Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7/FE (Official Discussion V10), It's alive! Sort of

TOMEI-R
post May 14 2017, 06:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 14 2017, 05:57 PM)
You and a few here are something else. Not to digress from the purpose of this thread, I shall cease and desist here, vis-a-vis this issue.

Allow me to remind you and and those who need reminding, please read to understand and not just to reply. Thence, no unnecessary band-width is wasted.
You are funny. Like everybody else in this forum who are entitled to their own opinion and ideas, do not force your ideas into others and make them believe in what you think is right or wrong. Trying to act like a smart alec here doesn't make you "look" bright, but the other way round.

PS.. Nobody needs any reminders from you. Who do you think you are in the first place? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 14 2017, 06:02 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 15 2017, 12:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 14 2017, 07:02 PM)
court actually have very bad system, i remember 10 year ago, i buy mattress from them, they promise to deliver in 3 day, end up it take them 3 week and that my first and last time with them
Wait till you deal with returns from there. N7 users who brought from them had a nightmare getting a refund the last round.
TOMEI-R
post May 16 2017, 09:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 16 2017, 03:42 AM)
Seriously do u actually read and digest what others post! ?
Do you? I was adding on saying many had bad experiences returning their note 7 bought from Courts during the last fiasco? doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 11 2017, 06:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 11 2017, 04:54 PM)
If they can price the Note 8 at the same price range as the Note 7 when it first came out, I'll take it. Otherwise, S8+ will do just fine for me.
I dont think so bro... I'll estimate the price of the Note 8 to be around Rm4k. There are already much talk that the new Note 8 wont be cheap.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 19 2017, 11:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2017, 12:50 AM)
Yup, the box is indeed very nice.

Wow... one must be a real fan of the Note 7 to buy this. sweat.gif Nice box though.

Bad thing is, you would still be barred from boarding an airplane with this.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 19 2017, 11:43 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2017, 12:04 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jul 19 2017, 11:54 PM)
Your second statement, how do you know that for a fact? Pray tell.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 20 2017, 12:01 AM)
I think the boarding banned probably already no longer there. The box is indeed the nicer ever did by Samsung. Haha!
I just came back from Melbourne last week and the Note 7 is still one of the barred devices on board. There is even an announcement on and off over the pa that the Note 7 is one of the barred devices and also on the announcement boards. Im flying off again this weekend and I will confirm again if its still banned. rolleyes.gif

Oh yeah.. and the FAA ban on the Note 7 still applies. So yeah, you will be jailed if you are caught trying to smuggle one on board.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 20 2017, 12:06 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2017, 12:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jul 20 2017, 12:13 AM)
This is a 'different' phone. It is for all intent and purpose not a Note 7 per se. It is Note FE. So, your initial statement at this juncture and even your reply, to me, is open to debate. Of course, until and unless the airlines all over take the same action against it with notices specific to this phone, no one can say for sure.
Technically, it is stlll a Note 7 though a refurbished/ remodeled one (whatever one may call it). The ban clearly states the Note 7. I wouldn't risk it though if you ask me, rather than risk being thrown out of the plane and getting questioned for hours in the hands of airport security, customs and the police.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 20 2017, 12:21 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2017, 12:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 20 2017, 12:10 AM)
But this is Note Fate Edition not Note 7. Haha!
Fate Edition.. thats a nice name for it. I do love this phone too. I had this too previously but alas, it had to be returned. Waiting for the 8 now. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2017, 11:00 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 20 2017, 03:26 AM)
Haha. Not interesting.
Hahaha! Typo. I means fans edition.
I seriously like the Fate word. Because when you are using the phone, your fate is on the hands of the phone. Literally. laugh.gif

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 20 2017, 09:27 AM)
Why make life difficult? If you are planning on taking a flight, just use another phone and keep the 7 / FE at home lah ... simple solution mah ...
Wouldn't that be a lot of trouble then? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 26 2017, 09:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 26 2017, 09:34 AM)
I want i want i want i want chuuuuuu note 8 hahaha
Rm3999. whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 3 2017, 10:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 29 2017, 03:27 PM)
Typically, in every keynote, the speakers will briefly remind audience just how great the predecessor was. I am very eager to hear what they are gonna say about their Note 7 during the Note 8 announcement.

Lets just wait and see. I thought Samsung wanted to put the whole fiasco behind, but they had to come up with the FE to remind us. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 5 2017, 12:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Aug 4 2017, 08:47 PM)
Wondering why there's still no NOTE 8 forum though another 3 weeks before the launching?
You can start by volunteering to open a new thread on the Note 8. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 5 2017, 06:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Aug 5 2017, 06:14 PM)
I don't how to do it. Please volunteer.
Just click create new thread and you are almost done. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 12 2017, 10:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(John.Cena @ Oct 12 2017, 02:10 PM)
Didn’t sell well in Korea. Now have to dump in Malaysia.
Wait few weeks sure drop 500-600
Sounds like it. Now lets see if it can really sell here.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2017, 02:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 13 2017, 02:06 PM)
Casing for note 7 should be the same for note FE?
Why not? Its the same phone. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2017, 04:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 13 2017, 03:44 PM)
if it is the same then why in Samsung Malaysia website stated the clear view cover for Note 7 cannot be used on Note FE and vice versa hmm.gif

http://www.samsung.com/my/smartphones/galaxy-note-fe/
Not sure. But it shares the same size and dimensions acording to gsm arena. It is a recycled note 7, no reason why the clear view wouldnt fit unless Samsung did tinker a bit with the backcover or something.

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 VS Note FE
TOMEI-R
post Oct 16 2017, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Oct 15 2017, 04:55 PM)
from the SME website, note FE (ex note7) will be selling fro 25th oct.. my concerned is whether we can bring this phone to travel oversea...

note8 is too expensive for me... while s7e is my second option as replacement for my current s5...
I wouldnt bet on it. But I havent had my phones checked after boarding different planes at different airports around this whole year.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 16 2017, 10:23 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 16 2017, 10:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Oct 16 2017, 09:06 PM)
bro, mean u still using note7?

i guess the mitigation measure to reduce to charging limit to the battery somehow help to prevent the phone got fire..
So sorry. It was a typo.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 17 2017, 06:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

Preorder for the Galaxy Note FE at Samsung Malaysia. Free 1 Year Screen protection + 1 Year free extended warranty.

Anyone?

Samsung Starts Preorder for the Note Fe in Malaysia

Samsung Galaxy Note Fe Preorder

Xisan rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 17 2017, 06:44 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 18 2017, 12:16 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 17 2017, 07:28 PM)
but 2 more days can start pre order mate 10 already which is RM 100 more expensive
and come with better spec whistling.gif
Mate 10 got no spen/stylus. whistling.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1354sec    1.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:28 PM