13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

telement
post Dec 13 2016, 09:37 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jerry&Tommy @ Dec 13 2016, 09:19 AM)
Latest incentives.
They switched 6am and 10am incentive block.
Personally I felt not so good for part timer drivers.

Good for fulltime. No need to wake up so early 😃
This week Monday is national public holiday ma. More drivers than riders, you know...

telement
post Dec 13 2016, 01:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:28 PM)
Sadly Johor is also Holiday on Monday but the incentive is the same as previous week... sad.gif
Good la...Klang valley incentive for yesterday was lower because holiday. Not higher.
telement
post Dec 13 2016, 02:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 13 2016, 01:45 PM)
my uncle travels to overseas frequently and i am thinking to use his car (Vellfire) for GC part time.

I've already gotten his consent and he permitted me to use his car.

In regards to registration documents, will it be ok if the cover note insurance is under my uncle's name? or do I need to add my name on it?

Please advise.

Tenkiu~
Vellfire cannot make money la... Alot petrol.

But if you decided to go ahead, all ma pren and bangla will be very happy...

telement
post Dec 13 2016, 05:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:46 PM)
I see..

so conclusion is that if i am to drive Vellfire, not advisable to go for Economy, and I should aim for either Premium or MPV?
If go for economy & MPV, confirm you will get alot of requests (pings). Downside is most customers are foreigners.....the bangla, ma pren, students etc etc. People who dont have car la. Not the coffee bean or starbucks riders you are hoping for..

If go for premium - i think less riders use. Everyone wants to save money these days. Meaning you will get less requests and make less money lor. And waiting inside car for long time...fuel burning...

Honestly speaking, its wrong car to do grab/uber la...
telement
post Dec 13 2016, 05:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 13 2016, 05:29 PM)
true oso on the riders part.. got think of it before

no choice coz this car belongs to my uncle  sad.gif  he got another car which is Jeep Rubicon  ohmy.gif
Another thing to consider is : since not many requests for premium....you gonna get pings which are far away. Maybe pick up could be like 15mins drive away. Or more...

So, economy & MPV is the way to go but dont think you will make money becos of petrol.

Suggestion: focus Genting trips la. 1 trip is RM110. After Grab 20% deduction is RM88. Drive up there and wait for ping. Each day do 4 -5 trips down. Lets say 4 trips a day, you get RM352.
Do five days a week = RM1,760. Genting riders are probably not the ma pren, bangla or smelly students la... lol.gif

telement
post Dec 13 2016, 08:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(j4net @ Dec 13 2016, 07:09 PM)
Hi guys, sorry a noob question, where can i send a referral link to friends? I had a friend wants become grab kuli.. smile.gif

Is that any link or function button in app able sent to my friend and with my referral code in. Need jo manually keyin my code just like Uber.

Anyway, how much the referral now?

Tq..
https://t.co/FQ9jqTnco5

You will need a Gmail acct to view..

This post has been edited by telement: Dec 13 2016, 08:53 PM
telement
post Dec 13 2016, 10:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:20 PM)
Is it depends on which area u drive? Someone told me even drive 12 hours a day u can't earn RM 300 a day.
You need to know the system and drive smart...
telement
post Dec 13 2016, 11:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 13 2016, 10:51 PM)
Any idea what to write to GC?

I mcm kena tipu.. got 1 couple say using grabpay, but in my apps no sign. Means cash. Dont want argue or spoil their mood, check again after sending them, no grabpay. Rugi RM6. Make report or ignore? sad.gif
Aiya...have to blame yourself....must be confident next time.

Anyway, probably you not going to get your money. But got incentive ma. Close one eye la...

But please report to CS. We need to complain all these crap so they kena banned as riders! vmad.gif
telement
post Dec 13 2016, 11:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lemonadeli @ Dec 13 2016, 11:07 PM)
Only 10% to 20% of their cream drivers  in the platinum and ambassador program recruits got paid, the Rest of them are paid way below. Which means 1) They are Not paid accurately. 2) They are paid way below. Now the 3rd question is they TIPU the drivers. Incentives are Final because they claim their system is flawless.  bangwall.gif
Where you get this stats? Do you have any data to back this up?

telement
post Dec 14 2016, 11:12 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 14 2016, 07:34 AM)
Give some tips ?
If your fare collected is higher than your incentive, that means you are driving alot. Long trips - high fare. Also use more petrol and more on maintenance. And you will see your incentive is quite low.

