Cycling, Any cyclist here??

dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:20 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 04:08 AM)
Do you mean that tcr composite is 5k plus minus?

Hey I saw one tct composite 2 in Ipoh cost around 6.1k. What's the deal?
Where u see that bike?
You know about giant bike here in Ipoh, most of the comment is no stock. Dunno what the situation over there? I presume is klang valley.
Yes.Around the price you stated.But it's worth the buy since it's carbon frame.Nowadays when you buy alloy, selling it would be a pain in the butt since people now considering to get carbon straight ahead.But if you don't really care about upgrading, then it's your choice.Simply Giant has that latest in the house aerodynamic seatpost and good frame geometry.
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:29 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 04:24 AM)
Hehe u sound like a Giant sales...
Nah..I'm just recommending.If I were to recommend you, get Scott F01L 20 instead.Way better.But fork out 10k.With Ultegra too ;P
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:40 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 04:33 AM)
Now u become Scott sales...
I'm just saying.But seriously.If you"Don't mind about spending your money to start on pro" get that.Or either this. This is the one I'm selling right now.
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 04:50 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 04:42 AM)
That is super expensive bike!
Under 20k. Trust me.This is the aftermaths of getting high end bike.
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 05:01 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 04:58 AM)
Holy Molly Miley Mo!
brows.gif So Start with the good force my jedi warrior.
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 05:06 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:04 AM)
aiya these newbies must poison slow slow  brows.gif ... one shot 20k he scared and never read this thread liao lor... thumbup.gif
true true.You're the specialist.I wanna recommend him 6k carbon bike with 105.At least happier than most forumer using with Sora or Tiagra biggrin.gif
dinraxxx
post Feb 10 2012, 05:08 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 10 2012, 05:07 AM)
no worlee... not so easy scared...
At least I give you the courage and motivation when time comes to upgrade.haha whistling.gif
dinraxxx
post Feb 13 2012, 03:32 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 12 2012, 09:08 AM)
Butthead,

This is what i mean. The yellow circle part is the part where it was bengkok inwards as in the thin metal thing. That part will rub the wheel spoke when i changes to biggest gear/cassate.s

I feel so sad as i see so many cyclist ride pass me while on the way to clinic to change dressing  cry.gif
careful.your rd might end up like my campy.. Which is bad.

Added on February 13, 2012, 3:33 am
QUOTE(henleong @ Feb 13 2012, 01:49 AM)
Any idea of the price of groupset shimano 105 and shimano tiagra?
I mean in Malaysia shop.

I saw price tag of the following:

105 - RM2800
Tiagra - RM2000

Do comment.
lol.2800 you better buy ultegra from me.RM 2800 now.better than 105

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Feb 13 2012, 03:33 AM
dinraxxx
post Feb 13 2012, 06:47 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 13 2012, 06:36 AM)
hi i have questions...let say if i put ultegra shifter..can it mix with the rest of my 105 groupset? better shifting? shorter stroke in gear change? or no difference at all? thx guys smile.gif
hmm..let's ask le_sifu_butthead_k. I'm using complete matching groupset.
dinraxxx
post Feb 16 2012, 05:38 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 15 2012, 02:42 PM)
Anyone joining Inter-state 2012???
wanted to, but not enough money to go there on april.really sad about it.

Added on February 16, 2012, 5:38 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
some more mindless poison...

What became a sudden fashion in the 2010 tour... the oversized berner pulley systems... utilizing a 13T upper guide pulley and 15T lower... reportedly the chain goes through larger diameter hence does not sap as much power.... nuts if you look at the price...

http://shop.berner-bikes.com/drupalprod/Red

http://www.bikerumor.com/2011/06/21/found-...y-super-record/

look at the size of those pulleys...

one year there.. and gone the next..

must get mythbuster to debunk this...
FAAAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!

Added on February 16, 2012, 5:40 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 15 2012, 08:56 PM)
poison time...

highlight against 8.0 and 9.0.. estimated power functions and GHOST RACE mode..

Sigma ROX 8.1
http://www.sigmasport.de/en/produkte/bikec...?punkt=features

Sigma ROX 9.1
http://www.sigmasport.de/en/produkte/bikec...?punkt=features

9.1 includes docking station to download a ride...

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:24 pmTyler Hamilton's weight weenie mt. washington hillclimb bike... a custom built parlee z3sl...

rumored to weigh in at 12pounds..back in 2005...

where to get the rox eh?Bored with my Edge 800 already.Not friendly under sunlight. :/

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Feb 16 2012, 05:40 AM
dinraxxx
post Feb 20 2012, 10:55 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 20 2012, 10:33 PM)
anyone use frame hanger at home ? where can i find them ?
bike shops selling for RM 75-RM 400.Choose em wisely.Else get the RM 400 Minoura.
dinraxxx
post Feb 20 2012, 11:30 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 20 2012, 11:11 PM)
until now i'm not sure what it is but when I brought my bike to pedalspot..the technical guy there (I called him Joe, but derrick called him Kent, dunno which name) said that's normal as a sign of the bike has undergone its running in period. But still it happened right after I fixed my rear tube..quite weird..now its a whole lot buzzier..and it affect my mind that when free rolling down a hill the buzzy sounds like there is resistance on the bb rather than if it is less buzzy hence I feel it make my wheel slower tongue.gif

anyway where can I find Ritchey products here in KL? which bike shop? I want to search for this item. Ritchey WCS Carbon Curve Road Bars.

KH Cycle is the official store for Ritchey and Scott.. Not to mention Lightweight wheelsets too and Look bike..

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hey Ma! I've become a sprinter yesterday!

dinraxxx
post Feb 21 2012, 12:06 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 20 2012, 11:59 PM)
thx bro..it is the specialized boutique shop right? will drop by at the place to look around..
I kind agree with this..somebody pls organize this initiative rclxms.gif
not that one, it's name is KH Cycle with big Scott logo smile.gif Don't mistaken it for Bike Pro in SS15
dinraxxx
post Feb 21 2012, 09:54 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 21 2012, 09:37 PM)
Exitway, polygon.. Okey =)
Hm.. i mean in lowyat forum. Is there any specific section for bicycles? smile.gif
Tried the hobbies. Not there though..
Erm.. So i have to go find shops eh = =
ok.are you looking either mountain or road bikes?Because in here, were 1Malaysia, 1Basikal themed..hehe
dinraxxx
post Feb 21 2012, 10:23 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:10 PM)
Got this news on facebook. Maybe going to check out the Cervelo bikes:

Bike Houz opening on this Sunday 26th Feb @ 3pm, located at G floor, Wisma SPS (Imbi Plaza, opposite Times sq). Beer and foods will be served.
tomorrow anyone wanna follow me cycle to Avanti TTDI?
dinraxxx
post Feb 27 2012, 03:35 AM

1,836 posts

Redirect here guys!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2243116

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0510sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:09 PM