14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2, anyone tried this tyre before?

uexpress
post Dec 14 2016, 02:41 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 14 2016, 01:59 PM)
one thing i wan to ask is mr patrick and ah soon working in the same branch?
i notice teoh brother have few branches like in sentosa,meru,kemuning etc.the hankook is it only available in meru branch only?
might want to have v122evo2 change in my vios soon.
Yup they got few branch. The person I deal with is meru branch AH Soon.
uexpress
post Dec 14 2016, 02:43 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Dec 14 2016, 02:36 PM)
this tyre is made in Indonesia?

I always thought hankook are produced in korea, like kumho
Only hankook V12Evo2 made in Korea I think. Other model is from Indonesia.
kurty
post Dec 14 2016, 02:45 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Dec 14 2016, 02:43 PM)
Only hankook V12Evo2 made in Korea I think. Other model is from Indonesia.
I saw some seller in mudah, selling v12 evo 2 made in Indonesia..

can someone confirm this?
it should be the same quality
leehernandez
post Dec 14 2016, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(ipanTatum @ Dec 14 2016, 02:11 PM)
tq bro.

One more thing, i got this setting list from iriz forum but dont really understand how to read it:
FRONT WHEELS Value Allowance
Toe-in - 0.05° - 0° 3’ 0” ± 0.02° ± 0° 1’ 12”
Camber - 0.40° - 0° 24’ 0” ± 0.50° ± 0° 30’ 0”
Caster 4.29° 4° 17’ 24” ± 0.50° ± 0° 30’ 0”
Side-slip IN 3 ~ OUT 3 ---

REAR WHEELS Value Allowance
Toe-in 0.17° 0° 10’ 12” ± 0.17° ± 0° 10’ 12”
Camber - 1.50° - 1° 30’ 0” ± 0.50° ± 0° 30’ 0”
Side-slip IN 6 -
STEERING ANGLE Value Allowance
Inner Wheel (°) 39.7 ± 1.00
Outer Wheel (°) 32.6 ± 1.00
For this one for example- Camber - 0.40° - 0° 24’ 0” ± 0.50° ± 0° 30’ 0”

does the ± 0.50° means the front camber can be acceptable at  0.10° to - 0.90°??

Sorry not thread related  biggrin.gif
i'm not an expert.just my thought,it say for front it should be mean the suitable reading is inside 0 to +-0.5 (24’ 0” 30’ 0” ignore this i think this is the same as the - 0.40° - 0°± 0.50° ± 0° only different measurement unit use).
for the rear is irrelevant because iriz dont have alignment for rear.that vale might just be for reference if the axle/torsion beam is bengkok or not after using for a long time/accident/collision that cause the axle bengkok.
btw ur car is iriiz?

leehernandez
post Dec 14 2016, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(kurty @ Dec 14 2016, 02:45 PM)

i think the indonesian one is v2 or s1noble 2 as this 2 model are make in indonesia.the v12evo2 is korean made.dont have v12evo2 made in indonesian.
ipanTatum
post Dec 14 2016, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 14 2016, 03:22 PM)
i'm not an expert.just my thought,it say for front it should be mean the suitable reading is inside 0 to +-0.5 (24’ 0” 30’ 0” ignore this i think this is the same as the - 0.40° - 0°± 0.50° ± 0° only different measurement unit use).
for the rear is irrelevant because iriz dont have alignment for rear.that vale might just be for reference if the axle/torsion beam is bengkok or not after using for a long time/accident/collision that cause the axle bengkok.
btw ur car is iriiz?
thanks for the insight biggrin.gif .

Yeah im using iriz, currently on maxxis ipro. planning using v12 on next change.
leehernandez
post Dec 14 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(ipanTatum @ Dec 14 2016, 03:30 PM)
thanks for the insight  biggrin.gif .

Yeah im using iriz, currently on maxxis ipro. planning using v12 on next change.
lol..
v12 is one of the high performacne tyre at very affordable price..worth to try.

This post has been edited by leehernandez: Dec 14 2016, 04:08 PM
shrimmy4
post Dec 14 2016, 04:11 PM

A question smile.gif

This Hankook V12 seem promising in performance in wet n dry. but does it on par with the latest Yoko Advan Fleva and Michelin PS4? currently in dilemma in these 3 donuts to choose from...
cooljik93
post Dec 14 2016, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(uexpress @ Dec 14 2016, 02:41 PM)
Yup they got few branch. The person I deal with is meru branch AH Soon.
patrick is from sentosa klang branch
uexpress
post Dec 14 2016, 04:37 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kurty @ Dec 14 2016, 02:45 PM)

all v12evo2 (K120) is made in Korea, other hankook model all made in Indonesia. Heard the quality that made in Indonesia is not so good.
6UE5T
post Dec 14 2016, 04:41 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(shrimmy4 @ Dec 14 2016, 04:11 PM)
A question smile.gif

This Hankook V12 seem promising in performance in wet n dry. but does it on par with the latest Yoko Advan Fleva and Michelin PS4? currently in dilemma in these 3 donuts to choose from...
They are in similar category which is high performance tires. PS4 seems to be the king of the hill now as it seems to combine the PS3 and even higher performance PSS into 1 tire. I'd think you should not go wrong with any of those tires, maybe can try the V12E2 or Fleva first if you don't have the budget for PS4.
ipanTatum
post Dec 14 2016, 06:32 PM

hows the v12 road noise compared to ps3??

