Grah. I have permanently switch to corn cobs. The machinegun no longer bother meh!
Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !
Mar 28 2007, 05:32 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Grah. I have permanently switch to corn cobs. The machinegun no longer bother meh!
Mar 28 2007, 05:38 PM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 28 2007, 06:02 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aiyooo.. I just went to pet family again. They say no 1.5ft 1 leh.. so I just took the 2ft one. RM41! O.o zzzzz... nezu.. if u got go to any petshop these days with 1.5ft tank and u want the 2ft tank i have now, can swap ah+topup some money ah? zzzz.. SO HUGE the 2 ft tank. My mom sure
Mar 28 2007, 06:25 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Ohh, now Delikate is better?
But I can't find where it says what type of wood... Just special wood flakes Ohh, one more thing, how to make the hole for the water bottle? KP |
Mar 28 2007, 06:28 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Actually.... Delikate and Chipsi also soft woods... but if you put your face into the wood shaving bags.... You can tell the difference. Delikate has little smell while Chipsi is stronger... but if you were to put Hagen pine as comparison, Hagen Pine smells really really strong... so you can tell the difference by smell and dust content.
Added on March 28, 2007, 6:28 pmIt is up to the individual, to use either Chipsi or Delikate lah... only these 2 brands can be safely used for now. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 28 2007, 06:28 PM |
Mar 28 2007, 06:31 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
If you prefer a safer alternative, you can get Kaytee Aspen instead. Pet Family usually carries some.
Aspen wood is hardwood. Hardwoods do not contain any harmful phenols like pine or cedar. It's considered safe. Aspen is recommended more for gerbils and other small mammals that don't produce strong odour as it's not very strong at suppressing smell. I like the fresh smell of aspen though. This post has been edited by Reanne: Mar 28 2007, 06:33 PM |
Mar 28 2007, 06:41 PM
Thanks!
Will probably try the sniffing technique too 1st time getting gerbils, need to get the right stuffs KP |
Mar 28 2007, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2007, 06:25 PM) Ohh, now Delikate is better? HAha.. you're the one who was so desperate for the agouti eh? But I can't find where it says what type of wood... Just special wood flakes Ohh, one more thing, how to make the hole for the water bottle? KP To make hole.. some ppl use hot nail. burn the nail until it becomes flaming red. Or can use small screw driver also. Melt the tank.. ask nezu la.. QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 28 2007, 06:31 PM) If you prefer a safer alternative, you can get Kaytee Aspen instead. Pet Family usually carries some. yeah.. read in many online articles that aspen is the best. I still prefer corn corbs actually.. wood shavings got smell.. but corn corbs more ex + noisy..Aspen wood is hardwood. Hardwoods do not contain any harmful phenols like pine or cedar. It's considered safe. Aspen is recommended more for gerbils and other small mammals that don't produce strong odour as it's not very strong at suppressing smell. I like the fresh smell of aspen though. This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Mar 28 2007, 07:03 PM |
Mar 28 2007, 07:04 PM
Have you tried aspen before though? It has a very fresh smell, not the woody smell at all.
