125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 11:13 AM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 21 2017, 09:26 AM)
1st thing 1st.
What you used to wash your screen ?

You have to clean it completely, make sure no oil stain or whatsoever before apply ultra glaco.

1) I use Soft 99 Glass Refresh to clean the screen . First, you use the abrasive brush given in the package, rub firmly to your screen and then wash off.  (Recommended do it under shade, if direct hot sun will leave stain that you have to manually brush off while cleaning)
2) Wipe the screen completely dry, it is better to do it under hot sun (quicker)
3) Apply Soft 99 Ultra Glaco in circular motion
4) Wipe it off after 10-15mins, let it cure for 12 hours (as recommended) to take the best effect.
5) Try to drive > 70kph you will see the result

http://www.lazada.com.my/soft99-soft-99-gl...l-18128013.html

What ! RM92 for that two thing. Quite cheap. I bought separately, both Rm55 around  sweat.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif lazada is cheap , i bought my soft 99 12 month fusso coat RM63 only , while outside selling like RM75-85

QUOTE(ydc85 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:30 PM)
Bro, i got a new honda civic fc, i tried to apply the glaco .

I did it at night, my procedure basically is washing the whole car and dry off. Then i apply Ultra Glaco on my windscreen and rear mirror. Then waited for 15 min , then i buff off with a dry cloth.

But then no matter how hard i buff off, i can still see some white stain under the light.

Worse thing, when i went up to genting, i can see alot of mark when my glass fog up , seems like ultra glaco has stained my screen.

i ended up went back to honda and got them to treat my glass to make it clear again.

May i know what has i done wrong?
bro , u using glaco or ultra glaco? Normally u after u apply ultra glaco , if u apply it at night maybe u need it more longer time to dry out, the 15 minutes is base on hot weather , so at night better leave it 20 min or more , it's ok to leave it long as it wont hurt ur windshield , about the cloth it's better to use micro fiber towel rather than those normal towel , and make sure ur glass surface is completely dry off only apply glaco , don mix with even little bit water else will go holand haha , after buff off , leave it for at least 6-12 hour only try it out

Another reason that cause stain is u didn't compound ur glass before apply glaco , no matter how new the car is , after arrived dealer , maybe there already expose to sun and dust for maybe few week or few month before hand down to customer , so it's always always always always and always recommend to compound ur glass , make sure there is ZERO stain and dirt only apply Ultra Glaco , imagine if without Compounding , u are actually apply the Ultra Glaco Up the Stain or Dirt surface , that maybe make ur glass not that good

So it's better to follow the video instruction i share , do it step by step , compound , after compound wash off , make sure the water is flow like the video advertisment , if the water isn't flow nicely , re-compound the area , after this dry off and only apply ultra glaco , hope this help smile.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 21 2017, 11:21 AM
mango1881
post Feb 21 2017, 11:21 AM

160 posts

whats the offer u guys getting? any SA to recommend? (KL/PJ area)
DM3
post Feb 21 2017, 11:24 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2017, 07:25 PM)
Done compound  Z and apply soft99 ultra glaco
From here can different between front and rear, ok time to done the rear

https://youtu.be/SQyq2yHdzg4

And

https://youtu.be/IirH7Uys18g
Let see it really can tahan 1 year as advertisment say, really impress me
U tried Fusso F7?

I am also detailing freak, all my cars can have show room shine even after 7 yrs biggrin.gif , the other one selling off soon/ also hardly any dents at the side but just stone chips at hood sad.gif

Been using F7 recently and combine with Gold class, soft 99 micro rubbing wax(bought long time ago when i was in
Jpn) ,3M quick spray wax and also some clay bar.
Also Meguair's Scratch x & Bug n Tar remover.
Last night just got the Soft 99 Extreme gloss Kiwami.

Been waxing and coating weekly, so it'll stay shiny/glossy all the time

This post has been edited by DM3: Feb 21 2017, 11:27 AM
cryptchid
post Feb 21 2017, 11:29 AM

19 posts

Hi folks. Was wondering if anyone has a solution/workaround for the cheap plastic looking steering buttons? Really wish they had used the same rubber-type buttons from the accord
randeron
post Feb 21 2017, 11:34 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(pedas126 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:28 PM)
bro, the shop u mentioned is in seremban jaya?  same row with hotel seremban jaya?
ya u so clever
gacktleong
post Feb 21 2017, 11:40 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:51 PM)
jz got 2017 tcp lunar silver.
discount 4.5k

SA say if no take tinted from him...all other tinted will void power window..start button or other electrical....
all other install eg side led, spoiler led.. void void warranty.. but if buy from him and  install..no warranty issue....lolz

i was like..wtf....any advice?

btw, installed newest locktech alarm plus....rm550...seem kena potong....zzzz..
Hi bro, which branch u go to get 4.5 discount ya?

