> Have you got your CTOS score yet?, Can get free now

TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 09:21 PM, updated 10y ago

1,411 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...anaging-credit/

but limited to 100k subscribers only.

To get full report need to pay RM 25 but still okay kut.

http://ctoscredit.com.my/

But WAIT... before proceeding read through the comments first.. you might learn a thing or two about CTOS..

This post has been edited by GTA5: Nov 2 2016, 07:16 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:23 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:21 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...anaging-credit/

but limited to 100k subscribers only.

To get full report need to pay RM 25 but still okay kut.

http://ctoscredit.com.my/
They want your current details as well as your current handphone numbers . easy for them to track you down. your data is very valuable to them

No such thing as free lunch kawan
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:25 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

CTOS drive to educate, create awareness among customers on managing credit ?

nope it is AKPK, CTOS just want 2 have ur info registered in their database nothing is free, after u registered they sell ur info 2 companies
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 09:32 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:23 PM)
They want your current details as well as your current handphone numbers . easy for them to track you down. your data is very valuable to them

Hmm why they want to track me down? I think my Celcom number sell my data more than any other haha.. Kidding

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 09:25 PM)

nope it is AKPK, CTOS just want 2 have ur info registered in their database nothing is free, after u registered they sell ur info 2 companies
Hmm.. Ctos and AKPK got related? I thought people go to AKPK if got bankruptcy issue.
fantasy1989
post Nov 1 2016, 09:34 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:23 PM)

of course la .."u help me , i help you"
riezzien
post Nov 1 2016, 09:34 PM

107 posts

too leceh. ic also want scan
SUSchokia
post Nov 1 2016, 09:35 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

after u registered they sell ur info 2 companies
din_hook
post Nov 1 2016, 09:35 PM

79 posts

Does CTOS is compulsary to register? I know my CCRIS is cleared from any problem but I dont update with CTOS will I got problem later on? Felt their register site is not secured enough tho. hmm.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:38 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:32 PM)
Hmm why they want to track me down? I think my Celcom number sell my data more than any other haha.. Kidding
Hmm.. Ctos and AKPK got related? I thought people go to AKPK if got bankruptcy issue.
your current details as in your current hp numbers, your current address and your everything is important for them. they are collecting your data my friend.

desperate ppl ( not necessarily bankrupt ) go to AKPK for help.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:38 PM

1,902 posts

Indeed.

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 1 2016, 09:34 PM)
for what reason lah they want to scan our ic?

even if we want to obtain our ccris report from bnm also just need to walk in to bank negara and show your ic that's all

I very pantang if third party like this C T O S want a copy of my ic
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 1 2016, 09:34 PM)
Ya true.. I just took a picture and crossed it manually before uploading.

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 09:35 PM)
Does CTOS is compulsary to register? I know my CCRIS is cleared from any problem but I dont update with CTOS will I got problem later on? Felt their register site is not secured enough tho.  hmm.gif
Need to register with Ctos before getting your report. Just wanna ask CCRIS is get from Bank Negara right?
V12Kompressor
post Nov 1 2016, 09:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

ini macam data fishing only.
din_hook
post Nov 1 2016, 09:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM)
Need to register with Ctos before getting your report. Just wanna ask CCRIS is get from Bank Negara right?
Ya CCRIS report can be obtained at Bank Negara office nationwide only as they need your ic and finger print.
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:45 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:32 PM)
if u got bankruptcy or finance issue go akpk they help u, if go CTOS they register in2 their system n now u cannot get a job anywhere
CTOS help u? ahahahahhhahaha it is a joke

This post has been edited by junsheng: Nov 1 2016, 09:46 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:47 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM)
bro
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/ccris.html
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 09:47 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM)

even if we want to obtain our ccris report from bnm also just need to walk in to bank negara and show your ic that's all

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 1 2016, 09:43 PM)
ini macam data fishing only.
Alamak I sudah kena.. Haha.. Nvm la, see can get my free report or not.

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 09:43 PM)
Ya CCRIS report can be obtained at Bank Negara office nationwide only as they need your ic and finger print.
Right, thanks. When I free will go Bank Negara branch get my report.
ListenToTheAngin
post Nov 1 2016, 09:49 PM

25 posts

Not gonna key in my info easily.

And guys, best not to leave any of your email in those free email services like Hotmail, Gmail. It's just too risky nowadays. Once your email account had been compromised, whatever account linking to your email account also as good as gone. It just happened on my few months back when I received a notification my password had been changed, the same goes to my mobile phone number for that email, so that I can't reset my password through my phone.
Thankfully Hotmail allow manual reset and I remember all of my security details & manage to get my account back. The first thing I did is wipe off all my emails in there & for all my other email as well.
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 09:50 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:47 PM)
Ya actually can get from Bank Negara branch. But if want send to you still need copy of ic and email/post to them.
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:51 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

Does CTOS is compulsary to register? I know my CCRIS is cleared from any problem but I dont update with CTOS will I got problem later on? Felt their register site is not secured enough tho.  hmm.gif
CTOS no register is better, bcauz after u register if they put wrong info regarding u
n u can't get into a company, DUE to incorrect info they sell to the company, u can't sue them, as now it is ur responsibilities to check and update them

it is a info phishing company tat only bring problems 2 u, just check CCRIS report is good enough no need 2 involve urself with CTOS
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:51 PM

1,902 posts

there are no valid reason for you to update your sensitive data with CTOS. they are 3rd party , CTOS DATA SYSTEMS SDN BHD http://ctoscredit.com.my/

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 1 2016, 09:52 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 09:51 PM)
CTOS no register is better, bcauz after u register if they put wrong info regarding u
n u can't get into a company, DUE to incorrect info they sell to the company, u can't sue them, as now it is ur responsibilities to check and update them

it is a info phishing company tat only bring problems 2 u, just check CCRIS report is good enough no need 2 involve urself with CTOS
Well said

NEVER share your sensitive data with 3rd party company like C TO S
JohnLai
post Nov 1 2016, 09:55 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:52 PM)
Well said

So....how to get proper credit report from BNM?
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:52 PM)
Well said

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 1 2016, 09:55 PM)
Alamak I already gave them the info huhu. You can walk into any Bank Negara branch.

