I would bet that rates won't come down la as 3M KLIBOR keeps rising indicating funds are getting tight
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Nov 23 2023, 05:07 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
I would bet that rates won't come down la as 3M KLIBOR keeps rising indicating funds are getting tight
Nov 27 2023, 01:56 PM
3M KLIBOR continued its steady climb reaching 3.7% today, a strong indicator of tightening liquidity and good sign for FD rates imo.
Dec 12 2023, 11:54 AM
3 month KLIBOR continues its rise from 3.7% on 1 December to 3.76% today indicating further liquidity tightening in the banking sector. Cost of funds has been going up. Will FD rates follow? Very slowly and reluctantly but some banks seem to be coming out of their protective shells
Dec 22 2023, 01:51 PM
You mean board rate. This is the internal rate of the bank. Promo rate is a market rate as it the bank needs to offer a higher rate to attract deposits away from other competitor banks.
Jan 5 2024, 09:48 PM
IMHO since majority of our people are living hand to mouth and have insufficient funds in epf, govt is just waiting for excuse to cut OPR. When rates were rising govt chose to manage liquidity through interbank rates instead of OPR
Jan 30 2024, 11:31 AM
Jan 30 2024, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(LMC80 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:53 AM) But this is worse than the previous promo... smore can say this more effective!!! |
Jan 30 2024, 01:37 PM
Feb 7 2024, 12:44 PM
MBB is the worst bank to place fpx fd from. Do so at your own risk and with CNY holidays coming get ready to see your funds missing for 2 weeks at least CommodoreAmiga liked this post
Mar 1 2024, 10:14 AM
Mar 1 2024, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 1 2024, 10:39 AM) anyone tried using Maybank2U for the fixed deposit campaign? tried to make placement but it says service not available now Brother I don't want to be a party pooper but you obviously have not heard of the MBB FPX pooper. When you trsf funds from other banks to put in MBB FPX FD high chance the funds will go missing and you hv to spend an anxious 5 business days hoping it will reappear in your remitting bank. Don't say I did not warn you!Update: problem fixed. i need to go Maybank open eFD islamic account first and transfer from my own Maybank savings account. After that can do FPX eFD placement already. CommodoreAmiga liked this post
Mar 8 2024, 08:44 AM
Seeing the huge holes in our quasi govt agencies like Felda, LTAT you still expect the govt to increase OPR?
Mar 8 2024, 08:46 AM
US thought it can increase interest rates at the pace that it did. All it needs to do is print $ to cover any losses that may occur. This option we cannot do nexona88 liked this post
Mar 12 2024, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(ckokwei @ Mar 12 2024, 06:07 PM) hi does anyone know which limit should we change for UOB fpx to CIMB ? All the transaction limit I have update but none of the setting show FPX . I even change the duitnow transaction but all does not seems to be work. anyone experience before ? When I am logged in under my namnr you see transaction limit/FPX limit appears |
Apr 19 2024, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Apr 19 2024, 12:17 PM) OPR won't go up lah. Gov no balls to do so. Now you know the secret to PBB's profitability.Btw, found another strange thing....got 2 FDs...one at CIMB and one at Public. Same amount, rate and period. CIMB FD get one extra sen. Lol. Public songlap my 1 cent. |
May 21 2024, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(slimguy @ May 21 2024, 02:07 PM) damn the i FPX from CIMB to harimau for eFD money out from CIMB but loss and harimayu show nothing. i saw few member having same problem. can i know how long till the money back to me? i had filled complain email to harimau, cimb and paynet and even BNM. what else i can do? Get ready to lose 1 weeks' interest |
May 25 2024, 08:08 PM
Jun 1 2024, 01:35 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1282009 liked this post
Jun 1 2024, 02:34 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
mbb fpx issue is you transfer $ from your bank to MBB to open the FD but MBB s,,t system will not recognise the transaction so yr $ goes missing for 1 week. This issue has still not been resolved by the No 1 bank in Msia which makes me realise they are no 1 idiot bank in Msia
Jul 12 2024, 06:37 PM
The most effective measure to fight this crime is to make banks 100% responsible for missing funds in FDs and current/savings accounts due to theft voc8888, harmonics3, and 3 others liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0618sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:16 PM |