64 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking V33, less yappin' more brappin'

TSmiaopurr
post Jan 5 2017, 03:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Jan 5 2017, 02:53 PM)
me too, prefer 2x crankset. Thanks ya, will go shop and try out both to see which one i like.
if let say go for some offroad, do 120mm travel (xtrada) have advantages over 100mm travel (siskiu) ?
longer fork can ride more ganas. but depends on the overall geometry.
tiewgine8039
post Jan 5 2017, 03:09 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2017, 03:05 PM)
longer fork can ride more ganas. but depends on the overall geometry.
notworthy.gif Thanks for enlighten me!
MjMax15
post Jan 5 2017, 04:13 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Jan 5 2017, 02:47 PM)
what's the reason for siskiu over xtrada? frame? fork? or groupset?
Thanks for the suggestion
like miao said, 29'' vs 27''
me riding siskiu6 29er
technical maneuver and trail feel less nimble than 27'' wheel
and for short rider, better go for 27'' for better geometry
100mm is sufficient for me xc trail berlubang and fire road
but because bigger rolling size, its provide 'cover' for me if sudden hit bump or drop
so far me saved from otb XD

but that all from my exp and opinion
me just rider taman XD

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Jan 5 2017, 04:14 PM
tiewgine8039
post Jan 6 2017, 08:07 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jan 5 2017, 04:13 PM)
like miao said, 29'' vs 27''
me riding siskiu6 29er
technical maneuver and trail feel less nimble than 27'' wheel
and for short rider, better go for 27'' for better geometry
100mm is sufficient for me xc trail berlubang and fire road
but because bigger rolling size, its provide 'cover' for me if sudden hit bump or drop
so far me saved from otb XD

but that all from my exp and opinion
me just rider taman XD
thanks for reply. i am around 173-175 cm tall, which one you guess is more suitable?

another thing is, the fork is hydraulic? or air?

This post has been edited by tiewgine8039: Jan 6 2017, 08:09 AM
tongyam
post Jan 6 2017, 03:57 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Jan 5 2017, 01:28 PM)
Hi all sifus, may i ask something?
SR SUNTOUR XCR RL-R and XCR LO-R, whats different ya? i guess both hydraulic forks?
1 remote lock,
1 manual lock
maxguy
post Jan 6 2017, 04:01 PM

822 posts

tongyam geng!
mingyuyu
post Jan 6 2017, 04:03 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(ecto6453 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:29 AM)
hi guys, after much thought i've decided to go with flat pedals on my hardtail..gonna pick up those pedals tomorrow, can't wait to ride with those on.

anyway, i've also been looking at intermediate/enthusiast level air-sprung fork & 2 forks came to mind.
-first is the suntour epixon, i've seen a lot of riders with those on so i guess they must be ok to use.
-the second fork i'm looking at is the x-fusion enix. i rarely see those on bikes around where i ride & i wonder why..is it because it's priced higher or it doesn't perform as good as the epixon? and i only see one particular model, the enix on sale around BBS but not the velvet, etc..is the enix an older model, like the epicon used to be before being replaced by the epixon?
epixon user here, best thing is that you can adjust the travel from 100mm to 140mm easily.
tongyam
post Jan 6 2017, 04:16 PM

perfect
686 posts

thx sifu
lightning69
post Jan 6 2017, 10:33 PM

2,298 posts

Hello Lyn Mountain Bikers!

I got a used 29er X-Fusion Trace RC HLR fork for sale. Selling because I switch to 27.5. Fork is in excellent condition and 100% working condition. You can see the details HEREhere

I also have a used Rockshox Reverb 380mm 125mm travel for sale. Size is 31.6. Selling because I bought the wrong size. Condition is excellent and 100% functional. Letting go cheap!

Whatsapp me at 0129938889

MjMax15
post Jan 7 2017, 09:04 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Jan 6 2017, 08:07 AM)
thanks for reply. i am around 173-175 cm tall, which one you guess is more suitable?

another thing is, the fork is hydraulic? or air?
test ride yourself at lbs
mine using 16 frame (medium size)
the fork is hydraulic
and im going to upgrade soon. hahaha
maybe epixon is enough
danny1010
post Jan 7 2017, 01:01 PM

40 posts

what is the forum for 2nd hand full mtb bikes?

looking for a 2nd hand bike now
MjMax15
post Jan 7 2017, 01:10 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

forum im also cant find
maybe can try FB mtb malaysia page, got plenty there
or bicyclebuysell web
Cyphereza
post Jan 9 2017, 09:06 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jan 7 2017, 01:01 PM)
what is the forum for 2nd hand full mtb bikes?

looking for a 2nd hand bike now
Have a look at
www.bicyclebuysell.com
Masculine
post Jan 9 2017, 09:39 AM

1,282 posts

anybody ever tried chaoyang merlin tires??

I'm looking for new tires soon and looking at several option. I ride my mtb 99% on the tarred road....

looking at the chaoyang merlin, look like it is very light and good for my purpose but can't find any user review yet
Masculine
post Jan 9 2017, 09:40 AM

1,282 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by Masculine: Jan 9 2017, 09:42 AM
y500
post Jan 9 2017, 10:44 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jan 9 2017, 09:39 AM)
anybody ever tried chaoyang merlin tires??

I'm looking for new tires soon and looking at several option.  I ride my mtb 99% on the tarred road....

looking at the chaoyang merlin, look like it is very light and good for my purpose but can't find any user review yet
i'm using it(29"). its very light (350g) compare to my previous maxxis pace.(700g+)

and also official stated its 1.9" width but i think this is bullsh1t lol, compare to my maxxis pace(2.1")i think the true width is only 1.6~1.8".

same noisy sound while pick up compare with maxxis pace, they both very noisy lol.

the acceleration is much more better than pace, i also feel alot easier on climbing.

some china forumer said its a cheaper version of maxxis maxxlite(i never try maxxlite before so idk lol), both very good on tarred road.

so far i'm very satify with it.

This post has been edited by y500: Jan 9 2017, 11:16 AM
Masculine
post Jan 9 2017, 11:18 AM

1,282 posts

thanks for the info bro....

lchee
post Jan 9 2017, 04:12 PM

511 posts

Hi guys, I have some used gears for sale. Check my sig to the link. Alternate website link is
http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/385671/wts-...ccessories-used
_dan
post Jan 9 2017, 09:26 PM

67 posts

Hi guys

Im looking for new MTB. My budget is in the range of RM5,000 to RM9000..I will use more on off road trail. Could you guys suggest bicycle that suits my need and financial budget?
Wht you guys opinion on this specialize crave29

Tq sifus

This post has been edited by _dan: Jan 10 2017, 12:29 AM
TSmiaopurr
post Jan 9 2017, 11:44 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(_dan @ Jan 9 2017, 09:26 PM)
Hi guys

Im looking for new MTB. My budget is in the range of RM5,000 to RM9000..I will use more on off road trail. Could you guys suggest bicycle that suits my need and financial budget?
Wht you guys opinion on this

https://www.specialized.com/us/en/bikes/mou...crave-29/106557

Tq sifus
kenot open
what type of riding u gonna do?

64 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:12 AM