Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

sweetpea123
post Jun 15 2023, 05:59 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(X_hunter @ Jun 14 2023, 11:25 PM)
Nope, no charges. I told the staff I want the most basic one, without charges.
actually is it even COMPULSORY to open a savings acc for this promo? Sien, need to keep track of another account.
sweetpea123
post Jul 20 2023, 02:33 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 19 2023, 10:12 PM)
BI very mafan, fd placement if joint account, both need to be there to sign and they take their own sweet time and maybe take turns to pray, like BR
wait, u mean for subsequent placement ???
sweetpea123
post Jul 20 2023, 04:55 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 20 2023, 05:03 AM)
Yes, everytime, both to sign on form and signature pad
walau, that's real MAFANNNNNNNNNNN tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Jul 24 2023, 01:56 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 22 2023, 08:46 AM)
fd promo can be terminated prematurely

// “Campaign Period” means the duration of the
Campaign which is from 3 March 2023 until 31
December 2023 (both dates are inclusive) (or upon
reaching the campaign set target, whichever is
earlier). Bank Islam reserves the right to change the
duration and/or the commencement and/or expiry
date of the Campaign Period.
//

probably this

this is good. But BR no weird TnC like need all joint accounts to be present for SUBSEQUENT placements right?
sweetpea123
post Aug 3 2023, 05:55 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 2 2023, 04:33 PM)
Their system is unreliable and shows redundant duplicate FDs in my account after the recent migration. If this kind of things can happen, I don't feel safe my money with them. The new app is a also a piece of shit and doesn't even work with biometrics. And the sohai bank keep spamming nonsense about SMS TAC scam like a few times everyday until I make a complain.

The IT people should be sacked for this kind of failed migration. I absolutely lost trust with them. (Haven't mention their lousy service OTC yet....need 4 people to have meeting how to make an FD with their system for me last year).
which is why I try to stay away from all these sloth banks, BSN/BI/Muamalat/BR

didnt even place in BI during their 4.5% high. Knowing that 2 account holders have to be present for subsequent FD placement potong steam terus... tongue.gif tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Aug 29 2023, 05:38 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 29 2023, 04:15 PM)
not sure if mentioned before

ambank current promo is otc 4.2 8mth 200k min ya.
eh, still available??? Thought it ended.
sweetpea123
post Sep 11 2023, 05:49 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Sep 8 2023, 06:15 PM)
I think the minimum amount of RM500k may not be required, because  I was earlier informed that the minimum amount of FD is 10k. Please confirm this with the branch. And the promo is for every day, not just on Saturdays!

So this morning I made a placement at AmBank Bangsar Baru - 50k FD:50k CASA, and was given 8.2% for FD. Together with 0.75% for the Truesaver CASA account, the effective rate is 4.475%, as stated in the ad.

In addition, if you can meet the deposit, bill payment and spending criteria for the Truesaver account, you can earn up to 2.5% on The Truesavers account, thereby achieving an even higher effective rate =>https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/TRUE-Saver-Account-i

I believe this is the best FD rate in the market now thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Note: To qualify as an AmBank Signature Priority customer, you need to have RM200k Assets Under Management.

If not already an existing AmBank customer, a placement of 100k FD + 100k CASA should suffice.
so Ambank has Saturday banking now? Or only for this promo open day?

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Sep 11 2023, 05:51 AM
sweetpea123
post Sep 12 2023, 07:10 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Sep 12 2023, 10:32 AM)
interesting, will read more when time permits. in a nutshell, same as KDI/Versa ?
sweetpea123
post Sep 12 2023, 08:44 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Sep 12 2023, 07:52 PM)
I don't have any experience of Versa. Comparing Stash to KDI Save, they are both on-demand savings accounts.

Main differences:

1) UOB being a bank, Stash is PIDM insured up to 250k.
2) Stash allows instantaneous withdrawals via Online (subject to UOB daily transfer limit of 50k). RENTAS, OTC unlimited. 
3) It is a physical bank account, you get all the usual OTC services, including a debit/ATM card.
4) Promo rate is for max 100k monthly average balance.

I believe this is the 2nd time back-to-back that UOB has repeated the promo, each for a 3 month period. This round they have sweetened the offer up to a max to 6% if can meet the quarterly criteria.

One drawback about the Stash promo is that they pay the promo interest based on incremental monthly averages over the previous month i.e. if you have an average of 100k in September, then increase the average to 200k in October, you will earn the 5% in October only on the incremental 100k. If you just maintain the same average balance in October as in September i.e. 100k, the 100k in October will earn a lower bonus rate of 2.38% currently.

https://www.uob.com.my/stash/

One way to optimise it is to keep 100k average for current month, then run it down to zero the following month by moving the 100k to Rize/KDI/Versa. And inject back the 100k the month after that. And repeat...  laugh.gif

I better stop here before I get a warning from the staff for going off-topic! cool2.gif

Discuss Stash in the relevant thread smile.gif
many thanks notworthy.gif
sweetpea123
post Sep 26 2023, 04:15 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Sep 25 2023, 05:26 PM)
Yes, all the banks requires Debit card if you want to use internet. That is the excuse given. But some banks don't have charges. I think my Ambank Basic SA don't have charges. I think the difference is , it only allows a few ATM transactions before there is charges while those with annual charges can withdraw as many times as required. Anyone has different understanding?

