GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

akagidemon
post Jun 17 2017, 03:02 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jun 17 2017, 01:05 PM)
Does it violation in Grab riders policy? can you say no if this does not align to the policy?
It seems like he/she was requested "Grabshare" for multiple stops, my understand no multiple stop for Grabshare, right?
If  he/she has requested single rider, clearly no additional rider,
If Multiple stop for single rider, it is all good to go,
It is fine if the ATM within the journey,

Perhaps you should say no and highlight the incident to Grab.
1 rider booked from Tesco ampang to mentari court,half way there say want to be drop off at dato harun ktm station.I said I can't do it since it is a violation of company security policy.

Later I see my driver rating from 4.98 go to 4.95........

Pakistani fella.
akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 02:56 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jun 17 2017, 09:12 PM)
Just park aside, call cs and tell them rider want to change location, they will ask u to check the fare. Then proceed. Why so difficult to say yes?
it was 1am...
akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 11:14 AM

453 posts

These cancellations are getting worse.yesterday another grabber and I was having sahur and he told me what happened to him earlier.

Got a ping and when he arrived at the rider's house, called the rider and the rider just cancelled the order.

Same thing happened to me also.setiawangsa area, order came in for setiawangsa to shah alam. Accepted it and was on my way to location then canceled...

Bila grab Mau buat cancelation surcharges...
akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 11:55 AM

453 posts

See this case from a week ago.same rider. The rider Id is the same. He made 3 orders 2 I accepted and he cancelled.

akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 05:04 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jun 18 2017, 01:51 PM)
I think he is looking for female or non muslim driver. Lol

I did receive 2 booking by same person who dont reply.
Chinese fella lol....
akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 05:06 PM

453 posts

Lai lai

akagidemon
post Jun 18 2017, 08:59 PM

453 posts

This week so many bad luck hit me... Kena mandi bunga I think. Caught in unexpected jams, the other car got broken into, health issues.... If I get 200 incentive this week it would be a miracle...

Hopefully new week new karma...

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jun 18 2017, 09:00 PM
akagidemon
post Jun 19 2017, 05:41 AM

453 posts

Didn't drive the whole day yesterday and my Dr dropped from 4.98 to 4.93......

akagidemon
post Jun 19 2017, 08:41 AM

453 posts

Is it true that only high rated drivers get airport jobs?
akagidemon
post Jun 20 2017, 12:24 AM

453 posts

Can kiss my Dr out of the window.

College student female was angry because I had another rider with me when she entered the car.

Both also Grab share.tried to explain to her what and how grab share works....

Still make a fuss.....
akagidemon
post Jun 20 2017, 08:56 AM

453 posts

Can anyone here who is close to grab management ask them to do a series of how to videos explaining how to use grab for customers...
akagidemon
post Jun 20 2017, 09:04 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 20 2017, 04:46 AM)
dont spoilt the market

later long term pain

they will spread around among their gang

if the next driver no agree, rating become 1
if grab is adamant for gs then they need to take driver feedback as well as passenger feedback.

For me vs can be implemented but with time slots. Nobody is going to share a ride from kl to sunway at 1am.....

Make gs only available during bonus and peak periods...

Imagine picking up a gs at 1am going to somewhere nobody will go at that time.flexi get top up,pro and ambassador get an expensive ticket back home.
akagidemon
post Jun 20 2017, 09:07 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:57 PM)
Hahaha, raider are abusing gs, just now pick a game job, when arrive, 4 ppl, I told the indon lady gs max only can 2 ppl, than time, another ping came in, no choice but have to ignore, the indon keep say Tak apa lah, memang boleh lah..
I actually denied a rider from getting in the car because he booked using gs but got 3 people with him.

I said choose amongs urself who is to be left behind because grab share is only for 2 people per order.
akagidemon
post Jun 21 2017, 11:37 AM

453 posts

My driver rating went for a nose dive. This morning 9am was 4.94. I didn't drive yet today.

At 1230 it became 4.83....

Really grab. If a driver consistently receiving 5 and 4 stars then suddenly g gets a 1 star. Please investigate the matter firsts .

There outs allot of joker rider nowadays.
akagidemon
post Jun 21 2017, 11:46 AM

453 posts

It must be that bloody African guy at Bandar utama.

Put pickup location at a condo infront of his condo.reach there called him and he say I make mistake making him late. Showed him the pickup location on his phone and he wasn't too happy.

Wanted to use less jam road but got ttyl he say I don't know road. Follow his directions. Got into a bad jam. He say I don't know how to drive.....

For la get this kind of customer ..
akagidemon
post Jun 21 2017, 12:43 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Jun 21 2017, 12:32 PM)
newbie want to ask lagi...

rider pay using grabpay..
but in my grabwallet show nothing..
was the trip using promo code?if yes then it will be reflected the next working day
akagidemon
post Jun 22 2017, 06:53 AM

453 posts

Niama, didn't drive yesterday also Dr drop......
akagidemon
post Jun 22 2017, 10:28 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(Nami99 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:20 AM)
Hi all Grabber,

I am a new grab driver from Penang, I started driving my first day as part timer last Sunday. I completed 15 trips in total and I have a total acceptance rates of 96%, cancellation rate 5% and 5 stars. I was so exited as I am eligible for grab pro programme and from my calculation I will receive a total incentive of rm19x. Things turn weird yesterday because I only receive incentive for rm37... I am feeling so down right now.. I called CS and they told they they can't check for me as well... Anyone face the same problem as me? Ple help...
u start driving last Sunday ur only eligible for grab pro the next week. And u need to have more then 100 trips I think.
akagidemon
post Jun 22 2017, 06:05 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jun 22 2017, 03:57 PM)
I think your statement is wrong.

1. He can get qualified for grab ambassador for current week as long as he opts in by Thursday 11:59pm and verified by Grab by Friday(i.e. make sure no uber app installed and uber account inactive).

2. There is no minimum trip requirements.
he ask for pro not ambassador
akagidemon
post Jun 22 2017, 08:48 PM

453 posts

What the he'll does this suppose to mean?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2657sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:04 AM