Mar 28 2007, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 28 2007, 07:02 PM) HAha.. you're the one who was so desperate for the agouti eh? Wahh, don't say like that... Not desperate lah but I like agouti color, brown and original one To make hole.. some ppl use hot nail. burn the nail until it becomes flaming red. Or can use small screw driver also. Melt the tank.. ask nezu la.. When you're picking up yours? Hot nail huhh?? Hmm, ok, ok, will try it KP Added on March 28, 2007, 7:14 pm QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 28 2007, 07:04 PM) I think I've never tried Aspen before... Tho last time I can't remember what I used for my hamster...KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Mar 28 2007, 07:14 PM |
Mar 28 2007, 07:40 PM
5,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 28 2007, 04:27 PM) poor u Wa... talking bout me behing my back... cham lor this time, study one nvr come out, come out one nvr study... get egg looo....LOL hahahhahhaha that boy canot treat him so good hahahha... hv to scold once awhile yes ch do lighten, but if he is a dove when 1st fur it will looks dove, but he is in dark shade... all recessive do lighten the gerbil... some more he is a pied.. |
Mar 28 2007, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2007, 07:11 PM) Wahh, don't say like that... Not desperate lah but I like agouti color, brown and original one This saturday.. hoho.. my mom surely pawn 9 me.. especially the tank I bought.. so bloody huge. 2ft you know!When you're picking up yours? Hot nail huhh?? Hmm, ok, ok, will try it KP Added on March 28, 2007, 7:14 pm I think I've never tried Aspen before... Tho last time I can't remember what I used for my hamster... KP QUOTE(hao @ Mar 28 2007, 07:40 PM) Wa... talking bout me behing my back... cham lor this time, study one nvr come out, come out one nvr study... get egg looo.... who is the 'study one nvr come out'? |
Mar 28 2007, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 28 2007, 07:48 PM) This saturday.. hoho.. my mom surely pawn 9 me.. especially the tank I bought.. so bloody huge. 2ft you know! I mean the questions in my exam. I got study one, my exam nvr come out, those questions that came out one i nvr study, so dunno how to do who is the 'study one nvr come out'? |
Mar 28 2007, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Mar 28 2007, 07:53 PM) I mean the questions in my exam. I got study one, my exam nvr come out, those questions that came out one i nvr study, so dunno how to do ohh.. poor you.. i hope you won't makan egg la.. the paper is over alrd. go play with your gerbils while i prepare my speech to explain to my mom on saturday + negotiation terms.. I think i have to offer things to her like 'i'll vacuum the floor and wash the car every weekends... |
Mar 28 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 28 2007, 08:02 PM) ohh.. poor you.. i hope you won't makan egg la.. the paper is over alrd. go play with your gerbils while i prepare my speech to explain to my mom on saturday + negotiation terms.. I think i have to offer things to her like 'i'll vacuum the floor and wash the car every weekends... Hahaha... then good luck in ur negotiation. |
Mar 28 2007, 08:11 PM
Mar 28 2007, 09:53 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
I tried Aspen once... when Pets Wonderland used to carry Aspen.... nice to use and I think gerbils would like it better since it has less dust and also it is heavier, means digging and making burrows is easier. Last time I use for my tortoise only LOL.... didn't have gerbils last time.
Mar 29 2007, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 28 2007, 06:31 PM) If you prefer a safer alternative, you can get Kaytee Aspen instead. Pet Family usually carries some. do they hv aspen?? i never see any??Aspen wood is hardwood. Hardwoods do not contain any harmful phenols like pine or cedar. It's considered safe. Aspen is recommended more for gerbils and other small mammals that don't produce strong odour as it's not very strong at suppressing smell. I like the fresh smell of aspen though. QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 28 2007, 07:02 PM) HAha.. you're the one who was so desperate for the agouti eh? u oledi know n teach good !! hehehTo make hole.. some ppl use hot nail. burn the nail until it becomes flaming red. Or can use small screw driver also. Melt the tank.. ask nezu la.. yeah.. read in many online articles that aspen is the best. I still prefer corn corbs actually.. wood shavings got smell.. but corn corbs more ex + noisy.. QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 28 2007, 09:53 PM) I tried Aspen once... when Pets Wonderland used to carry Aspen.... nice to use and I think gerbils would like it better since it has less dust and also it is heavier, means digging and making burrows is easier. Last time I use for my tortoise only LOL.... didn't have gerbils last time. but do they hv aspen now?? |
Mar 29 2007, 02:29 AM
I think the one she's talking bout is LM Animal Farms Shredded Aspen or the one under Sluis. I think la.
The one pet family has is the one I posted the pictures. Nope, PW used to have LM farms Aspen, now don't carry anymore. I can get the Kaytee Aspen if anyone would like to order with me. This post has been edited by Reanne: Mar 29 2007, 02:30 AM |
Mar 29 2007, 09:06 AM
i mean Kaytee Aspen available in pets family???
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:05 AM |