17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 02:51 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(AgoNi @ Apr 29 2017, 10:01 PM)
Hey guys, Im new to grab. I would like to know how u guys check on how many stars rating riders rate to us?
Click on your and plate number part of the app.

You will see how many have rated u.

Rating calculation is based on latest 100 rated rides. Nt too sure about this though. Read in this forum previously.

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:03 AM

37 posts

Anyone wanna share how is it that grab saying 'Morning and evening peak hour prices have been increased to compensate you for your time spent in traffic'.

How is that so? They referring to 4th trip bonus issit? But all 1-3 trips bonus less leh. Eg. MP less rm3 across the board up to 3rd trip and UP less rm5. Wth grab.

Barely making 2 trips during MP and UP, yet they added 4th trip bonus and claim that 'increased' incentive rates?

Really OMG.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:12 AM

37 posts

No wonder they go all aggressive on recruitment. Guys already on platform will quit and newer guys will take over until incentive further screwed over and then fresh blood again. It is a cycle.

Wondering if drivers less this week (out of not being motivated to drive) will change the structure back.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(AyamDriver @ May 1 2017, 03:12 AM)
Anybody going out doing grab tomorrow (and onwards)? Really dont feel like going out knowing incentive awarded reduced...
That's why they pancing 150 for 30 trips bonus fron 6pm to 10pm tomolo.

Originally wanted to drive full day like no tomorrow to get that bonus payout. (didnt drive Sunday coz had family stuff).

Not sure now.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:17 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 1 2017, 12:54 AM)
Only 1 thing i can say now:
FARK YOU GRAB!!!
Agreed. They grabbed us by the ⚽s it seems. Really sad tbh
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:25 AM

37 posts

Also. Omg. The below really make me wanna drive after midnight today and everyday. Such a wonderful bonus
'We’ve also implemented midnight surcharge of RM1 for every job.'

Lol. Lame as hell. Why even bother. It insults us drivers and cause unnecessary grumblings amongst passengers.

Can no longer say 'we don't charge u xtra after midnight. Haha

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:38 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(eXcLost @ Apr 30 2017, 03:30 PM)
This guy is insane.
Surely the following:

1) airport trips only
2) on flexi programme
3) hav NGV installed
4) pickup frm Sunway/puchong/putrajay/cyberjaya or other locations not too far as frm KL to klia

Honestly, do not see the pros and fixation on completing klia trips due to the following:

1) not on NGV
2) likelihood of no passenger for return trip
3) or get return passenger to far location (frm ur base) eg u stay near city centre but return trio to klang (kena once oledi)
4) if number 2) as above, if on myvi, petrol alone rm30, toll between 5-10, less 13 bucks for grab commission. You do thr math
5) time taken for to and fro trips will take almost 2hrs (u miss on following hours' incentive)
6) rides can get very sleepy for driver if with quiet passengers
7) must pick up mapren and arabs in cyberjaya to make up no returning passenger (and use zero toll road to cyberjaya, ie.traffic jam)

Thx for reading. Lol
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 03:43 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Apr 29 2017, 11:50 PM)
Do you guys think grab will give us some kind of special incentives ( just like during Christmas and new year 2016) for this year Labour day on 1st of may?
RM0. RM 0.00 Grab: Dear Grabber, we have a SPECIAL PROMO just prepared for you! Complete 30 trips from 6pm today until 10 pm tomorrow (1st of May) to earn an extra RM 150 gross on top of your fares! Happy Driving!

Then. Bam. New crappy structure. Well done grabbie!! U make us so proud to be Kuli.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 09:29 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ May 1 2017, 06:43 AM)
Never ever do fulltime for such a company.
Even with part time also need consider.

Better spend spacious time with family, works 2 - 3 hours just to aim that chicken incentive. Too sad  sad.gif
Agreed wholeheartedly.

Now, need to find other​ opportunities for that extra income. Sigh.

Economy in Malaysia so lousy made us all kuli for grab. Be it full time or part time.

Thanks gomen and vote of confidence from foreign investors. (read low gst and high ringgit value) ,😎
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 09:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ May 1 2017, 06:38 AM)
btw, I didn't receive this message.
Not apply for all?
Sorry man, am not sure.

