Hi to all sifu here. I am newbie to grab and Uber driver.
Hope can learn something from u all.
GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
Feb 24 2017, 08:55 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Hi to all sifu here. I am newbie to grab and Uber driver.
Hope can learn something from u all. |
Mar 4 2017, 11:25 AM
How the driver manage 2 maintain AR when they dont accept the short trips?
Mar 4 2017, 11:51 AM
Mar 4 2017, 12:07 PM
Mar 4 2017, 12:21 PM
Mar 5 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 5 2017, 07:07 AM) Grab drivers are a lot more than uber.Fare depends on few factora: - whether it is normal grab or grabshare - traffic conditions - surge rate etc. Uber price > grab is not necessary true. |
Mar 6 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(yusiang @ Mar 6 2017, 11:23 AM) Hmmm rm10 per hour is very much below average driver's earning. Cafe/pub - got lot of drunk people or not?For weekdays(monday to thursday), if possible start earlier from 9pm(if not 9.30pm also ok):- 1. Since it is B block(currently), there is no point chasing incentive, so you should play the fare game, avoid areas with short trips. 2. Aim the areas with surge, you can check the surge manually using rider app. From my experience, I would suggest:- 9.00pm-10.30pm-shopping malls closing time(i.e. 1U, pyramid, MV) 10.30pm-12.00pm-cafe/pubs (i.e. publika, KLCC area, nexus) Your nett earning would be easily >RM20 per hour. After 12pm better go home sleep, wake up earlier for the morning UP blocks better. |
Mar 6 2017, 11:02 PM
Finally able to activate my grab account due to expired insurance cover. Need to go to the Grab office and wait for 40 mins for the turn.
No so impress with the Grab customer service in terms of email response + phone call follow up....For uber, I can just upload the insurance cover into their website and accounts was activated. Grab also can upload into the website, but wait for a week also no action taken. Call up CS, ask me upload again or come to office. Really waste of time for going to their office again. |
Mar 7 2017, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(volrath @ Mar 6 2017, 05:31 PM) I had just serviced and tidy up my car in hope to try to drive for Grab. It's just a Myvi. I have some questions. Had been reading about GC for good 2 weeks, and have a friend (not so rapat wan), she's driving for about half a year already and she had helped me explained a lot of things (she's nocturnal, drive from 9pm till 5am..so hardcore) so she said if I wanna try, can register under her. She has dedicated group to give support and cheer (told me that driving alone can be really boring) On the other hand, my uncle also Grab driver (he's been a taxi driver for the past 20 years) also asked if I want, register under him. So, this Ajak to register in my logical view, got special incentive is it, not very Kpi-driven where they have to recruit X amount per month or whatnot. I feel guilty la if I register A..then B will be sad.. And vice versa. Unless it's not really a big deal. I have changed new tires, major service, change car mat, Polish car... (Yea I'm the kind who likes to be prepared haha). Whether I'm going full time or part time, that depends. I work Flexi myself so I can arrange to my own schedule. Just that I need a downtime (4pm-7pm) coz need to fetch wife and kid home. Is this not a good start? I was told by friend and uncle to not overthinking it.. Just drive only when can. But I saw so many sifus here so critical when it comes to driving at specific time and area to min-max the trip Farming. I can close one eye and just simply drive and experience, just that I hope it's not very damaging if I were to 'identify' myself, like what kind of driver I should be... (ya, i overthinking de haha) Anyway, really hope to drive and earn. I like driving and helping people (in a way). Almost wanted to PM doraemon/askarperang but I scared the guilt feeling comes again about this recruitment thingy. Sorry for Wall of text. Quite excited to be with Grab. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Mar 7 2017, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 7 2017, 04:13 PM) Dear Grabbers, A lot of short trips?Do expect high demand on GrabShare between 7 March - 20 March 2017 as there will be an ongoing passenger promo exclusively for GrabShare. Look out for the promo codes : SHARECARD - up to RM8 off for GrabPay users SHARECASH - up to RM5 off for cash users |
Mar 13 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:12 AM) flexis one day 10 job can get extra rm40 oledi. Tried 10 jobs promotion before.each hour 3 jobs, 4 hours can get that money jor. Pro / ambassador need do 8 hours to get extra rm40. this is not fair. To complete 10 jobs asap, i accept all the short trips. End up only 2 trips> rm10. At the end i didnt get much $$$ although top up $40 bt grab. |
Mar 13 2017, 11:49 AM
Mar 14 2017, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:45 PM) I as driver possibly know where people don't like grabshare. Grab CS is hopeless.I have 2 grabshare fares dated on 8th Mar still not yet top up to me. Especially the one with promo code. Call to CS last Friday and the payment team told that the fares has been released out. I asked here to prove which datetime it top up and until now no response. Today call CS again and tai chi me to email payment teams again. grab think the driver is very free keep on follow up on this. Today alone from what I record got 7 grabshare promo codes, some even with grabpay. I doubt tomorrow will have how many fares not top up again. Really dissatisfy to this kind of late top up and hard to track. |
Mar 15 2017, 01:07 PM
Mar 15 2017, 04:57 PM
Mar 16 2017, 04:58 PM
RM0.00 Grab: There will be high demand for bookings at Ikea Cheras from 11am - 8pm on FRI, SAT, SUN. Please come online and pick up passengers at Ikea Cheras. TQ!
Mar 17 2017, 04:01 PM
grabcar got surge rate to charge customer higher price during peak hours or bad weather time?
Mar 17 2017, 05:22 PM
Mar 18 2017, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(xseanx90 @ Mar 18 2017, 01:39 AM) i have a question.. grab will need u to give them uber app password.is it possible to become a Grab Ambassador and Uber driver at the same time? i know u must uninstall Uber from your device in order to become Grab Ambassador... but what if i use another device for Uber driver.. will the system able to detect it? So that they can monitor whether u still drive uber |
Mar 19 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Waze_ninja @ Mar 19 2017, 01:28 PM) i dont know you guys noticed or not. The star rating is weird. Monday morning my rating is 4.95. after whole day driving on Monday it increases to 4.96 when i checked on Tuesday morning. Stopped driving on Tuesday. Wednesday morning dropped to 4.95. Friday drove whole day, increased to 4.97 when i checked on Sat early morning then dropped to 4.95 when checked on Sat afternoon. Sat i didnt drive at all. just curious wether grabcar mgmt monitor our star rating instead of passengers. If its unfair to drivers, i rather drive uber.what say you all Riders not necessary give rating immediately after trip complete. May be few hours or days later. |
| Change to: | 0.4325sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:23 PM |