Webe Thread V3, talk about Unlimited .
Harold2009
Jan 3 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 13 2016, 06:17 AM) U will still be charged for Tether hotspot at RM6/2hours , even if u put your sim on normal usb modem for single device use? Webe is cheater king compare to all others telco. So much hidden charges. Don't advertise as unlimited data but with so much restrictions. I rather pay a price eg: RM120/ month with 60GB data but can utilize the data all my way. This post has been edited by Harold2009: Jan 3 2017, 12:43 PM
mztang52
Jan 3 2017, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jan 3 2017, 01:43 PM) Webe is cheater king compare to all others telco. So much hidden charges. Don't advertise as unlimited data but with so much restrictions. I rather pay a price eg: RM120/ month with 60GB data but can utilize the data all my way.  What? Hidden charges? It is you who didn't check your bill clearly and didn't obey the rules.
aku_dia
Jan 3 2017, 01:04 PM
new people so paranoid... this webe no hidden charge... look at the bill they email you... it will explain for 'other'... lol
Ma'at
Jan 3 2017, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(carz @ Jan 3 2017, 12:38 PM) You have to look at your pdf bill which they emailed to you. I think the self care don't have details Yep. Just as u guys said.. webe is prepaid. Thanks for the clarification guys! Edit: woops.. my bad. * Quickly cencored the phone no.* This post has been edited by Ma'at: Jan 3 2017, 01:44 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
cybpsych
Jan 3 2017, 01:17 PM
more like prepaid charging but postpaid payment
azhar75
Jan 3 2017, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Ma'at @ Jan 3 2017, 01:15 PM) Yep. Just as u guys said.. webe is prepaid. Thanks for the clarification guys! Dude... please censored your phone number.... later got spam tele-marketing calling you every 1 hour... LOL... Your "fixed"/"typical" prepaid bill starting from next month on-words... webe mobile charges: 01/02/2017 - 28/02/2017 = 199.00 #webenow discount: 01/02/2017 - 28/02/2017 = (120.00) Total Line 1 Charges = 79.00 (forever...!!! unless tethered, calling 1-300, calling special numbers, IDDs and other "unknown actvities"). This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 3 2017, 02:10 PM
d3v073d_50uL
Jan 3 2017, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jan 3 2017, 01:04 PM) new people so paranoid... this webe no hidden charge... look at the bill they email you... it will explain for 'other'... lol Damn.. I just took a glance at that email bill yesterday.. didn't go thru it.. Just today i did... that explains it a lot compared to the dashboard one... XD QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 01:17 PM) more like prepaid charging but postpaid payment  But i thought nowadays, postpaid are like that...? I noticed my UMobile bill.. they've charged usage thru January already.. This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Jan 3 2017, 01:38 PM
nzmrmnr
Jan 3 2017, 01:54 PM
Can someone correct me if im wrong.
Line 1 (### ### ####) Charges Breakdown Description Charges (RM) Discounts (RM) GST Code Amount (RM) webe mobile - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 12.84 - SR 12.84 - as i understand, this is the charges for 2 days usage, 30/12/16 - 31/12/16.
webe mobile - (Advance) : 01/01/2017 - 31/01/2017 199.00 - SR 199.00 - this is for next month bill. As i read a few pages back earlier, prepaid charging but postpaid payment, The amount RM 199 is before RM 120 discount, that is RM 60 for approved devices and another RM 60 for Unifi Subscriber.
#webenow - (Advance) : 01/01/2017 - 31/01/2017 (120.00) SR (120.00) - this is the discount for the #webenow promo, RM120. RM 199 - RM 120 = RM 79, as stated from webe. RM 79 will be the final total amount each month.
#webenow - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 (7.74) SR (7.74) - This is #webenow promo discount for the 2 days usage, 30/12/16 - 31/12/16.
Total Line 1 (### ### ####) Charges RM 84.10
This post has been edited by nzmrmnr: Jan 3 2017, 02:01 PM
cybpsych
Jan 3 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 3 2017, 01:35 PM) But i thought nowadays, postpaid are like that...? I noticed my UMobile bill.. they've charged usage thru January already.. not all telco do this advance charging.
