10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 12:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(aguana @ Jul 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
I also don't know the tunnel lead down to car park, once enter tunnel only realise it's to car park rclxub.gif
That time real greenhorn when driving in the city.
ANyway good to know now, KLCC carpark NO grace period/pass thru for parking!
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 02:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 20 2017, 01:31 PM)
If got grace period, alot of people including myseld will use that carpark as shortcut.

I proposed to a rider once, she wanted to go back ampang, i said if u want to save 30minutes, pay the RM5 carpark and then get straight to AKLEH and then another RM2.50 for toll.  She didnt want...
Bangsar shopping center also can use carpark to U-turn back to the main drop off, or if coming from the lorong maarof back entrance.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 09:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeybody @ Jul 20 2017, 06:08 PM)
Suprisingly, the incentives this week in transferred to bank account this morning.
Me too, but the credit wallet balance not updated, still showing as if not yet cash out.
Actually since the rider app updated I'm starting to have problem on my side as driver, eg today the first few riders say cannot see my name and car plate number, I see their phone confirm my picture kosong. Reported to grab they day riders not updated app yet.
Few days ago I got ping but immediately time out, cost me much AR... Also seems many riders no give rating, maybe they can't see our driver ID?

SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 09:36 PM

30 posts

Guys those who familiar with sunway putra mall, is there such a thing as pwtc entrance? Some rider put pwtc, Waze showing is putra mall.... End up rounds and round still cannot find, cb rider also cannot give clear direction. In the end cancel
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 09:37 PM

30 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 20 2017, 09:38 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 10:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 20 2017, 09:41 PM)
Pwtc is opposite wor
I know, thats the thing, Grab request ping show as PWTC, waze sent to Sunway putra (sunway putra hotel side).... called customer also she said pwtc entrance in sunway putra icon_question.gif bangwall.gif blink.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 10:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 20 2017, 10:47 PM)
Read all the sms & emails from grab.  Read, please read.
actually if dont want read, why not they just call Grab CS, better and faster also.....

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 20 2017, 10:43 PM)
There's an event going on, until 22nd.  Night traffic also.heavy until 8++pm
Good to know biggrin.gif, will take into account when playing incentive tomorrow

KLIA2 now got polis at the entrance already, was there today at 6pm dropping off passenger (damn suay kena twice during 5pm UP hour, protect AR have to take). Everything very calm, taxis no problems given.

Still didn't wait, considered going to cyberjaya but saw many cars there too (and remembered someone said MMU on break), decided safer to go puchong using ELITE, reached there 6.52pm, got ONE ping at 6.58pm , at least that six o clock hour got some incentive biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 20 2017, 10:56 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 20 2017, 11:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 20 2017, 11:05 PM)
But once u get to KL, u will get so many B2B booking and when its jam, chances is that alot of off ppl will cancel.  Once, klcc to menara hap seng, 40min trip, 20 B2B all cancelled by rider, I.got free AR level up.That's the good side of jam area.
Got so many riders cancel, you got call up CS to remark ah? Now scared due to overall cancel rate
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 12:27 AM

30 posts

Those who say customer give problem can call CS to cancel the job, today this is my experience:
Customer sent me a rude chat message after I update him that it would take longer to reach him, roughly translated from Malay: (damn stupid take the long road)....
After I saw this decided better to abort the job rather then risk a one star rating. Called CS, complained, they verified they have record of the rider remark but cannot cancel for me, ask me to self cancel🤔. I argued say CS done this before, she check with supervisor (so she said) but still cannot cancel for me, can only remark in job history😝. By this time, rider cancel 🙄
Maybe it's new policy from grab not to cancel jobs?

Also today in klcc evening monster jam, accepted job but tell rider super jam will take time. She insist I cancel as she just cancelled her previous ride. Why do customer care? Does grab ban rider if they always cancel? Anyway I cancelled the job but selected (passenger request to cancel) as the reason😑🙄😏

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 22 2017, 12:29 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 12:30 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 21 2017, 11:46 PM)
Every time when P or HP block, alot of rm3 job, when came to UP or MP, all more than rm20 job... sad.gif
Rm 3 is good during HP, guaranteed fare for three or four jobs is just a little less then UP(for grab ambassador).
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 12:56 AM

30 posts

want to ask everyone, in my own experience the only customers who ever give me hassle and stress about jam (aiyoh bang, kenapa jam, kenapa tak gerak, u jalan salah la etc etc.) are indonesian maids....anyone else?
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 08:08 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 21 2017, 10:38 PM)
RM0.00 Grab Ambassador KV: Dear Grabber, we're expecting a high demand in rides this weekend with the JOMGRAB promo. As such, we've increased your hourly guarantees for 12pm-5pm, Sat&Sun so you can earn more as you drive more! Have a productive weekend!

