1187 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

sj0217
post Feb 9 2017, 11:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 9 2017, 08:36 PM)
Just to confirm supplementary card of SCB Cash Back Gold is also entitled for cash back though combined with principal right? smile.gif

This month's spending can only redeem cash back by end of next month, correct?

My sis has no plans to use this card and she allows me to maximise it using the supp card. I also wanna use it for Uber rides. laugh.gif

I don't foresee much issue in my supp application and hopefully will be approved before my overseas trip end of this month. Due to time constraint, I don't want to try applying my own one now since rejected 3 months ago.

My first supplementary card since 2010 after I started working. laugh.gif Used to have one when I was studying, supp-ed by my sister. tongue.gif Damn pai seh to use my sis' supp card now though already working for 7 years plus. tongue.gif
Yes, spending within calendar month, rebate on end of next month, but you need to log in online banking to be redeem it

Supp card can be redeem on behalf of principle card ? Otherwise, the principle card holder need to redeem every month
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:47 PM)
Yes, spending within calendar month, rebate on end of next month, but you need to log in online banking to be redeem it

Supp card can be redeem on behalf of principle card ? Otherwise, the principle card holder need to redeem every month
Yes need principal to redeem. I will ask her to redeem or she may share the login details with me since she's using it. I will discuss with her as I want to see my transactions too.

Thanks for the confirmation. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

PTPTN payment over counter can be entitled for cash back under SCB Gold CB? Does anyone have experience for this? I supposed yes since it is not under insurance or petrol.

I searched this topic but it seems only PTPTN via JomPay is 50-50, one got cash back while the other forummer didn't get. hmm.gif I wonder why since JomPay is not part of insurance and petrol as well? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 10 2017, 12:47 PM
hrwst
post Feb 10 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2017, 12:46 PM)
PTPTN payment over counter can be entitled for cash back under SCB Gold CB? Does anyone have experience for this? I supposed yes since it is not under insurance or petrol.

I searched this topic but it seems only PTPTN via JomPay is 50-50, one got cash back while the other forummer didn't get. hmm.gif I wonder why since JomPay is not part of insurance and petrol as well? unsure.gif
I paid PTPTN in Subang Jaya branch over counter entitled cash back

fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 01:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(hrwst @ Feb 10 2017, 01:35 PM)
I paid PTPTN in Subang Jaya branch over counter entitled cash back
Thanks for the confirmation. rclxm9.gif
sj0217
post Feb 11 2017, 08:58 PM

6,483 posts

Just made called to apply additional SCB Card - JustOne MasterCard

Since I'm currently holding SCB Gold Cadhbank card, so no income documents is needed to submit. Another department - Sales team will call within 3 working days

The purpose to apply this card is just for online purchase, but not for auto payment / petrol
klsooo
post Feb 12 2017, 11:15 PM

261 posts

Just want to ask is education (exam fees) is entitled for cash back under online purchase for SC JUST ONE PLATINUM.
sms2u
post Feb 14 2017, 02:49 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Feb 12 2017, 11:15 PM)
Just want to ask is education (exam fees) is entitled for cash back under online purchase for SC JUST ONE PLATINUM.
how u pay? via website? online?
klsooo
post Feb 14 2017, 10:33 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 14 2017, 03:49 PM)
how u pay? via website? online?
Yea. Paid through online website.
It is account ACCA website, for account papers.
drbone
post Feb 15 2017, 07:32 AM

1,757 posts

If I use the cashback gold card and spend RM1500 for insurance payment , only RM 500 will be qualified for cashback ? Because from the first page , it's stated that RM1000 will be eligible for CB except for purchases involving petrol transactions and insurance . Anyone managed to get 5% CB paying RM1500 for insurance ?
MrLoo
post Feb 15 2017, 07:37 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 15 2017, 07:32 AM)
If I use the cashback gold card and spend RM1500 for insurance payment , only RM 500 will be qualified for cashback ? Because from the first page , it's stated that RM1000 will be eligible for CB except for purchases involving  petrol transactions and insurance . Anyone managed to get 5% CB paying RM1500 for insurance ?
U won't get any rebates for insurance or petrol transaction... 1000 is the threshold to earn the rm50 cb... but u r only eligible for rm50 cb when u spend rm1500 monthly
mitodna
post Feb 15 2017, 09:23 AM

14,039 posts

SCB Gold cashback ready to redeem
drbone
post Feb 15 2017, 11:21 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 15 2017, 07:37 AM)
U won't get any rebates for insurance or petrol transaction... 1000 is the threshold to earn the rm50 cb... but u r only eligible for rm50 cb when u spend rm1500 monthly
Great. Thanks for that info. Because I want to pay for insurance which comes to about RM4200 monthly.
gastacopz
post Feb 15 2017, 11:23 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 15 2017, 09:23 AM)
SCB Gold cashback ready to redeem
is the cashback for Just One Plat also within this date range?

or later?
donhue
post Feb 15 2017, 04:13 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 15 2017, 11:21 AM)
Great. Thanks for that info. Because I want to pay for insurance which comes to about RM4200 monthly.
Paying 4200 on insurance monthly will nett you 0 cashback for SC Gold.

Can consider Alliance you:nique, which will give you RM 53.6 for 4.2k spending..

mitodna
post Feb 15 2017, 05:49 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 15 2017, 11:23 AM)
is the cashback for Just One Plat also within this date range?

or later?
not sure, i claim for Gold Cash Back only for last month
lilsunflower
post Feb 15 2017, 08:33 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Feb 15 2017, 04:13 PM)
Paying 4200 on insurance monthly will nett you 0 cashback for SC Gold.

Can consider Alliance you:nique, which will give you RM 53.6 for 4.2k spending..
For that level of spending, consider HLB Fortune. You will get RM42 every month, plus a bonus of RM280 if you spend more than 38k per year (which you will, as RM4200 x 12 is approx RM50k). That means you'll get effective monthly cash back of RM65.3 if you use solely for your RM4200 insurance.

If you spend RM68k per year (which is only RM18k more than your insurance spending), you will get a bonus of RM880. That means total effective cashback per month is RM50 + RM73 = RM123.

There a HLB Fortune thread if you want to discuss further.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Feb 15 2017, 08:34 PM
fruitie
post Feb 15 2017, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

My sister gave me her login ID and password to access SCB as I will be using the supp card most of the time.

Every month I will be redeeming the cash back on her behalf but will the redemption go to principal card and not supp card? ohmy.gif

She won't spend a single cent on her principal card anymore but it's pointless if I spend on supp card but all the cash back goes to her card and cannot offset mine? sweat.gif Can somebody confirm on this part?

Edit: I think principal can select to go into supplementary. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 15 2017, 11:42 PM
CART@@N
post Feb 15 2017, 11:45 PM

117 posts

Why not using just one platinum and get rm85 cash back.
drbone
post Feb 16 2017, 12:01 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Feb 15 2017, 08:33 PM)
For that level of spending, consider HLB Fortune. You will get RM42 every month, plus a bonus of RM280 if you spend more than 38k per year (which you will, as RM4200 x 12 is approx RM50k). That means you'll get effective monthly cash back of RM65.3 if you use solely for your RM4200 insurance.

If you spend RM68k per year (which is only RM18k more than your insurance spending), you will get a bonus of RM880. That means total effective cashback per month is RM50 + RM73 = RM123.

There a HLB Fortune  thread if you want to discuss further.
Will check out the HLB fortune thread.

1187 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:51 AM