cybpsych
Jan 3 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(nzmrmnr @ Jan 3 2017, 01:54 PM) Can someone correct me if im wrong. Line 1 (### #### ###) Charges Breakdown Description Charges (RM) Discounts (RM) GST Code Amount (RM) webe mobile - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 12.84 - SR 12.84 - as i understand, this is the charges for 2 days usage, 30/12/16 - 31/12/16.webe mobile - (Advance) : 01/01/2017 - 31/01/2017 199.00 - SR 199.00 - this is for next month bill. As i read a few pages back earlier, prepaid charging but postpaid payment, The amount RM 199 is before RM 120 discount, that is RM 60 for approved devices and another RM 60 for Unifi Subscriber.#webenow - (Advance) : 01/01/2017 - 31/01/2017 (120.00) SR (120.00) - this is the discount for the #webenow promo, RM120. RM 199 - RM 120 = RM 79, as stated from webe. This will be the final total amount each month.#webenow - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 (7.74) SR (7.74) - Im not sure what this is? Total Line 1 Charges RM 84.10 #webenow - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 (7.74) SR --- meaning discount also prorate for 2 days since u only use for 2 days in Dec 2016 = 2/31*120 = 7.74 note: Eessentially original webe mobile RM199 then minus new #webenow discount of RM120, so net net RM79 plan. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 3 2017, 02:00 PM
d3v073d_50uL
Jan 3 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(nzmrmnr @ Jan 3 2017, 01:54 PM) - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 12.84 - SR 12.84 - as i understand, this is the charges for 2 days usage, 30/12/16 - 31/12/16.- (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 (7.74) SR (7.74) - Im not sure what this is? Total Line 1 ( ) Charges RM 84.10 12.84 = What's supposed to be charged...RM199 prorated for 2 days 7.74 = I think what's supposed to be the discount for 2 days usage (RM120 / 31 days * 2 days prorated) This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Jan 3 2017, 01:59 PM
nzmrmnr
Jan 3 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 01:57 PM) #webenow - (Prorated) : 30/12/2016 - 31/12/2016 (7.74) SR --- meaning discount also prorate for 2 days since u only use for 2 days in Dec 2016. note: Eessentially original webe mobile RM199 then minus new #webenow discount of RM120, so net net RM79 plan. Oh, i got it. Thats the #webenow discount promo for 30/12/16 - 31/12/16. Btw, could you edit your post and remove my number at the bottom. I forgot to remove it earlier. Thanks for you help.
cybpsych
Jan 3 2017, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nzmrmnr @ Jan 3 2017, 01:59 PM) Oh, i got it. Thats the #webenow discount promo for 30/12/16 - 31/12/16. Btw, could you edit your post and remove my number at the bottom. I forgot to remove it earlier. Thanks for you help.  done edit. basically look at the charges as a pair: webe mobile + #webenow = RM199 + (-120) if webe mobile prorated, #webenow also prorated.
nzmrmnr
Jan 3 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 02:02 PM) done edit. basically look at the charges as a pair: webe mobile + #webenow = RM199 + (-120) if webe mobile prorated, #webenow also prorated. QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 3 2017, 01:59 PM) 12.84 = What's supposed to be charged...RM199 prorated for 2 days 7.74 = I think what's supposed to be the discount for 2 days usage (RM120 / 31 days * 2 days prorated) Thanks again for your help.. Ill update the original post, maybe someone will find it useful. This post has been edited by nzmrmnr: Jan 3 2017, 02:04 PM
Corrupted Spirits
Jan 3 2017, 02:22 PM
Been using webe for 2 months, so far so good
Also planning to cancel my streamyx subscription and use webe to replace it. However need help from you guys to add me into the secret group as well thanks
ancnw
Jan 3 2017, 02:23 PM

Thanks for taking the trouble to explain.
I'm not sure why webe goes roundabout to calculate your fees afterall i think its a flat rate for everyone now.
unless I'm mistaken.
azhar75
Jan 3 2017, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jan 3 2017, 02:22 PM) Been using webe for 2 months, so far so good Also planning to cancel my streamyx subscription and use webe to replace it. However need help from you guys to add me into the secret group as well thanks Walauweyyy.... like this Streamyx can tutup kedai lohhh... LOL... I suggest you maintain Streamyx till June. You'll never know that webe may be congested in your zone(s) by 11 Feb on-words...
cybpsych
Jan 3 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ancnw @ Jan 3 2017, 02:23 PM) Thanks for taking the trouble to explain. I'm not sure why webe goes roundabout to calculate your fees afterall i think its a flat rate for everyone now. unless I'm mistaken. only 1st bill will be confusing
jasondotcom
Jan 3 2017, 02:43 PM
Been using webe for the past months. So far so good and very satisfied. Although speed is the slowest among all the major players out there.... BUT........ there's no quota to it. YouTube, movie streaming via KODI / Mobdro / netflix and etc is perfect. No buffer and even there is........ its just the initial start up which lasts for a few seconds only. For their 4G network........ most of the time i rather switch it off and revert to HSDPA / HSDPA+ networks as i find that their 4G is not stable and on many occasions are actually slower than HSDPA connection. Anyway, save battery power without 4G.... ok also LAH. Nowadays whenever i hear or see other major networks doing their promotions RMxx for xxGB and etc........on 4g super speed network and etc makes me think that "so what....you can have all the speeds you want..... but you will hit the quota sooner than before... end of the day i get to enjoy no quota package far more than you! " Anyway, i'm a pretty happy camper here......... signed up a supplementary line recently.
jasondotcom
Jan 3 2017, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 02:38 PM) only 1st bill will be confusing  Not confusing at all. Just sit down and study it you will understand.