GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

forever1979
post Jun 1 2017, 04:18 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jun 1 2017, 03:13 PM)
become High Fare driver like me smile.gif Still can survive, but car mileage  cry.gif
if no incentive, i just quit.

i cant drive high fare, because mine is D segment, fuel consumption quite high.

now mainly drive for MP,UP and HP. Only like 50 trips
forever1979
post Jun 2 2017, 09:06 PM

2,854 posts

seldom drive evening time
since today free, try to drive and got jobs received at 5pm block, grabshare, rider 1 from Sunway to Sg Way, rider 2 from sunway to Mid Valley, the 2nd rider once go into the car, ask me, why Sg. Way and Mid Valley got near meh ? i think my rating with drop....

these 2 jobs I started from 5pm to 645pm, Federal Highway to mid valley jam like hell,
before reaching Mid Valley, i already off my app and say bye bye to Grab.
my personally view that current MP incentive with the jam situation (in most places) is not worth it..

forever1979
post Jun 3 2017, 03:25 PM

2,854 posts

i think weekends got more driver.

so decided to stop driving after 10am and give other chances to hit more ping...

i drive morning 630am to 10am got 5 trips cancelled 4 trips.

forever1979
post Jun 3 2017, 05:41 PM

2,854 posts

i now seldom accept airport trip.

even today sending my parents to airport, immediately leave and head to puchong.

cyber not my cup of tea because of riders' profile. also that time is 6am plus, maybe student not wake up yet....

forever1979
post Jun 4 2017, 02:59 PM

2,854 posts

how hard we complain also no use

every time i use rider app and check and found out so many drivers even though it is just P block...

forever1979
post Jun 5 2017, 06:48 PM

2,854 posts

having dilemma when i try to drive during 5pm just now

1st trip RM4 to bukit jalil lrt, syok
then camp there and saw plenty of driver standby. fine, i can just wait till 6am because of the RM25 guarantee

5.55pm job coming in, from bukit jalil to Jalan Duta, RM22, i ignored and offline
6pm online back and 10 minutes job coming in, to Taman Midah, RM15, ignore because jam via MRR2

then i just went back home.

I think most of the drivers are really scarfiy alots and really salute u guys as mostly cant spend time with family... i always struggle and thats why prefer driving morning

even then, some of the trip during this hour really not worth it in view of the jam, these riders are very smart, choose Grab because of the fixed price...

forever1979
post Jun 7 2017, 05:43 AM

2,854 posts

everytime stuck in city center like masjid jamek area is a nightmare, wither jam, miss the turn, or customer dont know how to set pick up point.

always got few times cancellation and waster lots of petrol....
forever1979
post Jun 7 2017, 03:34 PM

2,854 posts

kena rugi kao kao today for GS

1st rider from Kota raya area to pasar borong (21km for fare RM18) match with 2nd rider from kota raya to Pudu (3.12km for fare RM4). the 1st rider is foreigner and dont want use highway also.

fuxk Grab for try to grab driver liek that !!!! its below RM1 per km and how about pick up distance ???

forever1979
post Jun 8 2017, 05:27 PM

2,854 posts

for my own calculation, is quite close to Grab incentive payment.

so its alright.

maybe not much, now is about RM200 per week only, most of my grabshare are matched.

forever1979
post Jun 13 2017, 04:48 PM

2,854 posts

so promo money will be in together will incentive, which is tomolo ?
forever1979
post Jun 15 2017, 06:26 AM

2,854 posts

i am so amaze for those still can get RM1K incentive per week and these are the real sifu that know to play the game....

i think the realistic portion now is 30%-40% incentive to fare....
forever1979
post Jun 16 2017, 06:15 AM

2,854 posts

got 2 bad incidents on Tuesday

1st one near Ehsan Ria Condo near UM, recieved job order, i said i just passed the condo as queing for jam, ask want to cancel or not, she said she will cancel. wait till 5 minutes and makde a u turn, call her i made a u teurn, want she want the car or not, she claim she aledi cancel. but my app still waiting for pick up

bugimak, cheapskate rider

2nd is grabshare by a bugimak pondan (2 person) pick up in sg way. going to Lembah Subang.

