5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

forever1979
post Jul 26 2017, 07:00 PM

2,854 posts

actually i think uber is really less driver now, am i right ?

i fetch 1 guy, who is a premium Uber driver

he told me a day he can get gross RM250-300, working few hours and part time.
can meh ?

or only uber premium only ???
forever1979
post Jul 27 2017, 06:05 PM

2,854 posts

in kl city or bukit bintang, cancellation is one thing, waste of time really

i send one rider from IJN to Sg Wang, waited nearly 20 minutes just in front of the traffic light towards Sg Wang. in btw got ping, aledi inform via message to the next rider so jam and need 20-30 minutes. she did not respond.
have to call her and ask her whether she want to cancel

same time in kl jammed area we can complete 2-3 trips in PJ busy area easily.

some times i better offline and cabut from kl city.
and most of the time if going to KLCC during lunch time and weekdays, i just ignore.

This post has been edited by forever1979: Jul 27 2017, 06:52 PM
forever1979
post Jul 27 2017, 09:23 PM

2,854 posts

any idea what would be the difference in % for insurance if fall under commercial ?

also wat is the inspection cost ?

if all this more than RM500 per annum, then no thanks

forever1979
post Jul 28 2017, 04:49 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 27 2017, 10:42 PM)
Incentives already transferred to maybank acc earlier this morning and I did a RM200 cashout yesterday.  All in buddy. 

If i really want to be rude to riders, I wud've beaten up those nasty riders.  I've got muscles, real muscles.  On top of doing grab, I have a fulltime job, still able to hit the gym 1 hour almost 5 times a week.  I deadlift 180kg, I squat 150kg.  How u think the mapren never tried to mess up with me?

That rider that I cancelled on yesterday because his friend didnt turn up after 10mins, told me "go fucking cancel it, you're such a pain in the ass" and he slammed the door.  If i want to beat him up, I cud've done so but I believe in work ethics.  I reported to CS but I guess they did nothing.  It bounced back.to me.  The rider must've complaint.
Sorry about your incident.

Crab never admit they have too much idiot rider and driver need to bear all the consequences.

u are in bad luck, i always think once cancel, rider are not able to rate/complaint...

maybe bring up your case to our 'committee' and see..

forever1979
post Jul 28 2017, 07:13 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Jul 28 2017, 06:39 PM)
Went to jaya1 today, true enough, it was that guy who made the complain.  At first mr. iskandar didnt want to reveal which trip it was.  So I asked him is it the Marc Residence to Ampwalk?  Yes. 

Kanina this rider complaint,
1.  I was rude, didnt even want to wait for 1 minute - I was there for almost 10minutes.  Why cant grab verify this by tracing my gps location at that time?

2. My car is vert dirty and smells cigarette -  Another false accussation.  Why cant grab verify this by studying the trip rating before and after this trip?  Its so simple, if the rider before and after this cancelled trip gave me 5*, the complain must be false la.

Aiyo!!

But iskandar is helpful tho, just dont be rude to him.  Be nice, talk as team member.  He has forwarded my case to HQ and Natasha will call me to solve the problem.

This orang puteh is the worst orang puteh rider any of u will ever get.  99% of them are very punctual and will appreciate your effort to come.
maybe next time u keep the proof via the message in the app

i cancelled 1 trip at publika. waiting for 5-8 minutes and guard keep evicting me. then i message the rider i cant wait and guard chase me out...

today got 1 rider also keep me waiting for 5-8 minutes. but that is good because at 5pm block, i only got his trip for RM4....

So depends on our situation, some we cant wait, because we need cari makan(move on for another trip), so we 'have' to wait for the boss...
forever1979
post Jul 29 2017, 02:33 PM

2,854 posts

dont want to criticize crapcar's riders but some bangla really tak boleh tahan

1st one give the wrong pick up point. reach there ask me go traffic light bla bla bla... i told him give me the address, but he dont know , is in industrial area in Bandar Teknology Kajang. after a while, they just cancel, good la, i can move on.

next one pick up ard same area, but he dont know his destination. System show Perindustrian Bkt Serdang, but half way say actually is Desa Serdang there. i check distance wise quite same, so okay la. reach there then ask me to look for the real address and not just petronas. i dont care. ask him pay and i need to drop him as i cannot help to find the house as he also dont know. the worse is he dont have enuf money, end up short of RM3, never mind la...

also got rider who fare is RM6, but just ask whether i want to accept RM5 or RM50, of course i take RM50 and return balance to him, why i need to rugi RM1 ?

all kind of funny riders crapcar have

forever1979
post Jul 31 2017, 12:38 PM

2,854 posts

dont talk too far, now even during P hour, i cut down alots aledi.. unless sometimes really want to boost for AR

forever1979
post Jul 31 2017, 04:04 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 31 2017, 03:52 PM)
I really become kuli today. This "rider" ask me to send bouqet of flower (flower shop) tried to find the office, cant find, this rider ask me to call instead. Hallo, im not ur kuli ok. Why shud i call ur customer? I said we grab drivers earn peanuts. Uou are wasting my time" Then she ask me for my acc no to bank in for the call cost and my precious time (sarcastically)." Eh fren, you think money can buy time? Info given was only name, phone no and address. You never think about the driver have to face trouble like fi d parking, find the office, enter office and become a flower delivery guy? What do these people expect really.