Thanks!
JY.
post Feb 21 2017, 11:41 AM

1,630 posts

discount 4.5k

SA say if no take tinted from him...all other tinted will void power window..start button or other electrical....
all other install eg side led, spoiler led.. void void warranty.. but if buy from him and  install..no warranty issue....lolz

My SA brought me to outside v-Koon tint shop to tint, didn't even mention about warranty void.
cryptchid
post Feb 21 2017, 11:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Feb 21 2017, 11:40 AM)
Hi bro, which branch u go to get 4.5 discount ya?

Thanks!
I'd like to know as well biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Feb 21 2017, 12:03 PM

1,263 posts

discount 4.5k

Yeah, I noticed the SA started to threaten the buyers with this when Honda started to offer tints at exorbitant prices. You can find better price outside. Anyway, almost everyone installed their tint outside. In fact, if Honda partnered with Llumar or Huper Optik, I would've installed with Honda SC.
crazies81
post Feb 21 2017, 12:10 PM

in their web... have a pakage which state ray barrier premium... is which brand?? have seen some where in their web use eco tint / 3M
chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:24 AM)
U tried Fusso F7?

I am also detailing freak, all my cars can have show room shine even after 7 yrs  biggrin.gif ,  the other one selling off soon/ also hardly any dents at the side but just stone chips at hood sad.gif

Been using F7 recently and combine with Gold class, soft 99 micro rubbing wax(bought long time ago when i was in
Jpn) ,3M quick spray wax and also some clay bar.
Also Meguair's Scratch x & Bug n Tar remover.
Last night just got the Soft 99 Extreme gloss Kiwami.

Been waxing and coating weekly, so it'll stay shiny/glossy all the time
rclxm9.gif ada kaki liao ,

i never try the fusso F7 , this the first time i try the Soft 99 product , i actually got the Soft 99 product recently , the Wheel Dust Block , Soft 99 Side mirror coat , Soft 99 Compound Z + Ultra Glaco , Soft 99 Fusso 12 month Coat wax

The Soft 99 Wheel dust block is really crazy good , BUT !!! U can't kena shampoo and wipe off , else the effect is direct gone after 1-2 wash bye.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8ZV4bCfUoU

same as the Soft 99 Side mirror coat , u can't even touch it , else the effect gone too cry.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8_ali5PBXU

Before this i using Meguaris such as Gold Class for wash once a week , Clay car every 6 month using 3m Clay, then ultimate liquiq wax every 3 month , then i also have Meguaris Spray Quick Wax to maintain wax every 2 week , Meg Tire Gel , Meg Spray interior Cleaning , Meg Spray susprime shine (for dashboard 3 month once) , and recently bought Meg Leather Conditional for civic leather seat , i think it is worth to spend a little time to detailing car because u let bangla wash ur car ,end up all scratch, when u go up to ur car whole car is bangla smell , and if car with proper wax , u really can wash and dry ur car very fast and easily

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MbAo8KLD1g

As i read the review Fusso F7 can last for 7 month , the Fusso F7 is also highly recommend , but the reason i choose 12 month is about it might be more long lasting compared to F7 rclxms.gif Ask you some question , do we need to topup other wax after Fusso F7 or 12 month coat wax? The Soft 99 Extreme gloss Kiwami i know is that for Gloss and shine effect , so u top up after apply fusso f7 ? U really rajin do it every week biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 21 2017, 12:14 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 12:19 PM

6,779 posts

Kao tim car plate and loan , can get the car this thursday rclxm9.gif , i inform my SA NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT to wash my car as last time my friend when get their car , duno why the front bonnet and some upper side full spider web if under spot light , need very careful only can be notice , as he isn't detailing guy so he not really care about it , my SA stil asking me , u really don wan free car wash? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 21 2017, 12:22 PM
DM3
post Feb 21 2017, 12:20 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM)
rclxm9.gif ada kaki liao ,

i never try the fusso F7 , this the first time i try the Soft 99 product , i actually got the Soft 99 product recently , the Wheel Dust Block , Soft 99 Side mirror coat , Soft 99 Compound Z + Ultra Glaco , Soft 99 Fusso 12 month Coat wax 

