10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

bcombat
post Apr 27 2017, 07:17 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 27 2017, 01:15 AM)
Yup the Uber offering cash king is good. At least compensate you getting short trips. But the weekday average sucks. Like not even RM2+ added per trip.

Weekends still better. RM5-6 average added per trip. Can go cyberjaya settle those quests fast then switch to Grab instead.
latest quest I got is around rm4 per trip on this weekend.

Still keen or not?
bcombat
post Apr 27 2017, 08:20 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 27 2017, 07:30 PM)
Well depends on your location. If you are at short trips port, then why not.
same as previous grab car offer of rm40 for 10 trips to flexi.
So so only imo
bcombat
post May 2 2017, 07:24 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 2 2017, 06:44 AM)
any sifu can confirm

1. the rating of 4.70 is based on weekly basis and not the rating show in our App.
this was told by someone from my other groupchat. he said many are not aware as always though that they rating is above 4.70 but in actual fact, that particular week may drop to 4.70 and not entitle incentive

2. if i cancel a job after accept it and before pick up, can the rider entitle rate me ?

thank you.
Really? Like that I pick up 1 mapren for the week my incentive gone Liao.
bcombat
post May 5 2017, 10:44 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ May 5 2017, 10:14 AM)
The amount of drivers camping in klia is shockingly unreal
No pings from grab car apps at all right if u stay at reasonable distance from arrival hall.
bcombat
post May 6 2017, 11:45 AM

998 posts

I tried to book grabcar from office to oug.
Price Rm12. Tried 3 times - driver busy, no car

Finally give up. Tried uber rm16. Immediately got car.

Surprise me as grabcar got a lot more drivers
bcombat
post May 6 2017, 09:29 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 6 2017, 11:52 AM)
got drivers but all not accepting i guess. teksi driver mentality.

Uber of course better as a passenger. because drivers wont know where you are heading. you lazy walk 300 meter also can call Uber to come fetch: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84734152
Book few short trips (< rm6) and Klia trip with grab car before.

No problem to get car except this mid range trip that I mentioned earlier
bcombat
post May 12 2017, 10:50 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 12 2017, 10:18 AM)
Music not important.

Other courtesy is better to have. Example:
1. informing how many minute when you will arrive
2. drive safely
3. follow the passenger instruction
4. Navigation - know the town well and minimize wrong turns or missed turn. Can't rely on gps 100%

5. Dress and behave professionally.
bcombat
post May 12 2017, 02:46 PM

998 posts

that's how the rider screen look like after end of trips....

3 stars and below - the rider can indicate reasons for unsatisfactory rides eg, driver services etc.

4 and 5 stars - the rider can state good comment on the rider at the colume.

they should did what uber is doing - send a report to driver so that the driver knows what the shits that the rider complained.

bcombat
post May 12 2017, 09:02 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(flar3star @ May 12 2017, 08:50 PM)
1. location is simple places and towards populated areas , eg : bangsar / midvalley. i understand if they ignore the booking , but not when click and cancel , which brings to no .2

2. willemng and askarperang, yeah bad apples. reported them directly to grab with booking id d. referred to drivers relation. i gave them a valid reply. I told grab, yes sometimes its hard to ferry everyone, yes at times you may need to do something instead of continue picking people up, but not accept and then cancel. I told them grab is not uber , and DEFINITELY not Taxi where you can accept then cancel it. Also my rides that i book for people are often high pricing. ie : surcharge / normal bookings of >rm20 , and towards populated areas in which its very easy for drivers to obtain another booking.

3. Problem is, remark shows location where to pick up, ie: at which shop, or which entrance, and even message with location and number, yet driver refuses to follow and keeps asking where am i, when clearly indicates where to pick up. This also reported to grab and drivers with the booking id will be sent to drivers relation. Example:  I even told a driver less than 3 hours ago, that the booking is made to pick my friend up, and that he should refer to remarks for more info. He called me rude =.= Straight away reported to grab.
3. Most important is your pinned location in your app is accurate. driver based on this pinned location to pick up passengers.

called the driver if think the pinned location is wrong and far out.
bcombat
post May 12 2017, 09:20 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(flar3star @ May 12 2017, 09:09 PM)
hahaha i now have a funny story to tell.

well make that 2.

