Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

brandon8921
post Dec 3 2016, 01:06 PM

242 posts

What is the best discount you guys get?
Now honda offer a total of 3000 rebates for December. 1 of the SA in penang offer me 5500.
Loan 60k @ 5 years 2.67% PBB
brandon8921
post Dec 5 2016, 06:15 PM

242 posts

Anyone replace the ugly halogen lightbulb on your TC spec civic with HID or LED? TC-P headlight is tempting but cost 8k more...

brandon8921
post Dec 6 2016, 12:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Dec 6 2016, 10:59 AM)
Replaced with HID Osram 4.2k. So satisfied, no need look at the ugly yellow light lol
How much for Osram HID? got 6k? Can show photo how it look?
Was quoted by local accesory shop with some cheap china cap ayam brand HID cost RM200. I doubt the quality.
brandon8921
post Dec 8 2016, 10:49 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Dec 8 2016, 10:44 AM)
I am very close to get one in days. Serious questions needed some opinion as follows:

1. Worth to add 8K for LED + Navigator?
2. Which is the best dealer offer the best discount in December?
3. Will other new variant come to Malaysia in 2017?
4. Saw China variant with sun roof. Available in Malaysia?
1. Navigation is not really necessary unless you travel a lot and you dont want to use waze. LED lighs is seductive but the extra 8k, i dont think worth the money. Save 8k get TC spec instead and change to HID lightbulb
2. Got my offer last week in Kah Motor Penang with 6k rebate
3. Civic just launched in Malaysia 2016, so there wont be other model or facelift until next 2 to 3 years
4. You dont need sunroof in Malaysia. Even you do, you have to prepare for the "nightmare" if you are unlucky

Just book mine MSM 1.5TC.

This post has been edited by brandon8921: Dec 8 2016, 10:50 AM
brandon8921
post Dec 8 2016, 11:26 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:21 AM)
Hi Brandon,
So u also think worth it to take up the discount for almost 1 year old car ya?
Have you consider take 2016 car but register in 2017 ? it is just a week time difference?  hmm.gif
Consider it before but you only take what's left. Maybe the colour or the spec you want is not available?
brandon8921
post Dec 8 2016, 05:09 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Dec 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. Ya, i overlook the dual aircon control, that useful to me.
so if i breakdown the cost, it will be like LED 4K + Navigator 1.5K + Dual auto 2K + chrome handle 0.5K = 8K
I heard outside shop selling the LED headlights for civic around 4k+ but require to cut wire and settings ECU??? Or reset "something" because of auto headlight things. Not sure about this.. correct me if i'm wrong doh.gif
brandon8921
post Dec 8 2016, 05:17 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Dec 8 2016, 05:03 PM)
Is change halogen to HID legal in Malaysia?
Retrofit HID bulb is not illegal if your car is using projector type headlamp. If it is reflector, then it is illegal
As long as it produce glare to a certain level then it is illegal.
brandon8921
post Dec 8 2016, 06:10 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Dec 8 2016, 05:21 PM)
Holy shxx. Can be fined up to 2k for HID.

Any legal way to make the colour look white or brighter at night?
Can try Osram Night Breaker Plus or Phillips White Vision
Note that these are halogen type, yes from bare eye look at the light it is whiter than standard halogen but it wont produce any extra brighness or shoot further
Any best halogen, is still a halogen.
For projector headlamp i can say it is safe to change to HID.
brandon8921
post Dec 9 2016, 04:11 PM

242 posts

Sometime the rattling issue could be culprit of sand/dust that go into the gap on the dashboard
Even Merc and BMW also have this rattling issue after sometimes
So don't be so nitpicky and live with it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 11:12 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 10:33 AM)
yes. kah motor penang. the one beside bayview hotel.
i walked in and they gave me 4.5k only. but my mum happens to know one of them inside. so the uncle gave me 6k.
i would in average a few places i've asked they give around 4-4.5k only. no freebies or whatever just purely cash rebate.
I also booked from Kah motor penang. One of the SA straight give me 6k rebate
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 11:20 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 11:17 AM)
is it khoo? you just booked recently? did they mention when the car is expected to arrive?
Booked last week with Gabriel Ou. Book only not yet register because i have to wait after 20 december due to income tax issue. Can get few days after register (depends on spec, colour and your preferred number plate).

This post has been edited by brandon8921: Dec 14 2016, 11:23 AM
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 11:29 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 11:25 AM)
income tax issue? if i were to put a heavy downpayment and say its from my grandma. is that okay? im worried about this as well. mine he told me most probably i can get before xmas. the car will arrive on 18th
My suggestion is take the "heavy downpayment" invest else where or put in FD for interest. No point paying heavy downpayment, our beloved leader & Co. will tax you heavily. AFAIK, there are limited stock left only. For TC spec, silver,white,modern steel mettalic, red are available. Black habis.
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 11:40 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 11:32 AM)
but what if i say that the money comes from my grandma, and i dont have much borrowing capacity as i have a house loan under my name =(. yes black is the only one not available. i ordered the white 1.5tc. you havent make your decision?
You can take the sum you have and put in a bank you prefer to take loan from. Don't have to worry about the loan capacity. Banks are more than welcome to loan as much as possible for you.
You can tell the bank that you have this lump sum and plan to buy car but don't want to be taxed by our leader & co.
They will suggest you to open FD and at the mean time apply for loan.
I ordered TC modern steel metallic. If i have more budget i will go for TC-P.
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 11:49 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(KM7155 @ Dec 14 2016, 11:45 AM)
bro, minimun is 10% right?
I think so...

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 11:45 AM)
oh they allow that? the only nice thing about the tc-p is the led light.
Yeah TC-P LED headlight tempting but extra 8k not worth it...
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 12:01 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 11:52 AM)
ya lor, the navi can be replaced by waze or the maps on carplay.
chrome handle not really that important.
dual zone air cond not really necessary.
btw, the halogen light is yellow right on the tc model, is it possible to change to white? i see there are people who said it might void the warranty or something
THinking to change it to Osram HID 6000k.
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 12:13 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 12:08 PM)
will it void the warranty or soemthing? how much does it cost anyway? white light?
Around 500+-. Touches anything from stock Honda serve the right to void your warranty. 6000K is pure white.
brandon8921
post Dec 14 2016, 12:19 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zkhin @ Dec 14 2016, 12:16 PM)
woah quite expensive, have you thought of coating and tinting yet?
For tinting i plan to go for huper optik. My parent previous with huper optik is very good. Very good heat rejection although not dark enough. Not sure what model
For coating i think i will do it after few months of use? Only can see the difference biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
brandon8921
post Dec 16 2016, 04:46 PM

242 posts

Anyone modify the intake,exhaust and adding ultra racing bars on your 1.5T civic?
brandon8921
post Dec 19 2016, 10:31 AM

242 posts

Sadly TC-P Black and white sold out for year end clearance. Have to wait 2017 stock if want the colour...
brandon8921
post Dec 19 2016, 03:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Dec 19 2016, 03:19 PM)
Hi guys, where can I find 215/55R16 size tyre?

This tyre config seems quite odd..

Any other size I can use other than 215/55R16? I only nid to replace one unit..
16 inch very few tyre choice. Thats why i hate car manufacturer comes with 16 inch. Just change to 17 inch rim bro. For 16 inch not much brand/model to choose from

0.1569sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:05 PM