> Have you got your CTOS score yet?, Can get free now

junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:25 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

CTOS drive to educate, create awareness among customers on managing credit ?

nope it is AKPK, CTOS just want 2 have ur info registered in their database nothing is free, after u registered they sell ur info 2 companies
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:45 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:32 PM)
Hmm why they want to track me down? I think my Celcom number sell my data more than any other haha.. Kidding
Hmm.. Ctos and AKPK got related? I thought people go to AKPK if got bankruptcy issue.
if u got bankruptcy or finance issue go akpk they help u, if go CTOS they register in2 their system n now u cannot get a job anywhere
CTOS help u? ahahahahhhahaha it is a joke

This post has been edited by junsheng: Nov 1 2016, 09:46 PM
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 09:51 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 09:35 PM)
Does CTOS is compulsary to register? I know my CCRIS is cleared from any problem but I dont update with CTOS will I got problem later on? Felt their register site is not secured enough tho.  hmm.gif
CTOS no register is better, bcauz after u register if they put wrong info regarding u
n u can't get into a company, DUE to incorrect info they sell to the company, u can't sue them, as now it is ur responsibilities to check and update them

it is a info phishing company tat only bring problems 2 u, just check CCRIS report is good enough no need 2 involve urself with CTOS
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 1 2016, 09:55 PM)
So....how to get proper credit report from BNM?
go bank negara, put in IC in2 their kiosk tumb print,
instantly get ur ccris report
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:01 PM)
Alamak I already gave them the info huhu. You can walk into any Bank Negara branch.

Anyway I got the report from Ctos already, so far so good. Very accurate their data, from what card you own, car loan, study loan, with balances, any payment outstanding.

Total score is 850.

I wonder how they managed to get such info, from Bank Negara? So means they share database?
bank is providing them with ur ccris report i heard, what i know is u can ops out of it, by getting lawyer letter sue CTOS
i have a friend done it before when he can't get business loan and citing CTOS problem
in the end found inaccurate data, and sue them for compensation

now u r fucked as any company which is subscribe 2 CTOS will know ur financial status, it can even affect ur negotiation power
if ur future employer know u r desperate, tis is wat i heard from friend due 2 his lawyer, CTOS has no respect of ur private information n they make money out of that

This post has been edited by junsheng: Nov 1 2016, 10:14 PM
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:26 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:16 PM)
Wished I read your post before registering but now rice has turned to porridge so yea..

But it's okay la, I won't change company any time soon hehe.

I did checked through my CTOS report just now, very accurate. In fact I felt like there is a "spy"  who knows what are liabilities are.. Scary.. But that is what Bank negara is supposed to do right..
bank negara is maintaining CCRIS report only, CCRIS is actually good enough as if u are out of debt ur report is only keep for 12 months
but CTOS no, it is lifetime report, no matter fraud / u r out of debt, ur future employer is going 2 have doubt of u when they saw the report
they say it is a system that always shot arrow at ur keens n does not give u any chances of survival

so CTOS is helping u? it is a joke, if u have financial problem go 2 AKPK

junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:36 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 10:28 PM)
Seem valid. Went to interview last week, they said they will runs a background check including CCRIS. Got myself cleared no problem dunno about CTOS tho. Finger crossed its ok too lah.  sweat.gif

Actually what is CTOS main function? CCRIS I understand la but why need CTOS also? Doesnt it seem redundant?  confused.gif
employer cannot access ur CCRIS report from wat i heard, CCRIS is only available 4 banks
CTOS function is 2 capture every bad things regarding u, like bad credit n court case

CTOS is here 2 actually prove tat u r not worthy to hire, n present all those data 2 ur future employer by a subscription fees

junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:43 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:37 PM)
Is it true that even after going to AKPK, clear all debts but anyhow will show in report? No wonder cos AKPK and CTOS got connection.. Makes sense now..
Ya I also wonder that. Why have a third party company handling our records, other than selling our info.
Ya haha. Just wait, I think they will send once done.
tis 1 i'm not sure, but i know once u give CTOS the rights 2 access ur personal data
they can perform data mining, their business model is selling ur data n prove 2 ur future employer tat u r not worthy 2 hire

it is not their best interest to clear ur past credit info even if u have clear all the debts
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:49 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:39 PM)
Means any company can pay CTOS to get reports of any potential employee? Isn't it violation of privacy? Banks I understand la cos they giving they out loan.
I'm not sure, but when u sign up tat time did CTOS present u the T&C
i believe CTOS did not show / u guys didn't read, any sane person will not sign up with CTOS if u know tat this company is actually violating ur privacy

selling ur data 2 gain profits
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:52 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 1 2016, 10:44 PM)
I have registered before but I haven't give my details. Am I still part of the breach?
I'm not sure about this part
junsheng
post Nov 1 2016, 10:54 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Nov 1 2016, 10:51 PM)
Welp. I've attend the job interview with bank actually. CCRIS is cleared but still im worried about CTOS tho Im not register anything yet with them. sweat.gif

Who leh give idea to created CTOS if its just a nuisance to the people. Isnt they just breach the PDPA if our personal info got leak. Should sue them kaw2.  ranting.gif
If u didn't register with CTOS just leave them as it
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 12:09 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 1 2016, 11:57 PM)
Some ppl just dont understand CTOS

AND BLAME CTOS
....Kecian...CTOS / CCRIS didnt do anything...except highlight the obvious when there is an interested party that request it.