If your incentive is higher than your fare collected, that means you are driving mostly short trips. Short trips - low fare. Less petrol and less on maintenance. Incentive alot.

So, which is better?

I think the second one is better. I dont need to drive so much and chances of me getting 3 trips in an hour is higher (which also means higher incentive).
So aim short trips during MP, UP and HP hours.

If you are fulltime or got time for P and B hour blocks, then during these hour blocks - aim for high fare. Becos the incentive is so little for P and B.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 14 2016, 07:39 AM)
incentive won't stay for long. possible will end up like Uber in the end.
Here's hoping Uber and Grab will get another round of huge investment from investors.... cheers.gif
telement
post Dec 14 2016, 02:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kerrysmile @ Dec 14 2016, 01:09 PM)
Yes, delay to another week for top up and cash out. Blamed on the long holidays. Told you they don't take care of their drivers.
You macam very angry wor...

Reminds me of.....

telement
post Dec 14 2016, 08:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:58 PM)
As long as acceptance rate > 88%, cancellation rate < 10%. Eligible. biggrin.gif
Plus maintain 4.4 stars rating and above 50% trips from busy areas.

telement
post Dec 15 2016, 12:01 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 14 2016, 11:29 PM)
If jam, entrance to entrance need to take a long time. Huhu.
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Dec 14 2016, 11:32 PM)
today stuck at Plaza Lowyat.
kena cancel 2x job to Time Square because need 10min to u turn.
knn betul.
Today chit chat with a rider, our opinion same, that is every school holidays should be less jam. But why this year so jam?

Answer :
Too many Grabcar & Uber drivers... causing all these crazy jam! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by telement: Dec 15 2016, 12:06 AM
telement
post Dec 15 2016, 06:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 15 2016, 01:04 AM)
Imagine pick up at sg wang, then turn left head to cheras... after past federal hotel, rider said left a bag of shopping bag behide request to go back using the same route....

What would you do......

Consider it is 6pm... fare is 10 some more is promo....
Consider bad luck lor... Then be a good person and send them back...

Good will attract good...so don't worry.

telement
post Dec 15 2016, 09:20 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Dec 15 2016, 06:33 AM)
To all sifus,  incentives not out yet right?  Shud be out today right?
All waiting... today.

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 15 2016, 07:25 AM)
those teksi x kacau meh?
PM also encourage ppl to do extra job like uber during his budget speech this year. Now Uber / grab legal la...

Next year all uber/grab/taxi drivers have to pay a fee to get a special card to drive. Govt make money again...

Dunno how much...
telement
post Dec 15 2016, 12:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 15 2016, 11:49 AM)
then u need to pay tax lagi.. pandu grab or uber already untung sikit. kena bayar tax lagi. i will be out if they implemented. there are many ways to find money
Once with the driver card, Spad/Govt will be able to track. And you probably need to declare your profit and pay income tax too.

Ya, alot ppl will stop driving. Esp those part time.

Unless, Uber or Grab come up with something really good for us to keep driving. I bet they are negotiating with Spad now.

telement
post Dec 15 2016, 03:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Dec 15 2016, 01:06 PM)
is this true about the card? where this is from?  ohmy.gif
Walao.....you orang tak baca news one ah?

If not sure, also can search on google ma....
Never mind, never mind, i search for you....

Nah...

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...rting-next-year

https://www.imoney.my/articles/spad-to-fina...ng-laws-by-2017

This post has been edited by telement: Dec 15 2016, 04:02 PM
telement
post Dec 17 2016, 10:34 PM

13 posts

There are terrible drivers & there are terrible riders. All should be banned!
telement
post Dec 18 2016, 08:43 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(conturix @ Dec 18 2016, 01:34 AM)
Want to ask about incentive. 50% pickup from busy area is riders on that hour or total weekly riders?
Weekly.
telement
post Dec 18 2016, 02:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 18 2016, 12:52 PM)
kenot take? I mean, you can take, just that that ride won't be counted in the incentives. Is that what you mean?
No incentive. Better don't take la. Rugi and make GC thinks you gaming.

I will also cancel then call CS...

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2212sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:46 PM