QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 14 2022, 10:28 AM)
Toudai,I think Online only for selected merchants. I don't think Kibbles part of them merchants.
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Jul 14 2022, 11:20 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
7,824 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 14 2022, 10:28 AM) Toudai,I think Online only for selected merchants. I don't think Kibbles part of them merchants. mamamia liked this post
Jul 17 2022, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 17 2022, 08:20 AM) I have not receive SMS for any transaction so far, even though I register as soon as got the SMS. Maybe the 3 business day thing. I registered on 15th, took few mins to a couple of hours (I don't recall, but I think not important until have to check) to get response that says start swiping after 3 days. Since you didn't get any response, consider sending again. You have to use your regular Std Charted OTP phone number to register. |
Jul 21 2022, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(schoe @ Jul 21 2022, 10:07 AM) my card was dated july. so on end of june, i called and requested to cancel my card. (purposely to aim for no paying SST) They said as long as you don't use your card after GST and Annual Fee, they can be reversed upon cancellation.Then the CS said cant cancel via call, instead I need to login to SCB online to raise this request. Then I said I dun wan to login, u just cancel from your side. after that, she said she had raise the request. and requested me to wait for call. guess what, before any call came in, the second day after the call above, my card was being swiped USD1 by unknown people. of coz i called for report this, and the CS said will block my card and replace a new card. Then I said no need to replace, i wanna cancel card already. Her respond is u dun have a card, how to proceed to cancel, so u must receive card only to cancel. then July is coming already, card havent received, but saw the number via online website, USD1 still there, RM25 has been charged. I was like : omg.. hope they still allow me to cancel card without charge me RM25, i was purposely avoid this, and I rarely use this card. |
Jul 21 2022, 12:54 PM
Jul 21 2022, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 21 2022, 02:16 PM) Was offered 0% BT from the retention team, but didnt take it during that time coz haven't finalized the total amount that I need to BT. How can I apply it again now that I've the total that I want to BT? Contact them again.What I did was, ask them to call when I'm ready AND the direct phone number of Mr Retention in case his memory leak. |
Jul 22 2022, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2022, 02:06 PM) July comes again, which is the month SST will be charged to my cards. In the past few years, I have been chatting with them and been granted with no issue, just 3x spending with no minimum amount. This time, their CS was so busy that I couldn't get anyone on chat via the app and website. So they asked me to contact CS. Liverpool is 0.5%. Just 1Platinum needs specific categories and merchants to earn. If you don't have time/needs, probably don't need both. But since they waive and sponsor all the annual expenses for you, can keep.I called, and again, I have been granted with SST rebate this year for all my three cards - Liverpool FC, JustOne, and WMC. CS mentioned my account is already marked with "entitled" all this while, and it hasn't been removed. Next month, AF will be charged; I also asked if I could get any waiver this year; she checked and told me I'm still granted a waiver. I haven't been actively using their cards, and I decided to cancel JustOne. Should I also cancel Liverpool FC? I haven't been checking their card updates these days. I plan to keep WMC for travels and any contest for SCB. Any suggestions? If you have time to earn those extra $50-$200 retention, you have to cancel your cards and hope for retention to call. |
Jul 23 2022, 02:51 PM
wongmunkeong liked this post
Jul 23 2022, 06:57 PM
Jul 24 2022, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(zinze36 @ Jul 24 2022, 04:17 PM) i reply SC2 on 17/7, but untill today not yet receive the confirmation sms. i tried to topup rm100 to shopeepay also not receive any sms with game url Not sure if shoppee pay is excluded. Couldn't find in T&C. I didn't get SMS for shoppee pay either. I got SMS for Bigpay. |
Jul 24 2022, 08:15 PM
Jul 30 2022, 04:37 PM
Jul 30 2022, 06:10 PM
Aug 1 2022, 10:57 AM
Aug 2 2022, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 2 2022, 11:00 AM) Until today i'm still not getting any SMS URL, 2 weeks gone but still no solution from SCB for my case I stopped getting SMS after a few days of successes. So what I did after that was, spend 2x100 a day with the assumption that their SMS system having problem and I win in both transaction. |
Aug 9 2022, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Aug 9 2022, 12:48 AM) I just found out i transferred payment to wrong credit card and now late pay Nobody managed to get late payment waived. Your case is unique, you can try asking.Anyone here able to waive late payment charges before? And how about service tax? can waive? GST cannot waive, but might be able to get rebate. kimgy86 liked this post
Aug 20 2022, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(att901 @ Aug 20 2022, 04:16 PM) Hi all, if i spent on ewallet, petrol and groceries before my 1st e-statement, will i get cashback posted in the statement? i just got my card last week. No and no.1.0 search earlier posts for list of approved merchants for Online purchases. 2.0 you need to redeem Cashback manually from their 360 site. |
Aug 24 2022, 10:40 PM
Aug 25 2022, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Aug 25 2022, 09:20 AM) I just lost my rm5 x 25 cashback for spending rm100 campaign .just because i had fraud transaction and CC cancalled..i just might think this is part of their conspiracy not paying cashback to customers.gonna cancel this CC later.such a scam If you know cashback is coming, why cancel the card? Replace the fraudulent card will do.No, banks don't do that. Techs might, given the opportunity. |
Aug 26 2022, 11:41 AM
Cashback available for redemption loh
Aug 27 2022, 12:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.2897sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:47 AM |