GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

bcombat
post Mar 19 2017, 03:50 PM

998 posts

First time Go for grab incentive scheme this morning...AR rate at 60%

How come Today I receive so many longer trips request?

Need to drive much longer time for AR ratio back to 88%. When I want the short trips, then it didn't come to me. Weird!
bcombat
post Mar 20 2017, 10:40 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Alex9892 @ Mar 20 2017, 01:28 AM)
Today from 4.82 SR drop to 4.76 ... Guess at least one or two ridera gave me 1* ... Because today got 3 or 4 riders take their own sweet time to come down or get ready at pickup point , once they get in immediately i told them i wait 15mins here already , next time pls book when u r ready . Knew they will give me poor rating , shit rider ...
I will cancel the trips or ask the rider to cancel.
bcombat
post Mar 20 2017, 11:06 PM

998 posts

RM0.00 Grab: Awesome Grabbers like you deserve an exclusive Grabber Kit - packed with AmbiPur Car Freshener for the freshest ride in town! Limited stocks available. Stay tuned for more details.
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 10:25 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 10:12 AM)
Hi All,

If I accept a job, should I set available for job off? or remain it as on?
Seem like if I remain it as on, it will still prompt me new job even I have accept a job.
Any suggestion?
That button is for back to back function.

Turn it off will affect your incentive
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 10:44 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 10:35 AM)
so means that I still need to turn it on even I have accept a job?
Turn it off means no back to back to functions. You won't receive another pings before dropping off the riders till you turn on the available function on again.

But the drop off functions, navigation and payment etc are still function as it is when we off the available bottom if the rider already in the car

Your incentive payment will be less as grabcar paid in accordance to our online and available time.

bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 11:43 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 11:25 AM)
then let say you only online for 10 minutes in that hour, minimum guarantee fare from grab is only RM10,
but the fare you collected is RM25, already higher than the guarantee fare, then means no top up from grab lor?
For newbies, it is good to turn off the back 2 back functions till we are more confident with apps and driving grabcar etc. But we should give it a try after we have drove 4 sometimes.

Most drivers told me that back 2 back is more productive and able to pick up more riders

Just my 2 cents

bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 11:56 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 11:49 AM)
if you are halfway fetching a passenger and a new job pop up, then you shouldn't accept that job right?
if you accepted, then that passenger need to wait until you finished current job then only can go and pick her/him up?
and I not sure how this back 2 back function work, anyone has better idea on this?
The second pings usually come almost end of trips and second riders will be notified that the first rider is still in the car (according to one of the grab staff).

If rider can't wait then just ask them to cancel. Normally they will cancel the trip themselves. Their jobs will be assigned to another driver when rebooked.

But sometimes due to gps wrong reading, the second rider pings may come when the first trip is still long way to go. I encountered this b4.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 21 2017, 11:58 AM
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 12:00 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 11:58 AM)
I see. I also encountered this before.
That why I always set to offline whenever I accept a job.
If I continue do like this, seem like the minimum hourly guarantee doesn't work for me.
Grabcar cancellation is foc for riders
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 12:22 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(kokfonglim @ Mar 21 2017, 12:03 PM)
Yes, I knew it.
I just give an example.
By the way just stick to your usual way of driving if u find b2b function is uncomfortable.
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 04:04 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 21 2017, 04:02 PM)
Or buy iphone to use. easy. no b2b no grabshare.
Really???
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 04:12 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Waze_ninja @ Mar 21 2017, 12:26 PM)
If I ignore b2b jobs the acceptance rating wil drop right?
recently i found out many passengers pin the wrong pick up point. Is the app or passenger problem? I know sometimes waze cant locate proper location
Could be both app and pin up point issue
bcombat
post Mar 21 2017, 04:12 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Waze_ninja @ Mar 21 2017, 12:26 PM)
If I ignore b2b jobs the acceptance rating wil drop right?
recently i found out many passengers pin the wrong pick up point. Is the app or passenger problem? I know sometimes waze cant locate proper location
--

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 21 2017, 04:14 PM
bcombat
post Mar 24 2017, 10:41 AM

998 posts

Grabcar surge rate.
Might be equivalent or even higher than uber

bcombat
post Mar 24 2017, 12:51 PM

998 posts

Anyone tried the tinder things?

Pls share experience
bcombat
post Mar 24 2017, 09:50 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Mar 24 2017, 09:36 PM)
u using iphone ?
my android doesn't show fare comparison
For android

History - click individual jobs details - receipt

Surge rate = item demand surcharge

bcombat
post Mar 25 2017, 05:43 PM

998 posts

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grab_(application)

A bit of background for grabcar founders.

Both are from harvards
bcombat
post Mar 26 2017, 01:57 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 26 2017, 09:08 AM)
Can I go to dtox and use the 30% grab auto privileges to change car battery.
Caf battery is quite expensive.
Rm160 with 30 discount or rm100 with zero discount.

Somethings to think about.
bcombat
post Mar 30 2017, 01:15 PM

998 posts

Do we need to keep all the petrol receipts and workshop repair expense invoices?
Just in case they audit us?
bcombat
post Mar 31 2017, 05:15 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:31 AM)
good.

my wife yesterday had to wait for 30 minutes and the when the driver arrived, he refused to pick her up at the building pick up/ drop out spot and ask her to go to the street. and then he got lost on the way to destination. 1 hour + for less than 15km trip.

I asked why didnt you cancel the ride for waiting too long? she said afraid will get charged RM5..
Sometimes delay is due to b2b booking - the second ping came too soon before first trip ended.

Yes. Rider should cancel instead of blaming driver or give poor rating,

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 31 2017, 05:24 PM
bcombat
post Mar 31 2017, 05:21 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 31 2017, 04:57 PM)
Just got news from friend he was at Grab pj office there is no more incentive for grabcar pro only Ambassador. Don’t know how far true is this.
Hope not. If true, that means grab only offer ambassadors + flexi programs.
grab flexi program is not so interesting compare 2 last time due to min 30% ar requirement

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1941sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:22 PM