QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 22 2012, 11:35 PM)
not mine.But a friend I knew.A very sturdy and fast rider.Also a doctor too.Cycling, Any cyclist here??
Cycling, Any cyclist here??
Jan 22 2012, 11:39 PM
1,836 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 23 2012, 02:23 PM
you don't look up on expensive bikes.Try to improve your skills and stamina while performing your 200% and see the results.Then only look up to upgrade.But as for me, I'm still loving my Scott CR1 team compared to my Pinarello Paris.And it's the lightest that I have now( 6.9 kg) with just only 105 grouppos(Planning to go Dura Ace instead Ultegra) and with Racing Zero Clinchers.
Added on January 23, 2012, 2:23 pm QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 23 2012, 02:22 PM) enjoy your riding experience, not enjoy the bike!This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Jan 23 2012, 02:23 PM |
Jan 23 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(silvy @ Jan 23 2012, 02:34 PM) Hey guys, I am not saying I wanna a speedier and more expensive bike atm... Just saying it might be a wrong choice for me to go for secteur instead of allez, bearing in mind the fact tat secteur cost 200 more than allez. you're not wrong.Allez will be much more heavier because it's aluminium composite. |
Jan 23 2012, 04:27 PM
Jan 24 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(hianboy @ Jan 23 2012, 11:42 PM) Yes we should, but finish this thread off 1st before mod comes in and bash us. Btw, tomorrow there's a ride from Hospital Orang Asli Gombak to Bentong. Total distance from HOA to Bentong is 45-50, expect total distance is 90km.Those who are interested may join us for this ride.But be prepared with the extreme climbs. Starts at 0730 hours. Late must catch up with us on the way up. |
Jan 24 2012, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Jan 24 2012, 02:35 AM) I suggest you get Shimano or Sram.Campagnolo kinda manja2.I accidentally fell off my pinarello, and the carbon casing cracked.Replacement costs me RM 800 for just the rear derailleur.here's my old pic.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Ok, see you guys later.Off to cycling. This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Jan 24 2012, 06:51 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 01:14 PM
Finished my 121km ride.bloody hell I haven't done 100km for almost 5 months right after Century Ride.
Jan 24 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 24 2012, 11:13 PM) Either unker boon foo at Bike Pro or KH Cycle... yet CR1 rides the best. i think KH is bigger since they bring in scott in singapore. think if you don't stop looking... you will be holding something like a scott CR1 or scott foil sometime 1 or 2 weeks down the road.. Added on January 24, 2012, 11:35 pm QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 24 2012, 06:26 PM) then the big fat ones look to be good for you if you don't mind the look of it... slim one tends to be harder to ride on short ones... From HOA to Shell Bentong is 100km.But I cycle from home, DUKE highway, GS, Bentong and then back home by MRR2.eh.. most bike shops close la...why so gan jiong... thought you said 90KMs? added bukit tinggi? lucky never follow you.. ![]() This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Jan 24 2012, 11:35 PM |
Jan 25 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Jan 25 2012, 12:24 PM) Yep reviews are giving good scores to the cr1. Anyhow after compare the 2012 color schemes to 2011, the newer one seems not as attractive: I'm using team.It may not look attractive.But it's way attractive than a Specialized Roubaix.2011 CR1 Comp ![]() 2012 CR1 Comp ![]() 2011 CR1 Team ![]() 2012 CR1 Team ![]() |
Jan 25 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 25 2012, 06:53 PM) someone is going to get hurt with you saying that I am jelly of roubaix lmao.Last time Specialized won't let me buy their roubaix.They told me to get SL3 instead.I wasn't looking to spend so much just for a roadbike.But later ended up with Scott. indirectly implying that his bike is not as attractive as the scott... |
Jan 25 2012, 08:25 PM
silvy, no point of hurting.Coz Secteur is race wise.CR1 is more to comfort actually.Sometimes when riding the bike compared to Roubaix, I still feel Roubaix has the best aerodynamic compared to CR1.
Jan 25 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(hianboy @ Jan 25 2012, 08:45 PM) polygon is best too.for money, yes.Those who buy italian and etc just for styling.But for me I prefer Polygon Helios 900.A friend of mine using it costing him 18k.Gets good items such as Dura Ace Di2 and Fulcrum Racing XLR. |
Jan 25 2012, 09:12 PM
Jan 25 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 25 2012, 09:15 PM) their loss... roubaix also got SL3 ma... JW Cyclist in Sri Rampai sells Lapierre. Can back order from them. And CR1 is comfort. Addict R1 is racing.thought terbalik... roubaix based secteur more for comfort and CR1 is more towards race geometry... lucky u did not ride.. rained heavily... yeah... you and your indon terrorist... Madone 6.9SSL the 500k USD damien hirst special... so ugly even my unborn daughter won't want it... ![]() ![]() what the heck was his thinking sticking dead butterflies on the frame... undo all the high $$$ weight savings... no wonder armstrong only got a podium in 2009 tour... unfortunately.. last time when they did the polygon roadshow in midvalley.. the 900 bike seems to be so full of value that you think it's frame is worth no more than 25% of the bike... Added on January 25, 2012, 9:17 pm lapierre is now with kt cycleone in bukit mertajam... how to get...too far away... i last time called them for KCNC pulleys also they ignored me... |
Jan 25 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 25 2012, 09:54 PM) Hi, I would love to meet the owner. I usually do not post on this thread often as I do not go into cycling. I do get myself a road bike at a shop recommended by a friend of mine. Haven get the bike yet but was looking forward to it. I did not know there are many road bikers in KL as I do not see much around in my area. Anyway I just wanna share one picture. The bike cost around RM50k and its sold to owner who plan to put it as deco in his house. ![]() |
Jan 25 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(malleus @ Jan 25 2012, 09:59 PM) that's not better enough.This one 15 year old kid around Melawati kept changing his mountain bike.Every month sells and buys new.Costs more than 20k each bike.I wish I could b****slap that kid.Not knowing gratitude towards his parents. |
Jan 25 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 25 2012, 10:24 PM) ![]() bikepro blog sudah kena tear down... but still managed to see some of the images cached on google... apparently mr. chin owned the no.1 bike of the 199 produced... and it doesn't seem like the one posted above... dang.. that means there is a 2nd one in malaysia... man... this thread is getting really depressing.. first a nice looking white scott... then a room filled with bikes with lightweight wheels and pinarellos lying around... now this.. too much |
Jan 25 2012, 11:00 PM
I think if it hits 1.7k post then we open new tered.This tread can say babai
Jan 26 2012, 12:45 AM
Jan 26 2012, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 26 2012, 12:48 AM) The bike shop installed for me actually.. any reasoning for that being? triathlete bike is more aerodynamic.And not good for climbing due to hard to control gears and brakes at the same time.More to sprinting weapon.Best paired with Zipp wheelsets.Lol. But yeah, unless you have Dura Ace Di2, you don't have to worry about braking and shifting at the same time coz it has 4 controls. (brake levers and shifters itself)Btw what's the differences between Trialthete's bike and a road bike.. they have a arm rester in front instead of drop bar (actually have both) On the other hand actually my bike is RM3.9k too, just RM100 for those lights and meter... |
| Change to: | 0.0596sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:50 AM |