GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Apr 7 2017, 04:53 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Lizzie PW @ Apr 7 2017, 04:18 PM)
Hi all grab driver,  do u know grab training in Jaya One take how long? =)
that one is only applicable for Grab Ambassador/Grab Pro
yhtan
post Apr 11 2017, 05:07 PM

8,651 posts

Ambipur as car refresher is way too strong, so far only a arabian love the orange smell.

Some local complain it was too strong for them and that also cause my rating goes down. doh.gif
yhtan
post Apr 11 2017, 11:01 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 11 2017, 06:14 PM)
This morning also got one rider who complain it will cause nose cancer.
Seriously inhale too much of this will cause more harm
yhtan
post Apr 18 2017, 11:57 AM

8,651 posts

this multi-stop going to be favourite of mapren doh.gif
yhtan
post Apr 18 2017, 12:51 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 18 2017, 12:25 PM)
trust me. no one will be utilising this.
unless Grab come out with promotion. extra stops for no extra charge. extra stop get rm3 off your total fare. extra stop and your ride will be FOC. and etc.
Maybe yes, need to key in 2 locations which mapren don't like.

But i encounter several cases which benefit for multi-stop, especially couples. Drop off girlfriend location and boyfriend has to re-book another one. Or maybe 2 diff pick up location towards airport.

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Apr 18 2017, 12:25 PM)
correct. this shit same like GS.
Rider used it but dont understand bout the sharing term.
they igt like bring fren can jimat.
jilaka betul.
No choice, have to educate them.

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:26 PM)
The multi stop features is to drop off / pickup their friend on the way heading to final destination.
It is not for the people to stop, go and buy something and come back to the car.
It is no wait as declared by Grab

But, who cares? it will get abused for sure.
Of course going to be abuse by small bunch of rider

Ignore mapren request -> Give u 1 star, rating drop below 4.7 no incentive.
Accept mapren request -> Give u 5 star, later Grab will consider u as gaming and banned u

Looking at the above scenario, i bet most of us will oblige their request sweat.gif

The only good manner mapren i fetch is from Botswana, he mentioned it is the 2nd richest african country with lots of diamond.
yhtan
post Apr 20 2017, 01:11 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Apr 20 2017, 11:28 AM)
Our friend here park inside to wait for check out. Lol

[attachmentid=8749441]
Actually camping inside premises consider as gaming, so it is not worth by doing so
yhtan
post Apr 20 2017, 03:07 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Apr 20 2017, 01:33 PM)
Just had a foreign passenger, paid me the fares all in coins. Informed grab but as usual they said they'll call & educate the rider..
Still is money, just spend or exchange it with Mamak stall, i'm sure they need it

Back then i fetch a Korean rider, paid me 500 won as he short of 50 cent, that's equivalent to RM1.50 after exchange rate sweat.gif
yhtan
post Apr 20 2017, 10:28 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 20 2017, 09:12 PM)
This morning pick up a girl to MU to attend her lectures and apparently she was late.

When talk about a wrong pick up location and she said it is due she is staying in corner lot

Previously few driver also complained same issues to her b4

It may not be totally her fault but I really don't understand why she never bother to call or SMS to me when she already encounter this situation multiple times previously
U should tell her to put note in every request

yhtan
post Apr 21 2017, 02:22 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Dundundunnn @ Apr 21 2017, 09:58 AM)
Registered here  just to vent.

Picked up ma pren at USJ. It was a rm3 ride. When dropping off, she told me to wait and bring her back to her previous location. I told her i cant since i already accept another job.

She got all pissy and threw a crumpled rm50 at me and waited for the balance with her arm crossed.

Now if she gave me low rating, i will be so pissed off.

Will never pick up my pren anymore.
see the case like this, if CR is not automatically refresh every week, a lot of full time driver going to suffer for not getting the incentive of AR 4.7

one rating of 1 star = 0.04 drop in CR sweat.gif

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Apr 21 2017, 01:32 PM)
As we strive to uphold the finest community of drivers and passengers alike, we shall soon introduce a ‘driver rate passenger’ feature in our app! This will allow a fairer evaluation between drivers and passengers, thus creating a better overall experience for both parties. We do appreciate your patience and support as we fine-tune this feature for release.
dunno when only will come out
I heard the rate is reduce at peak hours, RM1.30 to RM1.10 per km
yhtan
post Apr 22 2017, 02:33 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 22 2017, 02:25 PM)
Some rider they don't know how to book.

Like yesterday case,
the woman rider saw USJ7 board below the lrt station.
Then she put usj7 as pickup point.
This is for sure I arrive wrongly into a industry area and she keep telling me at the bus stop.

End up waste time, petrol, phone call to find her.
Yesterday also another passenger from subang.
Enter persiaran Subang as pickup point. rm3 fares.
Reach no see people call him telling is waiting at Mydin.
Then drop off location set to a condo, end up is a flat beside the condo.
SOmemore close my rear bonnel so kuat after taking their gloceries.
Really cheap skates.
Actually Grab should do something for the pick up location, the deviation of pick up point should not more than 500m or 1km on his actual location

This case is quite frequently happen, especially old uncle/auntie which is not tech savvy sweat.gif
yhtan
post Apr 22 2017, 03:51 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 22 2017, 03:37 PM)
IMO, 1 or 2 stars rating should only be given when driver made serious mistakes such as dangerous driving, drank drivers, very rude drivers, car very dirty etc.

