Webe Thread V3, talk about Unlimited .

jasondotcom
post Nov 29 2016, 11:41 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 13 2016, 10:38 AM)
It's because Webe uses TMGo's LTE infra, which was originally conceived to cover the areas not covered by TM's streamyx and UniFi. That's why you can see Webe's LTE at some ulu ulu places. Here in Sarawak, Bintulu, one of the largest towns has no LTE. But you can see LTE at some of the longhouses and smaller towns
Kuching Webe LTE so far so good. Not as wide as the bigger long time LTE players like Celcom, Maxis and Digi but its pretty decent. I must say the speed does not reflect a true 4g LTE connection speed though as it is comparable with HDPA+ connection speeds. Sometimes i find that if 4g is slow, switching it off to run purely on non 4g mode yields faster connection. There are times i think no need to switch on 4g mode at all as the speed is not much better than HSDPA+. Save battery in a way.

Anyway, been using it for quite a while now........ so far im satisfied. YouTube, KODI / movie streaming on it totally no issues. I did test downloading torrent once......... i did something to it and i am able to download more than 1mbps which is pretty decent and nice i must say.

End of the day, it is all down to good coverage in which i find that its pretty good since it is riding on celcom's network for futher coverage. Data speed although slower than the other 3 big players but it is still as good... no buffering (if there is, it would be just a couple of sec) and etc. And then...... the cream on top...... UNLIMITED EVERYTHING (except thetering) which is darn right best deal ever.

It may not be fast data wise. But it is unlimited. You may have the fastest speed and you may speed and brag all u want on some other big player networks....... BUT it all comes with quota..... So....... end of the day, Webe still rocks.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Nov 29 2016, 11:43 AM
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:43 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Been using webe for the past months. So far so good and very satisfied. Although speed is the slowest among all the major players out there.... BUT........ there's no quota to it. YouTube, movie streaming via KODI / Mobdro / netflix and etc is perfect. No buffer and even there is........ its just the initial start up which lasts for a few seconds only.

For their 4G network........ most of the time i rather switch it off and revert to HSDPA / HSDPA+ networks as i find that their 4G is not stable and on many occasions are actually slower than HSDPA connection. Anyway, save battery power without 4G.... ok also LAH.

Nowadays whenever i hear or see other major networks doing their promotions RMxx for xxGB and etc........on 4g super speed network and etc makes me think that "so what....you can have all the speeds you want..... but you will hit the quota sooner than before... end of the day i get to enjoy no quota package far more than you! " biggrin.gif

Anyway, i'm a pretty happy camper here......... signed up a supplementary line recently.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:44 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 02:38 PM)
only 1st bill will be confusing  laugh.gif
Not confusing at all. Just sit down and study it you will understand.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:50 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Jan 3 2017, 12:38 PM)
You have to look at your pdf bill which they emailed to you.  I think the self care don't have details
TRUE. thumbsup.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:51 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(nzmrmnr @ Jan 3 2017, 02:49 PM)
This is the main reason for me too. Unlimited quota, i only use my phone for reading manga, iflix, reddit, youtube and browsing. I dont mind if its slow as long as it doesnt buffer like hell and so far everything work just fine. I dont have to worry about quota when im outside and bored out of my mind if i want to watch iflix.
Powerbank become your new best friend too. console.gif biggrin.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:54 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 3 2017, 02:45 PM)
There goes "congestion" network wanna-happen... LOL...
What to do... hehe

Anyway, i read in the news that Webe is undergoing a major upgrade with them eyeing 4G speeds of 300 mbps by end of 2017. SELECTED areas / hot spots only though. For me, that's good in a way....... network won't get chocked by increased number of subscribers.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:55 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 02:52 PM)
i dont have issue with that.

most of ppl not used to advance monthly charging in postpaid, so getting bill shock from 1st bill  laugh.gif
Same here. When signing up it's already pretty clear on the charges. Just need to understand it that is all.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 02:56 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 3 2017, 02:54 PM)
Dumped iFlix... get NetFlix instead...
Yes sir.... NetFlix is much better than iFlix. By the way, if you guys know how to configure KODI........ it is way better than NetFlix. I have KODI installed and been watching movies and series off it. Really nice.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:04 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 3 2017, 02:58 PM)
Now ASTRO also can tutup kedai edy... LOL...
I have terminated my Astro many months ago. Fed up with them. But that is another story. hahaha
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:05 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(nzmrmnr @ Jan 3 2017, 03:00 PM)
Have both actually since me and my friends subbing the premium plan.  biggrin.gif right now im binge watching some tv series that arent in netflix and the iflix is free  for a year. Im mostly watch short tv series when im outside, dont have to focus much for that kind of shows
icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:06 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 3 2017, 03:00 PM)
KODI streaming smooth? got HD when on WEBE?
HD programs totally depends on the source or server. If it is available then can watch. If not, SD quality.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:07 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Btw, i read somewhere earlier in the thread that someone got charged for under "OTHERS"????

What does not mean and why??
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:15 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 03:11 PM)
different display between PDF bill vs selfcare charges under "Others" column
OIC. I thought due to hanky panky illegal connection by using USB connection to PC thetering.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:25 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 3 2017, 03:20 PM)
Webe fans spotted!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thumbsup.gif

However, i am never a loyal mobile network user. I've been jumping ships soo many times so many rounds for more than 10 years now. Whoever have the better more worth it offers out there.... i jump. biggrin.gif
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 03:28 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(carz @ Jan 3 2017, 03:25 PM)
You mean there are some who really got charged for non-official tethering?    Any links?
Yes if it is what it is........ please share with us. I'd like to know too!
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 04:13 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 3 2017, 04:06 PM)
What are the best time to use data actually?
I could get good 3G connection most of the time but sometime it feel slow even with vpn.
Depends on area too. Hard to say about the time.
jasondotcom
post Jan 3 2017, 04:53 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 3 2017, 04:27 PM)
Netflix Malaysia succcks lah.
Only Netflix US good...
Use VPN la dude. I always use VPN when I was on Netflix. I use to subscribe to Netflix and always o. My VPn or else watch Malaysian version Netflix like shit.

0.0169sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:39 AM