GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

akagidemon
post Jun 4 2017, 02:31 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 4 2017, 01:57 PM)
My 2 week old saga passenger side door at times felt like wanna fall off edi...seriously so many passengers close door so fkin hard, especially female passengers!!

Damnit
same la.my door panel now bunyi2 already... Next week got some down time I want to open and stick some high density foam inside
akagidemon
post Jun 5 2017, 02:57 PM

453 posts

Anybody has the vs fon number.3 cases in a row I received customer who's pick up point is not where the app stated.
akagidemon
post Jun 6 2017, 12:48 AM

453 posts

Nope.I see all promo trips directly shown into my grab wallet.
akagidemon
post Jun 6 2017, 04:30 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jun 6 2017, 08:20 AM)
Dear all godlike kuli, what will you guys do to deal with strong body smell rider?
I got no solution except open my car window with a small gap
I keep this in the glove box. Once the rider disembark I already 2 burst...

akagidemon
post Jun 6 2017, 06:45 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 6 2017, 05:50 PM)
Will this too strong? Anyway, I just use frebreze Oren, not that strong smell.
nope.after 5 min the smell disappear
akagidemon
post Jun 6 2017, 11:21 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jun 6 2017, 09:41 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Now I understand how the Gross Guarantee works. I rarely offline unless I needed some break. So far I am doing okay but trying to improve the fare that I received. Should I join Grab Ambassador? I am under Pro currently. Will I be forced to cater to the Grab Share thingy? I only heard bad things about it so far. If joining the Grab Ambassador I'll be forced to take weird stuff instead of the normal fare, I rather not join.

Plus, today one customer asked me if she directly call me and asked me to fetch her and send her to airport, is it possible to do this via grab to get the receipt for claim?

Any advise on how to do this?

Edit: Is our customer cancellation policy same as Grab Singapore?

https://www.grab.com/sg/blog/driver/car/new...llation-policy/
this is how customer can abuse grab share

At night ask to go to destination which has very little chance of a match...

akagidemon
post Jun 6 2017, 11:51 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 6 2017, 09:28 PM)
Delayed for no reason, no holiday. Purposedly trap drivers who already cash out everything, so they have to reload their credit. Thats my opinion.  rclxub.gif
I had to reload yesterday....

Tonight my credit left rm9.....

Tomorrow want to rest.... 3 days 12 hours my butt can't feel a thing ady
akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 05:59 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(Tze1995 @ Jun 7 2017, 04:06 AM)
RM0.00 Grab Flexi: NIKMATILAH harga peak sebanyak 1.40/km apabila anda melakukan perjalanan pada setiap Isnin-Jumaat dari 5ptg-8mlm! Anda juga boleh menikmati jaminan tambang RM5 bagi semua jarak perjalanan yang dilakukan dan bonus pick up sebanyak RM1/km bagi jarak pengambilan yang melebihi 2km. Selamat memandu!

Does this message indicates that I am a flexi now?
Did any pro or ambassador get this message ? Just want to clarify my status for this week.
this was mine... I don't understand it fully..

akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 06:06 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 7 2017, 12:38 AM)
Wow, so hard core, may I ask now doing 12 hours can get how much? Haven,t try drive full day, have to settle my wife, my kids..... sad.gif
well I'm use to 12 hours shifts since I have been doing it for years.

And I only do it when I feel like doing it.

How much i get.. Around rm230 to 300 a day.

akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 06:07 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 7 2017, 05:43 AM)
everytime stuck in city center like masjid jamek area is a nightmare, wither jam, miss the turn, or customer dont know how to set pick up point.

always got few times cancellation and waster lots of petrol....
wrong pick up locations have been popping up for me for the last few days.

Just yyesterday,this Pakistani fella who owns a shop in bukit bintang pandai2 go set the pickup location at maybank bukit bintang.

When I got there he said I have to cross the street to pick up the real passengers at funky guesthouse. Mcb, I had to u turn down raja chulan,up jalan bukit bintang,then go to the real location.

When I arrive there ,the real passengers who actually booked using their phone was there. I asked can I see the pick up location and the girls said ok. Clear as day it was maybank bukit bintang and i asked why didn't u put funky guest hotel as the pickup point.

The girls said the Pakistani said to put maybank bukit bintang.

When he heard this he terus marsh saying "so u want me to cancel the order or u want to take them?"

I responded by I am only obliged to reply to the person who made the order.

Cibai Pakistani. Dah la bodoh xreti nak set location,pandai2 nak suruh org tu cancel when I got there. Waste 30 minutes of my time trying to get to the real location.

But nasib baik airport trip....

About the jam, stay away from kl city center lol...

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 7 2017, 06:20 AM
akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 04:11 PM

453 posts

Top up still haven't happened... What is wrong with grab.....
akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 08:38 PM

453 posts

Uber sure have their share of nut jobs

akagidemon
post Jun 7 2017, 11:57 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Jun 7 2017, 11:00 PM)
is this for this week incentive plan?
akagidemon
post Jun 8 2017, 01:19 AM

453 posts

The only way to discourage grab share among riders is to pray that they get a matched ride with the most smelliest smelling rider....

I'm.sure they will insaf after that
akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 01:00 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Jun 10 2017, 12:40 AM)
To add. Using maxis prepaid for grab jobs after experimenting with umobile and digi.

Much more stable i must say.

Skipped celcom coz never trusted their reliability.
I have a dual sim phone so I'm using maxis as my data line since umobile can be unpredictable sometimes...

Umobile I use for calling customer..

Imagine infront of time square got no network... Umobile really ......

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 10 2017, 01:01 AM
akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 01:49 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2017, 01:13 PM)
Just becareful with cancellation trip, is not included in AR calculation anymore, got one person in fb group notify about it.
i rarely cancel trips unless i am certain i cant go back to the customer in 5 minutes time..

but if u say that u cant offset the cancellation rate with the ar rate then die la like this...
akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 02:01 PM

453 posts

anybody having trouble with waze?

waze on my phone keep stop responding for unknown reasons...

im using google maps exclusively now...

akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 02:16 PM

453 posts

with all the shit that is going on in uber, im thinking of getting a dashcam with both front and cabin camera...

anybody has any recomendations?

akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 02:40 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(manping0601 @ Jun 10 2017, 02:25 PM)
Dear fellow grabbers,

Any suggestion for area that is popular for short trips(high ratio to get short trips)? Or any particular area that you guys normally drive for grab? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Thanks!!  biggrin.gif
dont know... for the pass week all of my trips were long distances....

i even ended up in semenyih...
akagidemon
post Jun 10 2017, 03:11 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jun 10 2017, 03:08 PM)
Focus on negro area, for sure lot short trip.
Those area that driver reluctant to go is the opportunity.
the "my friend" areas..

hahaha

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 10 2017, 03:11 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:35 AM