But based on what I read in FB most this is not the cases. The rider  give 1 star when they piss off over small matters and some of it is beyond driver control.
that's true, if the CR need to maintain at 4.7 and didn't auto-refresh every week, driver can be easily demotivated and start to opt for Fare type of driver, ignore all short trip etc

It is a chicken and egg problem for driver and Grab
yhtan
post Apr 23 2017, 01:54 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Apr 23 2017, 01:44 AM)
tried to call them (GRAB CS) for 2 days and end up no one answering the call. so what now ?
im going bruce.gif those passenger who keep on play play with us.

one day i was driving in federal highway before reaching webe office and get a ping from kia show room. texted the lady to confirm location and make a big roung to go in for pick up. when i reached kia showroom, she just cancelled me and sitting there look at me like nothing happen. i was like wtf.

fine. so i head back to federal highward in direction to kl then guess what. another ping..accepted ..same person again.. and cancel............
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
report them via email, remember screenshot the booking ID to let Grab decide their fate

yhtan
post Apr 24 2017, 01:12 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(zigzaggler @ Apr 23 2017, 12:37 PM)
I don't know if it's just me, but I think the min ratings of 4.7 is unfairly way too high. I mean if a passenger rate you 4 stars doesnt mean you're bad right? One Might just do it out of personal reasons or other reasons that are subjective. 

Mathematically, if all rate you 4 star it will drag down the ratings eventually. I think riders need to be educated about this whole rating thing. Or grab can at least refresh driver rating every 3 mths or 4mths. Many good drivers quit because of this. Hope passengers dont simply give low rating, or just get a red cab if you don't know how this works.

For drivers, incentives are the motivation to drive. And I'm sure they do want motivated partners, in spirit of; quote grab "improve the lives of our partners".
And by setting the bar this high, i guess its all just wordplay.

No offence to anyone, just a humble observation of a friendly (not too friendly/not too cool(scared deduct star)) part-time grabber. Currently standing at 4.91 until (God knows when, err two weeks?)
One hell nightmare of 1 star can cause u drop by 0.04 rating, i don't know need how much 5 star to recover back sweat.gif

Full time driver going to face hard time by maintain the rating for what i foreseen
yhtan
post Apr 24 2017, 11:39 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Apr 24 2017, 11:17 PM)
I would say you a bit risky to maintain to 4.7 when there are > 150 people rate you.

I am seeing when my rating drop < 4.7 then I will quit smile.gif
Now got 234 people have rated me.
isn't the rating is running number with 100 rating? hmm.gif

what is your rating so far?
yhtan
post Apr 26 2017, 11:54 AM

8,651 posts

Last weekend got 1 trip caused my cancellation rate above 10%, called 4 times and voice call is japanese, after 10mins+ has to cancelled off and there goes my incentive doh.gif

Nowadays getting more and more ffk rider and i have to cancel the trip due to their ignorance
yhtan
post Apr 26 2017, 03:12 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Apr 26 2017, 02:34 PM)
Bro, must care AR from the start of the week...dont wait until last min bro, very stress one.

I tried once before, after that I'm more careful...so far no issue on CR liao.
It is not AR, it is CR which cause by 2 rider which unable to contact at all doh.gif

QUOTE(princess_s @ Apr 26 2017, 02:42 PM)
my friend once told me he rated a grab car 4 stars, that also he said its him being nice and lenient to the drivers. when i asked why not 5, he said he didnt offer sweets, no free drinks and no wifi. WTF LOL but of course my friend is joking, if he knew 5 stars matter so much to us he would have rated all of us 5 stars.
Your friend really think they pay peanuts to get VIP service doh.gif
yhtan
post Apr 26 2017, 03:22 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Apr 26 2017, 03:17 PM)
Sorry my bad it's CR.

Forced cancellation 2 rides not really a bit issue, especially if you are FT driver.

Or probably you canceled few trips yourself previously.
i just manage to get 18 trips through out the week, then all of sudden 2 cancellation of trip coming and wasted about 20-30mins waiting and circle around that area. In the end CR is 11.11% bangwall.gif

All of these happened on Sunday night and make me boil, i can't do anything except report to Grab. As usual they answer is standard and i do not know what is their further action.
yhtan
post Apr 26 2017, 03:25 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Apr 26 2017, 03:23 PM)
If you accepted all and last 2 screwed you up, then really bad luck liao. If not, you must drive until 11.59pm Sunday to fix it.

All the best bro.
No choice as part time driver, AR still within my control, most of the time accept job.

But this issue of FFK rider is getting serious, i'm getting more and more this kind of request and getting piss of it.
yhtan
post Apr 27 2017, 09:31 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Apr 27 2017, 01:43 AM)
I have just checked. Same as u, 238 rated me. Rating yoyo all the time. Currently at 4.91.

Seriously, grabshare is a rating killer.

Most gs passengers only want cheaper fare but gets unhappy when need to share the ride.

Sigh. Keep on educating but still no improvement it seems.

Funny how grab insist on grabshare by giving promon on gs rides yet increase rating requirement for incentive eligibility.

I've only driven slightly less than 2 mths but thinking hard to whether continue. No motivation.

Today, got 1 lady book to Twins Damansara. When i arrived​ she said no,  the car she is waiting for in a city not myvi. She showed a glimpse of her phone and it appears to be uber app.

Which means, she booked both uber and grab and just decided to go with uber. Asked to cancel but ignore message and phone calls. Sigh. Reported to cs on the rider.

As usual. Dont think cs would do anything though.
There are plenty of this kind of rider nowadays, i face twice in a row and getting piss off
yhtan
post May 1 2017, 01:06 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 1 2017, 12:01 PM)
Didnt receive SMS of the bonus RM150 for 30 trips done from yesterday till today.

Grab also becoming selected like Uber now.
Damn it.
I received yesterday too, suspect many driver offline during this 3 long holidays and very high demand in Centre KL.

Even 12am bukit bintang I still saw plenty of ppl holding phone and waiting for Uber/grab car

24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:45 AM