51 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

cybpsych
post Feb 9 2019, 09:30 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Feb 9 2019, 01:15 AM)
Wow, Liverpool card just launched last year and you are already worry about getting your annual fees waived on the 3rd year?
liverpool card is a rebranded card, not a totally new card/product.
cybpsych
post Feb 11 2019, 07:15 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 9 2019, 05:06 PM)
Yes first year AF waive clearly stated in the product main page here: https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/liverpool-fc-cashback/
QUOTE(propusers @ Feb 10 2019, 10:40 PM)
i am new customer to SCB... is Liverpool card first year AF waived for new card application?
cybpsych
post Feb 11 2019, 11:20 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:16 AM)
I just spent more than RM2500 on PTPTN last month, but didn't get cashback for it. CS said government body does not entitled, but I read few thread back PTPTN is eligible right?
January cashback credited already?
cybpsych
post Feb 11 2019, 03:59 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Deskihaoz @ Feb 11 2019, 03:49 PM)
Hii... Can i ask that could i waive the late penalty for credit card as i just received my card at 5th of Jan 2019..den swipe once rm100 and rm25 sst.. But didn't notice the payment date was at 10th of Jan 2019...they didn't send me any notices or email for the statement.. So i missed the 1st payment and got some penalties.. 😔
you can try to ask
cybpsych
post Feb 13 2019, 05:19 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 23 2018, 11:23 AM)
QUOTE(kenl3w @ Feb 13 2019, 05:09 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I jus collected my Liverpool card 1.5 month ago and i did spent 1500RM. But recent statement i didn't see any cashback on my statement. May i know the cashback is base on monthly expenses or expenses made in 1 statement cycle?

cybpsych
post Feb 15 2019, 07:25 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 15 2019, 07:15 AM)
Good news peep, cash back in 360
awesome! got my first RM85 for JOP blush.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2019, 10:50 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 15 2019, 10:49 AM)
For spin cashback, will it credit to account of have to redeem manually?
have u seen the spin cashback screenshot above?
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2019, 11:02 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ Feb 15 2019, 10:58 AM)
May i know how to register for the spin the wheel game?

just activated my JustOne PLat as well few days back. Though i register and login online, i didnt see any spin the wheel game there hmm.gif
https://www.sc.com/my/promotions/spend-and-win/
cybpsych
post Feb 18 2019, 10:41 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 18 2019, 10:19 AM)
This morning just now reloaded BP RM100

Got SMS #b !

1 time then got B !😄

I think I will try tmr again.
haha

i got 2x #b for 2 reloads only. close shop now smile.gif

100% gain laugh.gif see if someone jumping again.
cybpsych
post Feb 18 2019, 03:40 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 18 2019, 03:37 PM)
Thanks for the immediate reply.  thumbup.gif
Will register it. Need to wait 3 days to activate it, right?
I am using citi rewards mastercard and clear card. Both eligible, right?
why citi card?
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2019, 10:08 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 19 2019, 09:47 AM)
Or it could be they have two different payment gateway processor and both are having different MCC at the moment. Something like how Shopee switches between the two gateway they have.
there are few reasons:

1) mcc 6012 from the incumbent original gateway has always been the primary gateway for bp. then bp switched to a secondary gateway (mcc 6540) ao allow primary gateway to do enhancements/developments (for bp's future plan as they are planning to push some new features soon). after ~3 months, bp switch back to their primary gateway once backend and frontend (app) finished development.

