GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 01:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Kuli drive like dog also nvm.

Where else able to earn 1K per week part timer? Only driving 5PM to 9PM weekdays and 10 hours during weekend. That's all.
Full timer needless to say. 2K per week or even more. Refer to the link at my signature.

Just make sure you do the proper thing. If lost 1 block then be it. It's luck dependent as well base on rider request. It is out of our control.
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 02:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(darrenk9 @ Nov 29 2016, 01:58 PM)
if every grab drivers don't accept the rm4 or rm3 promo fare, or accept and cancel the ride, grab will have learn a lessons, sometimes is good to gang up ... have unity .. just passed the news and tell every grab drivers not to accept those rm4 or rm3 promo fare, what's the point to accept and waste time and petrol and most of this are short trips. Most of this riders don't accept the ride. If the promo comes with certain conditions like rm20 or above you could get the discounts, other wise just a waste of drivers time and petrol.
You do not understand the system works.
During peak hour RM3 fare will be hunted by many drivers.
And even now during off peak hour also I guess RM3 fare will got drivers willing to take.
Be it got promo or no promo. It doesn't matter.
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 03:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 29 2016, 02:47 PM)
i thought Grab implement min RM5 per trip regardless RM2-4 trip? Grab will compensate le.....
for those opt into kuli RM6 per trip, this is for those didn't chase incentive like me....
For fare chasers, Grab will top up to RM5 or even RM6 if you hit the minimum trips requirement per week.
Not required to even opt in/opt out. It is automatic. Tq Grab!!!

QUOTE(hahagang @ Nov 29 2016, 02:51 PM)
Initially also dun like get this it will effect the rating as well as the cost effectiveness ..... but then again..... this will help gain trips number in a block of hours in getting higher incentive, those not under ambassador program can ignore entirely. Btw, Grab got this reimbursement to driver that guarantee fare of MYR 5 if I not mistaken for fare less than MYR 5.00

However, pls not to forget those whose really need a ride, please consider :

OKU, blind man, pick up from Hospital or clinic, pregnant ladies, ladies holding children, or rider in a lost

Of course never know until reach pick up point,  but any driver who is appear to be otw or along the way to pick up point and opt to give them a ride.

here are some guides

Only accept if sure otw or along the path to pick up point

If in area like bukit bintang, Time square, pavilion, klcc, then can totally ignore, except the above point apply (got experience pickup at HSBC bank while waiting the traffic light turn green under the monorail station, wanted to go Wisma Gold hill)

Can consider for pick up point in housing area or night time where traffic is smooth.
I sent partial blind couple to emergency before. Drove like F1 driver. FOC. Impress how they even know how to request Grab.

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 29 2016, 03:07 PM)
Not everybody is helpful in this thread.  Instead of sharing job experiences and answering questions, some just drop by to show off his high earning or step on others to show his own uniqueness but never replied or answered others doubt!  We don't care how much you earn, we come here to ask, share, discuss and sometimes voice out our dissatisfaction.  If follow one's logic, if you feel uncomfortable or discourage after seeing such comments, then just keep quiet and ignore it like how you ignore the unanswered questions here as you used to, not condemning others using bad and harsh words!  Earning a lot doesn't mean you have the right to tease others, think yourself the smartest in the world, only immature person will compare his full time weekly incomes to part timers' monthly average income!  This kind of people never stand on other's side to think, selfish and unwillingness in knowledge sharing, some more barking around here!  Everybody is unique with all sorts of thinking but don't ever judge others using your childish perception!
WhiteWing
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 03:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Nov 29 2016, 03:47 PM)
someone mcm period at here.

gosh.
WhiteWing tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 04:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 29 2016, 03:58 PM)
Thanks Askar Perang, you are helpful here since I first joined!  Not like one, after seeing so much of comments pointed to him still not awake and barking around!  Brainless and hopeless!
Aiya he also helpful. Just he prefer us not to complain so much. Our luck all depending on the rider we got. We are not able to choose rider.
If get good one then is good, your lucky day.
If get bad one ma pren type wait 20 mins, multiple stops, then is your unlucky day.
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 04:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(John.Eagle @ Nov 29 2016, 04:29 PM)
Noted.

I had to cancel 3 last week, 2 reported and I am banned.

Now, I had to appeal to Grab to unban my account, pretty much sad case.
Set up a new rider account is easy. Although you need to have another phone number and email.

AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 07:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(act one @ Nov 29 2016, 07:11 PM)
Need help,
Can everyone send email to GC support

Ask

What is the definition of camping?

AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 08:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(zhi_yuan @ Nov 29 2016, 07:39 PM)
For those registered for Ambassador program on last week, any one of u get disqualified and rec sms below? I had surrendered pw and nvr online Uber after sign up this, no idea what rule did i violated, or Grab juat send this sms to all who had register for T1? 😂

RM0.00:Rm0.00 Grab JB.We're sorry to inform you that you're not entitle for Tier 1 incentives from 21 Nov- 27 Nov due to the ambassadors program rules has be violated.Drivers can be participate the program again after 1 month from 21 Nov.TQ
Reason?
But Grab JB? John Bahru?
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 08:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(zhi_yuan @ Nov 29 2016, 08:24 PM)
Ya, Johor Bahru
Ambassador program is only for Klang Valley. No?
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 10:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 29 2016, 08:58 PM)
I think the whole reason behind this is that they want drivers to be ready to pick up riders.

Some stupid drivers still at home, turn on the app... Get ping, then only wear shirt and start the car... Lol..
Only airport hunter will do like that. On apps and wait for airport trips only to enter. They usually camp around hotel KL City Center early in the morning.

I also know some who basically stay in Genting. Not sure got hotel rooms or house or stay in the car. They will go up empty and will wait for trips down from Genting daily. They stated daily get 1 trip down enough. RM88. Of course weekends they are able to get more trips.
AskarPerang
post Nov 30 2016, 04:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(j4net @ Nov 30 2016, 01:19 PM)
Q at jaya one office now, will update after consult with the team
So what's the verdict? hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Nov 30 2016, 10:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 30 2016, 05:54 PM)
Good luck wey....Grab like to ban driver without valid reason and listen to driver's story
Rider story you mean.
Rider is always right.

Anyway still no update on the ban. MIA jor.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 09:43 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 1 2016, 08:45 AM)
With the recentt promotion, rider split the trip to finish the 20 rides.

Dun surprise rider want to book continues trip from the same driver
Grab system is impossible to get the same drivers if you are at hot spot with many other drivers around.
Rider can try request but surely will get other drivers.

QUOTE(mjern933 @ Dec 1 2016, 09:20 AM)
anyone can explain further to me about the incentive?

lets say if at UF, I got 2 trips, RM 5 and RM 18, so grab will pay me rm 45? is it goes  by this way?

And at UF if i got 3 trips of rm 6, rm6 and rm7, grab will pay me RM 55?
Top up amount TO THE GUARANTEE HOURLY RATE.
Not top up ADDITIONAL guarantee hourly rate.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 11:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 1 2016, 10:35 AM)
so apa cerita semalam?
anything happen?
someone kena ban. say going to Jaya One to verify. but until now no feedback from him.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 12:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Pow! @ Dec 1 2016, 11:39 AM)
If I want to be Grabhitch driver can my car be older than 8 years?
Grabhitch got those high peak, low peak, etc bonus?

As a passenger of Grabhitch, if i see the price of my destination is RM10, does it mean i have to pay RM10 for it if got other passengers as well? Is it RM10 divided with all the passengers?
Grabhitch any vehicle also can register.
Bonus is doing 5 trips per month = RM10 add on 5 active days = RM10.
And will multiply by RM10 every 5 trips/5 active days.

As a passenger,
RM10 per group. if the driver taking another group then is charge separately.

By the way, check your PM.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 12:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 1 2016, 12:37 PM)
Interesting. No wonder no state requirements for car.
Do GrabHitch need separate app for driver ?
Can u normal GrabCar rider app if I want to drive for GrabHitch?
Hitch using the rider apps. Hitch is really like tumpang orang.
Many passenger thought is the same like normal Grabcar service. Lol. Tumpang meaning the driver is boss, rider is guest.
If normal Grabcar then okay la, driver will treat you as customer.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 03:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 1 2016, 03:21 PM)
Thank you.

any hitch referral code can share?  notworthy.gif
Put this as referral code:
tan9836

and get RM15 after completing your first hitch trip. Cheers. biggrin.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 09:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Dec 1 2016, 09:15 PM)
Hello their ,
Question .Can my Pronton wira register for Grabhitch?
yes can. no vehicle requirement for hitch.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 11:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 1 2016, 10:15 PM)
What is the rating u guys have now. Mine is 4.94. Few months back was 4.73 the lowest.
4.81 and dropping. don't really care actually. as long as remain above 4.4. just doing the least what's needed.
say hi. fetch from point A to B. say thank you. have a nice day.

I'm also lenient. ma pren say wait 2 minutes (=20 minutes), I will just wait. ma pren say stop at atm, I will just stop. up to them want to pay me extra or not. just lazy to argue actually.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 11:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

insentif > fare.

28 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2046sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled