21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Radeon Software 20.10.1

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2017, 12:33 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:26 PM)
Am I the only one that thinks AMD GPUs are good at undervolting?  It looks like most recent AMD GPUs are meant to be undervolted for some odd reasons sweat.gif
Undervolted both my 7950 and 290x. Damn good.
The thing is, Pascal is also pretty good at undervolting.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 31 2017, 05:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Dec 31 2017, 09:50 AM)
wanna ask is it posibble that with 0% - 8% (mostlly zero %)gpu usage
with a
700mb used out of 1gb usage?
make sense ka?
Yup, usually happen on game with potato graphic.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 8 2018, 06:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 8 2018, 04:19 PM)
Intel's Radeon Vega-Powered 8th-Gen Processors
http://www.tomshardware.com/news/intel-amd...-gpu,36250.html
Saw that last night, really need to take the benchmark with truckload of salt. sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 17 2018, 09:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Anyone else on downgrading bandwagon? sweat.gif

QUOTE(giantgot @ Jan 14 2018, 03:03 PM)
Serious question though, If im running a R9 290 right now, what options do I really have for an upgrade or 2nd GPU for new Ryzen2 system to see noticeable performance difference for the price paid?
Fury-X level of performance imo, 1070/980 Ti/Vega 56.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jan 27 2018, 12:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jan 26 2018, 11:02 PM)
Hi guys, digged out an old rig recently and it has a HD4850 inside, but when I reformatted the pc to win10 and the default driver doesn't support 1920x1080, then I googled a bit and there is actually some workaround to make 1080p available on win10.

Tried but failed, now stick on 1440x900, the pixels are terrible doh.gif

So did anyone successfully use 1920x1080 for their old ati card on win10 since ati had dropped support on older cards such as HD4000 and before.

How about updating the driver thru Window Update?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 14 2018, 07:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Apr 14 2018, 04:41 PM)
Guys, is freesync worth it?

I got a freesync 144hz monitor but I'm still undecided if I'll go 1060 or its amd equivalent.

The price of 1060 is abit cheaper but abit higher in benchmarks. Drawback is im not gonna be able to use freesync.
Yes, Freesync worth it.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 27 2018, 03:23 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Apr 26 2018, 03:00 PM)
Why you should say that RX580 is better than GTX 1060?
https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html
Shouldn't you be looking at real games result instead? hmm.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 4 2018, 12:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Doesn't liquid cool Vega 64 is a binned chip? No guarantee yours can reach that clock too.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 5 2018, 10:35 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 4 2018, 12:40 PM)
Binned chip damn lol , can try kot if not ok i revert to old bios
Yeah no harm trying imo, it come with dual bios?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 4 2018, 03:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 4 2018, 09:31 AM)
Anyone knows why my fan speed is stuck at 36%?
I tried increasing it in Wattman but nothing seems to change.
The fan speed is still at 36% even when temperature reach 90 degree sweat.gif
Using Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x

I tried changing the fan speed percentage at msi afterburner but the rpm still the same

[attachmentid=10007631]
Hmm.. try some of these.

1. reset Wattman/Afterburner.
2. reinstall driver.
3. create/shrink a small partition and install new window.
4. edit BIOS.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 6 2018, 12:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Sep 6 2018, 11:16 AM)
I downclock my GPU, if I just play game, the speed is correct.
But if I play youtube video at the background, the speed ramp up back to default.
Why? >,>
iinm radeon hardware/video acceleration use different clock state. if you don't like that just disable hardware acceleration in browser.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 6 2018, 12:59 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 20 2018, 06:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 19 2018, 07:59 PM)
Itchy for vega 56 ; using rx580 on my 1440p mon , but vega 56 has been out for a year : worry too late to jump in
if the price is right, go for it. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 22 2018, 11:29 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 21 2018, 10:06 PM)
Ya now is a lot cheaper , make me feel like buying a second hand one for crossfire
Is it worth it tho? I read current state for CFX/SLI support is not good. Better go for a more powerful single card.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 3 2018, 12:30 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 2 2018, 09:18 PM)
If this is true then it's utterly dissapointing
Was hoping for the next AMD GPU to be able to beat RTX 2080 Ti. Or at least beat the crap out of GTX 1080 Ti
You put too much faith into RTG, they don't even have enough man power to enable system wide primitive shaders and dsbr in Vega. That card basically crippled unless game dev bothers about it and I've yet to see any game that was advertised to use those features in Vega except rapid packed math in FC5.

I'll be happy to see 1080 Ti-ish performance with better efficiency at lower price points but that already pushing it imo.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 3 2018, 06:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Oct 3 2018, 02:12 PM)
Hard to say... Navi is still GCN although it's the last Gen.

May be the incoming "Arcturis" might has a chance defeating NV Pascal.
Still have no idea what Navi is gonna be, hopefully Turing with RT and Tensor cores didn't choke them too much.
They need to at least get on par with Pascal with Navi, if they can't can gulung tikar edi.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 4 2018, 01:11 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Oct 3 2018, 07:04 PM)
Navi needs to be at least as good as GTX1080
There's rumor few months back that Navi will bring 1080 performance to the mainstream ($200-$300)
They also claim that Navi is not high end GPU which is quite worrying if it's true.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 6 2018, 10:45 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(xonedl @ Oct 6 2018, 04:22 AM)
Oh?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
With 2070 price around $500, new mainstream price is probably around $300-$400. Also if we somewhat affected by the new US import tariff, expect +$50 to the price imo. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 7 2018, 07:27 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 7 2018, 07:08 PM)
wait till thet use infinity fabric on navi, we might be having dual gpu die on one chip
But recent rumor about Navi is that it will not base on MCM-ish design.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 8 2018, 06:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chibyelong @ Oct 8 2018, 05:03 PM)
oct 15 conlanfirm rx670 come out
and november rx680

from utube gamermeld
I'll be damned if this is 470/480/570/580 with higher clock speed.

What other possible configuration?
Vega + GDDR5?
40 CU Polaris like in XBOX?
Or bigger Polaris?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 9 2018, 11:40 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Oct 8 2018, 08:25 PM)
Dont expect too much. Just node refinement and slight clock bump. I would say it will price the same as its last gen launch price.
I read it will be on 12nm TSMC? There should be more than just clock refinement imo, or maybe 980 performance at 1060 power consumption.

QUOTE(chibyelong @ Oct 9 2018, 08:48 AM)
hopefull they use gddr6 liao
If 10%-15% performance bump over 580 is true then highly unlikely they will use GDDR6, this will become their "mid-range" yet again.

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0961sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 PM