there is no barang elektrik that use 3phase...
if a house use 3phase it will split trough the house... 1phase max 4ac with fride, etc...etc...
i know, my house use 3phase
izzit safe to add additional unit aircond at home Chat
Dec 26 2016, 12:25 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
there is no barang elektrik that use 3phase...
if a house use 3phase it will split trough the house... 1phase max 4ac with fride, etc...etc... i know, my house use 3phase |
Dec 26 2016, 09:49 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Dec 25 2016, 10:23 PM) Take a photo of the meter, see how many cables are going in. Please see page 1 but after mechanical engineer will come ketuk you .....say " what's wrong with one phase?"To tell whether one phase or three phase. This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 26 2016, 09:53 AM |
Dec 26 2016, 10:10 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(Xcal @ Dec 25 2016, 09:49 PM) You do have 3 phase equipment maybe those needing those 400 plus volt eq in factory. But in house if TNB just give single phase means we only have certain Max amount of load depending on the Max current through that single phase. Additional phase is just like adding a parallel load sharing thing. Right? hmm...that must be a very big house that load exceed 50AFrom tnb website: Single-phase vs. Three-phase Supply A single-phase meter measures usage from a 230 volt supply through two (2) wires, while a 3-phase meter measures usage from a 415 volt supply through four (4) wires. You are advised to change from a single-phase supply to a 3-phase supply when your household electricity load exceeds 10kW or 50A. Generally, you should change to a 3-phase supply if you have three (3) or more air-conditioners in your home. Upgrading to a 3-phase supply will increase stability and reliability of electricity supply to your premises. im no electrical engineer but i do a rough calculation. with the label on aircond compressor. you need to run like duno how many aircond it only exceed 50A. base on 2HP AC |
Dec 26 2016, 10:12 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(Johannlo @ Dec 25 2016, 10:34 PM) my friend house run 4 (2 2hp 2 1hp) on a single phase with almost 24/7 operation. the whole DB box on fire. means his DB box there all those circuit breakers thing isn't rated for that high loadin constant high load that exceed the capability of the switch/breaker creates heat. thats what happen to my house. 2nd it have nothing to do with single phase. |
Dec 26 2016, 10:17 AM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
I got all 5 start same time no trip
Dec 26 2016, 10:18 AM
379 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
1 phase 63 Amp is more than enough
Dec 26 2016, 12:33 PM
363 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 26 2016, 12:39 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 26 2016, 10:10 AM) you need to run like duno how many aircond it only exceed 50A. base on 2HP AC easy to exceed for induction stove user. Example this 3zone hob consumes 32a peak. http://www.hoekee.com.sg/p-1659-3zoneinduc...hobti1028b.html |
Dec 26 2016, 12:39 PM
227 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
paste sticker will do
Dec 26 2016, 12:42 PM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Single phase 100amp can easily support 4 AC
But got money better over kill it with 3 phase since we do not know your actual usage or intended HP of AC |
Dec 26 2016, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 26 2016, 12:39 PM) easy to exceed for induction stove user. Example this 3zone hob consumes 32a peak. rite...now you are findding ways to exceed ithttp://www.hoekee.com.sg/p-1659-3zoneinduc...hobti1028b.html QUOTE(TheModerator @ Dec 26 2016, 12:42 PM) Single phase 100amp can easily support 4 AC isn't normal household single phase is about 63amps?But got money better over kill it with 3 phase since we do not know your actual usage or intended HP of AC just have a check on my house safety switch and is rated 63amps |
Dec 26 2016, 12:46 PM
Dec 26 2016, 12:59 PM
876 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 25 2016, 08:08 PM) It will not trip la. Especially if you have those inverter air cons. eh bro, what's the different between 3 phase and single phase?Aircon take a lot of power during startup. Those old days aircon they will start stop often. Unless all your 4 air con starts at the same exact time then it might have issue. Just make sure the surge will not exceed the MCB rating lo. Don't fall for the bullshit that we need to change to 3 ph. They just milking money. |
Dec 26 2016, 01:00 PM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 26 2016, 12:44 PM) rite...now you are findding ways to exceed it Yeah, usual is single phase 60ampisn't normal household single phase is about 63amps? just have a check on my house safety switch and is rated 63amps But now got single phase 100amp Mine is 100amp, single phase. AC 6 biji all ok. |
Dec 26 2016, 01:05 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(darien99 @ Dec 25 2016, 07:42 PM) currently using 3 units at home, plan to install another unit, will tripping the circuit breaker anot? anyone QUOTE(darien99 @ Dec 25 2016, 09:03 PM) living hall one is 1.5hp, my room 1hp, another room 1.5hp, plan to get another 2hp aircond, normally 2~3 units at the same time, but if got relatives come, will on 4 units at the same time breakdown assuming using Acson aircond (the booklet just beside me).1HP = running Amp = 4A 1.5HP = running Amp = 6A 2 HP = running Amp = 10A total aircond running Current = 26A. if you factor in fridge, cooker, iron, water heater confirm around 15A. very high possibility will trip if you currently on 40A main breaker Your breaker size if 40A, then recommended to change to 3 phase 400V. (overall cost confirm more than 3k cause you need to change the whole incoming wiring and pay expensive fee to TNB for upgrading) NOT RECOMMENDED TO CHANGE TO 60A Single phase breaker unless you double cheek the cable size is sufficient. ( I know some contractor especially aircond will ask you do like this but better not to take the risk) If your breaker is currently using 60A SP. then should be sufficient total 6HP =5kW QUOTE(dapfanbodo @ Dec 25 2016, 08:54 PM) You install 3phase electric when you need 3phase power equipment not because you need to increase max load of electrical appliances. 3 phase 60A and 1 Phase 60A have big difference broDon't simply teach if you donno. 3 Phase 60A can take in at least double the electrical load This post has been edited by squarepilot: Dec 26 2016, 11:02 PM |
Dec 26 2016, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 26 2016, 12:44 PM) rite...now you are findding ways to exceed it depends. some use 40Amp breaker. isn't normal household single phase is about 63amps? just have a check on my house safety switch and is rated 63amps those using 100A single phase breaker is bull shit. TNB where got 100A SP Meter? Max they give you is 60A SP meter only. 3 phase 100 CT meter got la |
Dec 26 2016, 01:10 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Dec 26 2016, 01:12 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 26 2016, 12:39 PM) easy to exceed for induction stove user. Example this 3zone hob consumes 32a peak. Impressive 3 stove switched on at the same time.http://www.hoekee.com.sg/p-1659-3zoneinduc...hobti1028b.html |
Dec 26 2016, 01:14 PM
Dec 26 2016, 01:26 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Dec 25 2016, 10:21 PM) This! It is the cables that will burn and create fire hazards. Yes, can support 4 x 2hp aircond but what else is in the house? It is cheaper to upgrade or get proper electrician to check on the wires and loading then burn the home down. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:07 AM |