126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 1 2007, 03:31 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Gerbils are an addiction.... you will want more and more and more.... hahahahahah.... adorable and so so active.
hao
post Apr 1 2007, 03:35 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

He's wearing a hairband using a hay doh.gif

babymoli
post Apr 1 2007, 03:40 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 1 2007, 03:31 PM)
Gerbils are an addiction.... you will want more and more and more.... hahahahahah.... adorable and so so active.
Hahaha...That's very very true. I also get addicted already. Feel wanna get another pied agouti from Foo even though i'm broke. lolz.... Oh my....Cannot resist...

This post has been edited by babymoli: Apr 1 2007, 03:41 PM
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 04:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 1 2007, 03:31 PM)
agreed... maybe a year later when my parents totally get used to the current 2 gerbils i have now, i'll buy more.. nyeh.. but better not get my hopes up too high. I put 2 toilet roll inside yesterday.. today, one of them almost half gone alrd.. O.o mad chewers..
akachester
post Apr 1 2007, 04:38 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

1 thing i noticed from babymoli's gerbils are, they really sleep very little.Maybe 1/2hour max at 1 time.Then back to their usual construction work..lol..A minute of silence then back to the usual bang in the tank..lol..

Foo, just wondering what usually u give those gerbils as food?The same pack of Prestige Hamster?

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 1 2007, 04:39 PM
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 05:16 PM

1,604 posts

Mine actively digging all the time.. then the agouti.. zzz... everytime he sees me and i make just a small movement.. he'll get shocked and run away. Is he paranoid or what???
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 1 2007, 06:13 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hahaha... gerbils don't sleep much.... they are nappers... taking short naps inbetween their activities. Normally if the weather is hot, you will notice gerbils sleeping more.... mine always sleep in the afternoon for an hour then later become mad diggers. If my hamsters? Snoozing away hahahaha.... Gerbils sleep more during the night.... but still, it's just frequent napping only lah.
akachester
post Apr 1 2007, 06:14 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2007, 05:16 PM)
Mine actively digging all the time.. then the agouti.. zzz... everytime he sees me and i make just a small movement.. he'll get shocked and run away. Is he paranoid or what???
Nah..dont worry about that.It happens to me yesterday as well.So what do i do?I just put a handful of food onto my hand, put it in, and all of them come over.Do this constantly for 1 day and they are not really afraid already..
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 06:22 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 1 2007, 06:14 PM)
Nah..dont worry about that.It happens to me yesterday as well.So what do i do?I just put a handful of food onto my hand, put it in, and all of them come over.Do this constantly for 1 day and they are not really afraid already..
haha.. yar.. just now i just placed my hand inside the tank for 10 minutes.. let them run around and smell and grab.. =P tomorrow I shall try hand feeding them. They're very curious.. I put a calcium block inside and both of them came out to explore.. my sp agouti is more dominant i guess.. always see her grooming the dtw.
akachester
post Apr 1 2007, 06:35 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2007, 06:22 PM)
haha.. yar.. just now i just placed my hand inside the tank for 10 minutes.. let them run around and smell and grab.. =P tomorrow I shall try hand feeding them. They're very curious.. I put a calcium block inside and both of them came out to explore.. my sp agouti is more dominant i guess.. always see her grooming the dtw.
Oo...Grooming means more dominant?I say one grooming the DEH just now..lol..Not sure how to differentiate which.All i did was take a kuaci, and let them eat.lol..Next thing i see is them walking over for more.lol..

Heck, why had i become so active in Gerbils..lol...Thought i told babymoli that i not realyl interested in gerbils..
hao
post Apr 1 2007, 07:03 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 1 2007, 06:35 PM)
Oo...Grooming means more dominant?I say one grooming the DEH just now..lol..Not sure how to differentiate which.All i did was take a kuaci, and let them eat.lol..Next thing i see is them walking over for more.lol..

Heck, why had i become so active in Gerbils..lol...Thought i told babymoli that i not realyl interested in gerbils..
Once you look at them, you cannot resist one. They're very curious and active, that's what make you fell in love with them. laugh.gif
akachester
post Apr 1 2007, 07:15 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:03 PM)
Once you look at them, you cannot resist one. They're very curious and active, that's what make you fell in love with them. laugh.gif
lol..the only thing i like about gerbils..is their curiosity.Damn, they are really busy body.Everytime i walk through, they will run to me and stand up to look.To busybody to resist..Other than that, i just leave them there as it is..lol...
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 07:25 PM

1,604 posts

LoL.. you and babymoli siblings? Anyway, I remember nezu telling me that the one that grooms others the most is the dominant one.

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:03 PM)
Yalor.. Initially I only wanted hammi.. then I found this thread.. and got poisoned by mainly foo's pic. I blame it on her! vmad.gif hahahaha.. hao i help you now to kick her. *kicks foo and run away* poof..

hao
post Apr 1 2007, 07:29 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
LoL.. you and babymoli siblings? Anyway, I remember nezu telling me that the one that grooms others the most is the dominant one.
Yalor.. Initially I only wanted hammi.. then I found this thread.. and got poisoned by mainly foo's pic. I blame it on her! vmad.gif hahahaha.. hao i help you now to kick her. *kicks foo and run away* poof..
Siblings?! Hahahahaa... husband and wife lar... errr... i mean in the future tongue.gif

kick hard hard... lol!!
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 07:30 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:29 PM)
Siblings?! Hahahahaa... husband and wife lar... errr... i mean in the future tongue.gif

kick hard hard... lol!!
bleh? future husband and wife? engaged alrd ah? I thought siblings pulak.. paiseh.. sweat.gif
babymoli
post Apr 1 2007, 07:52 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2007, 07:30 PM)
bleh? future husband and wife? engaged alrd ah? I thought siblings pulak.. paiseh.. sweat.gif
lolz... Not engaged. Just attached. Hahaha... Oppss... Off Topic. sweat.gif

Added on April 1, 2007, 7:55 pm

Hahaha.. Good then. Not a bad choice to leave them with you & let them poison you. lolz...

Added on April 1, 2007, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:29 PM)

kick hard hard... lol!!
You 2 bad lar. Foo's not around & you 2 bully her. Both of you should be kicked.
*kicks Hao & BlueHeng butts & pit* poof...

This post has been edited by babymoli: Apr 1 2007, 07:59 PM
dien
post Apr 1 2007, 08:20 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

wah.. only 2 days not online, but i have to read around 6 pages.. rclxub.gif
so many nice pictures there.. rclxms.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 08:39 PM

1,604 posts

When babymoli gets married you'll see her gerbils attending too. All wearing custom made tuxedo and white dresses. LOL... rclxms.gif AHHH!!! I need to get a 1.5ft tank quick.. stupid pet family don't sell it.
babymoli
post Apr 1 2007, 09:08 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Oh...May be you can try to find at Jln Pasar. They will have 1.5ft tank with cheaper price. Can bargain with them. Other places i think selling quite expensive.
dien
post Apr 1 2007, 09:21 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 1 2007, 10:08 PM)
Oh...May be you can try to find at Jln Pasar. They will have 1.5ft tank with cheaper price. Can bargain with them. Other places i think selling quite expensive.
yup.. one petshop there sell 1.5ft RM22..
but, the petshop dont sell the 2ft one..

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 PM