Anyway I got the report from Ctos already, so far so good. Very accurate their data, from what card you own, car loan, study loan, with balances, any payment outstanding.

Total score is 850.

I wonder how they managed to get such info, from Bank Negara? So means they share database?
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

go bank negara, put in IC in2 their kiosk tumb print,
instantly get ur ccris report
JohnLai
post Nov 1 2016, 10:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM)
go bank negara, put in IC in2 their kiosk tumb print,
instantly get ur ccris report
.......-.- The nearest bank negara branch in sarawak....is at kuching......I am located between Sibu and Miri leh
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:06 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 1 2016, 10:03 PM)
.......-.- The nearest bank negara branch in sarawak....is at kuching......I am located between Sibu and Miri leh
Seems like can request Bank Negara to send your CCRIS report to you. Just now I just browse their website.
JohnLai
post Nov 1 2016, 10:11 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:06 PM)
Seems like can request Bank Negara to send your CCRIS report to you. Just now I just browse their website.
Wah, need to fill up so many form, go to post office and pos it....then wait for the stuff to arrive?

Damn.....then what is the purpose of those fancy UTC building?
cfa28
post Nov 1 2016, 10:12 PM

4,830 posts

No need Bros.

If you're a good pay master, no worries.

This exclude fraud that you are not aware of
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:12 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 1 2016, 10:11 PM)
Wah, need to fill up so many form, go to post office and pos it....then wait for the stuff to arrive?

Damn.....then what is the purpose of those fancy UTC building?
Haha you know I know la. So that can sing UTC song.

But seriously UTC quite convenient nowadays, can get most gov agency in one building.
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM)
Alamak I already gave them the info huhu. You can walk into any Bank Negara branch.

Anyway I got the report from Ctos already, so far so good. Very accurate their data, from what card you own, car loan, study loan, with balances, any payment outstanding.

Total score is 850.

I wonder how they managed to get such info, from Bank Negara? So means they share database?
bank is providing them with ur ccris report i heard, what i know is u can ops out of it, by getting lawyer letter sue CTOS
i have a friend done it before when he can't get business loan and citing CTOS problem
in the end found inaccurate data, and sue them for compensation

now u r fucked as any company which is subscribe 2 CTOS will know ur financial status, it can even affect ur negotiation power
if ur future employer know u r desperate, tis is wat i heard from friend due 2 his lawyer, CTOS has no respect of ur private information n they make money out of that

This post has been edited by junsheng: Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:12 PM)
No need Bros.

If you're a good pay master,  no worries.

Actually I want just curious about my score. I got my score 811/850, so I hope to maintain this as high as possible.
silent_stalker
post Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM

852 posts

what am i suppose to see here... all i see 0, non n no matching records.
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM)
bank is providing them with ur ccris report i heard, what i know is u can ops out of it, by getting lawyer letter sue CTOS
i have a friend done it before when he can't get business loan and citing CTOS problem

now u r fucked as any company which is subscribe 2 CTOS know ur financial status, it can even affect ur negotiation power
if ur future employer know u r desperate, tis is wat i heard from friend due 2 his lawyer, CTOS has no respect of ur private information n they make money out of that
Wished I read your post before registering but now rice has turned to porridge so yea..

But it's okay la, I won't change company any time soon hehe.

I did checked through my CTOS report just now, very accurate. In fact I felt like there is a "spy" who knows what my liabilities are.. Scary.. But that is what Bank negara is supposed to do right..

This post has been edited by GTA5: Nov 1 2016, 10:19 PM
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:18 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM)
what am i suppose to see here... all i see 0, non n no matching records.
Have you receiced the report from them via email?

There will be a first email informing you about the registration.

The second email contains your report. That is the one you want to see.
silent_stalker
post Nov 1 2016, 10:20 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:18 PM)

ooohhh... need to pay rm25 to get the score is it? if not just get summary?
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:24 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 1 2016, 10:20 PM)
ooohhh... need to pay rm25 to get the score is it? if not just get summary?
Nope I didn't pay a single cent.

They did mention they will email you the report after some time. Maybe need to wait awhile.
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:26 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM)
Wished I read your post before registering but now rice has turned to porridge so yea..

I did checked through my CTOS report just now, very accurate. In fact I felt like there is a "spy"  who knows what are liabilities are.. Scary.. But that is what Bank negara is supposed to do right..
bank negara is maintaining CCRIS report only, CCRIS is actually good enough as if u are out of debt ur report is only keep for 12 months
but CTOS no, it is lifetime report, no matter fraud / u r out of debt, ur future employer is going 2 have doubt of u when they saw the report
they say it is a system that always shot arrow at ur keens n does not give u any chances of survival

so CTOS is helping u? it is a joke, if u have financial problem go 2 AKPK

din_hook
post Nov 1 2016, 10:28 PM

79 posts

Seem valid. Went to interview last week, they said they will runs a background check including CCRIS. Got myself cleared no problem dunno about CTOS tho. Finger crossed its ok too lah. sweat.gif

Actually what is CTOS main function? CCRIS I understand la but why need CTOS also? Doesnt it seem redundant? confused.gif
silent_stalker
post Nov 1 2016, 10:30 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:24 PM)
Nope I didn't pay a single cent.

