GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 11 2017, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Jul 11 2017, 05:31 PM) Just to double check, say for the incentive table; for Ultra peak, if 3 rides completed it's RM38. Does that mean it's 38 per ride then multiple that by 3? If that kind of incentive we would all be rich in not time ....
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 11 2017, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jul 11 2017, 09:45 PM) Actually no need to tell them book again, open the Grab rider app, show them the current 5pm surge price for the return trip and nego. the round trip price ...I give a bit discount its also good for me (no need to empty car back to my home base). This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 11 2017, 10:07 PM
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 11 2017, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 11 2017, 10:15 PM) When u got short trip. Treat them all like king and queen. When they entered the car say Hello, how are you doing bro/man for male Hello, are you going to xxx place for female. Then keep on find topic to chat with them. Of course the topic can start with as follow -after work -after school -today weather -today traffic -grocery if they carry one Fill the whole journey with conversation and make them keep answering you. Confirmed 5 stars Disagree, as a rider some just want to get from point A to point B and prefer not to talk. If you force convo they will feel uncomfortable. There is an art to judge people whether they want to convo or not
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 11 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 11 2017, 10:44 PM) Bro, preference to talk or not is very subjective..some rider may not want to talk and some are very talkative..as a driver, we need to judge from their body language if they want to talk not not.. for me as a rider, sometimes I took uber/grab very early in the morning to airport and if the driver keep talking, I find that very irritating. End of the day, as long as we do a good job (provide a safe, clean car, are professional , polite and pleasant, try to take the most efficient route to their destination) I think we deserve a good rating ( I given five stars to drivers like this even when they say nothing as long as ride is OK). Think about it, there are introverts and extroverts, and all people have their moods when they want their 'space' or maybe they busy with their phones, deadlines etc. 9 out 10 times when I as a rider I prefer to mind my own business, I cant be the only person like that. Also be careful trying to talk too much to women (if youre male), they might be polite and oblige but inside feel you're creepy/hamsap/ harrasing. Of course if you're lengchai then you have leeway la
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 11 2017, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jul 11 2017, 11:01 PM) there is nothing wrong for a driver just say hello and confirm destination and say good bye only at the end of the trip no matter how smooth talker the driver is to me, i'll confirm write in complain to Grab and let it kena banned also.... just becareful as i use to chat a bit , now no more coz i got banned for no reason  and the Grab CS told me professional driver will just shut up and drive and we are banning you for 3 days good bye... that's it must be one of your riders feel your convo went into 'personal|sensitive' topic la.... grab also sent out email two or three weeks ago about what is considered off limit topics ma... that's why better to just let riders drive the conversation.
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Bryant623 @ Jul 12 2017, 11:14 AM) haha~ we are the same type driver... me too same driving style.
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 12 2017, 11:05 AM) hows life every1? i've changed from incentip to flexi d. d 1st feelin is, i feel d car is mine. i d onli person to determine who i wanna take. n alot to learn when doin flexi. coz everytime d car move = money. time is no more dat important compare doin incentip. dat my opinion bro why you still type like old sms style, download Gboard and turn on glide typing, no need type using thumbs anymore
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 12 2017, 12:03 PM) care xplain? me oldies dunno anything.... watch this youtube, type using sliding across the keyboard style. https://youtu.be/ut8vHJOn3Ic?t=30s
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 12 2017, 09:48 PM) Didnt do much last week. ~45 hours only. Busy with work, cudnt snake much. This one is sapu all the UP + MP ahh?
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 12 2017, 10:24 PM) I only did ≥HP but only 45 hrs. only 45 hours...,😅 bro that's a full time job hours for one week already la respect you can have another job while doing this much Grab
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 12 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 12 2017, 10:25 PM) Yes, eventually grab prices will be like taxi prices and grab dont need to pay incentives.. only take 20%. This is the masterplan. I thought the master plan is driverless cars and then grab pay 0%...
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 06:10 AM
the feels when: you drove good mood all day, are friendly and no problems with any customer, made all incentives, think everything went smooth and then... your rating drop from 4.9 to 4.86
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(coasknight1994 @ Jul 13 2017, 09:42 AM) i drove 19 hours last week, incentive is rm260, cash collected is 600 something, not include the promo code credited to my acc. consider ok or ? Good already, I collected around same amount as you, but drove 25 hours..... (68 trips, only drive in the evenings/nights)
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 10:45 AM
Grab ambassadors/incentive drivers, do you use those backseat sign asking for fivestars? Does it work of does it backfire? What about no smoking signs? Also do you carry powerbank+cables for charging phones? This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jul 13 2017, 10:55 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 13 2017, 11:48 AM) I don't put any signs at all. And I bring cables to charge my phone while driving. The same thing I always do when I'm driving. I meant do you provide power Banks and cables for the customers la.... just like some riders ask if your car had blue tooth to play their music from their phone. customer service for good rating mAh...
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 13 2017, 10:18 PM) Many of you got this message? Called CS, she also can't trace which rider Knn... but why my rating went up from 4.78 to 4.89 in a week? maybe it's one your rides that you cancel and drop off halfway?
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 13 2017, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(mahjongkaki @ Jul 13 2017, 09:39 PM) Lol...happens to me all the time. The rating ding dong ding dong. Too many 4stars main reason. Youngsters and students hardly rate 5stars from my experience. Or they dun rate at all. Thats why I try to avoid schools and colleges if possible. This group of ppl take things for granted. Grabcar to them is cheap convenience, helping the drivers by giving good ratings not their problem. But bro, dun give up. Continue to give your best like how I do everyday. 😆 ya, I will, bad customer service in this country is two way, customers don't appreciate good service and staff don't give a damn.... btw anyone suggest to Grab to provide breakdown of our ratings (eg %of 5*,1* etc) before? was going to do so at tehtarik session but couldn't make it... what's the best channel to make suggestions to Grab?
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 14 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 14 2017, 09:50 AM) Morning2 got fuck up customer. Ask me to go against traffic flow .... report to cs
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 15 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 15 2017, 12:47 PM) I prefer short trip too..usually I done 2 trips max to maximise hour block.I will take my own sweet time to drive rider to the destination. And then wait about few minutes before end the trip. And I usually camp around usm area in penang. careful, this style is considered gaming the system/hiding. plus in busy areas/high demand time the next job ping will come in before even reach destination.
SUSmoosekaka
Jul 15 2017, 10:34 PM
How u guys deal with riders that give WRONG dropoff point? I got one indo/filipina lady, put KFC@AEON Kepong, reached there, say this Aeon no KFC, she meant Aeon BIG which is like 1 km further back.....some more when we were driving there, we past Aeon Big (and she knows this is the right spot), but yet didnt say anything ..... I already accepted another ping from another rider, but felt bad/dont want to argue, so I drove back road (cannot U-turn on jln Kepong) and dropped her off across the road from Aeon Big, she has to walk and cross the road using pedestrian crossing. SOmemore show me face not happy....I told her politely Grab app showed Aeon , not Aeon Big, she said last time she write like that the driver still took her to right place THis ride cost me to lose one incentive ride for that hour....reported to CS after.