321 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Jul 28 2019, 12:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,893 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Jul 28 2019, 05:52 AM)
hi, i applied for ikhwan card but got rejected, then i try apply m2card  & approved.
whats the easiest way for me to get the ikhwan card? conversion or new card?
Refer to post #2.
jefftan4888
post Jul 28 2019, 02:19 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 28 2019, 07:02 AM)
We can't have both conventional and Ikhwan cards, right?

V3000
post Jul 28 2019, 02:59 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 28 2019, 02:19 PM)
We can't have both conventional and Ikhwan cards, right?

Currently i hold 1 VISA from (Conventional) and another 1 Mastercard (Islamic)
- Separate credit limit for both card (Nowdays both Maybank Conventional/Maybank Islamic offer crazy high credit limit)
- Able to view statement and pay both cards within same M2U account

jefftan4888
post Jul 28 2019, 03:07 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 28 2019, 02:59 PM)
Currently i hold 1 VISA from (Conventional) and another 1 Mastercard (Islamic)
- Separate credit limit for both card (Nowdays both Maybank Conventional/Maybank Islamic offer crazy high credit limit)
- Able to view statement and pay both cards within same M2U account
Crazy high credit limit means how much?
raulxiver
post Jul 28 2019, 05:12 PM

348 posts

If i split CL from M2C to get ikhwan card. Means i have 2 different cards already. So i need to pay 2x sst?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2019, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,893 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Jul 28 2019, 05:12 PM)
If i split CL from M2C to get ikhwan card. Means i have 2 different cards already. So i need to pay 2x sst?
Yes. Each card RM 25.
V3000
post Jul 28 2019, 06:48 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 28 2019, 03:07 PM)
Crazy high credit limit means how much?
They offer 120k for Visa (Used few years) and Mastercard (New application follow same Visa limit)
- But i hardly use >RM3k/m
raulxiver
post Jul 28 2019, 07:19 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2019, 05:24 PM)
Yes. Each card RM 25.
So if i want to get the ikhwan card, splitting CL or conversion , which way got higher chance getting the card?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2019, 08:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,893 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 28 2019, 06:48 PM)
They offer 120k for Visa (Used few years) and Mastercard (New application follow same Visa limit)
I hardly see such generous CL given by MBB. You must be having super high income. laugh.gif
Every time I ask for CL increase, they gave me 5-10k increase, I don't know how long to reach 120k. tongue.gif
Even when I got my M2Premier, I have to submit income documents to get CL increase but I didn't. I will apply for increase in Oct after collecting three payslips with latest salary.

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Jul 28 2019, 07:19 PM)
So if i want to get the ikhwan card, splitting CL or conversion , which way got higher chance getting the card?
Conversion definitely but you will lose your conventional cards. Try splitting CL first before converting.
hustlerism
post Jul 28 2019, 10:22 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2019, 08:44 PM)
I hardly see such generous CL given by MBB. You must be having super high income. laugh.gif
Every time I ask for CL increase, they gave me 5-10k increase, I don't know how long to reach 120k. tongue.gif
Even when I got my M2Premier, I have to submit income documents to get CL increase but I didn't. I will apply for increase in Oct after collecting three payslips with latest salary.
Conversion definitely but you will lose your conventional cards. Try splitting CL first before converting.
So, we can ask for CL increase? Or they will offer it to us?
Alec.Yong
post Jul 28 2019, 11:39 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 28 2019, 06:48 PM)
Nowadays still offer such a high CL, you must be high income too..
fruitie
post Jul 29 2019, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,893 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Jul 28 2019, 10:22 PM)
So, we can ask for CL increase? Or they will offer it to us?
MBB won't be so generous to offer CL increase, we have to apply for it.
V3000
post Jul 29 2019, 07:53 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2019, 08:44 PM)
My income.. everage/lower compare to those around my age.
I think prompt payment and maintain good period/amount of Fixed Deposit/savings helps..

Btw why everyone wish to have high limit ha? Dont you guys worry?
When everyone request to increase limit, i request to reduce it!

