10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 26 2017, 07:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jul 26 2017, 06:38 PM)
Well, get another rm200 pariah phone and install uber on it, I also doing this for set destination/airport queue/4.0x surge, the difference between pro vs ambassador can easily cover the rm200 investment in a few weeks.
as a grab ambassador, is there a risk that grab can discover I use second phone do Uber? anyone Kena ban from this before?
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 27 2017, 11:40 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 27 2017, 08:15 AM)
If you want to secure your CR, call CS and explain to them properly.
They'll most probably would help you to cancel out the job at their end.
This is not my experience, I have called CS before explaining situation about rude rider sending rude messages before even pickup, they refused to help cancel and insist I cancel myself. They say CS cannot help driver cancel.

btw what is the "95% etc .." message say?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 27 2017, 11:52 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 27 2017, 03:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 27 2017, 01:27 PM)
Fuck shit kinda b2b.  Rider sure cancel.  I got free AR.
When b2b, can the next rider see the location dropoff of the first passenger?
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 27 2017, 08:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jul 27 2017, 07:40 PM)
more drivers will gantung kunci
only the casual part timers... full timers....get license la.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 28 2017, 09:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 28 2017, 06:39 PM)

But iskandar is helpful tho, just dont be rude to him.  Be nice, talk as team member.  He has forwarded my case to HQ and Natasha will call me to solve the problem.

This orang puteh is the worst orang puteh rider any of u will ever get.  99% of them are very punctual and will appreciate your effort to come.
wait who this Mr iskandar you speak of? For future info...
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 28 2017, 10:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 28 2017, 09:40 PM)
The skinny guy.
I mean this Mr iskandar just a normal CS guy there or someone bigger?
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 28 2017, 11:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 28 2017, 10:42 PM)
U walk into jaya 1 office, inside.office, turn right u see him at the counter
You got consider getting the in car camera or not? Seems the best way to prove your case of lying riders in future..

SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 28 2017, 11:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 28 2017, 11:40 PM)
Dont go there la.  Unpredictable.
I from Bandar utama area, of course one of the hotspots is 1utama, sure got customer.... Trouble is about one in four jobs tend to go to kepong or Sri damansara area.... After that get stuck north of the toll Liao....
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 29 2017, 12:05 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 28 2017, 11:53 PM)
Ro,  i know the pain.  Once i tot one u was a good place but i was wrong because alot kepong folks like to go there.

Pay toll isnt scary,  stuck at toll is terrify.
Cari angin makan instead of cari makan

You should hang around ttdi and uptown
Uptown weekdays 5pm plus always kena airport trip....Kepong if u can try to stay in desa park city...It is like an oasis over there (rich folks)

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 29 2017, 12:07 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 29 2017, 07:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 29 2017, 02:33 PM)
dont want to criticize crapcar's riders but some bangla really tak boleh tahan

1st one give the wrong pick up point. reach there ask me go traffic light bla bla bla... i told him give me the address, but he dont know , is in industrial area in Bandar Teknology Kajang. after a while, they just cancel, good la, i can move on.

next one pick up ard same area, but he dont know his destination. System show Perindustrian Bkt Serdang, but half way say actually is Desa Serdang there. i check distance wise quite same, so okay la. reach there then ask me to look for the real address and not just petronas. i dont care. ask him pay and i need to drop him as i cannot help to find the house as he also dont know. the worse is he dont have enuf money, end up short of RM3, never mind la...

also got rider who fare is RM6, but just ask whether i want to accept RM5 or RM50, of course i take RM50 and return balance to him, why i need to rugi RM1 ?

all kind of funny riders crapcar have
Aiyoh please report this kind of cb riders la.... If enough of us report them then at least might get grab to notice and blacklist them.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 29 2017, 07:40 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 29 2017, 11:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jul 29 2017, 09:18 PM)
prepare to go refreshment class next week.
After that, if CR still above 20% will get lifetime ban
Please don't simply spread misinformation or scare mongering.... Just because some, or a lot of drivers get the notification for pax+ dax more than 20%, it does not mean MUST go for refreshment class.
some have already called grab and been informed is just a notification. seems like there is no fixed policy right now within the company and is something to bring up in the next teh tarik session.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 31 2017, 05:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 31 2017, 04:18 PM)
After i request for detail breakdown and realise the formula by Askar Perang is not usable anymore