They did mention they will email you the report after some time. Maybe need to wait awhile.
no wonder. It says its facing alot of demands currently ( confirm k is flooding their server biggrin.gif ). Need wait 1 hour
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Nov 1 2016, 10:35 PM

753 posts

I registered few years back, then they asked for my IC photocopy. Am I still safe? Not intending to proceed further.

This post has been edited by LVL1NiNjA: Nov 1 2016, 10:36 PM
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:36 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 10:28 PM)
Seem valid. Went to interview last week, they said they will runs a background check including CCRIS. Got myself cleared no problem dunno about CTOS tho. Finger crossed its ok too lah.  sweat.gif

Actually what is CTOS main function? CCRIS I understand la but why need CTOS also? Doesnt it seem redundant?  confused.gif
employer cannot access ur CCRIS report from wat i heard, CCRIS is only available 4 banks
CTOS function is 2 capture every bad things regarding u, like bad credit n court case

CTOS is here 2 actually prove tat u r not worthy to hire, n present all those data 2 ur future employer by a subscription fees

TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:37 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:26 PM)
bank negara is maintaining CCRIS report only, CCRIS is actually good enough as if u are out of debt ur report is only keep for 12 months
but CTOS no, it is lifetime report, no matter fraud / u r out of debt, ur future employer is going 2 have doubt of u when they saw the report
they say it is a system that always shot arrow at ur keens n does not give u any chances of survival

so CTOS is helping u? it is a joke, if u have financial problem go 2 AKPK
Is it true that even after going to AKPK, clear all debts but anyhow will show in report? No wonder cos AKPK and CTOS got connection.. Makes sense now..

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 10:28 PM)
Seem valid. Went to interview last week, they said they will runs a background check including CCRIS. Got myself cleared no problem dunno about CTOS tho. Finger crossed its ok too lah.  sweat.gif

Actually what is CTOS main function? CCRIS I understand la but why need CTOS also? Doesnt it seem redundant?  :confused:
Ya I also wonder that. Why have a third party company handling our records, other than selling our info.

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 1 2016, 10:30 PM)
no wonder. It says its facing alot of demands currently ( confirm k is flooding their server biggrin.gif ). Need wait 1 hour
Ya haha. Just wait, I think they will send once done.
Mr_47
post Nov 1 2016, 10:38 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

they spam hunt you to death so stay away
olman
post Nov 1 2016, 10:39 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM)

Same goes for interview s, usually ask for a copy of ic
TSGTA5
post Nov 1 2016, 10:39 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:36 PM)
employer cannot access ur CCRIS report from wat i heard, CCRIS is only available 4 banks
CTOS function is 2 capture every bad things regarding u, like bad credit n court case

CTOS is here 2 actually prove tat u r not worthy to hire, n present all those data 2 ur future employer by a subscription fees
Means any company can pay CTOS to get reports of any potential employee? Isn't it violation of privacy? Banks I understand la cos they giving they out loan.
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:43 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:37 PM)
Is it true that even after going to AKPK, clear all debts but anyhow will show in report? No wonder cos AKPK and CTOS got connection.. Makes sense now..
Ya I also wonder that. Why have a third party company handling our records, other than selling our info.
Ya haha. Just wait, I think they will send once done.
tis 1 i'm not sure, but i know once u give CTOS the rights 2 access ur personal data
they can perform data mining, their business model is selling ur data n prove 2 ur future employer tat u r not worthy 2 hire

it is not their best interest to clear ur past credit info even if u have clear all the debts
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Nov 1 2016, 10:44 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:43 PM)
tis 1 i'm not sure, but i know once u give CTOS the rights 2 access ur personal data
they can perform data mining, their business model is selling ur data n prove 2 ur future employer tat u r not worthy 2 hire

it is not their best interest to clear ur past credit info even if u have clear all the debts
I have registered before but I haven't give my details. Am I still part of the breach?
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:49 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:39 PM)
Means any company can pay CTOS to get reports of any potential employee? Isn't it violation of privacy? Banks I understand la cos they giving they out loan.
I'm not sure, but when u sign up tat time did CTOS present u the T&C
i believe CTOS did not show / u guys didn't read, any sane person will not sign up with CTOS if u know tat this company is actually violating ur privacy

selling ur data 2 gain profits
din_hook
post Nov 1 2016, 10:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:36 PM)

Welp. I've attend the job interview with bank actually. CCRIS is cleared but still im worried about CTOS tho Im not register anything yet with them. sweat.gif

Who leh give idea to created CTOS if its just a nuisance to the people. Isnt they just breach the PDPA if our personal info got leak. Should sue them kaw2. ranting.gif
Faidzal
post Nov 1 2016, 10:51 PM

240 posts

and who said you don't learn new things from /k?
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:52 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 1 2016, 10:44 PM)
I have registered before but I haven't give my details. Am I still part of the breach?
I'm not sure about this part
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:54 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 10:51 PM)
Welp. I've attend the job interview with bank actually. CCRIS is cleared but still im worried about CTOS tho Im not register anything yet with them. sweat.gif

Who leh give idea to created CTOS if its just a nuisance to the people. Isnt they just breach the PDPA if our personal info got leak. Should sue them kaw2.  ranting.gif
If u didn't register with CTOS just leave them as it
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Nov 1 2016, 10:54 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Nov 1 2016, 10:51 PM)
and who said you don't learn new things from /k?
This thread is like finding a needle in haystack at /K.

This post has been edited by LVL1NiNjA: Nov 1 2016, 10:54 PM
azbro
post Nov 1 2016, 11:13 PM

4,403 posts

Kecian, most that comment in here dont even know whats in the CTOS report

cannyeo
post Nov 1 2016, 11:17 PM

Looking Up
609 posts

Woah, I agree with this.