Btw, my Public Bank don't have AtM card..very old account..when they migrate to the new VISA Debit card, I didnt bother. Still can use my internet account.
Wondering if anyone tried cancelling the CIMB debit card (afaik it's the most expensive at RM12 annually), and can still use internet banking after that

All banks use this "scare tactic" to 'force' us to take up their debit card which is quite redundant for some of us. I will try to cancel my AMbank debit the next time I visit the bank and will see if I can still use internet banking after that. tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Sep 26 2023, 04:02 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(cyclopcom @ Sep 26 2023, 05:40 AM)
not RM12, this bloody bloodsucker charge RM15 annually.
huh, really? I remember it being rm12. Damn those leeches

QUOTE(eymc @ Sep 26 2023, 08:33 AM)
off course cannot loh, when you lose your password and you want to set new password you need your card number to prove your account and reset.
provided I dont lose my password lah

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Sep 26 2023, 09:32 AM)
can try opening non-fee Basic Saving account and then close the with-fee saving account? (is it still tied to any fd or other loan accounts?)
Ambank True Savers , is non-fee cos I closed all other accounts with them, this is the only one I have with them for interest crediting. I cancelled my debit card this morning, was warned that I will not be able to access my internet banking should I lose my password, so I told them nevermind, I will reapply should that happens. Still able to access my internet banking now ....

As for the bloodsucker CIMB, I will try cancelling their card on the expiry month, if cannot use, will just reapply on the spot.
sweetpea123
post Nov 23 2023, 12:00 AM

800 posts

IINM, EPF allows flexi withdrawal for savings above 1m right, regardless of age. So why are taikors here still chasing after FD promo ? Isn't it less hassle and more profitable to deposit straight into EPF?
sweetpea123
post Nov 24 2023, 12:42 AM

800 posts

but EPF got deposit limit.

[/quote]

Oh ya, forgotten about this tongue.gif tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 20 2023, 04:23 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Dec 19 2023, 09:29 PM)
come liao come liao. next is which bank ya. 😬
hopefully CNY have good promo. FDs due in Feb.
sweetpea123
post Dec 29 2023, 06:32 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(oldkiasu @ Dec 26 2023, 10:54 AM)
powerebydiscuz
EDD-ed

Usually forummers do not like longer posts especially repeats of what had been shown before.

And then 4 farking useless long posts from you doh.gif
sweetpea123
post Jan 14 2024, 12:00 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Jan 13 2024, 11:44 PM)
nowdays cimb dont entertain customer on fd rates.. like 10k to 20k to get better rate?
RM1m , RM2m also they wont entertain lah...... 10k/20k u want to request meh , they will surely laugh behind your back. No offense but that's the truth.
sweetpea123
post Jan 14 2024, 10:11 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Jan 14 2024, 10:04 AM)
cuz lazy to drive down just to open saving account
frankly speaking, 10k /20k isnt worth the time to go chasing for FD. The difference in interest is negligible. Just park it in KDI/Versa. Google these 2, dont wanna be off-topic here.

sweetpea123
post Jan 19 2024, 09:29 AM

800 posts

Sifus, those with Ambank FDs with MONTHLY interest , have you checked your interest this month? Normally it's fixed 2 amounts. 30 days or 31 days right ? But this month they just deposited 30days plus a little more. By right it should be 31 days (Dec). Anyone with the same problem?

sweetpea123
post Jan 20 2024, 02:40 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(oldkiasu @ Jan 19 2024, 10:43 AM)
The unpleasant fact is that Ambank is also practicing the 366 divisor for the IBD falling within 2024 leap year. Next month you should get even less as there will not be any IBD in 2023.
Yes it is also happening to my Ambank FD.
but what has this gotta do with Dec 2023 interest? hmm.gif
sweetpea123
post Jan 25 2024, 06:18 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 23 2024, 09:28 AM)
As Chinese New Year approaches, we are gearing up to boost your prosperity.

Drop by any Alliance Bank branches* this Saturday, 27 January 2024 and enjoy an exclusive Fixed Deposit (FD) rate of 4.08% p.a.** for 6 months.
But that's not all! You can also receive RM38 rewards or more when you open an Alliance Bank Current or Savings Account/-i.
We've also prepared goodie bags, a thrilling lucky draw segment, notes exchange service, and many auspicious deals for you.
Bring your friends and family along, and let’s get ready to hop on the train of prosperity on this special day!

Discover more of our irresistible offers here: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Promotions/...count-promotion

*All Alliance Bank Branches Nationwide except Kuala Terengganu, Rawang, Labuan, Kota Marudu, Beaufort, Kundasang, Tambunan, Tenom & Federal House.
**Terms and Conditions Apply.

* Applicable to Alliance Fixed deposit only | Click here for the full Terms and Conditions | Promotion Period : 20 January - 29 February 2024

min 10k, max rm300k

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0573sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:28 AM