317 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

cybpsych
post Nov 22 2016, 07:47 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

MBB has updated the cashback T&C for Visa Ikhwan Petronas...

Updated T&C: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Petron...nVisaCB_TnC.pdf

previously:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases posted from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //

updated:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases performed from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 09:55 AM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2016, 07:47 AM)
MBB has updated the cashback T&C for Visa Ikhwan Petronas...

Updated T&C: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Petron...nVisaCB_TnC.pdf

previously:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases posted from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //

updated:
// 8% Cash Back for retail purchases performed from Saturday; 00:00 to Sunday; 23:59; herein refers as (“Weekend”). //
nice
ffederick
post Nov 22 2016, 04:19 PM

29 posts

since maybank doing visa debit card replacement right now, do i need to replace my credit card too to the newest card that require you to enter pin for every transaction?
if yes, then do i need to replace it at maybank branch?
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Nov 22 2016, 04:19 PM)
since maybank doing visa debit card replacement right now, do i need to replace my credit card too to the newest card that require you to enter pin for every transaction?
if yes, then do i need to replace it at maybank branch?
credit card will be sent to your mailing address automatically
ffederick
post Nov 22 2016, 04:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM)
thanks! but i haven't received mine yet..
!@#$%^
post Nov 22 2016, 04:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Nov 22 2016, 04:37 PM)
thanks! but i haven't received mine yet..
send in batches. should receive it before the deadline
leong321
post Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM

37 posts

After approved two weeks already and card not yet send to me, is this normal? any advise what should I do? nod.gif

This post has been edited by leong321: Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM
fruitie
post Nov 22 2016, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(leong321 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM)
After approved two weeks already and card not yet send to me, is this normal? any advise what should I do? nod.gif
Call CS to find out. They are quite fast in delivery. The only problem I have with them is my delivery address, always send to my hometown. sweat.gif
akib_mullen
post Nov 23 2016, 01:35 AM

691 posts

Can i buy few things online using this card, but I want to do instalment. I checkout each item (using voucher to maximise discount, for example) and I choose instalment during payment. Is it possible?
laymank
post Nov 23 2016, 08:21 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 23 2016, 01:35 AM)
Can i buy few things online using this card, but I want to do instalment. I checkout each item (using voucher to maximise discount, for example) and I choose instalment during payment. Is it possible?
I think it's more towards whether the merchant allows you or not rather than the card.
saitong09
post Nov 23 2016, 02:41 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 22 2016, 04:35 PM)
Received my pin & pay card, but no paywave logo
letze
post Nov 23 2016, 02:52 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

Good day,
I already received my card
Any way to change pin for first time since I dont have maybank saving account/maybank2u
Call phone no in the letter but not answered because "buay" excuse given by them.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 23 2016, 02:52 PM)
Good day,
I already received my card
Any way to change pin for first time since I dont have maybank saving account/maybank2u
Call phone no in the letter but not answered because "buay" excuse given by them.
You can use Maybank2U with just credit card. Have you tried registering? unsure.gif
Else may need CS to link for you.
szaku89
post Nov 23 2016, 04:17 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody has applied petronas ikhwan? Seems like weekend 8% cashback for petronas is really a good deal. Just called their card centre up this morning to apply for this ikhwan petronas.
sj0217
post Nov 23 2016, 04:46 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 23 2016, 04:17 PM)
Anybody has applied petronas ikhwan? Seems like weekend 8% cashback for petronas is really a good deal. Just called their card centre up this morning to apply for this ikhwan petronas.
Yes, some of us already applied for it, just collected yesterday

Just that only benefit at Petronas station
szaku89
post Nov 23 2016, 04:49 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 23 2016, 04:46 PM)
Yes, some of us already applied for it, just collected yesterday

Just that only benefit at Petronas station
Ya for those who travel a lot, 8% is actually quite a good cashback. I can only get 7% wif Uob one card at bhpetrol.
letze
post Nov 23 2016, 09:02 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2016, 03:39 PM)
You can use Maybank2U with just credit card. Have you tried registering? unsure.gif
Else may need CS to link for you.
How to register if doesn't have pin number?
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 23 2016, 09:02 PM)
How to register if doesn't have pin number?
You maybe need to walk in to the nearest branch. Sorry, I can't help much for Maybank since I have savings account with them. Other banks I may still advise.

Else, drop them an email to enquire. I already stopped calling their CS. Though their email response may not be fast but you will still get replies eventually.
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
SUSDavid83
post Nov 23 2016, 09:21 PM

52,874 posts

Who haven't got their replacement card for the PIN enabled on this card?
There's an activation button in M2U but I yet to receive my card.
Perhaps I should give a call to CS tomorrow.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2016, 09:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2016, 09:21 PM)
Who haven't got their replacement card for the PIN enabled on this card?
There's an activation button in M2U but I yet to receive my card.
Perhaps I should give a call to CS tomorrow.
I received mine in Oct despite showing since July.

317 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:18 PM