Once you're registered, and if you have any debts (including RM 1) the payable can register a complaint via CTOS, your score will drop and it's not updates regularly.

cannyeo
post Nov 1 2016, 11:22 PM

Looking Up
609 posts

The employer will need your consent to conduct the CTOS credit check.

We call it certificate of release.

Your full name, IC and signature.

Whatever service provider that youve registered with IC, they have such terms that they can update your credit and debts into the CTOS database. It is written in their T&C especially those post paid services. This is to protect themselves, and only they are able to clear the debt records for you.

Thus having debts recorded by CTOS really will screw you up if you want to get into big firms.

But it doesn't really affect you if you're in SME.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Nov 1 2016, 11:23 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 1 2016, 11:13 PM)
Kecian, most that comment in here dont even know whats in the CTOS report
Care to share?
-Aktan-
post Nov 1 2016, 11:26 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Bodo , ccris is the main thing for loan, ctos just earn yr cash
xing87
post Nov 1 2016, 11:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Nov 1 2016, 11:26 PM)
Bodo , ccris is the main thing for loan, ctos just earn yr cash
jgn pakai hantam la duh

my client loan not approve coz got ctos from telco
azbro
post Nov 1 2016, 11:40 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 1 2016, 11:23 PM)
Care to share?
aha icon_idea.gif
azbro
post Nov 1 2016, 11:57 PM

4,403 posts

Some ppl just dont understand CTOS

AND BLAME CTOS
....Kecian...CTOS / CCRIS didnt do anything...except highlight the obvious when there is an interested party that request it.

It is YOU that mess it up by giving ppl bounce cheques, or Name also can be wrong, or have legal issues in court when employer asking you dun care or falsify info or having business trades and having directorship that you current employer dunno about and conflicts with business code of conduct, have cars and properties well beyond your pay grade (become suspect of stealing). And asking for loan but payment very bad to other financial institutions.

When interested party wants to know, they will know, and they wont say they get that info from where, they can just check back with the source and get more evidence.

Sendiri buat susah blame other ppl

If your record is clean you dont have to worry about anything else, except someone using your identity to buy somethin like example Car. That info you can get from CCRIS (if you dont want to register with CTOS), or get the latest paid complete report from CTOS (which includes CCRIS as well)

CCRIS and CTOS are not the only services where Financial institutions and Employer get their info from. Got a few other as well.
I believe banks and telcos got their own versions. Its just that when you get black listed and CTOSed, you blame CTOS for it, when actually CTOS got that info from other sources.

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 2 2016, 12:09 AM
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 12:09 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 1 2016, 11:57 PM)
Some ppl just dont understand CTOS

AND BLAME CTOS
....Kecian...CTOS / CCRIS didnt do anything...except highlight the obvious when there is an interested party that request it.

It is YOU that mess it up by giving ppl bounce cheques, or Name also can be wrong, or have legal issues in court when employer asking you dun care or falsify info or having business trades and having directorship that you current employer dunno about and conflicts with business code of conduct, have cars and properties well beyond your pay grade (become suspect of stealing). And asking for loan but payment very bad to other financial institutions.

When interested party wants to know, they will know, and they wont say they get that info from where, they can just check back with the source and get more evidence.

Sendiri buat susah blame other ppl
but most of the time is cases like u cancel the subscription they still send u bills, it is impossible to cancel, remember P1?
or cases like conflict with employer which land u a defamation? if u didn't register CTOS u no need to take care n make sure ur report is valid, just sue them
after register u have to make sure ur report is valid n CTOS sell ur info to make profit, in the end u r idiot

CCRIS, just make sure u pay ur loan and cards no need to maintain

correction, u can blame CTOS, but CCRIS is solely ur own fault
azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 12:20 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 2 2016, 12:09 AM)
but most of the time is cases like u cancel the subscription they still send u bills, it is impossible to cancel, remember P1?
or cases like conflict with employer which land u a defamation? if u didn't register CTOS u no need to take care n make sure ur report is valid, just sue them
after register u have to make sure ur report is valid n CTOS sell ur info to make profit, in the end u r idiot

Firstly employer or financial Institutions whatever, where get info, they will not tell you.

P1 issues black listed even after termination (same even have written evidence), need to settle with P1.
Good thing at least you and other ppl know there is an issue there.

As I said, this kind of services not only CTOS provide, an Employer can just say they got a Private Investigator to check out your properties, Legal issues which is conflict with the company. Banks and Telcos also got their own systems, that might show up in CTOS too

No one is forcing anyone to join, Register or not register, Ctos or not CtoSed for black listed, interested party will know. If not from CTOS, from other sources. But too bad, CTOS is so efficient, which could be good too, depends on different views.

Dem, now I spokesman with CTOS oledi, CTOS need to give me discount for my next report biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 2 2016, 12:26 AM
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 12:28 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 12:20 AM)
Firstly employer or financial Institutions whatever, where get info, they will not tell you.

P1 issues black listed even after termination (same even have written evidence), need to settle with P1.
Good thing at least you and other ppl know there is an issue there.

As I said, this kind of services not only CTOS provide, an Employer can just say they got a Private Investigator to check out your properties, Legal issues which is conflict with the company. Banks and Telcos also got their own systems, that might show up in CTOS too
the problem is, it won't clear up in your CTOS report even if u have written evidence
as a employer, 2 candidate show up, one with blank cases another with cases but it has been clear up with evidence

in ur opinion i will hire? well CTOS always put u in great disadvantage
azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 12:36 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 2 2016, 12:28 AM)
the problem is, it won't clear up in your CTOS report even if u have written evidence
as a employer, 2 candidate show up, one with blank cases another with cases but it has been clear up with evidence

in ur opinion i will hire? well CTOS always put u in great disadvantage
Thats why bro, to play the game you need to know the game...

