Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data

1qaz1qaz
post Apr 11 2017, 04:07 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Apr 11 2017, 03:29 PM)
Same here. Contacted Umobile, and they kick me to Google, but Google say check with carrier..
Geeezzz... ranting.gif
same!!!!!!!!!
they ask check with google!!!!
now waiting google reply email
vostro78
post Apr 11 2017, 11:04 PM

6,804 posts

What apps u guys buying. Any offer ?
bshakj
post Apr 12 2017, 12:01 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Apr 11 2017, 07:06 AM)
It's not about being protective. It's about being a smart consumer
You think everything in this world is free eh? Not even one telcom that are truly honest. Just use Maxis lor, better quality maa. Don't buy cheap2 like U Mobile rite? More $ = more quality isnit? (sarcasm)
rclxm9.gif like yr positive view on this, btw i didnt get anything free. Im paying $102 each month for h98... so its NOT ok. Why you all thinking unlimited data no capping is free?
bshakj
post Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM

111 posts

Whats the diff between hero98 vs mb128?
Looks like there is no advantage paying more for mb128... correct
Anybody tried mb128? Is it faster speed , maybe no trottle capping?
kroul2
post Apr 12 2017, 12:43 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Apr 12 2017, 12:01 AM)
rclxm9.gif like yr positive view on this, btw i didnt get anything free. Im paying $102 each month for h98... so its NOT ok. Why you all thinking unlimited data no capping is free?
Btw try live in US & UK. I'm sure you'll mad like hell when you try their plans. At least here it is more straightforward

QUOTE(bshakj @ Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM)
It's an outdated plan

This post has been edited by kroul2: Apr 12 2017, 12:44 AM
SUSjudehow
post Apr 12 2017, 07:13 AM

4,118 posts

Umobile still no good plans I wonder went they will start giving more data and unlimited calls maybe if can postpaid plan 50 with unlimited calls n with more data like 6 or 7 gb?, 5 gb so little
bryon
post Apr 12 2017, 09:42 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 12 2017, 07:13 AM)
Umobile still no good plans I wonder went they will start giving more data and unlimited calls  maybe if can postpaid plan 50 with unlimited calls n with more data like 6 or 7 gb?, 5 gb so little
dont think so, likely will come out with unlimited for more xyx websites, but no unlimited call or more data for lower plans

UMobile has not updated their data allocation for P70 since 15th March, 2016
SUSjudehow
post Apr 12 2017, 10:21 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 12 2017, 09:42 AM)
dont think so, likely will come out with unlimited for more xyx websites, but no unlimited call or more data for lower plans

UMobile has not updated their data allocation for P70 since 15th March, 2016
bangwall.gif
plateau
post Apr 12 2017, 12:07 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM)
I used mb128 before changing to u98. Same, no difference between the two of them speedwise.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 12 2017, 04:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Apr 12 2017, 12:07 PM)
I used mb128 before changing to u98. Same, no difference between the two of them speedwise.
Its the same network. Why would there be a difference speedwise?
manutdotcom
post Apr 12 2017, 05:07 PM

84 posts

good job umobile charging internet data per mb when UMI plan failed to renew. one month credit gone in one day without notice.

seriously this charging mechanism should not be implemented in this mobile age. what the heck is umobile and its management thinking? #WONGHEANGTUCK

WhiteWing
post Apr 12 2017, 05:23 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(manutdotcom @ Apr 12 2017, 05:07 PM)
good job umobile charging internet data per mb when UMI plan failed to renew. one month credit gone in one day without notice.

seriously this charging mechanism should not be implemented in this mobile age. what the heck is umobile and its management thinking? #WONGHEANGTUCK
Today my UMI30 also expired and I still got basic internet running.

Didn't charge me a single cent also tongue.gif because my prepaid always left RM 1 or RM 2 laugh.gif

Later go out buy RM 30 reload to buy UMI 30 again. laugh.gif
SUSkevin23
post Apr 12 2017, 05:36 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Apr 10 2017, 07:15 PM)
Sorry for those who didnt know all video onz s capped at lousy 1.5mbps speed limit. You cannot even watch 2 youtube properly... what a cheating package.
Have been streaming youtube like nobodys business. That speed is more than enough to stream any youtube video. Its not like u watching 4k content all the time.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 12 2017, 05:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 12 2017, 05:23 PM)
Today my UMI30 also expired and I still got basic internet running.

Didn't charge me a single cent also tongue.gif because my prepaid always left RM 1 or RM 2 laugh.gif

Later go out buy RM 30 reload to buy UMI 30 again. laugh.gif
Its because you still have the old prepaid plan running. The latest prepaid plan doesn't have basic internet if im not mistaken? Thats why I didnt change my plan to the new plan. Btw, you can reload online through umobile site. No need to go out and buy Rm30 reload.
plateau
post Apr 12 2017, 05:42 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 12 2017, 04:36 PM)
Its the same network. Why would there be a difference speedwise?
I have read that some telco's limit speed on certain plans such as prepaid and postpaid. But not in UM's case. Just answering the poster i quoted above icon_rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 12 2017, 05:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Apr 12 2017, 05:42 PM)
I have read that some telco's limit speed on certain plans such as prepaid and postpaid. But not in UM's case. Just answering the poster i quoted above  icon_rolleyes.gif
True to that. But being so, the internet is still slow and sometimes even not working in certain areas. doh.gif
plateau
post Apr 12 2017, 05:47 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 12 2017, 05:43 PM)
True to that. But being so, the internet is still slow and sometimes even not working in certain areas.  doh.gif
In my area the speed is good. In Sri Damansara and PJ section 16. But the other day i went to cheras over the weekend and the speed was snail slow. Over congested in Cheras i think. I did read that UM will solve the congestion issue sometime by June. Hopefully that will happen sooner rather than later...
TOMEI-R
post Apr 12 2017, 05:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Apr 12 2017, 05:47 PM)
In my area the speed is good. In Sri Damansara and PJ section 16. But the other day i went to cheras over the weekend and the speed was snail slow. Over congested in Cheras i think. I did read that UM will solve the congestion issue sometime by June. Hopefully that will happen sooner rather than later...
Speed is one issue. Another issue is there are just too many blind spots where network will stop working. It will still show LTE or 3G but internet just wont load.
bshakj
post Apr 12 2017, 06:23 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 12 2017, 05:36 PM)
Have been streaming youtube like nobodys business. That speed is more than enough to stream any youtube video. Its not like u watching 4k content all the time.
not 4K la, try 720p... it will buffer like hell... if you got 2 devices sharing worst... only 360p for each.. and youtube keep auto switching to the lowest 144p, which is blur blur type...
bshakj
post Apr 12 2017, 06:27 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 12 2017, 05:49 PM)
Speed is one issue. Another issue is there are just too many blind spots where network will stop working. It will still show LTE or 3G but internet just wont load.
for some reasons, sometimes 3G is getting faster speed around 15mbps compared to 4glte signal. i notice switching to H+ 3G is faster....could be less people using 3G... or is it the same since same tower?

107 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 AM