Really shit day for me. This people think everything can settle by money? No more deliver package for me after this. Another lesson learnt
last time i was asked to deliver bakery.

reach there office not open.

luckily the 'rider' ask me to leave the bread outside of the shop.
only after 5-10 minutes after attempt to call his customer failed.

because i told him i got next rider....

forever1979
post Jul 31 2017, 04:07 PM

2,854 posts

i suggest all grab driver to boycott driving btw 12pm to 2pm

P from 10am to 5pm is too much....

just imagine if we are unlucky to stuck in Bkt Bintang area, how ?

our 'meter' is not running one...

if RM8 fare and stuck for 30-45 minutes, tell me who want to do it ?

forever1979
post Jul 31 2017, 04:47 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 31 2017, 04:14 PM)
you got 1 trip get gross incentive of $10 + $8 that you collected
if only got 1 trip

how about this, RM8 trip accepted at 10.01am, drop off 10.20am. (no jam area)
2nd trip RM8 accepted at 10.21am,dropped off 11.01am. (jam area)

so gross incentive only RM22-RM16 = RM6.

But how much petrol we use up....

better go do McD lo

i think is fair if 12pm to 2pm, back to HP.. as least we got meat to eat...

forever1979
post Aug 1 2017, 04:53 PM

2,854 posts

Grab share is only good for short distance and likely riders are going same place i.e. near uni

it can hit number of trips faster and no black face from riders as destination are the same

rider is telling lie if they really not in the rush and 'really' dont mind 2nd rider in the car. get a teksi or grab/uber because they want fast and privacy...

forever1979
post Aug 4 2017, 06:51 AM

2,854 posts

my rating is kind of yoyo, from previously 4.93 2-3 mths ago, down to as low as 4.80 at one point, and yesterday was 4.97....

my attitude still the same, but now i learn a bit, always cancel those complicated ride, i.e. rider keep pushing faster, pick up point far, destination that i not familiar with etc...
forever1979
post Aug 4 2017, 09:33 PM

2,854 posts

where got less ping ? Crap car got many fansi like bangla, indos etc
they will stick with crap and not ublur one

got 1 group bangla 6 person want to go in my car !!!
RM11 fare said can give me RM15, i ask them fuck out....

forever1979
post Aug 6 2017, 06:37 AM

2,854 posts

many high flyers was suspended and banned few years ago by accusing them gaming

i think crapcar is repeating this and now blaming high achievers keep cancelling the trips and received complained from riders

i too have many b2b cancel and too far pick up pint cancel due to rider or myself...

one thing good is my incentive is not that impressive...

This post has been edited by forever1979: Aug 6 2017, 06:37 AM
forever1979
post Aug 6 2017, 10:20 AM

2,854 posts

I NEVER call CS when i decided to cancel because

1. dont want to waste time & money
2. i got only 1 phone , if call, how to drive

but i will text rider that i am going to cancel and said sorry....

forever1979
post Aug 7 2017, 10:01 AM

2,854 posts

crapcar continue to pamper rider and squeeze drivers moving forward....

forever1979
post Aug 7 2017, 11:08 AM

2,854 posts

received a warning sms from crapcar saying rider complained me pick up at different designated pick up point...

i dont know who and suspect this morning a lady...

because i no sure the pick up area, then i mentioned another one, she okay already. its within the same building. if cannot then just guide me lol

if like that also complain then how to work wor ?
forever1979
post Aug 7 2017, 11:10 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:08 AM)
received a warning sms from crapcar saying rider complained me pick up at different designated pick up point...

i dont know who and suspect this morning a lady...

because i no sure the pick up area, then i mentioned another one, she okay already. its within the same building. if cannot then just guide me lol

if like that also complain then how to work wor ?

btw, my star is 4.96 rated by > 700 riders

forever1979
post Aug 7 2017, 02:13 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Aug 7 2017, 12:30 PM)
My rating are down by the day, dunno why, am I not polite enough?

Or too many joker nowadays
its the rating system

many happy with ur service but did not rate

1 not happy, give u 1 star... that kills
forever1979
post Aug 7 2017, 06:59 PM

2,854 posts

but for me, GS is still acceptable as there is chance to get 2nd rider or even with 1, we are given less comm to crapcar. (self comfort)

i would keep my bullet to ignore those pick up more than 5km one.

every week, my AR is very marginal at 85 plus 1%-2%.

CR has to be maintained ard 5-6%, just worry later crapcar suddenly say my passenger cancellation cases is more and then i incentive burn..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.2027sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:34 AM