I every year get report from CTOS to know I'm clean, but yes, not everyone can say that.

But if you know you got black mark in CTOS, you will die die try to clear it up.

But wait, how can Employer know you got Blacklisted when you havent even Register with CTOS...aha...

So best is registerlah biggrin.gif
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 01:02 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 12:36 AM)
Thats why bro, to play the game you need to know the game...

I every year get report from CTOS to know I'm clean, but yes, not everyone can say that.

But if you know you got black mark in CTOS, you will die die try to clear it up.

But wait, how can Employer know you got Blacklisted when you havent even Register with CTOS...aha...

So best is registerlah  biggrin.gif
nah, if u got black spot clear up it is still black spot with a citation clear up already
they won't clear ur report no matter how unless lawsuit, but if u register already i believe it is very hard
it is not their best interest to clear your report no matter what reason

btw unregistered CTOS report is not accurate up to a level i can't believe it / empty, i have seen the report b4 to make this conclusion
if u go register, i heard basically u r giving them rights to dig your info, no sane ppl is going to buy the rock and throw at their own leg
don1
post Nov 2 2016, 01:31 AM

32 posts

I was previously a credit officer approving loans. I used such reports like CTOS and CCRIS to appraise loan applications. From the best of my knowledge to get into CTOS is a lot easier that getting yourself released even if you had settled your case or discharged. They are third party collecting data on you without your permission. What interest is it for them to cleanse you when they can sell your data to third interested party.

One very simple example is anybody initiate litigation against you. Rightly or wrongfully. If the writ of summons gets publicised in any newspaper, CTOS will pick it up and file it in your personal record for future reference. More so damaging if a judgement order is obtained. Your credit rating goes downhill from there. Even if you win the case, your negative remarks remains under CTOS. Total removal of the black mark is virtually impossible.

I would stay clear of CTOS any way I can. The least info they have on me the better.
TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 07:13 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(don1 @ Nov 2 2016, 01:31 AM)
I was previously a credit officer approving loans. I used such reports like CTOS and CCRIS to appraise loan applications. From the best of my knowledge to get into CTOS is a lot easier that getting yourself released even if you had settled your case or discharged. They are third party collecting data on you without your permission. What interest is it for them to cleanse you when they can sell your data to third interested party.

One very simple example is anybody initiate litigation against you. Rightly or wrongfully. If the writ of summons gets publicised in any newspaper, CTOS will pick it up and file it in your personal record for future reference. More so damaging if a judgement order is obtained. Your credit rating goes downhill from there. Even if you win the case, your negative remarks remains under CTOS. Total removal of the black mark is virtually impossible.

I would stay clear of CTOS any way I can. The least info they have on me the better.
Thanks for the sharing bro
TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 07:15 AM

1,411 posts

After reading all the comments, since I already stupidly registered for CTOS, after this have to be really careful about my credit rating already.

Yesterday I saw the new, I thought, Owhh can get free ctos report why not..huhu..

Will edit in first post.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 08:43 AM

1,902 posts

info

http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/reportobtain.html

If you are requesting a credit report personally at BNM LINK, Head Office or Bank Negara Malaysia Regional Offices/Branch, please bring along your MyKad and any other supporting documents that can verify your identity such as your driving licence or passport. The credit report will be given to you during the visit.

If you are requesting a credit report via correspondence, you may apply for it by completing and sending us the following:

Credit Report Request Form (CRR);
Loan Declaration Form;
A clear photocopy of your MyKad (both sides); and
Any combination of two other documents (with your name and address stated clearly on each copy) from the following:

Driving license;
Utility bills such as water bill, electricity bill, telephone bill or ASTRO bill;
Bank account statement;
Credit card statement; or
EPF statement.

The Credit Report Request Form and Loan Declaration Form are available from our website, creditbureau.bnm.gov.my or click here to download the form [PDF, 26K]

Please mail, fax or email the completed forms and supporting documents to BNMTELELINK, Bank Negara Malaysia at:

BNM TELELINK

Jabatan LINK dan Pejabat Wilayah

Tingkat Bawah, Blok D

Bank Negara Malaysia

Jalan Dato' Onn

50480 Kuala Lumpur

Fax No: +603 2174 1515

Email: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my

TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 08:47 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 08:43 AM)
info

http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/reportobtain.html
If you are requesting a credit report personally at BNM LINK, Head Office or Bank Negara Malaysia Regional Offices/Branch, please bring along your MyKad and any other supporting documents that can verify your identity such as your driving licence or passport. The credit report will be given to you during the visit.

If you are requesting a credit report via correspondence, you may apply for it by completing and sending us the following:

Credit Report Request Form (CRR);
          Loan Declaration Form;
          A clear photocopy of your MyKad (both sides); and
          Any combination of two other documents (with your name and address stated clearly on each copy) from the following:

Driving license;
                        Utility bills such as water bill, electricity bill, telephone bill or ASTRO bill;
                        Bank account statement;
                        Credit card statement; or
                        EPF statement.

The Credit Report Request Form and Loan Declaration Form are available from our website, creditbureau.bnm.gov.my or click here to download the form [PDF, 26K]

Please mail, fax or email the completed forms and supporting documents to BNMTELELINK, Bank Negara Malaysia at:

BNM TELELINK

Jabatan LINK dan Pejabat Wilayah

Tingkat Bawah, Blok D

Bank Negara Malaysia

Jalan Dato' Onn

50480 Kuala Lumpur

Fax No: +603 2174 1515

Email: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
Thanks bro
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 08:55 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 1 2016, 11:57 PM)

CCRIS and CTOS are not the only services where Financial institutions and Employer get their info from. Got a few other as well.
I believe banks and telcos got their own versions. Its just that when you get black listed and CTOSed, you blame CTOS for it, when actually CTOS got that info from other sources.
AFAIK telcos are using C TO S for verification purposes. every query are chargeable.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 08:57 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:47 AM)
Thanks bro
Most welcome.

