOnline.)

(edit: Also wow, up to three free-for-life supplementary cards with 2x entries. Thanks for sharing haha. Okay, have to consider this card also.)

=====
Also, any advice regarding the utilities + insurance situation?
Good that you will search in that thread biggrin.gif

Just use Maybank2Cards AmEx and pay during weekends. smile.gif
tianqi
post Mar 21 2017, 02:50 PM

151 posts

1. Annual Income: RM36k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably

3. Card required for: Groceries (Mainly), Petrol, Utilities

4. Existing credit cards (if any): -

5. Interested in CC from: -

Thank you for the help!

fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(tianqi @ Mar 21 2017, 02:50 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM36k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably 

3. Card required for: Groceries (Mainly), Petrol, Utilities

4. Existing credit cards (if any):  -

5. Interested in CC from: -
Thank you for the help!
If your usage for these three items are less than RM 1k, you can just apply Maybank2Cards and use the AmEx card during weekends to get 5% cash back.

If you use a lot of Petronas, then can also apply Maybank Ikhwan Petronas Visa to get 8% cash back when you spend in Petronas on weekends.
camel90
post Mar 21 2017, 03:15 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, Utility Bills, local airlines tickets, lastly as backup for any purchase I would want to use.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): NIL

5. Interested in CC from: would like to avoid KFH as my car is from KFH.

6. Others: none.

Thank you for your kind help !

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 21 2017, 03:15 PM

343 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:20 PM