The Soft 99 Wheel dust block is really crazy good , BUT !!! U can't kena shampoo and wipe off , else the effect is direct gone after 1-2 wash  bye.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8ZV4bCfUoU

same as the Soft 99 Side mirror coat , u can't even touch it , else the effect gone too  cry.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8_ali5PBXU
Before this i using Meguaris such as Gold Class for wash once a week , Clay car every 6 month using 3m Clay, then ultimate liquiq wax every 3 month , then i also have Meguaris Spray Quick Wax to maintain wax every 2 week , Meg Tire Gel , Meg Spray interior Cleaning , Meg Spray susprime shine (for dashboard 3 month once) , and recently bought Meg Leather Conditional for civic leather seat , i think it is worth to spend a little time to detailing car because u let bangla wash ur car ,end up all scratch,  when u go up to ur car whole car is bangla smell , and if car with proper wax , u really can wash and dry ur car very fast and easily

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MbAo8KLD1g
As i read the review Fusso F7 can last for 7 month , the Fusso F7 is also highly recommend , but the reason i choose 12 month is about it might be more long lasting compared to F7  rclxms.gif  Ask you some question , do we need to topup other wax after Fusso F7 or 12 month coat wax?  The Soft 99 Extreme gloss Kiwami i know is that for Gloss and shine effect , so u top up after apply fusso f7 ?  U really rajin do it every week  biggrin.gif
Seems for coating, they recommend do wax 1st and coat, so i've been sandwiching alternately weekly and 4th coating in 1 mths tongue.gif hahaha so at this rate sure more than 7 mths if i do nothing for next 6mths which I cant ignore it as been my habit to do it weekly of more often as I re challenge myself again with black car after previous was silver(1st 2 was dark blue and black)
U lagi giler detail until mirror/glass n tyres.
me just body/bumpers and normal wet cloth wiping for dashboard only(so far good enough for my past cars)

This post has been edited by DM3: Feb 21 2017, 12:23 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 12:31 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:20 PM)
Seems for coating, they recommend do wax 1st and coat, so i've been sandwiching alternately weekly and 4th coating in 1 mths tongue.gif hahaha so at this rate sure more than 7 mths if i do nothing for next  5mths which I cant ignore it as been my habit.
U lagi giler detail until mirrow/glass n tyres. me just body/bumpers and normal wet cloth wiping for dashboard only(so far good enough for my past cars)
last time using rain X , tak tahan , lazy do it every month , until found soft99 and it claim the ultra glaco can tahan up to 1 year , only give it try , normally i will see youtube real world review than those advertisment video (u know la those video is too good to be trust sometime)

Last time when i'm stil young , i every week also spray quick wax , now old le 30age , every 2-3 week only quick wax once haha , if Fusso really can hold for longer time , then i will leave the wax do their job , can save my time haha , i understand ur feeling , the car 1 day no shining and feel LICIN , u can't sleep well, same as when i was young , even my mom say "U ah , every day lap lap ur car , paint won't rosak ah?" biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Last time when i using Ultimate Wash & wax shampoo , after wash car not feel as licin as Gold Class , i terus sell it off and buy Gold Class next day kakakaka , so far the best shampoo stil the Meg Gold Class , can use as claying too

For the Dash board , it's better to get Meg Susprime Shine protection and leather protection or any other brand u can found , because our dash board , leather will be expore to SUN , and u know now weather is very very HOT , can go until 40degree , so if ur dash and leather without those UV protection , it will easy DULL , Crack in long run , and the Meg Susprime Shine i buy 1 bottle until today already 4 year if not mistake , stil got half more, after this just clean with wet cloth to wipe if got dust

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 21 2017, 12:36 PM
DM3
post Feb 21 2017, 12:55 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 21 2017, 12:31 PM)
last time using rain X , tak tahan , lazy do it every month , until found soft99 and it claim the ultra glaco can tahan up to 1 year , only give it try , normally i will see youtube real world review than those advertisment video (u know la those video is too good to be trust sometime)