You shall get something like this when you apply for your credit report

azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 09:04 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 08:55 AM)
AFAIK telcos are using C TO S for verification purposes. every query are chargeable.
So meaning when Telco check blacklist means it is checking from CTOSlah?

Example:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3738408/all

Meaning when I check Telco blacklist, like here:
https://mcredit.u.com.my/microcredit/epsmf/...?execution=e1s1
If I can proceed means not blacklist, means the Telco has checked with CTOS before I can proceed?

What If I didn't register with CTOS, means Telco cannot check I blacklisted?

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:10 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM)

Total score is 850.

AFAIK Bank Negara database is solely for their own

-----------------

Isn't it scary when 3rd party company keep track on your financial info?

and best thing is, any company that register with ctos and share your info with ctos can check on your account as well by key in your ic number.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:17 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 09:04 AM)
So meaning when Telco check blacklist means it is checking from CTOSlah?

Example:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3738408/all

Meaning when I check Telco blacklist, like here:
If I can proceed means not blacklist, means the Telco has checked with CTOS before I can proceed?

What If I didn't register with CTOS, means Telco cannot check I blacklisted?
From what I heard, due to abuse of the system you can't longer check either you are blacklisted by telco or not using this url

They are using CTOS

The installment programme is under AEON Credit.

ask anyone who are blacklisted and use their IC number, or better still, create any ic number and key in the details.
definitely you can proceed with the online registration.

approval is another matter altogether.

-------------

AFAIK you can still check either you are blacklisted or not at telco center

-------------

but no worries your IC number won't be in the system in CCRIS. CCRIS only for banking institutions that register with Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 2 2016, 09:18 AM
azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 09:22 AM

4,403 posts

Funny this thread

1) When you give IC to check you didn't cross it?
2) Ppl saying that they got to know that they are CTOSed blacklisted when they tried to apply loan
3) But advice not to register to CTOS because they will know your data, of course they know your data, if not how company knows from CTOS you are blacklisted?
4) Now you really dunno if you are OK or not because you never join CTOS but get blacklisted from it, but blame CTOS

Now become checkmate for the person.

Wanna register CTOS, /k advice not to, but how to check if blacklist or not? Because other ppl know we are blacklist without even us knowing.
So, OK, cleared one blacklist, but is it still blacklist? or got other issue somewhere else? Probably another blacklist?

So better than blame CTOS for providing and getting your latest up to date info, better blame the financial, Telco, employer whatever for using CTOS to check you without even you knowing you have that kind of information available to them
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:23 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:12 PM)
No need Bros.

If you're a good pay master,  no worries.

It is good to check once in a while your credit standing with CCRIS.

one of my friend kana many years ago. somebody use his copy of ic to apply for personal loan. not much lah rm 5K but still... lucky got insiders. end up case closed due to internal investigation. took 3 bloody months to clear the name from the system ( after pulled some strings . )

now perhaps a bit susah lah since one need to verify thumbprint and all but as long you are dealing with the system, anything can happened.
gestapo
post Nov 2 2016, 09:25 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

PDPA is not applied to them , must be kroni kompeni this BS CTOS
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:29 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 09:22 AM)
Funny this thread

1) When you give IC to check you didn't cross it?
2) Ppl saying that they got to know that they are CTOSed blacklisted when they tried to apply loan
3) But advice not to register to CTOS because they will know your data, of course they know your data, if not how company knows from CTOS you are blacklisted?
4) Now you really dunno if you are OK or not because you never join CTOS but get blacklisted from it, but blame CTOS

Now become checkmate for the person.

Wanna register CTOS, /k advice not to, but how to check if blacklist or not? Because other ppl know we are blacklist without even us knowing.
So, OK, cleared one blacklist, but is it still blacklist? or got other issue somewhere else? Probably another blacklist?

So better than blame CTOS for providing and getting your latest up to date info, better blame the financial, Telco, employer whatever for using CTOS to check you without even you knowing you have that kind of information available to them
bro, have you take your morning coffee yet?

in order for you to register with CTOS, you need to send them copy of mykad front and back
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...a8QFUS0NIeNiAXA

if you go register at their office they will ask for your IC and scan it. NO CROSS BRO.

of course you can check your credit standings with CCRIS Bank Negara.

the issue here right now, who give permission for 3rd party company like CTOS Data Systems Sdn Bhd to collect our sensitive details?

do you know what they can do with your details?

TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 09:31 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 08:57 AM)
Most welcome.

You shall get something like this when you apply for your credit report

Yaya, I read through my free report from CTOS it also looks similar like this.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 09:23 AM)
It is good to check once in a while your credit standing with CCRIS.

one of my friend kana many years ago. somebody use his copy of ic to apply for personal loan. not much lah rm 5K but still... lucky got insiders. end up case closed due to internal investigation. took 3 bloody months to clear the name from the system ( after pulled some strings . )

now perhaps a bit susah lah since one need to verify thumbprint and all but as long you are dealing with the system, anything can happened.
Ya i agree. Better check once a year to ensure no one misuse our IC.

I always make it a point to cross out IC whenever they need a copy. But sometimes no matter how careful we are, anyone can be a victim of fraud.

I believe by regularly checking our CCRIS / CTOS score, we can gain a wholesome picture of our financial "health".

Just like how we are encouraged to do a yearly body health check to detect any diseases early, this is like a financial check to make sure we are financially healthy.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:31 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM)

now u r fucked as any company which is subscribe 2 CTOS will know ur financial status, it can even affect ur negotiation power
Exactly

who gave permission to 3rd company like this to collect and share our sensitive details?
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:33 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:31 AM)
Yaya, I read through my free report from CTOS it also looks similar like this.
Ya i agree. Better check once a year to ensure no one misuse our IC.