For Example during UP slot:-
Trip 1 - RM10
Trip 2 - RM5
Trip 3 - RM5
Total Fare RM20
Guarantee Rate = RM42

Online Minute = 50min

Formula 1 (As per old one and Askar Perang formula)
Incentive = (42-20)*50/60 = RM18.33

Formula 2 (As per Grab calculation)
Incentive = (42*50/60)-20 = RM15

Do u guys see that difference by switching to formula 2? whistling.gif
in formula 1, you are not prorating the total guaranteed rate, but only the portion that was used to top up your fare collected in order to meet the guaranteed rate.
formula 2 is easier to understand and fairer too, and is always the way I've calculated incentive.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 31 2017, 05:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 31 2017, 04:47 PM)
if only got 1 trip

how about this, RM8 trip accepted at 10.01am, drop off 10.20am. (no jam area)
2nd trip RM8 accepted at 10.21am,dropped off 11.01am.  (jam area)

so gross incentive only RM22-RM16 = RM6.

But how much petrol we use up....

better go do McD lo

i think is fair if 12pm to 2pm, back to HP.. as least we got meat to eat...
for that hour, don't do KL jam area, simple.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jul 31 2017, 08:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 31 2017, 05:59 PM)

But, we should never stop trying, I've saved some $ since I started doing grab, perhaps, I will venture with my wife to open a bottle shop.  Next time u see a bottle shop selling craft beer in bangsar, I will most likely be there.
bro, you like IPA? you know where to get good ipa on tap or not? I miss lagunitas.....
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 12:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 31 2017, 11:22 PM)
today I got a case of ang moh up her ass kind of rider. this customer accepted her b2b while dropping off another customer at pantai pH in kerinchi. supposed to pick her up from KL gateway to a condo about half km away... anyway soon after accept and still in middle of first job, she msg me can faster a bit,here not safe, battery 5% bla bla... it takes about five mins to round back to gateway after I drop off rider (who insisted I go inside condo)... so after that job finished I told her I'm on my way. while trying to exit the condo... another message.. "why are you still at that condo?"... I cancelled after, decided not to risk rating from this pissed off rider. called CS to remark about the incident also.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 01:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Aug 1 2017, 12:49 PM)
7am 1st trip of the day fare is rm15 from sek 25 in shah alam to glenmarie.. With the amount of jam..  Still went. Reach destination rider giving rm100.  I keep change normally rm1s and max change for rm50.  Giving rm100 bill early morning and expext me to have a change?  I no kedai runcit la.  N the location no place to change..  She ask me go shell detour 1-2 km to get change.  I told her its ok.  Give what you have.  End up getting rm9 only.  What a bad start of the day?
always keep more change... minimum 100 ringgit worth. want to do business, have to expect this kind of customer.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 02:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 1 2017, 12:04 PM)
GS with hantu, i already suggest the Grab Driver Relation staff to switch off GS from 12am to 6am, i don't know they will take my feedback seriously or lightly.

All the trouble for GS will be solve IF Grab educate every passenger, problem is they see cheap fare hantam only, but did not read the T&C and especially the toll charges.
if want grab educate on GS, need to educate on how to PROPERLY use the app also. tell them how to properly select location, make sure order grab only when ready, proper rider etiquette etc.
trouble is I notice in Asia people don't like to teach, don't like to share knowledge and don't want to appreciate good service.

people complain our country taxi is the worst, well our customer is also not angels

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 1 2017, 02:01 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 04:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 1 2017, 03:23 PM)
lol i take saje since not much ping that night lol...
if don't mind mapren, go desa Aman Puri,Damansara damai,Flora Damansara.... they love to hangout at that hour.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 10:46 PM

30 posts

incentive in😂

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 1 2017, 10:47 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 1 2017, 11:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 1 2017, 06:12 PM)
Call CS also no use.  They pretend only to put remark and take action against rider.  Like my case... called CS right after cancellation, the next day, without verification, I got suspended.
it looks like your case was one week too early to test the new grab driver feed back form.
"there's always two sides to a story...."

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 1 2017, 11:24 PM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4330sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:44 PM