i really regret to pick up them. job came in 6.47pm.
cheapskate rider, during peak hour still order GS. the whole journey i just black face and i claim my hp no battery, so i use his one.

true enough, check update my phone as i did not drive yesterday, my rating dropped from 4.89 to 4.85 thanks to the cheapskate pondan.... i know i deserve the drop but i cant stand these kind of rider, i should not pick up him, better just off line till next block....

cheapskate and unethical rider due to Grab too pamper the riders
some of the drivers will become evil and teksi attitude, i think 1 day i will become liek that, very scary... when i look at the behaviour of the rider.... it force me become evil

This post has been edited by forever1979: Jun 16 2017, 06:16 AM
forever1979
post Jun 17 2017, 12:12 PM

2,854 posts

yesterday kl was jam and all fare sky high.

so most my job are GS....

forever1979
post Jun 17 2017, 12:20 PM

2,854 posts

got another cheapskate rider this morning

dont want to use highway, okay, i am fine with this, because early morning ard 630pm and use highway also not saving alots

worse is, ask me to fetch him back, but later take him to the nearest petrol station to withdraw money.
i insist why not withdraw money first then go home (if to avoid got ping coming in)
but the joker insist go back home 1st

then only i realised he go back home is to take hsi mother to the pasar, which should be near to the petrol station
bugimak this kind of customer. when i said why not use multistop, he claim he dont know

travel extra 1-2km and have to wait for him to withdraw money while mother stay inside the car like boss

Grab have all kind of cheapskate and sohai riders
forever1979
post Jun 19 2017, 05:27 AM

2,854 posts

really feel not mood after face few incidents on the riders

yesterday got 1 joker family, pick up at Sg Way going to Masjid Jamek Kg Baru. reached there alsop said not this one, is KL near OCBC one.
so i just meniton is not my fault bwecause i just follow what she booked.
then i charge RM4 for bring them to new destiantion. Actually rugi as that is HP hr and jam also

end up my rating from 4.85 to 4.80

at one time my rating is 4.94, now got over 500 ppl rated me

so evening i got accident, ppl knocked me from behind (not during grab)
so i have to stop for 1-2 week. then i need to re think whether worth to continue drive or not ?

i think i may still driving, probable more like grab hitch, because i doing sales.

btw, if i want to discontinue and cancel my grab driver account, what is the procedure and i can get back 'all' my credit/ money , right ?

forever1979
post Jun 19 2017, 07:56 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jun 19 2017, 07:31 AM)
grab hitch discontinue effective from yesterday
I mean similar to grab hitch, like on the way back from my appt, then on the App.
no more purpose go out to drive....

i have few incident during/not during Grab, the most serious one is scratches when knocked with teksi (Nissan quoted near to RM2K which i keep aside 1st), other are small minor incident

so worry worse could happen...
the more we on the road, the more % it could happen

anyone have accident while passenger on the car ? what is the story like ?

forever1979
post Jun 20 2017, 04:46 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:57 PM)
Hahaha, raider are abusing gs, just now pick a game job, when arrive, 4 ppl, I told the indon lady gs max only can 2 ppl, than time, another ping came in, no choice but have to ignore, the indon keep say Tak apa lah, memang boleh lah..
dont spoilt the market

later long term pain

they will spread around among their gang

if the next driver no agree, rating become 1
forever1979
post Jun 21 2017, 08:07 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jun 20 2017, 09:31 PM)
Since they increased the hourly guarantee today, I decided to drive all HP and above.

12 hours
220km
47 trips
Nett Earning: RM457

A very impressive day.
its net income or gross income ?

i cant imagine every day drive more than 200km & 10 hrs !!

well done bro.

mind to share what car u driving ?

forever1979
post Jun 22 2017, 11:37 AM

2,854 posts

every time i need to re-type the destination address/ location in the waze

or is there a faster way ??

from experience, waze or google map better as at now ?

forever1979
post Jun 22 2017, 01:08 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(aguana @ Jun 22 2017, 12:23 PM)
You just click on the arrow beside the pick up address and it will show you option to choose. If you got waze and google maps it will show both for you to choose.
I prefer google maps as it have more details.
this one i know.
normally i choose waze, but there is no clear map showing me the direction (unlike i type the address bulat bulat, then will have the sound like 'lets start....)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:14 AM