Last time when i'm stil young , i every week also spray quick wax , now old le 30age , every 2-3 week only quick wax once haha , if Fusso really can hold for longer time , then i will leave the wax do their job , can save my time haha  , i understand ur feeling , the car 1 day no shining and feel LICIN , u can't sleep well, same as when i was young , even my mom say "U ah , every day lap lap ur car , paint won't rosak ah?"  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Last time when i using Ultimate Wash & wax shampoo , after wash car not feel as licin as Gold Class , i terus sell it off and buy Gold Class next day kakakaka , so far the best shampoo stil the Meg Gold Class , can use as claying too
For the Dash board , it's better to get Meg Susprime Shine protection and leather protection or any other brand u can found , because our dash board , leather will be expore to SUN , and u know now weather is very very HOT , can go until 40degree , so if ur dash and leather without those UV protection , it will easy DULL , Crack in long run , and the Meg Susprime Shine i buy 1 bottle until today already 4 year if not mistake , still got half more, after this just clean with wet cloth to wipe if got dust
Haha been detailing like tht for 17yrs and now more addicted as im older
Oh been gettin good tint to prevent the interior frm damage. and not even with black and under hot sun,with long sleeve also tak rasa when enter it (got the IR heat rejection at 95%

Some recommended the Meg's Quick detailer and somehow Gold class not so shiok but easy to apply
chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 01:17 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:55 PM)
Haha been detailing like tht  for 17yrs  and now more addicted as im older
Oh been gettin good tint to prevent the interior frm damage. and not even with black and under hot sun,with long sleeve also tak rasa when enter it (got the IR heat rejection at 95%

Some recommended the Meg's Quick detailer and somehow Gold class not so shiok but easy to apply
Quick Detailer is really , for light dust cleaning , but u need really alot of micro fiber with it , it not only shine ur car but also boost ur wax life spend ,

About the tint i not very believe to those tint effect, stil believe that something apply on surface and get protection kekeke , gonna really spend a day to do all the detailing after receive my car , can't wait to do it icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif , i will upload the mirror and wheel dust block effect after i done it rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 21 2017, 01:19 PM
GeekinE90
post Feb 21 2017, 01:27 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 21 2017, 01:20 PM)
Seems for coating, they recommend do wax 1st and coat, so i've been sandwiching alternately weekly and 4th coating in 1 mths tongue.gif hahaha so at this rate sure more than 7 mths if i do nothing for next  6mths which I cant ignore it as been my habit to do it weekly of more often as I re challenge myself again with black car after previous was silver(1st 2 was dark blue and black)
U lagi giler detail until mirror/glass n tyres.
me just body/bumpers and normal wet cloth wiping for dashboard only(so far good enough for my past cars)
Coating is meant to bond to the surface, so usually surface prep is key to make sure the coating lasts. Pure Waxes are not supposed to be abrasive but don't last. I believe Fusso coat is a wax + special solvents. A few reviews say it lasts ~6months. But relatively easy to apply and remove if using just a thin coat. Due to the nature of it being a wax, I think the durability and hardness will not match typical SiO2 coatings like G-techniq, CeramicPro, Gyeon MOHS etc.. etc..

cybermaster98
post Feb 21 2017, 01:38 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 21 2017, 12:19 PM)
Kao tim car plate and loan , can get the car this thursday  rclxm9.gif , i inform my SA NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT to wash my car as last time my friend when get their car , duno why the front bonnet and some upper side full spider web if under spot light , need very careful only can be notice , as he isn't detailing guy so he not really care about it , my SA stil asking me , u really don wan free car wash?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Unless they tell u that they will send it to those high end car spa's then its fine. If normal roadside one, then yes better not.

Those purchasing from Honda Mofaz Damansara, they send it to Regal Vallet which is a good deal as RV is high end detailer. Even their auto bath club is truly unbeatable in value. RM60 per month for unlimited washes using Gyeon PH neutral shampoo.
Daesu
post Feb 21 2017, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(mango1881 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:21 AM)
whats the offer u guys getting?  any SA to recommend? (KL/PJ area)
I got 5k discount from SA. But it's normal tc, not tc-p
chongkiatz
post Feb 21 2017, 02:00 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 21 2017, 01:38 PM)
Unless they tell u that they will send it to those high end car spa's then its fine. If normal roadside one, then yes better not.

Those purchasing from Honda Mofaz Damansara, they send it to Regal Vallet which is a good deal as RV is high end detailer. Even their auto bath club is truly unbeatable in value. RM60 per month for unlimited washes using Gyeon PH neutral shampoo.
Too bad all honda from my hometown is wash by their worker only cry.gif Really no dare to let them touch , will always inform them to not wash my car for every service

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:02 AM