Edit:
Years ago Maybank blacklisted and block all my cards (When i need it most but they only call and harass me) due to BIG sum of unpaid amount. But once i manage to clear those debts they increase my limit (They are bad if you guys know what i mean)

This post has been edited by V3000: Jul 29 2019, 08:03 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 07:59 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 29 2019, 07:53 AM)
I think prompt payment and maintain good period/amount of Fixed Deposit/savings helps..

not everyone is the same.

sometimes, higher CL helps in emergency situation or ad-hoc need to spend large amount.

a decent, comfortable high CL is good as backup (assuming your finance health is good too)/
absurbly-high CL is a very very niche requirement to some. laugh.gif
V3000
post Jul 29 2019, 08:07 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 29 2019, 07:59 AM)
not everyone is the same.

sometimes, higher CL helps in emergency situation or ad-hoc need to spend large amount.

a decent, comfortable high CL is good as backup (assuming your finance health is good too)/
absurbly-high CL is a very very niche requirement to some.  laugh.gif
Yes if we able to manage our spending accordingly.. i got bad history toward credit cards usage
(But trust me, MBB don't care as long as we use and pay) If they notice that we spend a lot they will 'gifts' us with good amount of limit..
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 29 2019, 08:07 AM)
Yes if we able to manage our spending accordingly.. i got bad history toward credit cards usage
(But trust me, MBB don't care as long as we use and pay) If they notice that we spend a lot they will 'gifts' us with good amount of limit..
banks giving their credit services is a balancing act. they want your business but dont want risky ones. if they want your business, they only willing to accept certain risk (hence the Credit Limit). that's the max exposure they willing to take against the individual based on records.

if you "behave" they trap you with more CL. banks are betting on your human nature i.e. to spend cool2.gif

high or even low CL, one must not forget to service the repayment promptly. that's the general rule to have good records.

same like IRL, if i borrow money from you and drag the repayment for monthsssssssss, sure you will "mark" me as bad borrower laugh.gif just that i cant impose interest onto you cool2.gif

jefftan4888
post Jul 29 2019, 08:54 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 29 2019, 07:53 AM)

Edit:
Years ago Maybank blacklisted and block all my cards (When i need it most but they only call and harass me) due to BIG sum of unpaid amount. But once i manage to clear those debts they increase my limit (They are bad if you guys know what i mean)
Income is basic requirement to determine the credit limit. But I believe banks look into spending and repayment behaviour. If someone spend a lot and/or owe a lot, some banks will increase and give very high and generous credit limit to encourage spending more.

In my own experience, HLB increases limit very fast and high. MBB gives reasonable high credit limit in the beginning, but they will monitor spending, they won’t increase credit limit easily. But they will give a temporary 1-3 months increase in credit limit if you have a valid reason.

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Jul 29 2019, 08:57 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 06:55 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

V3000
post Jul 29 2019, 10:28 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 29 2019, 08:15 AM)
banks giving their credit services is a balancing act. they want your business but dont want risky ones. if they want your business, they only willing to accept certain risk (hence the Credit Limit). that's the max exposure they willing to take against the individual based on records.

if you "behave" they trap you with more CL. banks are betting on your human nature i.e. to spend  cool2.gif
high or even low CL, one must not forget to service the repayment promptly. that's the general rule to have good records.

same like IRL, if i borrow money from you and drag the repayment for monthsssssssss, sure you will "mark" me as bad borrower laugh.gif  just that i cant impose interest onto you  cool2.gif
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 29 2019, 08:54 AM)
Income is basic requirement to determine the credit limit. But I believe banks look into spending and repayment behaviour. If someone spend a lot and/or owe a lot, some banks will increase and give very high and generous credit limit to encourage spending more.

In my own experience, HLB increases limit very fast and high. MBB gives reasonable high credit limit in the beginning, but they will monitor spending, they won’t increase credit limit easily. But they will give a temporary 1-3 months increase in credit limit if you have a valid reason.
Totally agree! Anyway plan and spend wisely, don't be like V3000. Receive annoying calls from debts collector is not fun! smile.gif
Exeunt
post Jul 30 2019, 11:47 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 29 2019, 07:55 PM)
can give example ar.. ??

321 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:05 PM