Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

limkj
post Dec 20 2016, 08:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Dec 20 2016, 12:24 PM)
anyone did the HU bypass (mainly for waze)? have any contact in puchong or any area in KL/ SEL, please share with me.
Yes I've done the bypass successfully. Works well with Waze with my iPhone.

Try searching Honda Civic 2016 Parkbrake Bypass Cable in the forum.

Or the link is: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...vic+2016+bypass

Got my cable from maxevil.
limkj
post Dec 20 2016, 08:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 20 2016, 08:37 PM)
this cable basically screeen mirroring your iphone? without going through apple car play?
I don't use CarPlay if I want to mirror. It's via HDMi input.
I've installed a wireless hdmi too so I can connect my iPhone via HDMI wirelessly.

limkj
post Dec 21 2016, 08:57 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Dec 21 2016, 08:54 AM)
Bro what dongle do u use? Can recommend? Those like ezcast cant be used cuz they dun support ios10
I'm using EZCast. It support iOS10. You will need to ensure that you update the firmware.
limkj
post Dec 21 2016, 10:23 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Dec 21 2016, 09:49 AM)
ok i will get one then. Thanks bro!
Don't forget you need a bypass. Without that you cannot mirror when your car handbrake is off.
limkj
post Dec 21 2016, 05:25 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(x3stephy @ Dec 21 2016, 01:15 PM)
Actually after installing the bypass cable, we can connect iPhone to the HU via hdmi cable or it is a must to get a dongle to project the phone?
You can use Both.
limkj
post Dec 23 2016, 08:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(muruga89 @ Dec 23 2016, 08:28 PM)
Hi bro, may i know where did you got the EZCast?
You can try looking at lazada or 11street.
I bought mele cast. However I think you can also buy EZCast compatible dongles.

This post has been edited by limkj: Dec 23 2016, 08:40 PM
limkj
post Jan 15 2017, 07:15 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Spoilt @ Jan 15 2017, 03:38 PM)
Thanks! Now, any one know if there's any cheap tempered glass protector for the HU? Found one at lelong but I figured to just use one that was meant for a tablet. Anyone knows what tablet best fit our HU?
Go to Facebook and search this:

Honda Civic X Gen Accessories (Market Place/买卖区)

https://m.facebook.com/cheap.deals68/posts/...d%3Du_e_0&mdf=1

I bought my HU screen protector from them.

This post has been edited by limkj: Jan 15 2017, 07:22 PM
limkj
post Jan 19 2017, 06:51 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Jan 19 2017, 12:19 AM)

I just got my car today.
I don't quite understand the above.
My car is 1.8s model.

So, I am planning to drive back this CNY. Journey to and fro is at least 2000km.
I wanna book appointment for inspection before start my journey home. but my Sales Agent said I should do my first service only after i come back from CNY. This means my mileage will be at least 2000km. He said won't void warranty as first 1000km service no oil change.

May I know your opinion?
The service guide is for the 1.5 TC or TCP models. Your 1.8 follows service at every 10000km or 6 months whichever is earlier.
limkj
post Jan 22 2017, 11:01 PM

241 posts

Yesterday, drove my 1.5 TC Civic from PJ to KLIA and back around 10pm. Speed around 90-110 KM/h. Got an average fuel consumption of 20.6 KM/ Litre.
Overall journey was around 145 KM. Happy with this consumption.

This post has been edited by limkj: Jan 22 2017, 11:02 PM

0.0848sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:28 AM