Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...
evoHahn
Feb 19 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:32 PM) Aku download semua tuh..1080p atau 720p.  ahh but ko miss all the special features Todays haul : ASM #653,654 Utimate Spidey #8,9,13,15,153 Anti Venom #1 Web of Spidey #11,12 - The final issue is #12 ASM Extra #2 Batman Beyond #2 Batman and Robin #20 TPBs (from the past few weeks) : All Star Supes Vol.2 Iron-Man Vol. 1 Ultimate SPidey Vol.3 Richard Starks' Parker - Book One - I love this one, its a graphic novel based on a crime book.
Duke Beard
Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM
Latest haul from me is the Civil War HC. Arrived (all 500+ pages of it!) on Thursday from BD. (I missed that as I was following the Annihilation arc instead) Took about 2 weeks. Arrived in Mint Condition!
Super awesome! Thanks again to Mr Jones for the link to BD! Highly recommended site.
Looking to get more TPB and HC stuff there. Woohoo!
flukyoralpha
Feb 20 2011, 11:00 PM
hello guys, been wondering whether to apply membership at which LCS (earth638/mind shop/comics corner have aa?)... do u guys have membership at only one shop or more?
cos i'm still studying, so maybe for now can only afford to have one membership..
thanks for any recommendation!
Mr Jones
Feb 20 2011, 11:34 PM
I've never had to join a comic shop. You can place a standing order one, I would just choose the one with the best price or service and go with that.
arius
Feb 20 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(flukyoralpha @ Feb 20 2011, 11:00 PM) hello guys, been wondering whether to apply membership at which LCS (earth638/mind shop/comics corner have aa?)... do u guys have membership at only one shop or more? cos i'm still studying, so maybe for now can only afford to have one membership.. thanks for any recommendation! it really depend on your requirement i.e. the most frequant shop you visit, the best offer and good service....for me i being collected since my schooling time and being on and off but always with mind shop because their offer me to keep my order and this prevent any miss of an issue hope you enjoy collecting and reading comics This post has been edited by arius: Feb 20 2011, 11:41 PM
flukyoralpha
Feb 20 2011, 11:50 PM
thanks both of ur replies, but a few weeks back i did ask mind shop about pre ordering and stuffs like that, but the guy (i forgot to ask his name  ) said need to become member first... or did i misheard/misunderstood him  oops 1 more question: how far off between the sale date here and the US sale date? i mean if comic A released on wednesday 16th feb in the US, will comic A arrive on wednesday 23rd feb at LCS? (only my guess bcos comics corner closed on wednesday hehe). thanks again! This post has been edited by flukyoralpha: Feb 21 2011, 12:01 AM
eric.tangps
Feb 21 2011, 12:37 AM
Just acquired this title, oversized and better than my earlier digest version :
Phonzy
Feb 21 2011, 01:24 AM
im a member of both mind shop and earth 638.
in terms of service, niceness and someone who you can talk cock to about everything about comics or whats happening, i would recommend earth.
in terms of somewhere where i will be exposed to more comics, i would recommend mind shop.
but i really can treat the owner of earth 638 as a "bro" lor, we same channel...hahahaha
but then, mind shop is the pioneer la in this industry in malaysia, so...
its the same, no diff...all lcs have agreement, all prices same. so just find one where you can click with the owner and its more convenient for u to travel...
eric.tangps
Feb 21 2011, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 21 2011, 01:24 AM) its the same, no diff...all lcs have agreement, all prices same. so just find one where you can click with the owner and its more convenient for u to travel... True, true.. what is the point to go to the sulky dark faced salesperson? Well, unless that is the only shop there.
Sauron76
Feb 21 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Feb 21 2011, 12:37 AM) Just acquired this title, oversized and better than my earlier digest version :  How big is this. bro? I dont like their small size TPB.
eric.tangps
Feb 21 2011, 02:29 PM
That is why I upgrade from those digest sized.
Also on sales Vol 2, gotta buy from Amazon to complete it.
I will post the comparison and review this weekend.
beast_slayer
Feb 22 2011, 01:08 PM
guys anyone interested in Daredevil Shadowland complete set... Check it out here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29810242
flukyoralpha
Feb 22 2011, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Feb 21 2011, 01:24 AM) im a member of both mind shop and earth 638. in terms of service, niceness and someone who you can talk cock to about everything about comics or whats happening, i would recommend earth. in terms of somewhere where i will be exposed to more comics, i would recommend mind shop. but i really can treat the owner of earth 638 as a "bro" lor, we same channel...hahahaha but then, mind shop is the pioneer la in this industry in malaysia, so... its the same, no diff...all lcs have agreement, all prices same. so just find one where you can click with the owner and its more convenient for u to travel... thanks Phonzy for ur reply! perhaps i got to try going to earth638 again, last time i went, the shop closed (it's not wednesday). called the number on the window there, the owner said shop closed that day but i forgot to ask why
Phonzy
Feb 23 2011, 11:38 AM
earth closes every weds coz they have to work sundays lol
kneok
Feb 23 2011, 02:31 PM
uncanny x-force is by far the most outstanding marvel title out there now. Highly recommended.
Sauron76
Feb 24 2011, 05:59 PM
evoHahn
Feb 24 2011, 08:25 PM
I'm gonna get Iron Man TPB vol.2 probably this week.
eric.tangps
Feb 25 2011, 03:59 PM
MMXI -- The Year of the X-Men teaser from Marvel Comics focuses on "Uncanny X-Force," showing the black-ops mutants throwing down with other-dimensional versions of Magneto, Phoenix, Sabretooth, Nightcrawler and more, under the statement, "We will not let anyone else fall." (new event)
Sauron76
Feb 25 2011, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 24 2011, 08:25 PM) I'm gonna get Iron Man TPB vol.2 probably this week. BTW, bro. If I remember correctly, you looking for All Star Superman Vol 1, right? I've seen one copy in Kinokuniya yesterday. This post has been edited by Sauron76: Feb 25 2011, 08:57 PM
Mr Jones
Feb 25 2011, 09:32 PM