I always make it a point to cross out IC whenever they need a copy. But sometimes no matter how careful we are, anyone can be a victim of fraud.

I believe by regularly checking our CCRIS / CTOS score, we can gain a wholesome picture of our financial "health".

Just like how we are encouraged to do a yearly body health check to detect any diseases early, this is like a financial check to make sure we are financially healthy.
Indeed.

technology nowadays very advance one. anything can happened.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:40 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM)

I did checked through my CTOS report just now, very accurate. In fact I felt like there is a "spy"  who knows what my liabilities are.. Scary.. But that is what Bank negara is supposed to do right..
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/

Bank Negara Malaysia’s Credit Bureau is established under the repealed Central Bank of Malaysia Act 1958 and continues to operate under the Central Bank of Malaysia Act 2009 (CBA). It has been in operation since 1982. Like other credit bureaus in the world, the Credit Bureau essentially collects credit-related information on borrowers from lending institutions and furnishes the credit information collected back to the institutions in the form of a credit report via an online system known as the Central Credit Reference Information System or CCRIS.

CCRIS is different from CTOS Data Systems Sdn Bhd which is a third party company

https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/e...hing-about-ctos

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:43 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:18 PM)

you got this?

azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 09:47 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 09:29 AM)
bro, have you take your morning coffee yet?

in order for you to register with CTOS, you need to send them copy of mykad front and back
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...a8QFUS0NIeNiAXA

if you go register at their office they will ask for your IC and scan it. NO CROSS BRO.

of course you can check your credit standings with CCRIS Bank Negara.

the issue here right now, who give permission for 3rd party company like CTOS Data Systems Sdn Bhd to collect our sensitive details?

do you know what they can do with your details?
Register or not register, they will still have you data, so now you are questioning the company?

But what about other Personal Credit Report company? Like RAMCI

Better you complain about such things to the relevant authorities to take action against them and post your feedback here.
I'm also interested to know

TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 09:48 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 09:43 AM)
you got this?

Ya something like this. It has few pages .
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:50 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Nov 1 2016, 10:39 PM)
Same goes for interview s, usually ask for a copy of ic
After you sign the employment offer letter of course you can give a copy of your mykad ( crossed )

but during interview, isn't that ic number is sufficient enough for them to check in the system?
wangpr
post Nov 2 2016, 09:50 AM

758 posts

They had problem with their TAC problem.....

Sad, cant register
SUSceo684
post Nov 2 2016, 09:52 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

I poked through the CTOS FAQ - it mentioned Credit Reporting Agencies are legally empowered by the Credit Reporting Agencies (CRA) Act 2010 to collect and obtain information about you.

You may refer to the summary of the act CRA 2010 here:
https://www.creditbureau.com.my/DownloadAre...OF%20RIGHTS.pdf

Its a summary not the Act itself ya ^
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 09:56 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 09:47 AM)
Register or not register, they will still have you data, so now you are questioning the company?

But what about other Personal Credit Report company? Like RAMCI

Better you complain about such things to the relevant authorities to take action against them and post your feedback here.
I'm also interested to know
RAM also same lah

myPPP M. Kayveas already make noise about CTOS 9 years ago

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/482022/all

--------

your Q:

1. are you happy a third party company like them have access with your financial details?

2. who gave them permissions to have the details?

3. do you know what they can do with your data?

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 2 2016, 09:57 AM
post Nov 2 2016, 09:59 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

It is just a report of what you did in the past/current

why so panaroid to look at ur own report kakaka
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:02 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:52 AM)
I poked through the CTOS FAQ - it mentioned Credit Reporting Agencies are legally empowered by the Credit Reporting Agencies (CRA) Act 2010 to collect and obtain information about you.

You may refer to the summary of the act CRA 2010 here:
https://www.creditbureau.com.my/DownloadAre...OF%20RIGHTS.pdf

Its a summary not the Act itself ya ^
Your consent must be obtained before a credit reporting agency can disclose/reveal your
credit information.
This means that a credit reporting agency must get your consent before they can submit your
credit report to their subscribers.

CTOS Sdn Bhd
SME Credit Bureau Sdn Bhd
RAM Credit Information Sdn Bhd
Dun & Bradstreet Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Financial Information Services (FIS) Sdn Bhd.

Did any of them ask for your consent when they disclosed your financial info with whoever request for it?

--------

The act stipulates that unlawful collecting of credit information is an offence liable to a penalty of a maximum RM500,000 fine or two years jail, or both.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:03 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:59 AM)

Not paranoid bro.

sharing your financial data with others is not funny you see

worse still is if your future employer also wanna check your financial data and what not.
azbro
post Nov 2 2016, 10:03 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:59 AM)

Bro, in this thread we are far far oledi

Now ppl are asking more like Why need to give latest info or IC to them?

And once they have this report, how will they treat it? after all, in the end, its humans that are controlling everything.
When the human factor is questioned, it becomes very subjective oledi.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:05 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 10:03 AM)
Bro, in this thread we are far far oledi

Now ppl are asking more like Why need to give latest info or IC to them?

And once they have this report, how will they treat it? after all, in the end, its humans that are controlling everything.
When the human factor is questioned, it becomes very subjective oledi.

you will be surprised anyone who have connection with anyone who have access to the system can print something like this

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:10 AM

1,902 posts

As long the company subscribe to c to s database, yes they can check your ic number, and it is chargeable ( can't remember how much per enquiry but last time it was rm 20 or something )

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:15 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(don1 @ Nov 2 2016, 01:31 AM)

Well said.
TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 10:18 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 2 2016, 10:15 AM)
Well said.
After reading about how CTOS is, is there any way for a person who is already registered at CTOS to un-register? (me, haha) Or is it a way of no return?