2) bp changes their acquirer bank and/or to a 3rd gateway (due to competitive rate given)... using mcc 6012 again

3) new bp features forces bp to work like shopee (as you mentioned), but dynamically swing to respective gateway according to feature that you're using. e.g. normal reload using cc/dc, use gateway A ... if using remittence, use gateway B .... this is due to having multiple gateway/acquirer bank with different but competitive rate given by them.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 19 2019, 09:52 AM)
Thanks for confirming I was not creating a hoax.  smile.gif
confirming? unless he has actual details, it's just speculation as well.
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2019, 04:28 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

https://www.comparehero.my/blog/comparehero...-card-promotion

Apply for any Standard Chartered credit cards via CompareHero.my during the Hero Giveaway period
(19 – 22 February 2019) and, once you activate your new credit card, you will receive a
PlayStation Classic for FREE! There are no limited units!
cybpsych
post Feb 20 2019, 04:32 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 29 2019, 06:06 PM)
For those who applied during Comparehero December - PS4

https://www.facebook.com/CompareHero.my/pho...?type=3&theater
QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 20 2019, 03:29 PM)
This round comparehero result for Dec 2018 PS4 is kinda slow :/
keep chasing lor, since they promise somewhere mid-Feb.
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2019, 07:30 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 8 2018, 09:32 PM)
No, you go to services and help and then search replace card. It is pretty straight forward.
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 25 2019, 07:26 PM)
to request for new LFC card to replace the old CBP card, I go to "help & services", then click "replace card" and then select LFC card right?
yep, tested above
cybpsych
post Feb 28 2019, 09:37 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 28 2019, 09:32 PM)
Tried applying for JOP online just now, came across this over limit question.

What is over limit, and should I apply for it? Also no email no calls no nothing after finishing the application.. don't even know where to find my application status at their webpage.
you didnt read the description?

u think they call you immediately? laugh.gif someone will call you to confirm the application in about 1-2 days.
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2019, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 1 2019, 11:50 AM)
I think spin contest already ended.

If I topup RM1500 to my Liverpool FC Cashback card, I should get RM50 CB from Liverpool FC Cashback itself along with the RM50 Bigpay CB right.
why get 2 cashbacks?
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2019, 12:14 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 1 2019, 12:07 PM)
I'm new to BP so I might get something wrong here. I thought BP will give you CB when you topup, and looks like the list of entitle CB on BP thread is just CB for the cc that you get natively.

If this is the case, I don't see what's the big deal of BP as I can just use my SC cc to place my orders, eventually I get the CB that I want doesn't matter I topup to BP or not, at least for me.
cashback from card's bank, not bp

BP is just an instrument for you to hold the credit/fund <-- spending from your CC <-- cashback from bank

using BP, you can spend anywhere and are not restricted to cc's cashback categories <-- earned full cashback from cc to BP
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2019, 02:36 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:32 PM)
Hi fruitie, i did a search and saw you mentioning something similar to my question now in the past. Can i confirm that the supp and principal cards for JOP share the same cashback quota? Ie anything spending on the supp card will add up to the cashback entitlement which will be added to the principal's account?
// The amount of retail purchase made by your supplementary cardholders will count towards meeting your minimum retail purchase requirement to be eligible to receive the rebates. //
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2019, 11:17 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

https://www.gsc.com.my/html/promotion_detai...&PID=74&NID=982

Campaign Period: 01 March 2019 - 01 March 2020
Offer Day: Every Friday, Saturday & Sunday
Advance Ticket Purchase: Yes
What's in the Offer: Buy ONE (1) & Get ONE (1) Free Normal Adult Gold Class Ticket -OR- Buy ONE (1) & Get ONE (1) Free Normal Adult Premiere Class Ticket
cybpsych
post Mar 3 2019, 12:32 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Mar 2 2019, 11:00 PM)
can't find this promo in sc website... mayb for selected new customer only??
no specific promo page, but T&C listed here >> https://www.sc.com/my/terms-and-conditions/

there's another Standard Chartered Bank - Credit Card Acquisition Campaign (1st March – 30th June 2019) for offline* channel application >> // apply for any of the SCB Credit Cards listed above during the Campaign Period through the Bank’s offline channels limited to any of the Bank’s branches, Price Solutions Sdn Bhd’s sales agents, and any other authorized offline sales channels. //

51 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1337sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:49 PM