And hows the noise compared to comfort tyre like cc6??
shrimmy4
post Dec 14 2016, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 14 2016, 04:41 PM)
They are in similar category which is high performance tires. PS4 seems to be the king of the hill now as it seems to combine the PS3 and even higher performance PSS into 1 tire. I'd think you should not go wrong with any of those tires, maybe can try the V12E2 or Fleva first if you don't have the budget for PS4.
Thanks bro for the advice thumbup.gif . haha i also wanna try the hankook regarding value for money on this tyre across its rival class.
Had RE003, good grip on dry but had bad review as i wheel spin and stuck in mud one time, wet grip is worst, last me 30k mileage
Had PS3, good grip on wet and dry surface, rather softer compound compare to RE003, last me around 40k mileage.

currently using Continental Sport Contact 5, wet and grip is above my expectation, IMO is better than ps3 no matter wet or dry or hard cornering even in raining surface (not kidding), best UHP i tried so far, but its lifetime is very bad, last me till 25k mileage now, left 30% thread in just 1 year.

So basically i wanna get back the performance on CSC 5, just curious on what this Hankook V12 can perform. Thinking to get this Hankook for a try though since price also attractive rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shrimmy4: Dec 14 2016, 07:14 PM
6UE5T
post Dec 14 2016, 07:38 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(shrimmy4 @ Dec 14 2016, 07:13 PM)
Thanks bro for the advice   thumbup.gif . haha i also wanna try the hankook regarding value for money on this tyre across its rival class.
Had RE003, good grip on dry but had bad review as i wheel spin and stuck in mud one time, wet grip is worst, last me 30k mileage
Had PS3, good grip on wet and dry surface, rather softer compound compare to RE003, last me around 40k mileage.

currently using Continental Sport Contact 5, wet and grip is above my expectation,  IMO is better than ps3 no matter wet or dry or hard cornering even in raining surface (not kidding), best UHP i tried so far, but its lifetime is very bad, last me till 25k mileage now, left 30% thread in just 1 year.

So basically i wanna get back the performance on CSC 5, just curious on what this Hankook V12 can perform. Thinking to get this Hankook for a try though  since price also attractive rclxm9.gif
Yeah CSC5 is a damn fine tire, I also think better than PS3 or Goodyear F1 and it often was the best tire in many reviews back in 2014-2015 before PS4 now takes over. I'm also using CSC5 now, but mine still less than 20k mileage now (just about 15 months use) and seems still thick treads which I think should last at least up to 35-40k km leh. Or maybe you drive much harder than me ya, so eats up tires faster too. brows.gif Btw what car is yours?

The V12E2 I think would not match to CSC5 but more like PS3 which is still very good, hence still excellent value for money, similar like the Fleva. RE003 has softer compound than PS3 that's why tread wear rating only 220 compared to PS3 at 320 and that's why PS3 also lasts longer. You can also see that RE003 wet traction rating is only A while PS3, CSC5, V12E2 & Fleva are all at AA. The tread pattern of RE003 also looks to focus more on dry grip instead of aquaplaning resistance as you see it has more big tread blocks with lesser grooves.

Edit: btw this was a comparison back in 2015 which had the V12E2 along with CSC5.
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2015-...e-Tyre-Test.htm

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Dec 14 2016, 07:44 PM
6UE5T
post Dec 14 2016, 07:45 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ipanTatum @ Dec 14 2016, 06:32 PM)

Based on this review, it's a pretty quiet tire.
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2015-...e-Tyre-Test.htm
leehernandez
post Dec 15 2016, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(ipanTatum @ Dec 14 2016, 06:32 PM)

cc6 is the most quiet and comfort among the 3 but damn not confident on wet with these cc6.
although v12 is directional but review settle not noisy.
i feel no difference with ps3 for noise level maybe is my car issue.
sg999
post Dec 24 2016, 11:48 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 15 2016, 02:29 PM)
cc6 is the most quiet and comfort among the 3 but damn not confident on wet with these cc6.
although v12 is directional but review settle not noisy.
i feel no difference with ps3 for noise level maybe is my car issue.
V12 potong air failed wei.
I just changed it and ran up to 1000km+ liao.
Easily drag to one side when passed by wet road.

6UE5T
post Dec 24 2016, 09:28 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 24 2016, 11:48 AM)
Deep puddle?

leehernandez
post Dec 25 2016, 01:32 PM

good to me.i usually drive fast on raining days.still its about individual experience.
uexpress
post Dec 25 2016, 01:47 PM

187 posts

Mine look fine ohh, this few day raining was running at 110 - 120km/h without any problem

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:52 PM