Increased without inform me?
They upgraded the afternoon HP block to UP
Still, might consider avoid any job near klcc, super jam yesterday caused me to only able to take one Job per hour during the 6 to 8 pm block 😝
Thanks to sifu monkeyboy for the suria klcc under ground carpark shortcut trick, customer willing to pay 5 bucks to shortcut to run razak🤓
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 02:00 PM

30 posts

Anyone gone to klcc area today? Seems on Google map not as jam but scared already....

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 22 2017, 02:01 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 22 2017, 09:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 22 2017, 09:09 PM)
Hi guys,

Is there any official wearing required for us to pickup customer?
Today met a rider comment me why no wear long trousers and white T-shirt, I like "wtf.... am I taxi driver that need wear uniform"? She told she wont go report me by capturing on how I wear since I drive safely.

I again like "wtf....."
grab manual page 11 say must dress well, dont wear shorts, slippers, .. so.....
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 12:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 23 2017, 11:25 AM)
RM6 for GS, normal fare I think around RM7-8
Yesterday I had a idiot Indo woman rider booked a MATCHED GS ride in Damansara Damai. WHile the first passenger was already in car, we drove 2km to her pickup, she was no where to be found, called her three times, each time said "dekat kedai toto je"... no toto shops anywhere nearby. Finally a man tookover the call, said she keyed in wrong destination, I said I cant cancel insist he cancel. After five mins only cancel, all this while the first passenger had to suffer in silence.

Reported to CS today, I wished Grab would actually ban these CB type riders who dont know how to use app.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 12:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 23 2017, 12:29 PM)
actually i am more hoping that grab would make their teams of developers to start coding instead of playing with their dicks all day.

develop the system so that it would matched grabshare rides before forwarding the request to drivers. like that riders and drivers are aware that they will be sharing. if not match is found then just say no car available.

this would eliminate long distance, ungodly hours, and weird location grabshare and focus grabshare where it is really needed at city centers during rush hour traffic.

driver rating also let it be more transparent. send a report every 100 rider that rate the driver. sumthing in the lines of "dear grabber this is ur driver rating results for the last 100 rating. 5*=10,4*80,"
at least we will know sumthing.

and the weekly driver assesment, i dont want to know shit about the praises by riders. i want to know the bad stuff. from there only i can improve. let say a rider complaint i got BO or inappropriate music but grab dont show this how am i going to improve. 

and they have to improve alot on the b2b system. just because im near the area at the time of the request sent doesnt mean i can get to the rider on time. change from a radius system to a through distance system...
+100 thumbup.gif :thumbsup: rclxms.gif
Actually not sure if they have competent coders to do that, even their app seemingly simpler thing like daily updating of incentive amounts seems to take long time.... And every time they update the app seems to break the system.

Agree everything you said, very good and constructive proposals. Wonder if there's a channel to forward all these suggestions to Grab? At their teh tarik sessions do they take in written proposals?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 23 2017, 12:57 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 04:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 04:28 PM)
I like to live dangerously.  I'm done for this week.

61 hours
231 trips
Nett Collection: RM1,055
Nett Incentive: RM1,218

For the first time is many weeks, incentive > collection.
Fooyoh still 4.91 ohmy.gif.....
Out of curiosity what is the mileage of your car now? How many km you put on your car a week?
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 04:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 04:47 PM)
I've spent like 50000km on grab for the last 10 months.  1 week target to achieve RM2200-2,300, 1,200-1,300km.

And ya, drive like shit, fast2, cut all the traffic, zigzag here and there riders still give 5* because they get to their destination on time hihihi
Haha, for me I try to keep my mileage equal to or less then the fare collected for that day, that way I know that I at least getting about rm1 per km.
You lucky hor,I dress trouser, shoes, collar shirt, greet customer, and drive careful over speed bump and soft brake also get a lot of 4*or no rating....
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 05:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 05:08 PM)
Now helping wife to do accounting work.  She willing to pay me 100/hr. Haha.. better than grab eh.  Somemore get free beer to drink.
Wait what....Bro can subcontract out some work or not?😂
Honest I'm a pro at excel
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 23 2017, 06:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 23 2017, 06:05 PM)
Less incentive, drive less la.  Reduce the supply.  When not enough supply, then grab will increase incentive again.
Main difference from last week... Mon to Thurs Lunchtime HP no more...

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:31 AM