Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7/FE (Official Discussion V10), It's alive! Sort of
TOMEI-R
Nov 21 2016, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Nov 20 2016, 07:21 PM) Gonna see some features of the Note 7 to be incorporated in the S8 I would say it would be pretty easy. They should just use back the same features of the Note 7, give it a better camera and processor, change the UI abit here and there and they are good to go.
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2016, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Nov 22 2016, 11:27 AM) why said so? It isn't illegal to own and use Note 7. Even after the refund period, it is still not illegal. I returned to SES last Sunday, they told me it would take 5 working days. I will be going to service center to have my extended warranty refund in the the coming week. Not illegal but people are paranoid about others using the phone. Illegal when you try to bring the phone on board a plane.
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 22 2016, 05:28 PM) yeah  finally can close case after so long  Alright! Slaugther a chicken as offering again?
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2016, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(pohsze @ Nov 22 2016, 06:00 PM) slaughter the ambassador of rm1 chicken  Sedition act/Sosma on pohsze.
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2016, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 22 2016, 06:24 PM)  1 of it + car insurance  damn What isit gotta do with car insurance? Car insurance buy from me. I give friend friend discount. For you only.
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2016, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 22 2016, 06:40 PM) waiting my insurance reinstate back my ncd & wanna claim loss of use from the 3rd party insurance lor..  so it kinda related to "refund" also  U go do offerings tomorrow....
TOMEI-R
Nov 23 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Nov 23 2016, 12:15 PM) I'll ban this supplier for life. People buy from them because of their extra one year warranty. With this kind of situation, I dont think it will be easy to claim from them either.
TOMEI-R
Nov 23 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 23 2016, 06:52 PM) Still none from Umobile. Maybe need to call to remind again. Damn slow. Call customer careline also have to wait hours. Sometimes no pickup.
TOMEI-R
Nov 24 2016, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 24 2016, 12:13 PM) Call Umobile CS ? Nope, they don't know anything as previously they said, they are doing it manually, not in system. Need to walk-in to know. How messed up these 3rd party could be? Something to avoid I presume?  U dont want to give them the box of course they wont refund lar....
TOMEI-R
Nov 24 2016, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Honeybun22 @ Nov 24 2016, 05:52 PM) Update: Received the Chq from Digi on 22nd Nov 16, with the amount RM2794.29. Not the full amount of purchase Note7. Also got a penalty charge RM200 from bill. Thats not fair. Did you talk to their CS yetl QUOTE(mysoul89 @ Nov 24 2016, 06:40 PM) [attachmentid=8129689] Auto update paused on my Note7 and i am using it freely 😍🤗😎 But no future updates. Not very promising if u ask me.
TOMEI-R
Nov 25 2016, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 25 2016, 07:48 AM) Haha big kudos 2 those still with steel balls 2 use it even deadline due already  Yeah man!
TOMEI-R
Nov 26 2016, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(iloveusms @ Nov 25 2016, 09:50 PM) Still not get refund from yes since first recall refund until now.. ! -! You are the champion of this thread lar.
TOMEI-R
Nov 28 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 27 2016, 10:22 AM) Those who still persist to use the Note 7 do be aware that there is a possibility SAMSUNG could eventually disable remotely the phone features/functions . So you'd end up with only a wifi only phablet? I read somewhere which mentioned Samsung will remoted "Disable" the phone. Not disable the phone features/functions but disable the phone in whole.
TOMEI-R
Nov 28 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 28 2016, 02:25 PM) it's a bit concerning that till today, there's no news about root cause. taking a bit long, no? or maybe they are focused on other things -- like the current Korea presidential scandal that somehow also dragged Samsung... I dont think Samsung is to keen to expose the cause but rather play low profile and concentrate on developing the next big thing.
TOMEI-R
Nov 28 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(antaras @ Nov 28 2016, 02:33 PM) Anyone exchanged their N7 with the Coral Blue S7E? I just did my exchange yesterday. They "say" they will bank in the RM300 in 2 working weeks time. *was told by Samsung sales rep that S7E coral blue is not part of the exchange programme. The other colours are. So, just wondering if anyone have any input in this. My friend got a blue S7E as a replacement for his Note 7.
TOMEI-R
Nov 30 2016, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(jo3y30 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:25 AM) No point calling them, u will get the same answer. Payment still on process. Will update once already transfer. this is the answer i get when i call them. Without any other further explanation. Really frustrating. I will never buy any Samsung Products anymore. Can buy but from Samsung itself. Not through telcos and certain resellers.
TOMEI-R
Dec 1 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 1 2016, 10:07 AM) true... but from what i gather based on the article... dun think it's like within this year aka 2016. still... they have 1 more month. From the way I see it, I dont think Samsung is to keen to reveal the cause of the disaster for the Note 7.
TOMEI-R
Dec 2 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:19 AM) I think they should to regain customer confidence Not by revealing its cause. It would only cause more anxiety.
TOMEI-R
Dec 2 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 2 2016, 11:42 AM) ya i though so when i try go setting> lock> then i try pattern , once failed it ask me try again 60minute but no reset password Resetting the phone would be the last and easiet resort. But make sure you back it up first.
TOMEI-R
Dec 4 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 4 2016, 01:55 PM) According to their SOP, u shud receive refund within how many days? 5 working days.