3,833 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 14 2018, 02:06 PM)
Uuu/BBB wanted.
what thread is this. ima go troll
kurtkob78
post Jan 16 2018, 04:14 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(leonghuangthi @ Jan 16 2018, 02:09 PM)
then you never ask why it went over 50% in such short period of time  notworthy.gif
did it appreciate that much?

btw, the 40%++ fall in price require only 6 months
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2018, 06:10 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 25 2018, 06:02 AM)
40% drop in 6 months? How do u calculate to form this conclusion.
Thx
if the auctioned prop have no bidder, it will be re auction the next month and price will be reduced by 10%. u do the math
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2018, 10:03 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 25 2018, 09:11 AM)
I thought re-auction period is about 3 months (1 quarter), so 4 quarters in a year is about 40% a years. Correct me if im wrong.
no, please refer to askar perang posts.
banks want to dispose fast.
kurtkob78
post Jan 31 2018, 02:16 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 31 2018, 02:08 PM)
To be fair, I still have condo units generating positive yield. One of it is more than 10%. But if one goes in today, it will still depend on the entry price, the deposit, the return and it's cost.

I am still purchasing, in fact after selling off those 2, I bought another 2 which I believe will have a better potential to return more than 4%.

Furthermore this time smart already, entry cost is less than 40k so my opportunity cost to be negative is lower and I pump my money somewhere else for a higher return.

Property is not all ddd. Still can buy but super selected and lots of homework. But I believe it's rewarding if done correctly.
do u consider auction props ?
kurtkob78
post Jan 31 2018, 02:41 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 31 2018, 02:29 PM)
Depending on the entry cost. I tend to look lesser on auction and subsale these days because of the initial upfront cost of around 15% and almost instant monthly payment since banks will disbruse 100% within 3-6 months.

So the opportunity cost you need to calculate the upfront 15% + monthly installment compunded to your target no of years to cash out.

But if u buy with cash and the rental can yield you more than 4%, I would suggest auction prop or even subsale. If loan, I don't really recommend.
If your property does not generate the return you intended after the no of x years, then the prop is not generating good enough return for u. You can refer to the qoute above on how truesmartinvestor calculate.

I only bought 1 auction unit which is less than 150k 6 years back and so far the yield is pretty good around 8% nett which the value increased around 50% over the past 6 years which is around 8% increase per year

But the value is now stagnated and I think if I were to liquidate it will be less than 8% pa. So far I will keep it since it's generating more than what I can find outside, and will liquidate it when I find better opportunities
nowadays i dont think there any primary prop that have yield of 5% and above.

i need to look at the calculations to find any value props that i can buy
kurtkob78
post Jan 31 2018, 06:05 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 31 2018, 02:08 PM)
To be fair, I still have condo units generating positive yield. One of it is more than 10%. But if one goes in today, it will still depend on the entry price, the deposit, the return and it's cost.

I am still purchasing, in fact after selling off those 2, I bought another 2 which I believe will have a better potential to return more than 4%.

Furthermore this time smart already, entry cost is less than 40k so my opportunity cost to be negative is lower and I pump my money somewhere else for a higher return.

Property is not all ddd. Still can buy but super selected and lots of homework. But I believe it's rewarding if done correctly.
QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Jan 31 2018, 05:31 PM)
Erm wrong calculation.. Did not factor in that investor only took 10% on capital and the keyword is leverage..

Return should based on capital u folk out

Buy property 685k does not mean he using 685k as capital and the fact he just using 68.5k as capital..

Pls give your opinion if u think wrong
so is leverage can give u advantage.?

or just need to calculate cashflow in like 5 years
kurtkob78
post Feb 7 2018, 05:24 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Feb 7 2018, 04:39 PM)
sudah explode belum?

everyday bubble pop bubble pop so when only pop
u wont know it pop, because napic dont include auction props in their index calculation.
kurtkob78
post Feb 7 2018, 10:53 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 7 2018, 10:10 PM)
Yet again. No taker. 50% price slash now.