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 11:06 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 1 2017, 09:41 AM)
Same.. How to drop out from Ambassador eh?
Or just have uber driver app, Ambassador will be automatically opt out?
I think they auto detect. Will get sms (maybe) not eligible for ambassador program anymore

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 11:08 AM

37 posts

If opt out and aim grab flexi, nt sure worth it also. Surviving on fares alone doesn't make it worthwhile imho
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 11:52 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Everlasting_Noire @ May 1 2017, 11:46 AM)
anyone driving today ?
also is it recommended to get postpaid plan for unlimited calls?
Just go for umobile uni 30 or 50. Dont need to make long calls. Data is the main thing at this point.

kojack18
post May 1 2017, 11:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 1 2017, 11:16 AM)
Still got grab pro..
Well true. But if u wanna freedom to not chase for incentives and then flexi is the thing.

Pro still need 88% ar. Hence u dont get the flexibility.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 01:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Tze1995 @ May 1 2017, 01:22 PM)
Good Day Sir, when receive ping just accept. Never reject a booking when you just started you might learn alot going to places you have never been before. Every ride will give you experience dont afraid of making mistakes. After accept the job best is to msg or call rider where exactly will they be waiting if unsure of their exact location, you can request them to whatsapp location as this works for me most of the time im having trouble in locating the rider. Make sure car is nice and clean. No bad odor. Just try to be friendly no need to treat them like kings or queens even some might expect this kind of service i just ignore. Maybe thats just me. Try to engage on a conversation to see if the rider wants to talk to you if they dont just drive. When arriving at his destination press drop off and make sure you dont miss out these information; Cash or GrabPay, Promos, and dont forget to key in toll fare especially when riders are using grabpay. If cash forget key in also no big deal. Thats about it my friend. When you just started driving you might feel the pressure because you are carrying a stranger which you dont know if they liked your service. Just do your best. Sometimes meet guai lan attitude ctm also no choice. Best of luck smile.gif
Good points. To also add, refrain from being kan chiong and press pick up wheb actual fact u intended to accept job only. Happened to me a few times. If it happens tho, just phone passenger and ask to share location or sms location address and say ur app prob etc hence asking them to do so.

This post has been edited by kojack18: May 1 2017, 01:33 PM
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 01:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ May 1 2017, 01:32 PM)
Good points. To also add, refrain from being kan chiong and press pick up wheb actual fact u intended to accept job only. Happened to me a few times. If it happens tho, just phone passenger and ask to share location or sms location address and say ur app prob etc hence asking them to do so.
Also. Always reconfirm passenger name before starting journey. In case u pick up the wrong passenger. And remind upfront to all passengers concerned on route flow when doing grabshare. This is to avoid any misunderstanding.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 01:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ May 1 2017, 01:40 PM)
Also. Always reconfirm passenger name before starting journey. In case u pick up the wrong passenger. And remind upfront to all passengers concerned on route flow when doing grabshare. This is to avoid any misunderstanding.
One more thing. If u are using android, makr sure u disable any battery saver function for gab driver app and waze/google maps.

This is ensure u maximize time online n available for jobs. The battery saver function will mess with the grab driver app whilst in the background (eg when u are using navigation app which leads to 'not connected/not available for jobs' = less potential incentive.
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 02:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ May 1 2017, 01:59 PM)
today is a bit slow. not much pings
Promo cause more drivers than passengers? Ive also not started today. No mood
kojack18
post May 1 2017, 02:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 1 2017, 12:01 PM)
Didnt receive SMS of the bonus RM150 for 30 trips done from yesterday till today.

Grab also becoming selected like Uber now.
Damn it.
Maybe it's a compliment. If they know u will hit it so they be selective of the promo offering.

It's all abt reducing payouts and pass the cost to drivers and passengers. (And earn 20% commission by doing so)

Drivers most affected coz need to be mindful of maintenance and wear/tear of parts.

Im having to change 2nd pair of brake pads in less than 2mths. Sigh.
kojack18
post May 2 2017, 04:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ May 2 2017, 03:31 PM)
hopefully didn't receive lar
Imho. It's only when and not if. Grab been delaying for 2weeks in a row. Even when no holiday observed.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2297sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:19 AM