QUOTE(x3stephy @ Dec 21 2016, 01:15 PM)
Actually after installing the bypass cable, we can connect iPhone to the HU via hdmi cable or it is a must to get a dongle to project the phone?
You can use Both.Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!
Dec 21 2016, 05:25 PM
241 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Dec 22 2016, 12:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Dear sifus..Going to collect car tmr afternoon, what is the important thing need to check ?
Dec 22 2016, 12:25 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I will be a civic owner by next week.can I join the group?1.8s lunar silver
Dec 22 2016, 12:49 AM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dec 22 2016, 12:52 AM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
anyone here installed led side step?
i was quoted rm220 for it |
Dec 22 2016, 12:52 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Dec 22 2016, 08:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Dec 22 2016, 09:07 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Omniscience @ Dec 22 2016, 12:17 AM) Grats! Will add you to the list 1. Windshield washer - one of my washer sprayer was lower than the other. I aligned it manually myself after that. Easy job. 2. Some fog at the headlights / signal - normal if the car is brand new, but after your first heavy rain, look for any signs of water in your headlights / signal lights. 3. Driver carpet clippings - some people didn't get it, or installed improperly. 4. Seat clippings - sometimes not installed properly. check underneath driver & passenger seats. The rest you can check known issues on 1st post. QUOTE(dknight07 @ Dec 22 2016, 12:25 AM) Will add you in too bro! Congrats! Do join us in the whatsapp chat group on first post too if you want to. |
Dec 22 2016, 09:13 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
Dec 22 2016, 09:14 AM
184 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
guys, is the ecotint by honda reliable? the SA intro me to get the 2100 one. Or is it better for me to get from outsiders like llumar, 3m?
Dec 22 2016, 10:17 AM
197 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Dec 22 2016, 10:24 AM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 22 2016, 09:07 AM) Grats! Will add you to the list I would like to join the group too! I m a lunatic silver 1.5 TCP owner 🤗1. Windshield washer - one of my washer sprayer was lower than the other. I aligned it manually myself after that. Easy job. 2. Some fog at the headlights / signal - normal if the car is brand new, but after your first heavy rain, look for any signs of water in your headlights / signal lights. 3. Driver carpet clippings - some people didn't get it, or installed improperly. 4. Seat clippings - sometimes not installed properly. check underneath driver & passenger seats. The rest you can check known issues on 1st post. Will add you in too bro! Congrats! Do join us in the whatsapp chat group on first post too if you want to. |
Dec 22 2016, 10:41 AM
242 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Dec 22 2016, 10:55 AM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
Dec 22 2016, 11:18 AM
Dec 22 2016, 11:26 AM
460 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Cyberjaya + Shah Alam + Cheng, Malacca |
Dec 22 2016, 12:28 PM
769 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Dec 21 2016, 03:30 PM) Hi all, the shop that quote me is from Beng San tyre shop penang. Price quoted include balancing and allignment if change all 4 pcs. Not included GST. I finally got my tyre changed at RM 460 (Inclusive GST), same Conti tyre..Next time have to change to 205/55R16 tyre after all wear out.. |
Dec 22 2016, 01:08 PM
200 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Penang |
Got my Lunar Silver TC last week. TS please add me to proud owner list~~
Been driving it for a week shifting from Persona 1.6 manual. A few findings compare to my persona and my bro's altis & vios. 1. Turning radius for both Persona & Civic are same 6m. However I find easier to make U-turn for civic. Faster response, maybe every degree turn on civic steering give more turning at wheel. In S shaped road, the sudden change direction can be handled in real quick. Compare to my bro's altis and vios, no doubt civic is much better. 2. Rattling sound at right side in uneven road. Found it is because of the plastic cover underneath right side of steering (there are cables at inside) is poorly supported. When I put my hand to hold the plastic cover, the noise is gone. The noise can be reproduce easily by flicking the plastic cover. Thumb down for Honda 3. Suspension is great compare to altis. 4. The door lock response is slow. When i put my hand in the door handle, if i pull it quick, unable to open the door because the lock not release yet. Need to release the handle and pull again, kinda frustrating. I gonna talk to SC in my 1,000km service. 5. Handling is much better the Altis. Have not tested on highway or hill road yet. SA adviced not to ramp hard before 1,000km. Gonna to test it when my CNY trip back from Johor from Penang. Planning start from Kedah to Kelantan, there are 100km++ mountainous road at Titiwangsa. Then move south via East Coast highway to Kuantan, then further down to Johor. Total distance around 800km. My Persona can do it with 12 hours. Maybe 11hours with civic?? |
Dec 22 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Mightypc @ Dec 22 2016, 01:08 PM) Got my Lunar Silver TC last week. TS please add me to proud owner list~~ You will not be disappointed with the power Been driving it for a week shifting from Persona 1.6 manual. A few findings compare to my persona and my bro's altis & vios. 1. Turning radius for both Persona & Civic are same 6m. However I find easier to make U-turn for civic. Faster response, maybe every degree turn on civic steering give more turning at wheel. In S shaped road, the sudden change direction can be handled in real quick. Compare to my bro's altis and vios, no doubt civic is much better. 2. Rattling sound at right side in uneven road. Found it is because of the plastic cover underneath right side of steering (there are cables at inside) is poorly supported. When I put my hand to hold the plastic cover, the noise is gone. The noise can be reproduce easily by flicking the plastic cover. Thumb down for Honda 3. Suspension is great compare to altis. 4. The door lock response is slow. When i put my hand in the door handle, if i pull it quick, unable to open the door because the lock not release yet. Need to release the handle and pull again, kinda frustrating. I gonna talk to SC in my 1,000km service. 5. Handling is much better the Altis. Have not tested on highway or hill road yet. SA adviced not to ramp hard before 1,000km. Gonna to test it when my CNY trip back from Johor from Penang. Planning start from Kedah to Kelantan, there are 100km++ mountainous road at Titiwangsa. Then move south via East Coast highway to Kuantan, then further down to Johor. Total distance around 800km. My Persona can do it with 12 hours. Maybe 11hours with civic?? I've drive several times uphill journey. No sweat. If you want more fun during uphill just S mode Try not to > 3k rpm when < 1000km |
Dec 22 2016, 01:55 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:41 AM) Bro lunar silver metallic >> lunatic silver 😂😂I just lazy to punch more words 😁😁 Btw, how to join the whatsapp group? Just pm the only available number on the owner list of the first page? Thanks This post has been edited by ltykor: Dec 22 2016, 02:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:31 PM |