GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
AskarPerang
Dec 7 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(kerrysmile @ Dec 7 2016, 01:52 PM) anyone knows how fares and incentives calculated in Grab. from what i read and understand this is how it works: let say you go online at 8am and at 8.30am got a rider and you drop off at 9.00am, and let say your fare is rm10, so less 20% = rm8 and now for incentive calculation , rm40 - rm8 = rm32 x 20% = rm25.60? for that hour ? is this correct? which means their incentive is always 20% less. They NEVER Tell You? refer page 40. i already showed an example there on the calculation. you will understand once seeing that.
AskarPerang
Dec 8 2016, 04:41 PM
Incentive got boosted this week!!! Wow Grab. You are crazy force me to drive this weekend.
AskarPerang
Dec 8 2016, 04:54 PM
they key is drive smart not drive hard. if you drive during non peak hour? vs driving during peak hour. sure very big different the incentive.
hard core incentive driver will drive during UP, HP and MP only. netting 2k per week. P and below rest time.
AskarPerang
Dec 8 2016, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(lemonadeli @ Dec 8 2016, 10:37 PM) may as well onli drive during MP, UP and HP hour blocks. The rest of the day are wasting resources. Is could be true Grab doesn't want us to drive during those P & B timezone. Link at my signature. Click and see. I already list out the most efficient time to drive Grab. No need drive like lembu.
AskarPerang
Dec 10 2016, 12:41 AM
most profitable 7 hours of driving today
This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Dec 10 2016, 12:42 AM
AskarPerang
Dec 10 2016, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(act one @ Dec 10 2016, 12:44 AM) Rm120 might have tax ( 20%). check the sms. stated rm120 nett.
AskarPerang
Dec 11 2016, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(only4dh @ Dec 10 2016, 12:03 PM) already stop driving uber for long time. my uber account already not activate, cannot drive anymore stop for how long? scared my Uber account also inactivated cos no longer on Uber now.
AskarPerang
Dec 11 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 11 2016, 08:39 AM) Before accept the bing, got indicator the distance...... If fare is 3 and pick up point is 5km away, and it is at 12.10 am . Now have 7 second to decide.... your call Only fare driver will online during such odd hour. Incentive driver no bonus so won't online. Yes I will take if I'm a fare driver. rm3 short trip and at the end of the day Grab will top up to make it RM6 (provided I make at least 50 trips during the week). This is yet another thing Uber losing out. Seriously still driving for Uber? This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Dec 11 2016, 11:10 AM
AskarPerang
Dec 11 2016, 02:35 PM
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...spend-accounts/After this no one will cancel a booking. neither rider nor driver want to do that. so how? I wander.
AskarPerang
Dec 11 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Dec 11 2016, 04:46 PM) Already 1 week pasted Still not activate my account. How? I think you should email Grab and ask see their respond. normally 2-3 working day.
AskarPerang
Dec 12 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 12 2016, 06:44 PM) Anyone get this message ? QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 12 2016, 07:31 PM) Will I be charged for the fare to pick up and drop off the donated items? No you will not. Grab will take care of the fare to pick up and drop off the donated items at no cost to the passengers or drivers.
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:45 PM) my uncle travels to overseas frequently and i am thinking to use his car (Vellfire) for GC part time. I've already gotten his consent and he permitted me to use his car. In regards to registration documents, will it be ok if the cover note insurance is under my uncle's name? or do I need to add my name on it? Please advise. Tenkiu~ Add your name in the insurance cover note. Register for GrabMPV only. Do normal Grab is rugi. If your car in Singapore is categorize as GrabMPV (Premium). Malaysia probably will offer that next time in the future.
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2016, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:23 PM) thanks for the advise bro.. GrabMPV izzit the one in GC app called GrabCar+ (premium)? just wondering if let's say i register under GrabCar premium, can i choose to do normal Grab after? MPV is just newly launch. So for Economy & MPV request you can receive both. But not sure if Premium & MPV. Need to check with Grab for your case.
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 13 2016, 06:10 PM) Today jalan2 genting.  The time gap is because i jalan2. [attachmentid=8250249] You are lucky man. Best trip ever is up and down genting. Even better than airport. QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 13 2016, 09:15 PM) Full time means must drive how many hours a day? Can still earn clean RM200 a day? Full timer can earn 2K plus a week. This is part timer:
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2016, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:20 PM) Is it depends on which area u drive? Someone told me even drive 12 hours a day u can't earn RM 300 a day. no specific area. just go where the destination of the rider. from there just go on and on. is not how many hours you drive. is how many PEAK hours you online.
AskarPerang
Dec 13 2016, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 13 2016, 10:51 PM) Any idea what to write to GC? I mcm kena tipu.. got 1 couple say using grabpay, but in my apps no sign. Means cash. Dont want argue or spoil their mood, check again after sending them, no grabpay. Rugi RM6. Make report or ignore?  Make report but you will be blame. Grab is not like Uber. So everything you tanggung for not collecting the fare. That's all. Good luck trying.
AskarPerang
Dec 14 2016, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 14 2016, 12:01 AM) Why haven't resign ur full time job. XD incentive won't stay for long. possible will end up like Uber in the end.
AskarPerang
Dec 14 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(SingKer @ Dec 14 2016, 11:31 AM) Hi, I would like to know how Grabcar will determine I am a current Uber driver or not? Do I need to show them my weekly paid statement of Uber to prove that when I reach their office? What will be the procedure? Appreciate for the guidance. Thanks thanks.  You will need to show your Uber statement as proof.
AskarPerang
Dec 14 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(conturix @ Dec 14 2016, 04:33 PM) Hopefully..no incentive is like wasteless job because I'm using 2.0cc what car? Grab premium not qualified?
AskarPerang
Dec 14 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(farid_cool @ Dec 14 2016, 08:34 PM) Do you guys know suitable area for pickup at KLCC? TQ. Got 3 entrance only at KLCC: Isetan, Coach entrance (beside Menara Maxis), LV entrance (beside Mandarin Oriental hotel). You can start from whichever entrance can round to all the other entrance so no problem. You are rounding inside KLCC area so avoiding the jam. Unlike Pavilion or Mid Valley. You will be stuck in jam if kena the wrong entrance.