GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Mar 21 2017, 12:16 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 21 2017, 10:44 AM)
Turn it off means no back to back to functions. You won't receive another pings before dropping off the riders till you turn on the available function on again.

But the drop off functions, navigation and payment etc are still function as it is when we off the available bottom if the rider already in the car

Your incentive payment will be less as grabcar paid in accordance to our online and available time.
i don't understand this part, let say 6pm till 6.40pm i finished 2 trip

6.41pm one ping coming in, i've hit 3 ride in UP which guarantee RM60, click unavailable after pick up rider at 6.42pm, drop off rider at 6.50pm.

So the online time is 42min or 50min?
yhtan
post Mar 21 2017, 12:35 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Mar 21 2017, 12:27 PM)
the fine print read :

Payout will be based on your prorated online & available time (note: you must be online AND available for jobs to be eligible for hourly guarantees[U]). The amount of time that you were online & available will be calculated based on the number of minutes your were online for that hourly block. For example, if you are online & available for 45 minutes and complete one trip in that hour, you will be eligible for 75% (45/60 mins) of the guarantee for that hour. To maximize your earnings, do stay online for the full hourly block to get more jobs and increase your total gross earnings! Do note that you need to pick up at least one job per hour in order to qualify for guarantee for that hour.

will be very bad if 3rd rider is GS and while going to pick up which still stuck in jam during HP going into UP another GS come..... next hour will be nothing left....
After all the shit incident encounter by rider using GS, i doubt they will try on peak hour laugh.gif
yhtan
post Mar 22 2017, 05:30 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Mar 22 2017, 05:27 PM)
I noticed during school week, super less job receive.
u mean this week school holiday?
yhtan
post Mar 23 2017, 11:24 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 23 2017, 07:11 AM)
Not sure if anyone shared this.
There's a grabbers kit for all driver
Check the blog.
Im pasting the driver blog page as there are 3 similar blog post. Only the last one is for grab ambassador.
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/
Text me to collect at TTDI sweat.gif

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Mar 23 2017, 10:16 AM)
I did do testing on this pickup timing. I start available (etc. 7am), receiving ping at 7.04am and accept the job 7.04am, pickup rider at 7.10am. But my statement indicates 6.58am.....suspicious.....but when asking cs to clarify, they will reply this is based on company sytem la, policy la, .

Back to end, follow their rules....
Just follow your phone time, watch time might not be accurate
yhtan
post Mar 23 2017, 10:30 PM

8,651 posts

RM5 nett top up for every pick up between 9 pm – 11 pm from Thursday to Sunday (23 – 26 March) at selected shopping malls as listed below:

– 1 Utama

– 1 Mont Kiara

– Bangsar Village

– Bangsar Shopping Center

– IKEA Cheras

– IKEA Damansara

– KLCC

– Midvalley / Gardens

– Nu Sentral

– Pavillion

– Paradigm mall

– Publika

– The Curve

– Sunway Pyramid
yhtan
post Mar 24 2017, 09:35 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 24 2017, 08:43 AM)
I feel that there are some problem with this week statement.
I back calculate back the history from the grab driver apps, i found out that my Fares collected is 300++
But the weekly statement wrote that I had around 400++ Fares collected.

Hence, supposingly i shud get around 300++ incentive, but in return, I get about 200++ incentives only.

Should I report this problem/issues to gc?

About rm100++ missing.
Thanks all sifus
Did u keep track of your online hours? Incentive is given based on your available and online period
yhtan
post Mar 24 2017, 03:35 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 24 2017, 01:26 PM)
That's all normal gift.
You miss out mentioning the bestest gift given in the package. Guess what?  hmm.gif
I guess is Mesra card x5 points thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Mar 25 2017, 12:21 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:30 PM)
Lucky still got the Mesra 5x card.

Just doubt to bump rm10 fuel need collect how many points
RM10 = 4.34 litre

1 litre = 1 point

1 point = RM0.01

So u fill up RM10 would give u 20 point, value at RM0.20, effectively giving u 2% rebate

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Mar 24 2017, 11:38 PM)
kad mesra ehh..well i dont pump petronas..so no biggy for me..

i prefer da purple kaler ambipur..got headache after pasang da orange one..

btw..grab snapped picture inside my car wif da orange ambipur..dunno wat for..
ambipur pay grab to do promotion
yhtan
post Mar 25 2017, 05:19 PM

8,651 posts

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/transport/...w-funding-round
yhtan
post Mar 27 2017, 09:03 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 27 2017, 12:16 AM)
Same incentive scheme for this week.
Have fun all Grab kuli here!!!
9pm and 10pm become Bonus instead of Peak

Anyway are u changing to Petronas Ikhwan credit card? i'm using UOB one card all the while, i have not try Petronas 95 before
yhtan
post Mar 27 2017, 03:38 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Mar 27 2017, 03:24 PM)
Whenever I feed my myvi with petronas 95, the drive feel like shit. Not sure about others.
Tried BHP, used for 10k then engine jerk sound come in. After convert to Petron no more sound sweat.gif
yhtan
post Mar 27 2017, 04:24 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 27 2017, 03:57 PM)
Guys,
Is it true we cannot drive Uber and grabcar at the same time? Heard a lot of drivers got cheated from grabcar about their incentive?
false, only Grab Ambassador not allow to drive Uber to enjoy the incentive
yhtan
post Mar 27 2017, 05:35 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 27 2017, 04:52 PM)
Why is it Grab Ambassador not alow to drive Uber since every grab driver is eligible for incentive.
Once caught might face ban, need to surrender Uber username and password when apply

QUOTE(ClaraAnnabelle @ Mar 27 2017, 05:19 PM)
Is that as Grab driver can not choose our own route instead of follow passenger route?
Ask the passenger either follow waze or their own preferred route, show them route suggested by waze, if got toll seek for their approval
yhtan
post Mar 27 2017, 11:06 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:58 PM)
I try to use the mesra card on weekend,
but I didn't see the points is inside.

Check the website also have no points.
Do you encounter this issue?
i think it takes 2 working days to update
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 12:10 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Mar 28 2017, 11:53 PM)
Mesra card itself 8% or with other card?
Maybank Petronas Ikhwan card can get 8% rebate on weekend
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 03:10 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Mar 29 2017, 03:04 PM)
hi all, just received incentives in app under credit balance.
only got rm57 for one whole week.  bangwall.gif
I was under ambassador program, i drove monday-friday last week mostly around MP block 530-730 like that.
Almost everyday also at least minimum 1 trip.

How come so low incentives?!?!!?  mad.gif
MP block is 5.00pm-5.59pm and 6.00pm-6.59pm

incentive is pro-rated based on your online hour
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 03:42 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Mar 29 2017, 03:29 PM)
i don't mind gettting pro-rated incentives because my job ends at 530 pm, and i start on the app around 545 pm when i reach my car. then i usually will drive until 730. (no go offline)
I do like this almost 5 days last week. And yet my incentive total only RM57. I don't think its possible.
The incentive start from 5.45pm to 6pm, let say u accepted one ping on 5.50pm and drop off 6.10pm at RM5 fare.

Incentive = 40 x 15/60 = RM10
Which mean u guarantee earn RM10, minus the fare RM5, u will get gross incentive RM5, net incentive RM4 (after minus 20% commission)

Move on to next hour block 6.00pm to 6.59pm, 2 ping
1.accepted at 6.15pm and drop off 6.30pm, fare RM5
2.accepted at 6.35 and drop off 7.30pm, fare RM30
This block guarantee you RM50 incentive, minus the RM35 fare u accepted, Grab will top up RM15 gross incentive, net is RM12 incentive.

U didn't do any job from 7.00pm to 7.59pm so that hour block incentive is not available for u.
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 03:50 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:48 PM)
great explanation and example. thumbs up  thumbup.gif

So mr Tan, you have to share the trip recorded in the history on the particular block with datetime,
then only can know if the incentive is correct.
ask him show, i just give example only laugh.gif

So far i calculate the incentive figure vary a bit due to the few minute i on/off
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 03:51 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Mar 29 2017, 03:50 PM)
Oh i see. Thank you sooooo much for your detailed explanation! just the right solution I need after wondering for so long.

I all awhile thought the RM 40 / RM50/ RM60 is purely additional incentive they give us.  doh.gif  wub.gif
if possible screenshot your history for that 2 hrs block so u will be clearer
yhtan
post Mar 29 2017, 04:28 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 29 2017, 04:11 PM)
tax time.

Will you guys who work as part timer declare this source of income?
will declare as business income

and i will minus off any petrol, maintenance fee tongue.gif

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1668sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:43 AM