GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Nov 17 2016, 10:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

See for yourself. Becoming like in airport. So many drivers.

AskarPerang
post Nov 17 2016, 11:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Joke of the day tongue.gif

AskarPerang
post Nov 18 2016, 02:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Incentive driver I think better don't drive tomorrow. If you want to avoid going into KL. I'm very sure there still will be lots of request to get into KL. If you ignore then your acceptance rate drop = no more incentive.

Fare driver can pick and choose so no problem.
AskarPerang
post Nov 18 2016, 11:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 18 2016, 10:48 PM)
[attachmentid=8066265]
This guy 1 day drive 12 hours. RM9,000 per month after minus 20% commission.
got a better one. but owner refuse to show all including collected fare.

AskarPerang
post Nov 18 2016, 11:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 18 2016, 04:18 PM)
btw, fellow grab car drivers, is there added incentive for you to do long trips like to the airport? I want to arrange grab car to airport and could be odd hours, abit worried if no one want to drive me there. biggrin.gif

somemore old ppl (my uncle aunties) lagi takut this and that later no one pick up, etc.
scehulde on Grabhitch. seriously got crazy drivers taking trip to airport. if out from airport needless to say. will be like instant ping accepted.

price rm48 no need pay toll. cheapskate rider all using this trick now.
AskarPerang
post Nov 19 2016, 12:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 19 2016, 12:37 AM)
I heard they get few customers then the fare higher than RM65 =.=
nope. is hard to match the timing. you can keep monitor on Grabhitch. Whenever got airport request, will be gone within 30 mins.
there are many drivers who feel that RM48 is worth it.
AskarPerang
post Nov 19 2016, 09:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

impossible to get incentive itself 2k+ per week.
incentive + fare then only is logical.
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2016, 12:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2016, 12:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 20 2016, 12:00 PM)
Ambassador program macam vely good...
You need to give up driving for Uber. You are required to provide your Uber account details hopefully is just for Grab to monitor your account activities and not to terminate your Uber account.

You can try to cheat the system (stating you only drive for Grab), but I guess is an auto ban if you are caught.
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2016, 05:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Nov 20 2016, 02:18 PM)
I called service line to ask on the online hours.  They say need to be online on the given time frame.   Lets say 6am - 9am, we cannot offline within tat time.  If not no incentive.  Wat happen if tat day we sick or we have emergency need to offline for 1hr? All the hard work for tat week gone loh? 
But again I'm not sure if tat lady giv me correct info or not😰
You got it wrong. Read the weekly email from Grab again.
It is calculated pro rata base on your online hour.
1 minit is equivalent to 1.6667%.

If you online only 45 minutes:
(Guarantee insentif - fare) X 45 minutes X 1.6667% = Your incentive for that current block hour.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Nov 20 2016, 05:33 PM
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2016, 08:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Nov 20 2016, 07:37 PM)
Read through the email from Grab on the ambassador thing, and I opted in. Not considering driving for Uber anyways.
Welcome to Club Kuli Grab LYN member ID: 001
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 12:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Argh clever Grab.

Forcing all incentive driver to Opt In. be it part timer or full timer. you refuse to Opt In, you will receive lesser incentive.

If you drive for incentive, no second thought now. Just Opt In.
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 09:36 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Nov 21 2016, 08:45 AM)
They changing the structure constantly, so that driver iis work under the system, whenever they found out driver work over it, they change it.
QUOTE(bristlebb @ Nov 21 2016, 08:47 AM)
its a good news grab to expand the busy area. but my questions are:
1. we could only opt in by thursday? let say if approved then only effective on the next cycle?
2. what if i dont opt in? would i be grouped under pro or flexi?
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:10 AM)
A lot of Grab programs for everyone include non incentive drivers like Grab flexi....bye bye Uber
Still looking for Club Kuli Grab LYN member ID: 002, 003, 004, onwards......
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 11:56 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Jerry&Tommy @ Nov 21 2016, 10:26 AM)
Hi Grabbers, good morning.
For those who Opt In, you give Uber password or just click No?
QUOTE(skoopy @ Nov 21 2016, 11:33 AM)
I gave all the info. Like AskarPerang said, if get caught sure kena ban.
Give only the password. Grab not able to log in also cos got 2 step security. (Gamer will know what is 2 step security). It is impossible for other people to access your Uber account even by having the password. Something like TAC code when you want to do internet transaction.
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 12:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(skoopy @ Nov 21 2016, 12:14 PM)
Hi grab sifus, 1st time got ping to genting on saturday night about 8.30pm. Fares stated is RM110. Did not accept it. First thing came on my mind is balik kosong and malam somemore...so within that 10secs, i chose to ignore..right decision? or poor decision?

looking back its only 60km with 1 hour drive...feel like rugi oledi...
correct decision. you are taxing your car. who knows is a full pax on board your car.
and the chances of balik kosong is high. unless you plan to sleep and overnight in car at genting. yes a lot of campers doing that.
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 01:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

After signing up, any notification received from Grab stating we are qualified Grab ambassador now?
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 01:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 21 2016, 01:32 PM)
"you are now earning the best benefits"... I think started........?
huh like that only?
you try key in fake information will also end up with that screen. is just google form.
AskarPerang
post Nov 21 2016, 08:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Nov 21 2016, 03:58 PM)
opt-in but only effective on the next week?
means u r either pro or flexi for this week la? hmm.gif

btw, im still looking for a place to avoid ma pren. ma pren are damn disgusting.
already email Grab ask but so far no answer.
how to be effective next week while this week incentive table is already using ambassador program?
AskarPerang
post Nov 22 2016, 09:31 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 22 2016, 09:14 AM)
Uber dying fast. This morning, my rider tried uber...no driver. Have to use Grab...
yesterday got 2 riders newly use Grab. both passengers also ask about airport rate. i say RM65 Grab fix anywhere from KL to KLIA. Uber is RM75.
1 passenger before getting down even ask for my name card. aiyo part timer only and not doing airport trip. hehe.

anyway, who got name card and want airport trip just postage to me some. I help you promote your service FOC. can PM me.
AskarPerang
post Nov 22 2016, 12:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 22 2016, 12:08 PM)
I anything also don't want to opt. What they can do to me ? By earning RM 10,000 nett now and gonna be making less than RM 10,000 nett.  ? tongue.gif
By not opting in, you are earning less because not opting in is Tier 2. Is about RM150+ less per week for full timer driver.

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.5118sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:14 AM