It is YOU that mess it up by giving ppl bounce cheques, or Name also can be wrong, or have legal issues in court when employer asking you dun care or falsify info or having business trades and having directorship that you current employer dunno about and conflicts with business code of conduct, have cars and properties well beyond your pay grade (become suspect of stealing). And asking for loan but payment very bad to other financial institutions.

When interested party wants to know, they will know, and they wont say they get that info from where, they can just check back with the source and get more evidence.

Sendiri buat susah blame other ppl
but most of the time is cases like u cancel the subscription they still send u bills, it is impossible to cancel, remember P1?
or cases like conflict with employer which land u a defamation? if u didn't register CTOS u no need to take care n make sure ur report is valid, just sue them
after register u have to make sure ur report is valid n CTOS sell ur info to make profit, in the end u r idiot

CCRIS, just make sure u pay ur loan and cards no need to maintain

correction, u can blame CTOS, but CCRIS is solely ur own fault
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 12:28 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 12:20 AM)
Firstly employer or financial Institutions whatever, where get info, they will not tell you.

P1 issues black listed even after termination (same even have written evidence), need to settle with P1.
Good thing at least you and other ppl know there is an issue there.

As I said, this kind of services not only CTOS provide, an Employer can just say they got a Private Investigator to check out your properties, Legal issues which is conflict with the company. Banks and Telcos also got their own systems, that might show up in CTOS too
the problem is, it won't clear up in your CTOS report even if u have written evidence
as a employer, 2 candidate show up, one with blank cases another with cases but it has been clear up with evidence

in ur opinion i will hire? well CTOS always put u in great disadvantage
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 01:02 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 2 2016, 12:36 AM)
Thats why bro, to play the game you need to know the game...

I every year get report from CTOS to know I'm clean, but yes, not everyone can say that.

But if you know you got black mark in CTOS, you will die die try to clear it up.

But wait, how can Employer know you got Blacklisted when you havent even Register with CTOS...aha...

So best is registerlah  biggrin.gif
nah, if u got black spot clear up it is still black spot with a citation clear up already
they won't clear ur report no matter how unless lawsuit, but if u register already i believe it is very hard
it is not their best interest to clear your report no matter what reason

btw unregistered CTOS report is not accurate up to a level i can't believe it / empty, i have seen the report b4 to make this conclusion
if u go register, i heard basically u r giving them rights to dig your info, no sane ppl is going to buy the rock and throw at their own leg
junsheng
post Nov 2 2016, 01:17 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:47 AM)
So how to explain thia situation. My friend got no ccris, but he got hutang Rm 500 from celcom like 5 years ago. And until now he cant subscribe to any postpaid line coz they say he got debt with celcom?so care to tell me where they got the information?does celcom give information to all telco?once u register to anything, there is no privacy.

Telco can log/see ur ip, history, etc. Bank can see all of ur detail. Im working with all malaysia bank. Just key in ur name, they can see ur full name, ic, adress, etc. How insurance and bank people randomly call u and asking if u interested with their product?does they randomly key in the phone number?Google collect ur information like no tomorrow. If u want so called privacy in digital era. Dont register as citizen in any country and live without any data connection. Once u connect to internet, privacy is a joke. Btw if u want to apply loan at any bank, how they know u got a bad debt with other bank?privacy much
ask the telco company what happened, or get financial advise like AKPK to check your CTOS status
if u didn't register CTOS, u still can sue CTOS for defamation demanding them 2 delete wrongfully parts

CTOS will not delete any wrongfully parts of ur report even if u show evidence it will still show with citation, unless u issue legal letter
once u r tainted u can't go back already.

when bank have access to ur financial info it does not create any problem, as bank will know if u r capable or not to service the loan it is kinda mutual beneficial
but a future employer will not, upon looking at ur CTOS reports they will know how desperate u are diminishing ur negotiation power
n let me tell u, every1 deserve a chance no matter what they did in the past, if u have declared bankrupt b4 due to business, u still deserve a chance to work
a CTOS report does not prove that u will be a thief in future, but somehow employer think so
many will give in and register, but i will not

0.0206sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 AM