126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...

zeroglyph
post Jul 10 2008, 05:08 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jul 10 2008, 07:38 AM)
I think the title is The Creed if I am right.

Gonna post few more books for sale by this weekend.  Wish me luck of doing it.
it's The Creech by Greg Capullo. absolutely love the arts.
bnanaq
post Jul 11 2008, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jun 30 2008, 10:31 PM)
This is a pretty sad news for fans of Michael Turner (37), artist Michael Turner has died after a long battle with cancer.

Turner is an artist best known for his work on books like “Witchblade,” where he got his start in comics, moving on to titles such as “Black Panther,” “Superman/Batman” and his very own creator owned series “Fathom” and “Soulfire” through his publishing company Aspen Comics. A prolific artist, he’s done work for both DC Comics and Marvel Comics, and has provided covers to some of the best-known comics published in the last ten years, including Brad Meltzer’s “Identity Crisis.”

Source :  http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=article&id=16988
Yupe, I like his art very much, especially the Civil War series. What a waste....

-http://www.mycomicsco.blogspot.com/-

Added on July 11, 2008, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 25 2008, 01:01 PM)
What happened to Image Comics - stuff like Gen13, Wetworks etc etc?
I think Image has fallen short after those bull years 10 years ago. Their story lines are not as interesting now. Anyone, has read Batman R.I.P?

Good storyline.

Homer's Comic Blog

This post has been edited by bnanaq: Jul 11 2008, 04:48 PM
ghoster
post Jul 14 2008, 11:24 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jul 10 2008, 11:33 AM)
anyone into marvel's invasion??
secret invasion?

yup i read it, still waiting for issues number 4 this month, wonder if nick fury will kick the skrull's butt with his BFG biggrin.gif

i also read mighty avengers and new avengers for secret invasion, all so far so good. i like the way they trick henry pym, altho i wonder, how an inteligent person can be trick like that? hehhehe

bnanaq, yup i read batman R.I.P, but the 2nd issue, i already ordered the first issue, probably gonna get it this week. so far, the story is good IMO. im a new batman reader actually, just bought the killing joke and its by far the best comic i've ever read. bought batman : venom yesterday, great story but a lil weird for an intelligent guy like batman got drug addict biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Jul 14 2008, 11:28 AM
zio
post Jul 14 2008, 11:29 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Went to Singapore over the weekend and bought a bunch of stuff. All of it are available here but what the heck, i was already there tongue.gif

Killing Joke, Wanted, The Dark Knight Returns and Runaway: Dead End Kids. All I can say is.. 4 very worthwhile purchases although I wasn't too excited about Frank Miller's art.
ghoster
post Jul 14 2008, 11:31 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

wow the dark knight return? how much u bought it? biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 14 2008, 03:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jul 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
wow the dark knight return? how much u bought it? biggrin.gif
I think it was about SGD40+?

Can't really remember. All in all, spent about RM200+ on all four. Which isn't too bad biggrin.gif
cymon
post Jul 15 2008, 01:46 AM

digital artist regenerated
758 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 14 2008, 03:29 PM)
I think it was about SGD40+?

Can't really remember. All in all, spent about RM200+ on all four. Which isn't too bad biggrin.gif
great stuff u got thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bnanaq
post Jul 15 2008, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jul 14 2008, 11:24 AM)
secret invasion?

yup i read it, still waiting for issues number 4 this month, wonder if nick fury will kick the skrull's butt with his BFG biggrin.gif

i also read mighty avengers and new avengers for secret invasion, all so far so good. i like the way they trick henry pym, altho i wonder, how an inteligent person can be trick like that? hehhehe

bnanaq, yup i read batman R.I.P, but the 2nd issue, i already ordered the first issue, probably gonna get it this week. so far, the story is good IMO. im a new batman reader actually, just bought the killing joke and its by far the best comic i've ever read. bought batman : venom yesterday, great story but a lil weird for an intelligent guy like batman got drug addict biggrin.gif
Hi ghoster,

Great to hear that you like RIP too. I think batman is a bit too exhausted that time after being prisoned for some time. I can't wait for the next issue. No time to go mind shop these few weeks. Mind telling me where u got ur comics?