If its a one-way road, how do we make sure that its a smooth journey and not a donwhill ride? Thanks.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 10:23 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:18 AM)
After reading about how CTOS is, is there any way for a person who is already registered at CTOS to un-register? (me, haha) Or is it a way of no return?

If its a one-way road, how do we make sure that its a smooth journey and not a donwhill ride? Thanks.
well, you already registered with them. your hp number already with them. they know you still alive and in Malaysia haha biggrin.gif

just take a good care of yourself and you will be fine. what you don't know won't hurt you tongue.gif
post Nov 2 2016, 10:27 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:18 AM)

Does a person registered with CTOS and a person didnt registered CTOS makes difference?
hickups
post Nov 2 2016, 10:31 AM

477 posts

Whenever i try apply credit card...sure get rejected..maybe because 7 years ago i go do personal loan restructure and after 1 year paid full settlement...but until now i cant get to apply credit card...but no problem with housing loans and car loan....this ctos is the culprit?
smallcrab
post Nov 2 2016, 10:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:27 AM)
Does a person registered with CTOS  and a person didnt registered CTOS makes difference?
Got difference, registered means your data can be searchable by anyone who subscribe CTOS services. Once registered, forever on CTOS...

I won't register CTOS due to i have a sole proprietorship company while employed full time, dun want my employer find out as they subsribced to ctos services.
SUScrash123
post Nov 2 2016, 10:47 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Nov 2 2016, 12:09 AM)

So how to explain thia situation. My friend got no ccris, but he got hutang Rm 500 from celcom like 5 years ago. And until now he cant subscribe to any postpaid line coz they say he got debt with celcom?so care to tell me where they got the information?does celcom give information to all telco?once u register to anything, there is no privacy.

Telco can log/see ur ip, history, etc. Bank can see all of ur detail. Im working with all malaysia bank. Just key in ur name, they can see ur full name, ic, adress, etc. How insurance and bank people randomly call u and asking if u interested with their product?does they randomly key in the phone number?Google collect ur information like no tomorrow. If u want so called privacy in digital era. Dont register as citizen in any country and live without any data connection. Once u connect to internet, privacy is a joke. Btw if u want to apply loan at any bank, how they know u got a bad debt with other bank?privacy much

This post has been edited by crash123: Nov 2 2016, 10:50 AM
TSGTA5
post Nov 2 2016, 10:53 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:47 AM)
So how to explain thia situation. My friend got no ccris, but he got hutang Rm 500 from celcom like 5 years ago. And until now he cant subscribe to any postpaid line coz they say he got debt with celcom?so care to tell me where they got the information?does celcom give information to all telco?once u register to anything, there is no privacy.

Telco can log/see ur ip, history, etc. Bank can see all of ur detail. Im working with all malaysia bank. Just key in ur name, they can see ur full name, ic, adress, etc. How insurance and bank people random call u?does they randomly key in the phone number?Google collect ur information like no tomorrow. If u want so called privacy in digital era. Dont register as citizen in any country and live without any data connection. Once u connect to internet, privacy is a joke. Btw if u want to apply loan at any bank, how they know u got a bad debt with other bank?privacy much
I agree with you about the privacy part.

Nowadays I think there is no such thing as purely PnC, companies treating their customer's database like something not worth protecting, in fact share with other companies as well.

Sometimes I lose track of the things that I subscribed to, newsletter, accounts on websites that I register to but rarely use now. God knows what they do with those details.

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 12:27 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:27 AM)
Does a person registered with CTOS  and a person didnt registered CTOS makes difference?
if you register with them

they do know you are still alive, in malaysia , have a copy of your mykad and have your current handphone number ( since you need TAC to verify your hp number )
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 2 2016, 12:30 PM

1,902 posts

Telco can log/see ur ip, history, etc. Bank can see all of ur detail. Im working with all malaysia bank. Just key in ur name, they can see ur full name, ic, adress, etc. How insurance and bank people randomly call u and asking if u interested with their product?does they randomly key in the phone number?Google collect ur information like no tomorrow. If u want so called privacy in digital era. Dont register as citizen in any country and live without any data connection. Once u connect to internet, privacy is a joke. Btw if u want to apply loan at any bank, how they know u got a bad debt with other bank?privacy much
Telcos subscribe to CTOS service lah bro

example from the net:

junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 01:17 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

ask the telco company what happened, or get financial advise like AKPK to check your CTOS status
if u didn't register CTOS, u still can sue CTOS for defamation demanding them 2 delete wrongfully parts

CTOS will not delete any wrongfully parts of ur report even if u show evidence it will still show with citation, unless u issue legal letter
once u r tainted u can't go back already.

when bank have access to ur financial info it does not create any problem, as bank will know if u r capable or not to service the loan it is kinda mutual beneficial
but a future employer will not, upon looking at ur CTOS reports they will know how desperate u are diminishing ur negotiation power
n let me tell u, every1 deserve a chance no matter what they did in the past, if u have declared bankrupt b4 due to business, u still deserve a chance to work
a CTOS report does not prove that u will be a thief in future, but somehow employer think so
many will give in and register, but i will not

Jesmunso
post Nov 2 2016, 03:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 2 2016, 10:34 AM)
Got difference, registered means your data can be searchable by anyone who subscribe CTOS services. Once registered, forever on CTOS...
I won't register CTOS due to i have a sole proprietorship company while employed full time, dun want my employer find out as they subsribced to ctos services.
bro u r seriously misleading our forum users. your data is already in ccris or NRD like it or not... whether u register or not.
The only different is by registering you can access your own info easily, simple as that. If there is any inaccurate information reported about u, at least u can correct it lah

0.0357sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 AM