Vision Residence @ Puchong South - Cyberjaya
Size: 2485sqft
Date: 27-Feb-18

1st auction Rm1,000,000
2nd auction Rm900,000
3rd auction Rm810,000
4th auction Rm729,000
5th auction Rm657,000
6th auction Rm592,000
7th auction Rm533,000
8th auction Rm480,000 --> current reserve price

Anyone taking?
the maintenance too high not many can afford.

under 300k people take
kurtkob78
post Feb 11 2018, 07:58 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

who still bbb 500k and above high rise prop now. is buying ticket to lose big money

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Feb 11 2018, 08:00 PM
kurtkob78
post Feb 12 2018, 05:34 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

since affordable house supply is coming in. obviously the house price index will come down.
kurtkob78
post Feb 12 2018, 05:51 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(Jiken Chop @ Feb 12 2018, 05:30 PM)
bubble liao la...

few mths ago i go text 1 agent..

i tell him i wanna sell my apartment...

he ask me how much i wanna sell..i say RM1.1m..then he say cannot la..now market price only RM1m....so sure cannot sell.

Then i tell him..like this nevermind..i keep for a yr then see how..

the next day he txt me back says bank revise market value..now become RM1.08mil...and ask me whether he can proceed or not.
give the project name so that we could research a bit
kurtkob78
post Feb 16 2018, 10:54 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Slap in the face to gov. Keep boastinf gdp so high. But most cannot afford to buy house
kurtkob78
post Mar 14 2018, 09:26 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Mar 14 2018, 05:09 PM)
Honestly buying condo in Cyber for staying is pure waste of money and time. Myself bought landed in Cyber but condo is a big NO NO. Full of arab and african students (every single one of them) where you can't even enjoy the condo facilities peacefully.

On another note, always wonder what happen to those owner's credit score when their house got auctioned. Can they apply for another housing loan or will they blcklisted by the bank?
bankrupt la apa lagi
kurtkob78
post Apr 5 2018, 02:36 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 5 2018, 02:09 PM)
S&P price of Mutiara Ville, Cyberjaya unit bought in year 2014.
Units now sold only at below 300k in the lelong market. Not just 1 or 2 units. Handful of units in lelong.
Anyone still saying property price sure confirm increase one, just show this example.

those who bought at peak, sure lose. peak is around 2015.

btw whats the launch price for this project with similar sqft?
kurtkob78
post Apr 6 2018, 02:25 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(smon80 @ Apr 6 2018, 01:35 PM)
it wise to let go now? or it will getting worst in coming time. my unit in setia alam now on rental but afraid after move out may diff to find tenant. now sa house like over supply including bkt raja. some more mine is old phase house, 10 years.
last 3 years valuation 500k. now got value but no buyer. buyer now has many choice to choose due to the oversupply.
is it landed or apartment ?
kurtkob78
post Apr 7 2018, 04:43 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 7 2018, 03:48 PM)
Another unit sold today at below 300k. 1000sqft Mutiara Ville condo. Here's the winner. Only single bidder. Wow. Nobody else interested even at below 300k. Check my previous posting to see the S&P pricing of such unit.

sold to the guy didnt mean confirm can get the loan in time. lets hope the successful bidder will get the loan in time. less than 90 days
kurtkob78
post Apr 7 2018, 05:38 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 7 2018, 05:26 PM)
Bank is a bitch nowadays.

very bitchy indeed.
yes. they will only accept reserve price for auction properties.
kurtkob78
post Apr 12 2018, 07:30 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

strata unit under 200k i take.
kurtkob78
post Apr 13 2018, 07:56 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 12 2018, 11:45 PM)
Damn you are right. With so many contractors scrambling to build so many of these so called "affordable housing" by the government, it would not be a surprise for the market to head this way. Moreover, these homes are mostly build on prime and strategic locations.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...600-000-houses/

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:26 AM