Have you read the red Hulk issues? the coming issue i think will be interesting as the red hulk is going to fight Thor.

My Blog
ghoster
post Jul 15 2008, 05:23 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

red hulk? is it kig size hulk? the one with jeph loeb as writter, and cho as artist? i heard about it, it sounds interesting, plus, they have reprinted version of wolverine first ecounter with hulk right? sorry, but im not a hulk fan, i just heard it from friend of mine.

i usually buy back issues/antique comics at earth638 and latest version at mind shop smile.gif

wow, awesome colletion u have there bnanaq! im thinking of 'investing' my money a bit on old issues, probably secret wars and batman : dark knight return tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Jul 15 2008, 05:25 PM
zio
post Jul 15 2008, 05:26 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Mind Shop is still around?

These days I pick mine up from Borders, Kino or Comics Mart. Mainly TPBs. Seldom buy single issues already.
ghoster
post Jul 15 2008, 05:27 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 05:26 PM)
Mind Shop is still around?

These days I pick mine up from Borders, Kino or Comics Mart. Mainly TPBs. Seldom buy single issues already.
yea, mind shop still alive dude! they're at centrepoint, damansara smile.gif
if u're looking for collectibles, i suggest u to go earth638, very friendly people, and lots of good stuff smile.gif

btw, where' ddi u get ur secret invasion and batman RIP?

This post has been edited by ghoster: Jul 15 2008, 05:28 PM
zio
post Jul 15 2008, 05:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jul 15 2008, 05:27 PM)
if u're looking for collectibles, i suggest u to go earth638, very friendly people, and lots of good stuff smile.gif

Eh that wouldn't be me. But I saw issues of those in Comics Mart Mid Valley smile.gif
ghoster
post Jul 15 2008, 06:34 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 05:48 PM)
Eh that wouldn't be me. But I saw issues of those in Comics Mart Mid Valley smile.gif
oops, sorry wong person tongue.gif haih, too many work la, for the debat khas thinggy tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 15 2008, 06:44 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

lol ahhh the night is tonight. smile.gif

It should be interesting if they dont arrest the other party for not showing up at the police station tongue.gif

Does anyone know if they ever printed Alien vs Predator's TPB?
bnanaq
post Jul 16 2008, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jul 15 2008, 05:27 PM)

hmm.. I have never heard of earth638. where is it? I went to comicsmart the other day.. looks like quite empty. not many comics but full of games and models..
zio
post Jul 16 2008, 02:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Earth 638 is at Atria. Eh Comics Mart empty? Got quite a lot of comics wor. Somemore can order and reserve so you wont miss a copy!

Just bought Empowered from Borders. Weird comic indeed.
eric.tangps
post Jul 16 2008, 07:56 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 06:44 PM)
lol ahhh the night is tonight. smile.gif

It should be interesting if they dont arrest the other party for not showing up at the police station tongue.gif

Does anyone know if they ever printed Alien vs Predator's TPB?
Aliens Vs. Predator Omnibus 1-US-
ISBN:9781593077358 (Paper cover book)
/ Publisher:Dark Horse Comics Published 2007/06
Price:MYR85.08

Aliens Vs. Predator Omnibus 2-US-
ISBN:9781593078294 (Paper cover book)
/ Publisher:Dh Pr Published 2007/10
Price:MYR85.08

Source : Kinokuniya

Collected edition.

zio
post Jul 16 2008, 08:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Thanks, jst saw it at Borders today smile.gif
crysania
post Jul 18 2008, 01:42 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(thenightcrusader @ Jul 7 2008, 01:26 PM)
hi everyone, i'm new to this thread as well. i've begun collecting comics late last year. i was wondering if anyone here have any idea where i can find a specialty stores that post my comics direct 2 my doorstep. i'm currently ordering mine from midvalley n it's troublesome 4 me cause they dun offer postal service. thanks in advance ^^

U could try comics corner at BSC.

Cheers...
ghoster
post Jul 20 2008, 03:54 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

anyone read marvel's 1985? written by mark millar and art by tommy lee Edwards. good storyline, cant wait for issue number 2 biggrin.gif
im also waiting for my kick ass issue #1 director's cut, probably gonna take em tomorrow biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:35 PM