1. i was making a booking for a friend for gardens south tower. I was looking at the map. Driver hasnt move. Driver suddenly messaged me. I am here , where are you ? I was like , dude you're at north tower. Location is south tower. Like the other end of the building. Then after like 1 minute of no reply, driver suddenly replied that he was sorry and he mistook the location HAHA !

2. Was making for a booking for a friend. Lets say the place is called ABC XXX Apartment. Driver drove past by ABC XXX Apartment , and went to EFG XXX Apartment (yes they both had same last name but different first name) then asked where i was. When i told him he was at a wrong location , he called my friend , and my friend also informed him that he was at the wrong location. I guessed he didnt use GPS and straight went there, then he messaged back and said it was GPS issue LOL !
2. U didn't get what I means. If your pinned location is EFG Xxx - then driver will ended up there. Rider has responsibility to make sure pick up location is correct as shown in apps. GPS and grabcar app is not 100% accurate. Don't start to curse driver when it happened.

I also have an incident that the dropped off is one block away although I key in the shop name correctly into app. But second times I get it right by moving the pin around to the right street. I never blame the first driver.

bcombat
post May 13 2017, 02:06 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(AyamDriver @ May 13 2017, 12:33 AM)
Tips: dont pin on the building, pin on the CORRECT road, because google map sometimes put the point at random nearest road. The point can even be randomly put on the highway in certain cases. This is how you actually causing trouble to drivers yet you blame them for arriving at wrong location. Shame on you.
You are right....choose Garden Mall south tower as pick up point

The app pin is preset on the building rather on road side

The rider need to manually move to pin to the right pick up location

This post has been edited by bcombat: May 13 2017, 02:09 AM

bcombat
post May 13 2017, 02:11 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ May 13 2017, 01:44 AM)
AP. The guy is ignorant as hell. Dont bother to reason with him
Probably the driver around mid valley know this famous guy and try to avoid him by cancelling the trip. Lol.
bcombat
post May 14 2017, 09:25 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ May 14 2017, 09:19 AM)
Yesterday evening waited 10mins for 3rd party booking. Waiting is fine. When i call them ask for their actual location in lrt station , the passenger just keep yelling at me where are you where are you, im at busstop (hello uncle, there are alot busstop here, which one on which side) and scold me for nothing.

Straight away call the person who made booking, she immediate activate her canon mode to tell me where they are until i stopped her
(Miss, can you listen to me first? Your passenger keep yelling at me while i ask for their location and im not comfortable about this, please cancel your booking now or i will report this 3rd party booking to grab)

We should unite and report them when they just getting unreasonable
cancel the trip + move on

This post has been edited by bcombat: May 14 2017, 09:30 AM
bcombat
post May 15 2017, 10:55 AM

998 posts

Yesterday first time get grabcar ping from Klia... I was few km away from airport and on the way to charter field.
Zero waiting time at around 7.xxpm. Guess it was due to System just up. Lol

bcombat
post May 16 2017, 02:49 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Bryant623 @ May 16 2017, 02:41 PM)
reduce of 0.11~ must be at least 3 rider give you 1 star  sad.gif
could be new driver
bcombat
post May 16 2017, 03:59 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(popmaster22 @ May 16 2017, 03:57 PM)
I drive grab since Feb 2017. B4 i m a uber driver. Not really new driver 😆
How many trip u have made for grabcar?
bcombat
post May 16 2017, 08:59 PM

998 posts

Like that next time rider say unless u give me rm2 discount otherwise I give 1 star rating.

Habis lor like that.
bcombat
post May 23 2017, 10:14 PM

998 posts

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/942/943/525...01460&cid=fb_na

saw this in fb
bcombat
post May 24 2017, 03:17 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 24 2017, 02:24 PM)
Yeah ikr

I know my 1st trip rider sure rated me 4 stars tho..coz she waited at her house...i ask her house no but she juz said drive to the road she is waiting at gate..ok fine i drove there and couldnt see any1 and just waited by road side..then she appeared and had to walk some distance to my car

Masuk car terus ask me "you lost kah?" I was like lol wtf you didn't even specify ur house num when i asked you
Some even give 3 star when the wrong pin is due to rider mistake or app issues.
bcombat
post May 25 2017, 06:20 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 25 2017, 05:07 PM)
i don't know how they did it, everytime drop at KLIA 2 sure empty car back

i think they manipulate the GPS location or camp inside building, by doing this u are risking of facing ban
bro, u don't have the uber driver app?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2337sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:25 AM